Top-rated product

Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>With large and clear numbers you never have to strain your eyes again with this Binatone SpeakEasy 7 Big Button corded telephone. Complete with 13 number memories, handsfree facility and large display, it is an easy to use and practical phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786013421.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.392 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
113 of 12094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 58 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good solid product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for elderly mother. So easy for her to use. Perfect phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BINATONE SPEAKEASY
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great phone for use by the poorly sighted . Nice big numbers for ease of use and an absolute bargain . Would recommend this product to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Consett, Consett, County Durham DH8, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a great buy. The sound is excellent I can hear the phone ring in any part of the house, and the sound Booster button is brilliant. This was initially bought for me because of my hearing loss but now the whole family uses this phone.
It was easy to set up, and having the speed dial buttons are a nice addition. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent usability and value
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 94 year old Dad who has struggled to use any of the phones we have given him in the past. He was absolutely delighted with this. As he is hard of hearing the light up feature is of great importance. The buttons are large and easy to see and the feature of not picking up the handset every time is great as he tends to put the receiver down and forget where it is. Large button quick dial is also of great importance. If he needs to contact anyone in a hurry, he has quick access. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to set up and use
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this for an elderly friend who finds some "new fangled " items difficult
It took just a few minutes to store her urgent numbers and add photos to the speed dialing buttons ( great idea)
It is lightweight but sturdy and won't take up much space on a side table etc
The ringer is quite loud and she also finds the flashing light helpful
She also tells me that she can hear better when speaking to callers
We are both pleased with this telephone and would reccomend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is great!
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for kids to call out in an emergency and for adults to dial in a hurry. Great sound quality. Not bad looking either. Great value for money. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ease of use
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this phone is very easy to use and the name buttons enable use for my mother in law aged 88 to always get the right numbers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
That's why I bought it from Argos
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My elderly parents love it.... Does the business. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super for dear and elderly!
Posted16 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really loud volume so I don't have to shout when speaking to my father like I used to. Big numbers for him to dial, loud ring and light as well so he hears and sees incoming calls. Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for older person
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my 90 year old Nan and it's perfect for her. Nice loud ringer with flashing lights and a loud earpiece with extra boost button "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted17 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with the item it looks good and has got good functions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good product for the price, The numbers are large, which is good for my mum who has Macular Degeneration, and it rings loudly which is also a bonus when she's not in the room. It seems well made, so we'll see how it lasts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" better than the last one.updated etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little telephone ideal for an elderly person who's hard of hearing I would also recommend it for anyone else. Really pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features on this product , nice and simple
Posted21 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Binatone corded phone
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The phone was costly for its limited features. No answer phone and limited memory. Only one dial tone. Also it requires 4 AAA batteries every three months which is adding more expenses. I just returned it for a refund and bought a BT corded phone with answer phone and it was cheaper by one pound with so many useful features. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to see, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button telephone.
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does all I need . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with this product and I will always recommend it to everyone I know "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>