Top-rated product

Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.

<p>The Bosch Village 2 slice toaster has a stylish sleek black finish that will add a modern touch to your kitchen. Boasting a number of great features including wide slots, which allow you to toast a variety of different breads and a handy reheat function, which brings cooled toast back up to the right temperature without burning it. </p><ul><li>980 watts.</li><li>2 slices.</li><li>Wide slots.</li><li>6 toast settings.</li><li>High-lift function for easy removal of smaller slices of bread.</li><li>Defrost function.</li><li>Bun warming rack.</li><li>Cool touch.</li><li>Cord storage.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4242002718774.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.239 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
41 of 4689%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Review 1 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch Village 2 slice toaster
Posted23 March 2015
Customer avatar
By geowool
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" well designed and excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good two-slice toaster
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By RB
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this a few weeks ago as a replacement for an old 4-slice toaster which died. So far it has performed well for toast and hot-cross buns. A sandwich toasted in a toastie bag was well done on the outside and cool on the inside, but this is a problem with most low-cost, high-speed toasters. Nevertheless we are pleased and consider it good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Arnie
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have found this toaster to be quick and efficient. It toasts the bread evenly on both sides and will easily accommodate two halves of your tea cakes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Standard-size bread doesn't fit!
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Toastie
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Efficiency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" No point to a toaster which doesn't fit a standard sliced loaf unless you don't mind 2cm of untoasted bread at one end. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very good toaster.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Normski
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good toaster Normski "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent Product
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs K
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only had it a few weeks but very happy so far. Lovely long and wide slots which fit most bread sizes and widths (easily fits crumpets) but also has the handy warming function too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart with some good features
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By GM
From:Norfolk, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Toaster and matching kettle finished of the kitchen perfectly. Unfortunately this toaster, like so many others on the market does not allow for all sizes of bread, therefore a large loaf slice does not fit down into the toasting area "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
did not live up to what you expect from bosch
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wolfie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" In all fairness this is a good compact toaster good looking easy dials but unfortunately the most important thing it will not accept "proper" toast size" slices with ease in my case i always use mega thick slices but have to "force them into the toaster". Ok it still toasts them fine but with a struggle to begin with. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
toaster
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By leachim
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I cant really comment on this item as it was bought for someone else and obviously they use it , the recipient is very picky and as awkward as can be, but had no complaints about it so I assume it is ok . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is good
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By AL
From:Glasgow UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good toaster for its price... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good and great value product
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Gifford04
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks smart especially with matching kettle and simple design. Good features and works as it should "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best toaster ever!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Yeading
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this toaster as a gift for my parents, they just love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bosch toaster
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sand 1
From:Haverhill
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This toaster is brilliant compared with other toasters i have ever used because you can fit any size slice of bread in it and it toasts it perfect great design and product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product is adequate but I wouldn't rave about it.
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Patsy07
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is average - nothing special for the price. Uneven toasting on standard sliced bread.
Not particularly good value for money. I expected better from Bosch.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well received gift
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Vintage Yorkshire
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this item as a gift but it was well received and has been praised by the recipient for its looks and efficiency "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant toaster with great features.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By William
From:Glos
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This toaster is excellent ,it does exactly what we want ,evenly toasted slices on both sides and the warming rack on top is a great idea.Another great product from Bosch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart looking toaster with long slots
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pros:
Looks good, long slots easily take two large slices or four small ones and has done naan breads for us from frozen with no problem. (The toasters with four separate slots seem too small for most bread.) Toasts reasonably evenly. Crumb tray easy to access.
Cons:
Crumb tray quite small.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Toast
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The toaster works fine. It has a useful warming rack built into the main body of the toaster.
Had it for several weeks and am happy with my purchase so far! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toaster
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:South Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really pleased with this toaster. It looks good and performs well. It is much better than my last one, which didn't toast evenly. I also bought the matching kettle, which is equally as good, and they look nice together in the kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a good size, not too big nor too small.
The settings adjust themselves to fresh or frozen bread.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>