Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.

<p>The Russell Hobbs jug kettle has a sleek black stainless steel finish. Featuring a large 1.7 litre capacity that's ideal for family use and rapid boil. </p><ul><li>3 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Rapid boil.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496731046.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 669 reviews
5 Stars
360
4 Stars
228
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
25
1 Star
18
600 of 66990%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee kettle
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had this kettle for a good few weeks now. Very stylish and glossy finish. Looks better than it does in the book. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great kettle at a great price
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uttoxeter, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This kettle is a great product which is reasonably priced, little loud when you first boil it for a few times , quick boil speed if you don't like waiting it's good , I would recommend this kettle A***** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
russell hobbs kettle
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" quick boiler,very quiet and quite stylish for the price.Only drawback is it doesn't swivell round,stay's in the 1 position but wouldn't put anyone off buying it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miss
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Russell hobbs jug kettle cream
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The kettle doesn't have any special features but it's easy to fill has a sturdy base, it's an average kettle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great kettle
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" just an ideal kettle, easy to use, oesnt have any speial features as after all it is a kettle but i would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks great with my matching toaster and fab price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good modern design that complements matching items. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice kettle
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chichester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice colour. Does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This kettle looks fantastic but very disappointed when we started to use it. Very noisy and the light indicator was very temperamental as it sometimes didn't light up when in use. But the worst problem was the nasty metal and chemical taste in all our drinks. We boiled the kettle numerous times and threw the water away before using it but even after using it for a week it still made all our drinks too nasty to drink. We have always used stainless steel kettles and never experienced this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good kettle
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good kettle not to heavy. Fast boil, and I bought it in sale would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettle
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim, Antrim, Antrim BT41, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic kettle, can not complain about it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast Boiler
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Love the style of the handle. A neat looking, fast boiling kettle. Definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is efficient
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice efficient product and is an attractive colour for any kitchen. It's only downfall is its a ltitle smaller than I anticipated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5*
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been using for about 2 weeks now. No problems, look great, isn't loud and boils quick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great kettle.
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great kettle, does the job. Not too noisy at all very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a good kettle
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middx
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It looks good and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russell Hobbs red jug kettle
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought to replace 14 month old Russell Hobbs kettle. First Kettle failed due to lid lock not staying closed when boiling. This kettle has similar lid lock. Hoping it will not reoccur. Like design , and colour. Will have to see how it performs over time.
Click and collect , Cramlington store , collection was very good,fast snd polite, unlike previous times we
Hen staff shortages had me defected to main customer payment queue.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Repeat buy
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had one before. It's still working but the filter attachment in the spout broke "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>