Top-rated product

BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.

<p>This group 1 car seat from BabyStart will help keep your young tot safe when travelling. Feel confident the car seat is secure with the ISOFIX connection and be reassured of additional safety from the side impact protection. With five recline positions, you can ensure your little one is settled and comfortable whatever the car journey. This really is an excellent value universal ISOFIX car seat.</p><p>Car seat features:</p><ul><li>Car seat group 1.</li><li>Suitable for children from 9 months to 4 years.</li><li>Suitable for children from 9kg to 18kg.</li><li>Only use in front seat if there is no active air bag.</li><li>For use with 3 point seat belts.</li><li>ISOFIX compatible.</li><li>Forward facing.</li><li>Side impact protection.</li><li>5 point harness.</li><li>Individual harness tensioners.</li><li>Harness sleeves and quick release buckle.</li><li>Multi-recline - 5 recline positions.</li><li>Body support cushions for younger children.</li><li>Padded seat.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H64, W44, D54cm.</li><li>Removable washable cover.</li><li>Weight 9.6kg.</li><li>EAN: 3507460991055.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.
Review 1 for BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great car seat
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dark sparkle
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Before we have only used maxi cosi car seat but when we saw this one we liked it a lot. Our children's safety is our number one priority and I feel this product I can rest assure they are safe. With the belt catch beeping if played with, this makes you aware if your child is messing about with it and cannot be undone unknowingly. Also with an extra anchor it makes it very sturdy. As my baby is still small it's good as it lays back a little more than being sat right up. Great purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandpa
From:Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought for the occasions my granddaughter travels with us, fitted in 5 minutes (mainly due to a thorough read of the instructions) with absolutely no problems. Took my granddaughter out the next day, straps held her firmly but comfortably, and her judgement when asked.......lovely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Isofix is a plus
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Darren/ESSEX
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Nice strong car seat with removable washable covers . Isofix makes it easy to install and remove . Best price found . Not fully tested as it's for grandchild . Only down point is that it rattles when not in use . Would recommend . 4 stars"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nearly perfect!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kernerher
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"With Isofix this seat is really easy to fit. The recline position on this is excellent (much better than the Britax Romer Duo) and seems really comfortable with lots of padding. The only downside are the harness straps which are easy to tighten but not so easy to loosen off to get baby back out again! If this had one of the harnesses with the push button release (as on the Britax), this car seat would be perfect and amazing value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Locking mechanism problem
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Neene
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good product but there are a couple of annoyances for me personally. I am a fairly fit grandmother but you need to be a bit stronger and more dexterous than I to be easily able to push the fastener into the locking mechanism- plus it would have been a better design if the two halves of the clasp could have been able to link to each other before trying to push into said mechanism. It means you have to be able to hold the two halves together whilst trying to guide and push it in. Not very easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable car seat
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs C.
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought 2 of these car seats for mt 10 month old twins and they love sitting in them. They seem very happy.
Excellent price for an ISOFIX seat, the safest way to put your child in the car, and the recline positioning is great.
Easy to use and fit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Best price isofix seat we found, purchased for a second car after being used to isofix in the main car this was a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So so ISOFIX
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By ErnieB
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Pull this, push that, more pulling and pushing.... so it is essential to read and understand the steps to fit and secure this seat. The under, and back sides that are in contact with the car`s seat looked questionable so I used a towel to protect my leather. The ISOFIX arms raise similar concerns. I was surprised the seat came just in a box - no protective plastic bag - and with "bits" all over it. I`d a problem finding an Argos with seat in stock so it was annoying to find they dropped £10 in price just FOUR days later!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Purchase-BabyStart Hatrix Group 1
Posted04 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I Collected the seat from my local store and fitted whilst in the car park and took my Grandson out of his old seat and put him in this new one,and he loved it. The 5 point recline feature is excellent it allows him lay back far enough to stop his head flopping forward when asleep. The seat is very well made and finished off very well with excellent padding all round. I Especially like the Alarm that Beeps when you attempt to undo the buckle from the main lock, it lets you know also if small fingers are attempting to undo the buckle whilst you are driving. The only minor negative I could give this seat and it's only a very small negative is that the centre crotch strap and buckle could do with being about another one or two inches longer to make it easier to plug the locking pins in on the straps, but that's overcome just by slightly lengthening the shoulder straps. The ISO Fix system is a absolute Breeze to install and makes the seat very safe and rigid, and there is no wobble or forward tipping or side ways wobble at all, so it fits excellently. I would fully recommend this seat to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product and Service
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:WM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent ISOFIX Chair, looks more like a Martin Baker Ejector seat"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Snowflake
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"First time I have used an iso fit and I am very pleased with it, I really like the alarm feature if the child undoes the straps. Comfortable and easy to recline"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyStart Hatrix Group 1 ISOFIX Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What's not to like?
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Lady Lancing
From:Lancing
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"An excellent ISOFIX car seat, easy to fit and comfortable looking chair.
Best features are the alarm that sounds when the harness is unclipped and the ability to tilt the seat for a sleeping child.Very reasonably priced too!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.