Top-rated product

Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.

<p>The Bosch Village 2 slice toaster has a stylish sleek black finish that will add a modern touch to your kitchen. Boasting a number of great features including wide slots, which allow you to toast a variety of different breads and a handy reheat function, which brings cooled toast back up to the right temperature without burning it. </p><ul><li>980 watts.</li><li>2 slices.</li><li>Wide slots.</li><li>6 toast settings.</li><li>High-lift function for easy removal of smaller slices of bread.</li><li>Defrost function.</li><li>Bun warming rack.</li><li>Cool touch.</li><li>Cord storage.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4242002718774.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
118 of 13091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Review 1 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice one Bosch
Posted17 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like this because it doesn't take up too much space, nice looking piece of equipment and it toasts pretty well too. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little toaster
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Eastbourne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm really impressed with this very well built little toaster!
The slots are wide enough to accommodate anything you're likely to want to toast and are deep enough that an entire slice of bread gets perfectly toasted (no bit sticking out of the top anymore!).
It is quick to heat up and toasts evenly, while the body stays completely cool.
Also, I wasn't sure how much I'd use the bun warmer but it's actually proved to be really handy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what is made for very well , nice and simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good compact toaster
Posted01 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mid Lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This toaster works well & is fine in my small kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Efficiency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Toaster won't even fit a standard sliced white bread! Slots are too narrow to fit bread sideways, and half of the slice sticks out the top when put in lengthsways. Wouldn't recommend.....we took back without even plugging it in. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sleek toaster
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A brilliant toaster with all the features you need and it looks great and sleek on my kitchen side! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect 2-slice toaster
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect toast, looks great and decent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:maesteg
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good toaster "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cannock
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The toaster looks great and toasts fairly evenly. Only disadvantage is that it doesn't have a defrost option. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vorsprung Toasty Machine
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great German Design user friendly and very very efficient Toaster warms your buns too and keeps your Toasted bread warm .Bosch I swear by their products . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great.
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:hailsham sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect toast every time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bosch toaster
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Chosen because wanted an easy to use straight forward toaster nothing gadgety!
Was a good price, looks neat and thought that Bosch make would probably be reliable so far so good
Only thing to mention was that I had to put it on max about 5 or 6 times until the horrendous hot plastic smell started to go! Which it says you must do in the manual
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 Slice Toaster from Bosch
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had this toaster for one reason, I like toast, and it makes toast wonderfully.
From lightly coloured to very charred and every colour in-between. Supermarket own brand sliced square loaves fit just right and no white bits !!!
Also for the price .........its a bargain!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Bosch Village 2 slice toaster, black
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our toaster in typical fashion, finally gave up the ghost after10 years on a bank holiday weekend. After a short discussion my partner and I suddenly realised, the only sensible thing to do at such short notice, was pay our local Argos a visit. ( Can't go without our toast for tomorrow's breakfast) We are so glad we did and are really happy with our choice. This brilliant Bosch 2 slice toaster in black now enjoys pride of place in our kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 slice toaster
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The bread kept sticking because it was too small for a standard loaf shame really as it is a lovely looking toaster "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOSCH VILLAGE TOASTER
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this purchase. Makes a great job of toasting and would recommend to anyone. Looks good on kitchen worktop as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toaster
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good all round toaster.
The toasting of the bread is even and works well with a wholemeal slice (nice & crispy).
The only criticism would be, the length of the slot, it could do with being 2cm longer, to accommodate a larger slice of bread: that said, a great product by Bosch.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with this product
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very neat and compact toasts perfectly.price spot on, well done Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A quality product as expected from Bosch . Toasts well & looks good in my new Kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great toaster
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" actually toasts just how I like it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>