Top-rated product

BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.

<p>When your little one is crawling or walking you can keep them safe from dangerous areas such as the staircase with the BabyDan Multidan wooden extending safety gate. It extends so it can fit a variety of gaps and features two-way opening for extra safety, particularly if it's positioned at the top of the stairs.</p><p>Safety gate features:</p><ul><li>Screw fit.</li><li>Meets latest Safety standard EN1930:2011.</li><li>Features quick release fittings for removal when not required.</li><li>Features stop pins for mounting at the top of stairs.</li><li>2 way opening.</li><li>Double locking.</li><li>1 handed opening and locking.</li><li>Wide walk through section.</li><li>Height 73cm.</li><li>Fits openings from 60.5 to 102cm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 57055480029760.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
28 of 3190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Review 1 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
baby dan safety gate
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this is a very quick and simple gate to fit. very suitable for large openings"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tylers mummy
From:hydr
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This gate is perfect. Had trouble finding a gate that fitted
bought this and its excellent. I prefer the wooden ones to the metal ones. So i went back and bought another one to replace a metal on i had on the kitchen door. Easy to fit, and very sturdy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very well made, the parts fit together extremely well. Light, swings smoothly, locks securely. A bit hard to open with one hand, but not impossible, and hopefully will get easier as it wears in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and safe
Posted28 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Robin1
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product was so good that I purchased a second one two days later."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By gilly jue
From:angus
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"easy to put up and does the job as it is hard for my 2 year old to open."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love effect
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Caernarfon, Gwynedd, UK
Age:25 to 34
"Brilliant...easy to open, secure, lovely looking gate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
safety gate
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By josca
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Well made product, easy to erect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great.
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Pamelapants
From:Airdrie
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Quite disappointed with this gate to be honest. We have had the same gate before but it was metal. I assumed that the wooden one would be of similar quality but it seems I was wrong. No matter how tight the screws are, they always work their way loose again. If you don't mind the constant tightening then I suppose the gate is OK."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By anna
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I purchased 2 of these safety gates, they were very easy to fit and perfect for our wide stairs. delivery was very quick. Im very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Incorrectly advertised
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This gate is not an open/close stair gate but a fixed barrier. disappointed to find that this was not clear in the description but only became so after buying and opening it at home.
A quality product but for us just not fit for purpose.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not east to fit
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mummy
From:cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This gate was difficult to fit and is not easy to open with one hand, you can but need practice. I felt that the instructions for fitting are very poor, and the template a waste of time. We kept it and fitted it as we needed it urgently. We would not buy in the future."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good gate
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanny
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We do not have a door in between the kitchen and dinning room - just a wider than usual opening. We needed something to prevent my 14 month old grandson from going into the kitchen when we are cooking. This gate was perfect - it expands, so no need for extension kits, and it doesn't have a bar at the bottom which means when open my grandson doesn't have to step over (nor do we)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyDan Multidan wooden stairgate
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Playbox
From:West Midlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This product does just what it says it will. Good quality, easy to fit and simple to use. Very impressed so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MGBodz
From:Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought to stop the dogs going upstairs. Looks great not tacky & does the job perfectly. Good price Aswell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality item for the money
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy V
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I live in a house with a number of narrow non-standard doorways and struggled to find a gate rather than a barrier.
This looks and works great, I'm no DIY expert so the instructions and handy templates were very helpful. Value for money and of good construction."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect in every way
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kags
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this to go at the top of stairs. It fits perfectly. Especially love the fact it has no base bar to trip over. Great product, very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted03 October 2013
Customer avatar
By adam2326
From:melton mowbray
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"had no problems with this product, even comes with a piece of paper which shows you where to drill the holes on both sides, very useful, excellent product,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By D
Age:35 to 44
"Good product.would buy again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By fred
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
"Overall a very good product. Fairly easy to fit if a bit fiddly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyDan Multidan Wooden Extending Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sml14
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We are very happy with the product, the wood is lovely and fits in with our decore.
The only trubble we had was fixing it in to different types of walls.
we needed to buy wood to fix to the walls first and then it was a lot easier to follow the steps.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>