Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.

<p>The Russell Hobbs jug kettle has a sleek black stainless steel finish. Featuring a large 1.7 litre capacity that's ideal for family use and rapid boil. </p><ul><li>3 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Rapid boil.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496731046.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 318 reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
15
1 Star
8
279 of 31888%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smart looking kettle
Posted01 August 2015
Customer avatar
By Gwyn7
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased with the product. It works well and looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish little kettle
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By shelby
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great looking kettle not too big quick boiling x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modern Look, Bargain Price
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jelly belly
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great little kettle - would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:Devizes, Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My trusty old stainless steel Russell Hobbs kettle was on its last legs so I ordered this when it was in the sale. It's so much smaller and lighter than my old kettle. Good features are the 'on' button light and the water gauge. The only downside is that the lid doesn't open as far back as it states in description of it as a pull back lid... it's not, it opens 3/4's of the way - making it fiddly to fill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By pam
From:Lightwater, Lightwater, Surrey GU18, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Appearance very good and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Amy
From:Epsom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good for the price and makes a lovely cup of tea "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Matches colour scheme of kitchen, boils very quickly, and with ease of fill, pour direction, design am well pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's simple and does what it's supposed to!
Posted17 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This review is as much about the Argos experience as the product. My kettle had broken and after visiting a couple of other stores with limited choice I went to Argos where instead of the usual fumbling with a catalogue a staff member approached me, asked what I was looking for and took all the pain out of flipping those laminated pages. She had a kettle brought out so I could see it, it was well within my budget as it was in the sale and I purchased. Thank you Argos Kettering "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Black Kettle
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ameena
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Boils fast and does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Blaydon, Blaydon-on-Tyne, Tyne and Wear NE21, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought kettle in sale,smaller than my old one very smart,does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:oldham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good kettle, not too noisy, easy to pick up and use.Nice black shiny finish. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By try88
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Like everything about it apart from being very loud "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russell hobbs kettle
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with my purchase. Quick to boil and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By purrrrfect
From:worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" what it says in the book, gr8 design, also i was very lucky when i bought it was alot cheaper then it said in the book, was gr8 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent kettle!
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By K8y
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased as a gift for my parents in need of a new kettle. I chose the cream colour which has a lovely glossy finish. The product looks more expensive than it was, it is a classy piece of kitchen kit that looks good on the sideboard. It is efficient and boils water quickly, my mother commented that she particularly likes the design of the handle - very ergonomic! Overall the product is a decent kettle, it works well and I recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cream russell hobbs jug kettle
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Pirate
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like the half handle and coordinating colours to match other appliances.
It's a 1.7 ltr or just one cup capacity
spare lead coils neatly under the base
noise is about average as I only had my old kettle to compare it with .
good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart appearance
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By A customer
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very smart appearance - looks like it cost more than it did "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pouring
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good looking kettle which pours without dripping,excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good kettle
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Claire10
From:Northampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The kettle boils effectively but is noisy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 18946 Colours Jug Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Short flex.
Posted13 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Marshland
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
" Bought this kettle to replace a Russell Hobbs kettle which has given very good service. Had to take it back to the shop for a refund as the flex was too short. My socket is 70 centimetres/27inches above the work surface. Hence only 3 stars. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>