Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.

<p>The Russell Hobbs jug kettle has a sleek black stainless steel finish. Featuring a large 1.7 litre capacity that's ideal for family use and rapid boil. </p><ul><li>3 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Rapid boil.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496731046.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
11
1 Star
6
184 of 21486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By marion10
From:gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Really like the appearance and the speed it boils. The only problem is can't leave it as do not know when it will switch itself off sometimes it will and sometimes not and then you have a self made sauna hence why i would not recommend "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish kettle at a good price
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By DublinMammy
From:Blanchardstown, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Matt black finish, with stainless steel spout, lid & trims. Perfect for my kitchen. Rapid boil and not too noisy. 1.7L max fill. Very good price. Thanks Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is stylish
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:Holbeach, Spalding, Lincolnshire PE12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leaks after a few months.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pesky
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Looked and worked fine for a few months, but then sprang a leak. Won't buy another one I'm afraid. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:North London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" On offer and good value. Very pleased with the kettle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product.
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Als
From:Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great features and a lovely colour, just what I wanted. Nice and neat, good capacity, rapid boil and a good guarantee also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking kettle
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie W
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this with the matching toaster.
It does what it says on the tin.
I like the handle and how you just drop your hand and the switch goes on.
The lid sometimes doesnt stay up when you are filling it but it's much better than my old kettle as I struggled to get the lid off of that.
Good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Overall very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
18946 Russell Hobbs Jug Kettle
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By The "Bobster"
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our last kettle was a Russell Hobbs which outlasted all our previous kettles which tended to leak before only a year.
Good quality products from R/Hobbs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BertieBertie
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a present for daughter and she is very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Russle hobbs kettle
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By BusyWoman
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Noisy when boiling, lot of water needed to first min line and your unable to see the kettle filling and go over everytime needs filling.
Takes a long time to boil and is very noisy.
Style is ok
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettle that boils
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Odenvir
From:Kildare, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does the job that we just can't do on our own! It rapidly boils the water while being funky too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a nice looking kettle.
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:England uk.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not a bad kettle for price I brought it because it is not to heavy when full very practical. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant kettle
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Godalming Girll
From:Godalming, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So pleased with this lovely looking kettle. Great value for money, lovely colour cream. Boils really fast, not that quiet but I didn't expect it to be otherwise. Will definately buy again! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jug kettle
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mags
From:barnsley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great kettle looks good and does what it says on the label. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kettle review
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Snacker
From:Hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good buy and price at argos is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the red we expected
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The kettle on the website looks like a much brighter red than it actually is, its a very dark deep red on the actual kettle, so doesn't match any other items in our kitchen but my son had already unpackaged it and turned it on before I realised. It boils quickly but is much noisier than my last kettle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jennie
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good kettle, nice colour, only reason haven't given 5* as lid has to operated manually, not a problem when kettle is cold, but if refilling whilst hot then have to be careful of steam
All in all happy with product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decent kettle
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Overthehill
From:Cambridgshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I replaced a Delonghi and wanted a more reasonably priced kettle. I am pleased with my purchase. Great looking, boils quickly. The water level is a little difficult to see but I tend to guess the weight of the water when I fill rather than look at the gauge so it's not a problem for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely looking kettle
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By curly1
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this kettle to replace my other black and silver one and looks very good. Nice handle and it does not drip when pouring which is a bonus as my other one did! Not the quietest on boiling but don't let that put you off as it doesn't take long!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>