Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.

<p>The Russell Hobbs jug kettle has a sleek black stainless steel finish. Featuring a large 1.7 litre capacity that's ideal for family use and rapid boil. </p><ul><li>3 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Rapid boil.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496731046.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.243 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 255 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
13
1 Star
8
219 of 25586%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ms
Posted16 May 2015
Customer avatar
By liga194
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very goog i like it very much "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great design
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By PDW
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Looks the part. Is very light weight so feels quite cheap but does the business. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice kettle, the switch lights up.
To check how much water is in the kettle, it's by the handle.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SueE
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Looks ok. Noisy boil. Perspex water gauge is under the handle, so not the easiest place to see it. It also starts two thirds of the way up the kettle so if you only want to boil enough for one cup it barely registers on the gauge which means you have to open lid to check how much water is in it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality product
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jag
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good qualit product as well as being easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
beautiful looking kettle BUT
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lily of the vally
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this kettle is so noisy like an aeroplane on take off.Also the switch has to be held down if you want to reboil for something. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great kettle!
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dreadhabib2010
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great kettle that look's stylish too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ajb
From:Beds
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says it should and it looks half decent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, stylish metal kettle
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By H
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This replaced my old Russell Hobbs of a similar design which had started losing its black paint below the spout. I hope this one doesn't have this fault - time will tell.
If anything, this is a little sturdier on its base than the old one and this has a little orange light in the on switch when the kettle is on..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would recommend
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lted88
From:Co. Monaghan, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with this item. smart looking, boils quickly, nice size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement kettle
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Aileen
From:Northern Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This kettle does what I bought it to do. Boiled water did have a 'strange' taste for about the first week. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice design
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Glen
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased purchased when on offer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice kettle - shame about the cable
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By kidnormal
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This kettle works well and looks good.
However the cable is really short and not suitable for all sockets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor sound
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tupence
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" when i put the kettle on with either lots or little water it is so loud.
plus the water dial is not that good read i have to shake kettle to see where water line is
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
level indicator,
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By polly
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" poorly placed water level indicator ,bit noisy, nothing really outstanding "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Susie527
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great kettle. Only negative is the min amount to boil is quite a lot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boils quickly!
Posted10 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great stylish looking kettle. I love this kettle cannot fault it in any way! Especially good value for a well known brand of kettle! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russell Hobbs Jug Kettle
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Minimoo
From:North Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The kettle looks good and is easy to fill and boils quickly. Just one small point it is difficult to see where the water level is without giving the kettle a little shake - other wise I am very pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ley
From:Dorset UK.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nicely designed, cream colour goes well with any kitchen, quick to boil, good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best product
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rix
From:Luton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent I recommend this anytime "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>