Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.

<p>The Russell Hobbs jug kettle has a sleek black stainless steel finish. Featuring a large 1.7 litre capacity that's ideal for family use and rapid boil. </p><ul><li>3 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Rapid boil.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496731046.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.336 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 548 reviews
5 Stars
299
4 Stars
185
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
21
1 Star
15
489 of 54889%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell hobbs colour kettle
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:canvey island
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for myself as last kettle was leaking when we poured it out very happy with the pourer and douse not leek last last one,very happy with kettle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!!!!
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I seem to go through a lot of kettles and finally have found one that is going to.last and do the job it's intended. No leaks when pouring, boils in seconds it seems and is sturdy which I love as I boil the kettle a lot!!.. I love tea! Would Def recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant kettle
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant kettle, far better than other more expensive kettles I have bought. I would recommend this product as it boils quite fast and is not too noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good as well as boils quick and quiet,light to handle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell Hobbs kettle
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product attractive design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect product and price
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lutterworth, Lutterworth, Leicestershire LE17, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this kettle. The overall look and feel is brilliant. The handle is comfy and its easy to fill with simple lid lift.
Classy kettle for a great price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new kettle
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good kettle pours well ,nice design and colour "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value kettle
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We were really spoilt with the boiling speed from our old one and therefore I feel this kettle takes "ages" to boil up a bit of water. But it's not - I already got used to it to wait a bit longer.
I like the design, easy to handle and noise level is ok. The only thing (again being spoilt with our old one) the jug gets really hot and you cannot touch it. But you know that because of the material, right?!
Can recommend this kettle for the above mentioned reasons and its great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely designed kettle
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Argos was the Best Price I found for this pretty kettle. It looks good in my country kitchen, as well as in a designer home. Compact and elegant, yet full capacity; well made and sturdy. Go get!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russel Hobbs 18941 Kettle
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good, sturdy kettle that does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontypool, Pontypool, Torfaen NP4, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only had the kettle for a couple of weeks, but it has performed very well up to now. Boiling speed ok , just a bit slower than the expensive kettles I,ve bought in the past, but that's no problem . I like the half handle design which leaves a clear view of the water gauge. Would recommend this kettle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Happy with this kettle not noisy and boils very quickly .. I would recommend this kettle .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Alsager, Stoke-on-Trent, Cheshire East ST7, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this kettle looks stylish and has rapid boil. would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast boiling kettle
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell Hobbs kettle
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontardawe, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace my old Russell Hobbs kettle bought exactly the same one again fab design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product looks stylish in the kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kettle
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely colour and design unfortunately too noisy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manual lid opening
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This kettle is much better than my last Russell Hobbs EXCEPT that there is no press button opening for the lid. Noise and speed are no better or worse than any other kettle but lid is a nuisance until you get used to it and even then it still seems like a waste of time to have to use 2 hands when filling the kettle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love retro
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I really love this retro kettle I also bought matching 4 slice toaster to both retro style, I've always paid silly minimal prices for kettle and toasters but thought I'd treat myself to these! I'm not bothered about the length of time it takes to boil and it is quite loud but still love it am happy all round "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not happy
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Way too noisy, very disappointed with the quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>