Top-rated product

Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>With large and clear numbers you never have to strain your eyes again with this Binatone SpeakEasy 7 Big Button corded telephone. Complete with 13 number memories, handsfree facility and large display, it is an easy to use and practical phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786013421.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
33 of 3594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Telephone review
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JW180
From:Caerphilly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Not the best on the market, when the receiver is picked up the button sticks and results in missing the call. Returning the phone for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this telephone for my 97 year old Mother. It is very easy to use and has features that make it simple to use i.e. numbers can be stored. Another feature that is good it has a sound control, my Mum has partial hearing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features for the eldely
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie57
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for an elderly lady who has hearing and sight problems and she has found this phone so easy to use and beneficial as she has volume control and can now have a conversation without any problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great easy to use
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ash16
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this phone for my dad who is 90. Very large easy to read numbers. Caller ID very handy as he gets a lot of unwanted calls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Large key phone
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Healthy1
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone is excellent in doing exactly what it says in the specification. The only drawback is that for any number stored as received it does not have memory for the associated name that goes with the number. But is great for enabling a review of the numbers that have called during time away from the phone and the ability to delete them to a clear state. Excellent speaker phone and good to be able to enhance volume in the handset.
Large keys and flashing light to indicate new numbers stored.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Alex5EE
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to use and a good basic phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good phone!
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For this price it really exceeded our expectations and is exactly what we wanted (:"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Button Telephone
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Twinkle
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my elderly father (86), although my brother set it up for him, he finds it much easier then his last phone, and he can hear people a lot clearer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as it great
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rubin
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Not value for the Money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith E
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Inexpensive easy to use telephone. Light on corner is useful for hard of hearing users."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Easy to Use Basic Model
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Batman
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Standard Model Telephone with all the features most people require in a compact, smart and lightweight package; with the added bonus of Large Buttons !
In addition the installation is straightforward and the price very attractive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone for people with dexterity problems.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Craig
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this product for my father who has degrading dexterity due to other health problems. He has problems using the buttons on other phones, and even struggles to hold the handset at times. With this phone, he can use the buttons comfortably and he uses the speaker phone rather than struggle to hold the handset next to his ear.
This phone obviously isn't the most stylish and won't appeal to everyone, but it's perfect for this type of situation. My father is very happy with it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New phone for gift
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chatterbox
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for a 90 year old, seems to be able to manage it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent item, bought it for my 92 year old Father-in-Law uses it with easy.
Has large numeric key pad, also has 3 FAST one touch dial buttons which can be name tagged or a photo added for regular used numbers, it also has a good capacity to store additional numbers. Easy to setup and simple to use. Would highly recommend this item
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good phone
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Fat Taff
From:South Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased for aged parent. Installed by me, as the battery compartment is very difficult to get the AAA batteries into. The little green flashing light located next to the big red light is annoying - it upset my father - hence why we have applied a covering of black masking tape over it! The big red light, large buttons and volume controls are a great idea. The instructions are not easy to see how to stop the green light flashing and to this day we have failed to stop it flashing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
binatone phone
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By rose
From:west midland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very please with the phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear numbers
Posted01 February 2014
Customer avatar
By pescadore
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my 90 year old mother. I set the phone up for her and she has had no problems using it. the only thing to add is an inline filter if you have a computer. good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
binatone speakeasy 7 corded telephone
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mama
From:manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great hands free feature.good ring tone.clear numbers.found this phone easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By yvonne
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Brought this phone for my aunt who is 90 great for her as you have a choice to higher the sound when you have a call plus with the large numbers it's ideal for her to hear & see plus the ring volum on in coming calls is quite loud too would highly recommend good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pohone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"large numbers, nice and loud which was important in the noisy environment it is working in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>