Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.

<p>The Russell Hobbs jug kettle has a sleek black stainless steel finish. Featuring a large 1.7 litre capacity that's ideal for family use and rapid boil. </p><ul><li>3 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Rapid boil.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496731046.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
11
1 Star
6
169 of 19786%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is stylish
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:Holbeach, Spalding, Lincolnshire PE12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leaks after a few months.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pesky
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Looked and worked fine for a few months, but then sprang a leak. Won't buy another one I'm afraid. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:North London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" On offer and good value. Very pleased with the kettle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking kettle
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie W
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this with the matching toaster.
It does what it says on the tin.
I like the handle and how you just drop your hand and the switch goes on.
The lid sometimes doesnt stay up when you are filling it but it's much better than my old kettle as I struggled to get the lid off of that.
Good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
18946 Russell Hobbs Jug Kettle
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By The "Bobster"
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our last kettle was a Russell Hobbs which outlasted all our previous kettles which tended to leak before only a year.
Good quality products from R/Hobbs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BertieBertie
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a present for daughter and she is very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely looking kettle
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By curly1
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this kettle to replace my other black and silver one and looks very good. Nice handle and it does not drip when pouring which is a bonus as my other one did! Not the quietest on boiling but don't let that put you off as it doesn't take long!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By juju27
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The water level is behind the handle so its difficult to see "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie27
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product if you want to make hot water. It unbelievably turns your cold, tap water into boiling hot water. You definitely need this in your life if you are a British citizen and if you haven't heard of a kettle, then where have you been living for the past few years. YOU NEED THIS IN YOUR LIFE! Especially if you are 60+ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell Hobs Kettle....
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Unheardminion
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It boils water very well and omits a satisfying bubbling noise when you water reaches boiling point...shortly after the click as the kettle switches itself off...an amazing feature! Then you are free to pour the boiled water out through the built-in integral spout by lifting it by its own permanent handle and tilting it in the direction of your cup, mug or other receptical.
What more can I say?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By yo ho ho 60
From:Oldham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it does what it says it does boils quickly,looks good,holds sufficient water for needs without having to re boil "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this kettle and great colour too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVELY BRIGHT RED COLOUR
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By KAZZER
From:CHORLEY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" GOOD ITEM, MATCHES TOASTER WE BOUGHT
A LITTLE NOISY WHEN BOILING BUT ITS FAST AND POURS CLEANLY. A GOOD BUY
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great kettle
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sophie
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good and does exactly what it is supposed to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st class
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tommy
From:Bangor Road, Newtownards, Down BT23, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great kettle, got the toaster to match. Have had them a few weeks, no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good kettle
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Paperlilyinteriors
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with purchase. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russell Hobbs
Posted09 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely Red Kettle, looks nice on the kitchen worktop. I have 1 small issue, you have to add quite a lot of water to reach the minimum level having to boil more water that is needed,.other than that i am pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job but noisy!!
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lukey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Looks nice, good size, decent time to boil.
However, sometimes during boil there is a horrible cackling noise which makes it sound faulty.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Saffergirl
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have FINALLY found a kettle that pours water right into my mug instead of all over the counter and floor. My life is complete "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good but......
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Silver surfer
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Had to return this kettle. It looks good but didn't realise that the lid needs to be opened manually and doesn't stay up. So when filling you need three hands, one to hold kettle, one to hold lid open and one to turn on tap! Alternative is to let water run and put kettle under running water, not good idea with electricity! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>