Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.

<p>The Russell Hobbs jug kettle has a sleek black stainless steel finish. Featuring a large 1.7 litre capacity that's ideal for family use and rapid boil. </p><ul><li>3 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Rapid boil.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496731046.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
26 of 3281%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobbie
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Basic functional kettle .No special design appeal but adequate and acceptable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hairdresser
From:Powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great kettle does the job and looks really good quality and a lovely shiny black."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost as good as my previous kettle
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nannyann
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My Russell Hobbs kettle finally gave up after many years of good service. Although this kettle is a good replacement, it doesn't feel as robust as the previous. Not keen on on/off switch, seems flimsy, although it's good having a visual sign that it has boiled. The washable filter is a good thing. Oddly enough I had just spent £9 on getting replacement filters. Overall, good price and I am sure it will give good service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Manchester, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Lovely stylish kettle that does it's job well.
The only slight negative is that the on/off switch seems a bit flimsy for a well known make - the sort that you would expect from a value line.
Other than that there are no problems and I would recommend it to anybody looking for a modern kettle.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Michellebex
From:Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Not worth the money. The water indicator on the side is difficult to see as it is covered by the handle and most annoying is the noise it makes whilst boiling. It is so loud I shut the door to the kitchen and the one to the living room so I don't have to listen to it boiling!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lil6
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Not happy with design of water gauge it's behind the handle."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By janfran1992
From:Stoke Newington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought one of these for my Caravan and liked it so much I bought one for at home too. It's stylish and efficient. It boils really quickly and doesn't leak when you pour (my main reason for changing my old one). I thoroughly recommend and the price is good too. Five Stars!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jug Kettle by Russell Hobbs
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Doris from sunny Kent
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent kettle. Not too heavy 'cos some kettles look good but weigh lots - empty. Boils quickly, a little noisy but because of the speed it boils that doesn't worry me at all. Great price and a great kettle and, by the way, looks good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By milly
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"AAA* Great it's looks great and no spoilage"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a big turn off!!!
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By PennyB
From:Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"kettle is a smart design but it keeps turning itself off after about 15 seconds so you literally have to watch the kettle boil. Will be returning to store."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Russell Hobbs
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Buck
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This makes a lot of noise when boiling and switches itself off before boiling"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality kettle
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Fife
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This kettle looks the part especially with matching toaster. As far as kettles go it looks good not a lot of plastic, I think it's sleek and stylish and easily cleaned but I find it quite noisy and it takes a while to boil but overall I do like it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted16 May 2014
Customer avatar
By vilau
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Always been a fan of Russell Hobbs. Not much we can say about a kettle, it does everything it claims to do and we chose it as it makes a great matching pair with a Russell Hobbs 14361 2 Slice Toaster."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sassy
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this kettle it looks great in my kitchen and the stainless steel inside is great looks good with the matching kettle!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Moo
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like it it's working the way it should no complains"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is great value for money.F
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Colsan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"From ordering online to collection in the storeI found Argos to be easy to order and the staff in store to be polite helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I had no complaints .
Thankyou.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab kettle
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Maidstone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"So much nicer than my previous kettle and was 1/3 of the price! Quick boil and isnt noisy. highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking kettle
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kettlebuyer
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good kettle, stainless steel inside, glossy black outside. A little noisy when starting to boil, but a bit quieter as it boils. Boils very quickly. Pleased with it. Price not too high."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell Hobbs 18946 Jug Kettle
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"have brought cheaper kettles in the past but everyone drips when pouring the hot water out...this one is great no drips!!! quick at boiling, great look. would recommend to anyone & the best thing is that I got it at the cheaper price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap - you get what you pay for
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Rusted_robot
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Plus points:
It boils water
Good price
Negative points:
Very cheap looking and poorly fitted plastic parts (handle / switch etc)
Water level indicator in large increments so its difficult to know if you have just enough water for one cup
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>