Top-rated product

Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>With large and clear numbers you never have to strain your eyes again with this Binatone SpeakEasy 7 Big Button corded telephone. Complete with 13 number memories, handsfree facility and large display, it is an easy to use and practical phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786013421.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
72 of 7695%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lennox rd stoke on Trent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good phone definitely recommend because I'm hard of hearing but I can use the phone without my hearing aid ***** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product with easy to follow features
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:b8 3sr
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is my second binatone phone { the first accidently got broke when a heavy item fell on it } i will continue to have one in the again should any mishap occur again . this is a highly recommended phone and one that has all the necessary features you would expect from a phone this day and age !! its easy to operate and has an answer phone built in "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lcd panelDid not work
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swords
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Requires battery's to use all the functions on the phone caller ID etc. The lcd panel did not work so we got a refund "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good and Clear
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Monmouthshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good clear reception and easy to read dial "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased.
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I was looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice and clear, good big numbers, and well lit. Loud and clear through handset, and pleasing shape. Good product all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for parents
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:litherland, merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good inexpensive phone very loud ring and very clear excellent for elderly parents who are hard of hearing. Just what we needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for short sighted
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:east London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needs only three batteries but I am sure it is being listed as needing four. The outer box shows that the phone displays the day of the week, but unfortunately the display on the actual phone does not have that function. Otherwise cheap and cheerful and no complaints so far. Its also good that you don't need to lift handset to chat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phone
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An excellant phone for use in my office at work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This a good phone for the price
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coleford, Coleford, Gloucestershire GL16, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The phone is easy to use the ring tone is good ,caller display is very handy for the unwanted calls , even my wife can use it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
binatone speakeasy 7 coded telephone single
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this phone for my mother . Its good foe elderly people "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent for the elderly person who is hard of hearing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bi atone speakeasy corded phone
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my husband as he has trouble with his hearing. He has found this phone very good as he can turn it up to suit his needs.
I can't say much more about it as I am not very good on reading instructions, I am waiting for my daughter to come and show us how to use the other features.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can now have a full conversation with my mum!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 86 year old, almost deaf mum, she lives 200 miles away so is really essential to have a decent phone, her previous one was VERY expensive but useless, it was impossible to hold any sort of conversation with her. All I can say is I'm amazed, the phone is perfect, simple to use, big buttons not only to see but to use with arthritis, loud ring and light flashes too. Can now hold a normal conversation, very pleased and would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for us old 'uns
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to use with large keypad and handsfree feature, both with microphone and speaker. The only couple of minor issues - if you have nice big keys to dial, then why such a small LCD display which is a little tricky to read? Secondly, the stored numbers are only digits and not names, so incoming calls do not show who is calling, just displays the incoming number. The number of stored numbers are also quite limited. I bought this just for the big buttons and handsfree to which it works just fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal product for anyone that needs an easy to use phone. For the three pre-programmed numbers, all you have to do is pick up the handset and press one of the large keys that can even take a small photo. At the end of the call put the handset down with no need to remenber to turn the phone off. When receiving calls the flashing red light focuses attention towards the phone even for those with good hearing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy for an older person
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this phone for our 84 year old Father. It has a really loud ringer and speech amplification. Pictures available to use with one button dialing. Seems good so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good phone for people with hearing problems
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this phone specially for my mother, as it has a large dial and boosted sound . She has no problem hearing people
now and the caller number being displayed helps to know who is calling.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really please wiyh this phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stirling
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good phone for hard of hearing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>