Top-rated product

BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.

<p>When your little one is crawling or walking you can keep them safe from dangerous areas such as the staircase with the BabyDan Multidan wooden extending safety gate. It extends so it can fit a variety of gaps and features two-way opening for extra safety, particularly if it's positioned at the top of the stairs.</p><p>Safety gate features:</p><ul><li>Screw fit.</li><li>Meets latest Safety standard EN1930:2011.</li><li>Features quick release fittings for removal when not required.</li><li>Features stop pins for mounting at the top of stairs.</li><li>2 way opening.</li><li>Double locking.</li><li>1 handed opening and locking.</li><li>Wide walk through section.</li><li>Height 73cm.</li><li>Fits openings from 60.5 to 102cm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 57055480029760.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
50 of 5493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Review 1 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to fit
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Arondelle
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Gate was easy for a non-DIYer to fit between 2 walls, I would expect it to be even easier if screwing to doorposts. The wood finish looks good in our hall and it is sturdy enough to keep the dogs from bolting out the front door. It would probably be equally good at keeping small people safe. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pearl
From:Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great stairgate fits an awkward space. Great value for money.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bit tricky to fit
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By webbtwisco
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The gate itself is good quality and looks nicer than a lot of other safety gates on the market. However it's a bit tricky to fit correctly. In order to get a good tight fit so my son can't open it I had to take unscrew the latch from the wall and realign with the gate - the instructions themselves are in the wrong order in my opinon,
Anyway, a good product overall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitted great, works great
Posted02 February 2015
Customer avatar
By emihel
From:co.dublin
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the best thing about it is that there is nothing on the floor for you to trip on! it looks good, the quality is good and we installed it just fine. We bought a second one too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ph006
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality stair gate.easy to fit and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very poor to fit
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sweetpeas2692
From:MAIDSTONE
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" bought this , thinking babydan was good make, but poor quality and fact its not easy to install and open, took back and bought a lindam , that's is so much better "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Good
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules55
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used for dogs so being so sturdy the gate doesn't collapse should they jump against it.
Looks good being wooden and I don't have to climb over a barrier any more, perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits perfectly
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Simba
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought because of it's narrowest width setting as no others would fit in the tiny doorway- this one is brilliant, can be adjusted to so many widths. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value baby or dog gate
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikep
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product and a very flexible gate as it can be fitted where the bottom width is different to top. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality child gate.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chad.
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second of these gates I have purchased. The are good quality and easy to operate. (Unless you are a child of course. My dogs can't work them!) A bit fiddly to fit in an old house where nothing is straight, but once fitted are excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By S5hrg
From:Scottish Borders
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Like the adjustable width and looks good. Actually bought two to keep dogs from being somewhere they shouldn't be! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs T
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Been up for two weeks. Has withstood the onslaught of two labrador puppies in full flow. The catch is still a bit stiff to operate but will hopefully loosen more over time. Attractive gate for a decent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gate. Easy to assemble.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By 30somethingmum
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this gate. It is easy to put together and easy to use. Great quality for what you pay too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By susie29
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Looks good, great quality and very sturdy found the metal extending gates we had previously to be a bit flimsy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stair gate
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good adjustable gate, I fitted this for a adult which is strong and easy to fit and adjust "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great does the job
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Blags
Age:25 to 34
" The wood safety gate looks great and are easy to use. A little tricky to install. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
first stay.
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By joshie
Age:55 to 64
" Needed a stair gate as grandchildren were staying overnight for the first time. This one was ideal as our stairs are over standard width and we could adjust to suit. Also the price was good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality gate, fixings are ok. Recommend it.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The extendable gate allows for a lot of adjustment to the length of the gate.
The wood is good quality, and the instructions are fine.
The screws supplied are perfect when fixing the gate to a wooden door-frame. However, if fixing the hinge-side fixings to plaster-board, you will need better quality rawl-plugs than those provided in the box, and probably longer screws. Otherwise the weight of the gate will likely work the original screws loose quite quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good baby gate
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By baxernie
Age:55 to 64
" well made , not too difficult to put up and works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great value for money
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Seatha
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this more to keep dogs out of certain areas of the house and am extremely satisfied with the quality and value of this safety gate. They are strong, appear to be long lasting and look good in any decor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>