Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.

<p>The Russell Hobbs jug kettle has a sleek black stainless steel finish. Featuring a large 1.7 litre capacity that's ideal for family use and rapid boil. </p><ul><li>3 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Rapid boil.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496731046.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
10
1 Star
6
157 of 18286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely looking kettle
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By curly1
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this kettle to replace my other black and silver one and looks very good. Nice handle and it does not drip when pouring which is a bonus as my other one did! Not the quietest on boiling but don't let that put you off as it doesn't take long!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By juju27
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The water level is behind the handle so its difficult to see "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie27
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product if you want to make hot water. It unbelievably turns your cold, tap water into boiling hot water. You definitely need this in your life if you are a British citizen and if you haven't heard of a kettle, then where have you been living for the past few years. YOU NEED THIS IN YOUR LIFE! Especially if you are 60+ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell Hobs Kettle....
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Unheardminion
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It boils water very well and omits a satisfying bubbling noise when you water reaches boiling point...shortly after the click as the kettle switches itself off...an amazing feature! Then you are free to pour the boiled water out through the built-in integral spout by lifting it by its own permanent handle and tilting it in the direction of your cup, mug or other receptical.
What more can I say?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By yo ho ho 60
From:Oldham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it does what it says it does boils quickly,looks good,holds sufficient water for needs without having to re boil "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great kettle
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sophie
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good and does exactly what it is supposed to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettle
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By June
From:Spalding, Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My kettle went "bang" so needed one in a hurry and decided Argos was the best option. Ordered this one on line and collected it 2 hours later - that's what I call service! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By crazygaijin
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice quality product for the price, good colour and design. Boils very quickly and fairly quietly so no complaints there. It does wobble a bit on the base but apart from that all is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracey
Age:45 to 54
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very disappointed this kettle has gone rusty around the spout only purchased at xmas "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product...
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nomee
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettle
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By L
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A lovely design with a comfortable handle. Easy to fill via lid. Quick to boil. Happy with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Looks good and boils quickly, however it is very noisy!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent kettle.
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Theone
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice and stylish. Color is amazing. Fits very well my kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy
From:Nantwich, Nantwich, Cheshire East CW5, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This kettle is ok not as good as the cookworks. One we had before I think it is quite noisey Amy. Nantwich "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice kettle
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cathy
From:Edgware
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice sized kettle, boils quick and not much noise :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Isha
From:Oldham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Fantastic kettle love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By maryrose30
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very pleased with kettle and colour. just what I`ve bean looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By converter
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very satisfied with this kettle especially as it doesn't take long to boil "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks nice
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Georgiegirl
From:Cleveland UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Looks great and was bought to match toaster. However, do find it very noisy, makes loud 'gurgling' sound. So much so that I am wondering if there is a fault. Also kettle doesn't seem to fit steadily in the base, bit wobbly. Again, not sure if this is a fault. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good kettle
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cedarchip
From:Isle of Wight
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This kettle suits my needs and matches with toaster bought at same time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>