Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.

<p>The Russell Hobbs jug kettle has a sleek black stainless steel finish. Featuring a large 1.7 litre capacity that's ideal for family use and rapid boil. </p><ul><li>3 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Rapid boil.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496731046.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.221 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
134 of 15487%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy
From:Nantwich, Nantwich, Cheshire East CW5, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This kettle is ok not as good as the cookworks. One we had before I think it is quite noisey Amy. Nantwich "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobbie
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Basic functional kettle .No special design appeal but adequate and acceptable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hairdresser
From:Powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great kettle does the job and looks really good quality and a lovely shiny black. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost as good as my previous kettle
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nannyann
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My Russell Hobbs kettle finally gave up after many years of good service. Although this kettle is a good replacement, it doesn't feel as robust as the previous. Not keen on on/off switch, seems flimsy, although it's good having a visual sign that it has boiled. The washable filter is a good thing. Oddly enough I had just spent £9 on getting replacement filters. Overall, good price and I am sure it will give good service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 December 2014
Customer avatar
By lindylou
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with my purchase. It is good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product a good buy
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Hairystylist
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good colour, great design, good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
check before you use
Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought to replace leaking Breville. Nice appearance, good capacity, good price, but jug didn't fit flush on the base, was unstable. Straight back to Argos to exchange for another Breville. I don't doubt other satisfied reviewers, so urge caution. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russell Hobbs Kettle
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pepper
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great kettle for the price- one slight downsde on product desgn is the plastic looking on/off switch although it does light up and works well, The rest of the kettle is smart chrome and red so this is a little niggle, It is a good smart kettle otherwise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Manchester, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely stylish kettle that does it's job well.
The only slight negative is that the on/off switch seems a bit flimsy for a well known make - the sort that you would expect from a value line.
Other than that there are no problems and I would recommend it to anybody looking for a modern kettle.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Barb7
From:Ellesmere Port
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Smart looking kettle looks great with matching toaster "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very usable product
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sad Noreen
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" its light to lift even full of water, very safe and easy to fill, quiet to boil and very quick to boil
everything it says it is economical too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish kettle
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By brenda
From:chelmsford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really love this kettle,perfect colour,matches my kitchen.it is noisy tho,but quickly boils so doesn't last long.very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Emz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item, very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Michellebex
From:Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not worth the money. The water indicator on the side is difficult to see as it is covered by the handle and most annoying is the noise it makes whilst boiling. It is so loud I shut the door to the kitchen and the one to the living room so I don't have to listen to it boiling!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lil6
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Not happy with design of water gauge it's behind the handle. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By janfran1992
From:Stoke Newington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought one of these for my Caravan and liked it so much I bought one for at home too. It's stylish and efficient. It boils really quickly and doesn't leak when you pour (my main reason for changing my old one). I thoroughly recommend and the price is good too. Five Stars!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jug Kettle by Russell Hobbs
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Doris from sunny Kent
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent kettle. Not too heavy 'cos some kettles look good but weigh lots - empty. Boils quickly, a little noisy but because of the speed it boils that doesn't worry me at all. Great price and a great kettle and, by the way, looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tuppers
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This kettle looks great in my kitchen.Bought it along with the matching toaster.It boils really quickly and is no nosier than any other kettle i have had.The only slight disappointment with it is the water indicator is a bit difficult to see,so i always feel i am overfilling just for one cup.But overall i am happy with this product and would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By EMILIA
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Realy fast and easy to use ,I am happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This kettle works as good as it looks
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DAVE T
From:Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really quiet,boils quickly,looks smart.
Dave T
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>