Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.

<p>The Russell Hobbs jug kettle has a sleek black stainless steel finish. Featuring a large 1.7 litre capacity that's ideal for family use and rapid boil. </p><ul><li>3 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Rapid boil.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496731046.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.229 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
13
1 Star
8
205 of 24085%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality product
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jag
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good qualit product as well as being easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
beautiful looking kettle BUT
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lily of the vally
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this kettle is so noisy like an aeroplane on take off.Also the switch has to be held down if you want to reboil for something. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great kettle!
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dreadhabib2010
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great kettle that look's stylish too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ajb
From:Beds
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says it should and it looks half decent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, stylish metal kettle
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By H
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This replaced my old Russell Hobbs of a similar design which had started losing its black paint below the spout. I hope this one doesn't have this fault - time will tell.
If anything, this is a little sturdier on its base than the old one and this has a little orange light in the on switch when the kettle is on..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would recommend
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lted88
From:Co. Monaghan, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with this item. smart looking, boils quickly, nice size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor sound
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tupence
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" when i put the kettle on with either lots or little water it is so loud.
plus the water dial is not that good read i have to shake kettle to see where water line is
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
level indicator,
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By polly
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" poorly placed water level indicator ,bit noisy, nothing really outstanding "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By marion10
From:gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Really like the appearance and the speed it boils. The only problem is can't leave it as do not know when it will switch itself off sometimes it will and sometimes not and then you have a self made sauna hence why i would not recommend "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Doida
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fab colour, design ....just a little bit noisy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What you need to Russell up a cup of T
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ricardo
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product does what it states on the box, and also looks very stylish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The kettle looks good but the lid doesn`t open very far so you find yourself peering in through the top and the noise was deafening popping and banging,also the water gauge is on the side so you have to keep turning the kettle round to see how much water you have in very disappointing so had no choice but to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely looking kettle
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SES49
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Adds style to your kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Kettle works fine, is a little loud but not too bad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish kettle
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this kettle - it is modern and stylish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish kettle at a good price
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By DublinMammy
From:Blanchardstown, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Matt black finish, with stainless steel spout, lid & trims. Perfect for my kitchen. Rapid boil and not too noisy. 1.7L max fill. Very good price. Thanks Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red kettle
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great kettle,, and a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By prestonguy
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job brilliantly and boils quickly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New kitchen colours
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Maggieone
From:Chesterfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this kettle as a replacement due to a broken kettle and it matches all the other red items I'm very pleased with this product and also it's a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:Harrogate
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good kettle, nice red colour although it's a lot darker than the picture and the kettles very loud. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>