Top-rated product

Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.

<p>The Bosch Village 2 slice toaster has a stylish sleek black finish that will add a modern touch to your kitchen. Boasting a number of great features including wide slots, which allow you to toast a variety of different breads and a handy reheat function, which brings cooled toast back up to the right temperature without burning it. </p><ul><li>980 watts.</li><li>2 slices.</li><li>Wide slots.</li><li>6 toast settings.</li><li>High-lift function for easy removal of smaller slices of bread.</li><li>Defrost function.</li><li>Bun warming rack.</li><li>Cool touch.</li><li>Cord storage.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4242002718774.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.398 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
103 of 11391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Review 1 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 slice toaster
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The bread kept sticking because it was too small for a standard loaf shame really as it is a lovely looking toaster "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOSCH VILLAGE TOASTER
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this purchase. Makes a great job of toasting and would recommend to anyone. Looks good on kitchen worktop as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with this product
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very neat and compact toasts perfectly.price spot on, well done Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A quality product as expected from Bosch . Toasts well & looks good in my new Kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sliced bread too big for this toaster
Posted25 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Efficiency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Returned for refund as a slice of bread sticks out too far so not really suitable unless you use small square slices. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought it from sale for my new home.looks really nice in kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toasted
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quick and efficient toaster. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toast the Toaster
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leatherhead, Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is for our workplace, and is exactly what we required. It looks good and toasts the bread beautifully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toasted to perfection
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a replacement item for a different product that developed a fault. I should have bought this toaster first as not only does it look smart in my kitchen, but it works beautifully. The wide slots and warming rack make it the perfect buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good price. Takes thick slice. Argos reserve & collect service easy and quick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HANDSOME TOASTER
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Appealing little machine.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All you need in a toaster
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice design and color, temperature range is very good, external bread holder is very useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch village 2 slice toaster
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Angus UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with the toaster. One of the best toasters I have purchased. Looks great too . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent little toaster
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A simple, clean, functioning design with no need for bells & whistles was all I wanted and that is what I've got with this toaster. Looks smart & is easy to clean.
The dial to control the toasting level works well - I've tended to keep it at fairly low settings for thickly sliced granary or toasting pitas & higher for rye bread.
The slots are adequate in size for most loaves, though wouldn't fit larger fancy artisan type (I've yet to see a toaster under £90 that does). Basically great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value toaster
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for a friend who needed a new toaster. Not top of the Bosch range, but very good toaster for the money. It toasts fairly quickly and evenly on both sides and it looks nice as well. I paid double the price for my own Bosch toaster, this one is just as good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
easy on the eye
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Although a fan of Bosch I found the toaster nicely designed but too small for purpose, toast openings for bread slices would not easily allow bread slices to fit in,and in some cases the slices wedged.
Cable tidy on bottom of appliance was too flimsy to permanently retain excess cable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking toaster
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous toaster toasts well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Toaster that does the job!
Posted04 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is functional without fancy rarely used features.
It toasts evenly both sides which is a fundamental thing not common to a lot of toasters I have owned. It has a crumbs tray that catches most and is easy to withdraw. Its settings dial is definite, smooth and includes a setting for rewarming if you leave the toast too long as well as the usual frozen setting.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toast lover
Posted26 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love toast and this toaster is efficient and unobtrusive and easy to clean! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch TAT3A013GB Village 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes it's just a toaster
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A basic toaster from bosch, toasts bread evenly which some toasters in this price range don't do very well. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>