Top-rated product

Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.

<p>The Bosch Village 2 slice toaster has a stylish sleek black finish that will add a modern touch to your kitchen. Boasting a number of great features including wide slots, which allow you to toast a variety of different breads and a handy reheat function, which brings cooled toast back up to the right temperature without burning it. </p><ul><li>980 watts.</li><li>2 slices.</li><li>Wide slots.</li><li>6 toast settings.</li><li>High-lift function for easy removal of smaller slices of bread.</li><li>Defrost function.</li><li>Bun warming rack.</li><li>Cool touch.</li><li>Cord storage.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4242002718774.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.282 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 of 3990%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Review 1 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart with some good features
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By GM
From:Norfolk, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Toaster and matching kettle finished of the kitchen perfectly. Unfortunately this toaster, like so many others on the market does not allow for all sizes of bread, therefore a large loaf slice does not fit down into the toasting area "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
did not live up to what you expect from bosch
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wolfie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" In all fairness this is a good compact toaster good looking easy dials but unfortunately the most important thing it will not accept "proper" toast size" slices with ease in my case i always use mega thick slices but have to "force them into the toaster". Ok it still toasts them fine but with a struggle to begin with. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
toaster
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By leachim
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I cant really comment on this item as it was bought for someone else and obviously they use it , the recipient is very picky and as awkward as can be, but had no complaints about it so I assume it is ok . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good and great value product
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Gifford04
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks smart especially with matching kettle and simple design. Good features and works as it should "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best toaster ever!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Yeading
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this toaster as a gift for my parents, they just love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bosch toaster
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sand 1
From:Haverhill
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This toaster is brilliant compared with other toasters i have ever used because you can fit any size slice of bread in it and it toasts it perfect great design and product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product is adequate but I wouldn't rave about it.
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Patsy07
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is average - nothing special for the price. Uneven toasting on standard sliced bread.
Not particularly good value for money. I expected better from Bosch.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well received gift
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Vintage Yorkshire
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this item as a gift but it was well received and has been praised by the recipient for its looks and efficiency "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant toaster with great features.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By William
From:Glos
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This toaster is excellent ,it does exactly what we want ,evenly toasted slices on both sides and the warming rack on top is a great idea.Another great product from Bosch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart looking toaster with long slots
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pros:
Looks good, long slots easily take two large slices or four small ones and has done naan breads for us from frozen with no problem. (The toasters with four separate slots seem too small for most bread.) Toasts reasonably evenly. Crumb tray easy to access.
Cons:
Crumb tray quite small.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Toast
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The toaster works fine. It has a useful warming rack built into the main body of the toaster.
Had it for several weeks and am happy with my purchase so far! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toaster
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:South Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really pleased with this toaster. It looks good and performs well. It is much better than my last one, which didn't toast evenly. I also bought the matching kettle, which is equally as good, and they look nice together in the kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a good size, not too big nor too small.
The settings adjust themselves to fresh or frozen bread.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By BT.
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice classy design and works as good as it looks! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't fit a standard slice of bread
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou09
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Efficiency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Returned this item as a standard slice of bread is too tall to fit resulting in the top half of the toast not cooking. Surprised at such a reputable manufacturer designing an item so badly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality toaster
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By gavo
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been having problems with toasters so thought I`d try a Bosch . Seems well built and toasts quickly . The only problem the bread sticks out the top a little and is not toasted enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good toaster
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:York
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good toaster,toasts what more can I say "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:west sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" stylish looking, toasts more evenly than the old one and takes up less space on the worktop. no problems so far after using 3 days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great toaster.
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This toaster takes all sizes of bread and crumpets. Toasts evenly. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last a toaster that actually toasts !
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jamie L
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We're really pleased with this toaster - does what it says on the tin - it toasts, unlike our last one that just seemed to warm the odd piece of bread. Superb little thing, and looks really expensive when it's not. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>