Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.

<p>The Russell Hobbs jug kettle has a sleek black stainless steel finish. Featuring a large 1.7 litre capacity that's ideal for family use and rapid boil. </p><ul><li>3 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Rapid boil.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496731046.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.208 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 of 2483%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By milly
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"AAA* Great it's looks great and no spoilage"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a big turn off!!!
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By PennyB
From:Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"kettle is a smart design but it keeps turning itself off after about 15 seconds so you literally have to watch the kettle boil. Will be returning to store."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Russell Hobbs
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Buck
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This makes a lot of noise when boiling and switches itself off before boiling"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality kettle
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Fife
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This kettle looks the part especially with matching toaster. As far as kettles go it looks good not a lot of plastic, I think it's sleek and stylish and easily cleaned but I find it quite noisy and it takes a while to boil but overall I do like it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted16 May 2014
Customer avatar
By vilau
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Always been a fan of Russell Hobbs. Not much we can say about a kettle, it does everything it claims to do and we chose it as it makes a great matching pair with a Russell Hobbs 14361 2 Slice Toaster."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sassy
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this kettle it looks great in my kitchen and the stainless steel inside is great looks good with the matching kettle!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Moo
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like it it's working the way it should no complains"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is great value for money.F
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Colsan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"From ordering online to collection in the storeI found Argos to be easy to order and the staff in store to be polite helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I had no complaints .
Thankyou.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab kettle
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Maidstone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"So much nicer than my previous kettle and was 1/3 of the price! Quick boil and isnt noisy. highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking kettle
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kettlebuyer
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good kettle, stainless steel inside, glossy black outside. A little noisy when starting to boil, but a bit quieter as it boils. Boils very quickly. Pleased with it. Price not too high."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell Hobbs 18946 Jug Kettle
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"have brought cheaper kettles in the past but everyone drips when pouring the hot water out...this one is great no drips!!! quick at boiling, great look. would recommend to anyone & the best thing is that I got it at the cheaper price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap - you get what you pay for
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Rusted_robot
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Plus points:
It boils water
Good price
Negative points:
Very cheap looking and poorly fitted plastic parts (handle / switch etc)
Water level indicator in large increments so its difficult to know if you have just enough water for one cup
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Lagos, Nigeria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Product is good but kinda fragile"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fast boiling
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Gt
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good mid priced kettle , boils faster than my last kettle. Only negative is on off switch looks a bit cheap, but no detriment to working.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By emma
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have just recently purchased this kettle after my delonghi one suddenly stopped working. I have to say it is excellent value for money and looks very smart. I was abit worried I would not like it the same but did not want to pay alot of money out again. I was very pleasantly surprised and would definately recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Amy
From:Hertfordshide
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Perfect kettle - also bought matching toaster for half price! Looks great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good an neat.
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By D.J.
From:Fochabers,Scotland.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Lookin good so far but early days"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By nicola
From:Londonderry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Would recommend. Bought other kettles this is the best. Was well worth the value of money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Rosy hull
From:Hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Pleased with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good budget kettle
Posted20 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Simple, sleek design but a plastic finish make this a good budget kettle. Recommended if you're looking for a reliable kettle but don't want to spend loads."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>