Top-rated product

Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>With large and clear numbers you never have to strain your eyes again with this Binatone SpeakEasy 7 Big Button corded telephone. Complete with 13 number memories, handsfree facility and large display, it is an easy to use and practical phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786013421.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 26100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith E
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Inexpensive easy to use telephone. Light on corner is useful for hard of hearing users."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Easy to Use Basic Model
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Batman
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Standard Model Telephone with all the features most people require in a compact, smart and lightweight package; with the added bonus of Large Buttons !
In addition the installation is straightforward and the price very attractive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone for people with dexterity problems.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Craig
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this product for my father who has degrading dexterity due to other health problems. He has problems using the buttons on other phones, and even struggles to hold the handset at times. With this phone, he can use the buttons comfortably and he uses the speaker phone rather than struggle to hold the handset next to his ear.
This phone obviously isn't the most stylish and won't appeal to everyone, but it's perfect for this type of situation. My father is very happy with it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New phone for gift
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chatterbox
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for a 90 year old, seems to be able to manage it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent item, bought it for my 92 year old Father-in-Law uses it with easy.
Has large numeric key pad, also has 3 FAST one touch dial buttons which can be name tagged or a photo added for regular used numbers, it also has a good capacity to store additional numbers. Easy to setup and simple to use. Would highly recommend this item
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good phone
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Fat Taff
From:South Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased for aged parent. Installed by me, as the battery compartment is very difficult to get the AAA batteries into. The little green flashing light located next to the big red light is annoying - it upset my father - hence why we have applied a covering of black masking tape over it! The big red light, large buttons and volume controls are a great idea. The instructions are not easy to see how to stop the green light flashing and to this day we have failed to stop it flashing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
binatone phone
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By rose
From:west midland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very please with the phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear numbers
Posted01 February 2014
Customer avatar
By pescadore
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my 90 year old mother. I set the phone up for her and she has had no problems using it. the only thing to add is an inline filter if you have a computer. good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
binatone speakeasy 7 corded telephone
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mama
From:manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great hands free feature.good ring tone.clear numbers.found this phone easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By yvonne
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Brought this phone for my aunt who is 90 great for her as you have a choice to higher the sound when you have a call plus with the large numbers it's ideal for her to hear & see plus the ring volum on in coming calls is quite loud too would highly recommend good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pohone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"large numbers, nice and loud which was important in the noisy environment it is working in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Binatone speakeasy 7 Corded Phone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought for my elderly mother in law and she finds it very easy to use, the volume of the phone is a very important factor and she can now have a decent conversation with anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BINATONE SPEAKEASY 7 CORDED TELEPHONE
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan Jan
From:Lancashire,UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"BIG NUMBERS LETTERS which is helpful to me. It can go on speaker too, it can do a lot more than I bother to use it for and I really like it. The only extra thing it could have is a longer cord that might be the only draw back but you could add one yourself. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is fed up holding small phones and using ones with tiny numbers and letters, this is great for purpose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speakeasy telephone
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JohnB
From:Warwick,UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Inexpensive phone which does what it says on the box. Adequate for purpose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice phone.
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lucy.
From:London England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice phone works well cheap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
binatone telephone
Posted28 September 2013
Customer avatar
By greta
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Found this telephone brilliant very clear numbers and good clear tone
and a reasonable price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good emergency phone
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Fi
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 85 year old mother to have by her bed so she could just press one of the three large buttons in an emergency as her eye sight and dexterity has greatly deteriorated. Only thing I found negative was the ability to save I think 10 numbers, but unable to put a name with the number which I have always been able to do on other phones but otherwise ok,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By marg 28
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"good value for money useful as unable to use cordless during power cuts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not perfect…
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By chandalf
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"…but a good phone for the money. Big buttons (if rather a lot of them) make it ideal for someone with vision impairment. Plus it is LOUD so a good choice for someone with hearing difficulties too. Build quality is not great and the display is a bit 'weak' but overall worth buying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price.
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By jukie
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Just what was required and very easy to install and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>