Top-rated product

BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.

<p>When your little one is crawling or walking you can keep them safe from dangerous areas such as the staircase with the BabyDan Multidan wooden extending safety gate. It extends so it can fit a variety of gaps and features two-way opening for extra safety, particularly if it's positioned at the top of the stairs.</p><p>Safety gate features:</p><ul><li>Screw fit.</li><li>Meets latest Safety standard EN1930:2011.</li><li>Features quick release fittings for removal when not required.</li><li>Features stop pins for mounting at the top of stairs.</li><li>2 way opening.</li><li>Double locking.</li><li>1 handed opening and locking.</li><li>Wide walk through section.</li><li>Height 73cm.</li><li>Fits openings from 60.5 to 102cm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 57055480029760.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
40 of 4393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Review 1 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs T
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Been up for two weeks. Has withstood the onslaught of two labrador puppies in full flow. The catch is still a bit stiff to operate but will hopefully loosen more over time. Attractive gate for a decent price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gate. Easy to assemble.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By 30somethingmum
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this gate. It is easy to put together and easy to use. Great quality for what you pay too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By susie29
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Looks good, great quality and very sturdy found the metal extending gates we had previously to be a bit flimsy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stair gate
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good adjustable gate, I fitted this for a adult which is strong and easy to fit and adjust"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great does the job
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Blags
Age:25 to 34
"The wood safety gate looks great and are easy to use. A little tricky to install."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
first stay.
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By joshie
Age:55 to 64
"Needed a stair gate as grandchildren were staying overnight for the first time. This one was ideal as our stairs are over standard width and we could adjust to suit. Also the price was good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality gate, fixings are ok. Recommend it.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The extendable gate allows for a lot of adjustment to the length of the gate.
The wood is good quality, and the instructions are fine.
The screws supplied are perfect when fixing the gate to a wooden door-frame. However, if fixing the hinge-side fixings to plaster-board, you will need better quality rawl-plugs than those provided in the box, and probably longer screws. Otherwise the weight of the gate will likely work the original screws loose quite quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good baby gate
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By baxernie
Age:55 to 64
"well made , not too difficult to put up and works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great value for money
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Seatha
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this more to keep dogs out of certain areas of the house and am extremely satisfied with the quality and value of this safety gate. They are strong, appear to be long lasting and look good in any decor."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one stop shop
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By larry
From:HANTS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"easy to errect. good strong construction. still allows easy access and egress."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great easy fitting
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jess
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This does exactly what needed, keeps my baby safe good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it's supposed to
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Zabargad
From:Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
"Easy enough to assemble and does the job. Very robust and much nicer than the white gates."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
baby dan safety gate
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this is a very quick and simple gate to fit. very suitable for large openings"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tylers mummy
From:hydr
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This gate is perfect. Had trouble finding a gate that fitted
bought this and its excellent. I prefer the wooden ones to the metal ones. So i went back and bought another one to replace a metal on i had on the kitchen door. Easy to fit, and very sturdy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very well made, the parts fit together extremely well. Light, swings smoothly, locks securely. A bit hard to open with one hand, but not impossible, and hopefully will get easier as it wears in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and safe
Posted28 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Robin1
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product was so good that I purchased a second one two days later."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By gilly jue
From:angus
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"easy to put up and does the job as it is hard for my 2 year old to open."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love effect
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Caernarfon, Gwynedd, UK
Age:25 to 34
"Brilliant...easy to open, secure, lovely looking gate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
safety gate
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By josca
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Well made product, easy to erect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great.
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Pamelapants
From:Airdrie
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Quite disappointed with this gate to be honest. We have had the same gate before but it was metal. I assumed that the wooden one would be of similar quality but it seems I was wrong. No matter how tight the screws are, they always work their way loose again. If you don't mind the constant tightening then I suppose the gate is OK."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>