Top-rated product

BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.

<p>When your little one is crawling or walking you can keep them safe from dangerous areas such as the staircase with the BabyDan Multidan wooden extending safety gate. It extends so it can fit a variety of gaps and features two-way opening for extra safety, particularly if it's positioned at the top of the stairs.</p><p>Safety gate features:</p><ul><li>Screw fit.</li><li>Meets latest Safety standard EN1930:2011.</li><li>Features quick release fittings for removal when not required.</li><li>Features stop pins for mounting at the top of stairs.</li><li>2 way opening.</li><li>Double locking.</li><li>1 handed opening and locking.</li><li>Wide walk through section.</li><li>Height 73cm.</li><li>Fits openings from 60.5 to 102cm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 57055480029760.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
62 of 6694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Review 1 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is brilliant
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Dunfermline
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My grandson is 2 and cannot escape with the baby dan safety gate, his mum now has 3 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality and nice looking stair gate
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By HonKongCooie
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This gate is very good for the price, it looks alpot better than your typical cheap looking white plastic gate and it's the same price as one aswell. Easy to use function, unlike ones ive seen used before. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking easy to use gate
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By stu
From:wigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you're looking for a sturdy easy to use gate this one fits the bill. Templates made easy fitting , took me about an hour to get perfect. It is actually made of wood which looks nice on our oak staircase.
Would recommend
Stuart "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safety Gate
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred
Age:65 or over
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job, easy to fit, not so easy to open though.
OK for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goods
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chas
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very well made product which should last for a long time or until the childrenhave out grown it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby Gate
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim the Gasman
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second gate of this type I have fitted and will fit more if required. Very easy to fit and construction is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Klairm
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, so good I bought 2!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent stair gate - best we have found
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gwen
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We tried to get a pressure fit gate for wide staircase, but they weren't good, We gave in and accepted that we would have to buy a wall mounted one and we found the fittings were flimsy. Then I tried this one, its perfect. It looks great, much better than white metal, it is made of lovely wood and the fittings are of great quality. You can, in one movement, remove the keep and take the entire gate off when the baby is in bed for the night to save you having to still open and close the gate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very solid gate
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kitkash
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with this purchase. My two years old is finally not able to open it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby Gate
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Aggy
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product went together very easily - looks nice on the door being wooden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good gate
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tetley
From:gloucester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for bottom of stairs to keep my Yorkshire terrier and little chorkie from going upstairs during the day, easy to fit and does the job great the extensions mean the puppy can't get through the gaps.
So pleased bought another for top of stairs now to keep them upstairs over night
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sammy
Age:18 to 24
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this to keep our new puppy enclosed does the job perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to fit
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Arondelle
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Gate was easy for a non-DIYer to fit between 2 walls, I would expect it to be even easier if screwing to doorposts. The wood finish looks good in our hall and it is sturdy enough to keep the dogs from bolting out the front door. It would probably be equally good at keeping small people safe. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pearl
From:Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great stairgate fits an awkward space. Great value for money.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bit tricky to fit
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By webbtwisco
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The gate itself is good quality and looks nicer than a lot of other safety gates on the market. However it's a bit tricky to fit correctly. In order to get a good tight fit so my son can't open it I had to take unscrew the latch from the wall and realign with the gate - the instructions themselves are in the wrong order in my opinon,
Anyway, a good product overall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitted great, works great
Posted02 February 2015
Customer avatar
By emihel
From:co.dublin
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the best thing about it is that there is nothing on the floor for you to trip on! it looks good, the quality is good and we installed it just fine. We bought a second one too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ph006
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality stair gate.easy to fit and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very poor to fit
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sweetpeas2692
From:MAIDSTONE
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" bought this , thinking babydan was good make, but poor quality and fact its not easy to install and open, took back and bought a lindam , that's is so much better "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Good
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules55
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used for dogs so being so sturdy the gate doesn't collapse should they jump against it.
Looks good being wooden and I don't have to climb over a barrier any more, perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits perfectly
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Simba
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought because of it's narrowest width setting as no others would fit in the tiny doorway- this one is brilliant, can be adjusted to so many widths. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>