Top-rated product

Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.

<p>The Bosch Village 2 slice toaster has a stylish sleek black finish that will add a modern touch to your kitchen. Boasting a number of great features including wide slots, which allow you to toast a variety of different breads and a handy reheat function, which brings cooled toast back up to the right temperature without burning it. </p><ul><li>980 watts.</li><li>2 slices.</li><li>Wide slots.</li><li>6 toast settings.</li><li>High-lift function for easy removal of smaller slices of bread.</li><li>Defrost function.</li><li>Bun warming rack.</li><li>Cool touch.</li><li>Cord storage.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4242002718774.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
51 of 5789%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Review 1 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toaster
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Danwen65
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to match the kettle,great toaster,looks good and price was reduced too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch Village 2 slice toaster - white
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product complements the Bosch Village Jug Kettle perfectly. It not only looks good but functions excellently. The discreet warming rack and crumb tray are superb/useful additions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SLOTS TOO SMALL
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By misa
From:northern ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" toast browns quickly
slots are wide enough to take muffins etc. - excellent
slots are not deep enough - when I toast the bread the top 1.5 inches stick out the top - not ideal
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toaster
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By wearyash
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" makes lovely brown even toast "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i'm a happy customer!
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By StrawberryYajima
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very simple , not complicated at all and stylish. That's exactly what i wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking easy to use
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hinchy
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Like the fact that can do muffins etc in it as it has wide apertures. Smart finish, does what it says! Easy to clean. A good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is just what i wanted
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kenzie
From:grimsby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After having a 4 slice toaster I decided to change down to just a normal 2 slice I love this one because it matches with my other products but it also does the toast brilliantly and I love the fact that I can freshen my crusty buns up with the pop up rack .Fantastic little toaster and I would definitely recommend this . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good toaster
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rick17
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good product good features does what it says but won't take wide slices like warburtons "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Replaced a similar style and very pleased, looks great in our kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch Village 2 slice toaster
Posted23 March 2015
Customer avatar
By geowool
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" well designed and excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good two-slice toaster
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By RB
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this a few weeks ago as a replacement for an old 4-slice toaster which died. So far it has performed well for toast and hot-cross buns. A sandwich toasted in a toastie bag was well done on the outside and cool on the inside, but this is a problem with most low-cost, high-speed toasters. Nevertheless we are pleased and consider it good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Arnie
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have found this toaster to be quick and efficient. It toasts the bread evenly on both sides and will easily accommodate two halves of your tea cakes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Standard-size bread doesn't fit!
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Toastie
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Efficiency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" No point to a toaster which doesn't fit a standard sliced loaf unless you don't mind 2cm of untoasted bread at one end. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish toaster
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By caz15
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks great, neat and small just right for 2 slicer and nice bright white colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very good toaster.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Normski
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good toaster Normski "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent Product
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs K
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only had it a few weeks but very happy so far. Lovely long and wide slots which fit most bread sizes and widths (easily fits crumpets) but also has the handy warming function too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart with some good features
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By GM
From:Norfolk, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Toaster and matching kettle finished of the kitchen perfectly. Unfortunately this toaster, like so many others on the market does not allow for all sizes of bread, therefore a large loaf slice does not fit down into the toasting area "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
did not live up to what you expect from bosch
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wolfie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" In all fairness this is a good compact toaster good looking easy dials but unfortunately the most important thing it will not accept "proper" toast size" slices with ease in my case i always use mega thick slices but have to "force them into the toaster". Ok it still toasts them fine but with a struggle to begin with. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
toaster
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By leachim
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I cant really comment on this item as it was bought for someone else and obviously they use it , the recipient is very picky and as awkward as can be, but had no complaints about it so I assume it is ok . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is good
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By AL
From:Glasgow UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good toaster for its price... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>