Top-rated product

Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>With large and clear numbers you never have to strain your eyes again with this Binatone SpeakEasy 7 Big Button corded telephone. Complete with 13 number memories, handsfree facility and large display, it is an easy to use and practical phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786013421.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
50 of 5394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 39 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Best features: sound & appearance. Hard to program
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pretty telephone and is probably fine if you just want to pick up and dial. Sound is good. Took ages to get the faint display to a visible setting. Display fades too quickly once the handset is replaced. Found it impossible to program the limited 1-9 presets (there are 3 additional picture buttons). Instructions do not seem to work with the phone so gave up and returned the phone.The sheet in the box giving a helpline number is probably indicative of the difficulties to program this phone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jim
From:Highland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what I wanted and expected of it . visual impact a bit heavy but compromises had to be made. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good phone
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Geminigirl
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought phone as Christmas present for mother who is delighted with the product. Still Needs to be set up properly for her but I am sure this will be sorted. Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use phone
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Melvinator
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great phone for my mother who is 86 big buttons red light for messages easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big numbers telepnoe
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By taff
From:east anglia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my elderly mother who's hard of hearing and poor eye sight, though numbers are ok, the incoming calls ringing could be louder, there is a flashing red light in top right hand corner which flashes when you get incoming calls, not much of a feature if your not in same room as phone,speaker phone is good and clear, in all just about does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sueb
From:Wembley, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worth every penny easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By elect25245
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought for parcially deaf relative, the boost on hearing the caller is very good so if you have this problem i would recomend this phone especially at the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Binatone telephone wired
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Maher
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great phone when on monitor able to wait and speak hands free on those helplines we love to sit and wait for ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telephone
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean123
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value and easy to programme "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ???laryone
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does as it say's on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Electrical/Security Engineer
From:Langley Mill
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have just installed this telephone for the mother in law who is 86 years of age and it has instantly made her life a whole lot easier as she is partially disabled. The only disappointment with this unit is that it is not designed to be wall mounted but I overcame this problem by building a small corner shelve. So to sum it up this is an easy to use table top budget telephone with nice easy to use large buttons and we are very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Binatone Speckeasy 7 Corded Phone
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:old kent rd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value and good product for my elderly mother "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use phone
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tazzattaz
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my great uncle to use, as he is elderly this is a perfect phone as the large buttons make it easy to use and the flashing light as well as loud sound make sure it is noticed ringing!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great basic phone
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By beppe
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this for my father who is hard of hearing and wears an hearing aid. This phone phone is just the ticket for him. Needs something simple and uncomplicated with good volume in the ear piece. This phone does the job and at great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great simple phone
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs Summer
From:Loughborough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for my 97 year old mother as she needed a speaker phone that was easy to use. She loves it. Big speaker button so she can see it and the buttons at the side that you can store three main numbers on. She loves it.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Some good features
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for my elderly mother, she found it exceptionally ease to use, i however found some of the setting up features difficult. Recommend the setting up features are made more simple "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone Speakeasy Telephone
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fab gran
From:Wednesbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this for my 82 year old mom and it is perfect for her. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Laters
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great simple telephone with big number buttons "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Telephone review
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JW180
From:Caerphilly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not the best on the market, when the receiver is picked up the button sticks and results in missing the call. Returning the phone for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this telephone for my 97 year old Mother. It is very easy to use and has features that make it simple to use i.e. numbers can be stored. Another feature that is good it has a sound control, my Mum has partial hearing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>