Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.

<p>The Russell Hobbs jug kettle has a sleek black stainless steel finish. Featuring a large 1.7 litre capacity that's ideal for family use and rapid boil. </p><ul><li>3 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Rapid boil.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496731046.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.251 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 291 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
15
1 Star
8
253 of 29187%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By purrrrfect
From:worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" what it says in the book, gr8 design, also i was very lucky when i bought it was alot cheaper then it said in the book, was gr8 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By RabG
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very Happy with this Kettle..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ms
Posted16 May 2015
Customer avatar
By liga194
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very goog i like it very much "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
russel hobbs jug kettle
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:newcastle staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 10 out 10 good has great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By pensioner
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very please with this purchase I had a russell hobbs kettle before but not the jug one this is a lot easier for me to use a lot lighter nice design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking kettle
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By debs
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very efficient kettle looks good easy to fill and handle. Pleased it looks good in the kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Enhercle
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Definitely good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tidy unit
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By gaz\
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this item and we are very pleased with our choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cream kettle
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Becky
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great kettle. But... very noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Samjoe
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Colour goes well with new kitchen but does leak a lot when pouring "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hot water making thingy
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does exactly what it was made for and that's boil water nothing more nothing less. Well you could drop an egg in for a quick boil but it won't toast your bread. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By anne
From:Leics
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Kettle works well although a little noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By JB
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice kettle works great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin C
From:Mold, Mold, Flintshire CH7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was looking for a quiet replacement and came across a revue saying how quiet it was so I thought it's cheap enough to try and I was more than pleasantly surprised. Quieter than the old one which was twice the price and boils quickly looks ok build quality is not very good feels a bit flimsy but for the money A1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kettle
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Saint Abbs, Eyemouth, Scottish Borders TD14, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for it's price. Shakes a bit when nearing boiling point. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal Small Kettle
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:WAshington Tyne & ear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good choice for anyone wanting to boil water for a pot of tea or cup of coffee. A small compact jug Kettle which looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tc
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well happy with my new purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russell Hobs cream jug kettle
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By nanny sue
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love this kettle and great matching addition for my cream toaster but do have to say it took quite a lot of boiling the kettle before the horrible tinny taste disappeared, other than that great item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart looking kettle
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought to replace my old kettle. This is smart and looks good in my kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what I needed
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By rew
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Matches the toaster, relatively rapid boil.
Very good item for a good price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>