Top-rated product

Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>With large and clear numbers you never have to strain your eyes again with this Binatone SpeakEasy 7 Big Button corded telephone. Complete with 13 number memories, handsfree facility and large display, it is an easy to use and practical phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786013421.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
54 of 5893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good phone for people with hearing problems
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mara
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this phone specially for my mother, as it has a large dial and boosted sound . She has no problem hearing people
now and the caller number being displayed helps to know who is calling.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bee
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really please wiyh this phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Boy blue
From:Stirling
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good phone for hard of hearing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Landline telephone
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By joey
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good model for the job. Only complaint is that batteries - 3 AAA - don't last very long and it is difficult to read the display. Other than that good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too many negatives
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" 1. Needs batteries to see the display
2. The speakerphone does not work. The microphone seems to be non existant
3. Not user friendly functions
4. What is the difference between the 'hold' functions and 'mute'
5. What is the 'new' indicates?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Best features: sound & appearance. Hard to program
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pretty telephone and is probably fine if you just want to pick up and dial. Sound is good. Took ages to get the faint display to a visible setting. Display fades too quickly once the handset is replaced. Found it impossible to program the limited 1-9 presets (there are 3 additional picture buttons). Instructions do not seem to work with the phone so gave up and returned the phone.The sheet in the box giving a helpline number is probably indicative of the difficulties to program this phone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jim
From:Highland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what I wanted and expected of it . visual impact a bit heavy but compromises had to be made. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good phone
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Geminigirl
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought phone as Christmas present for mother who is delighted with the product. Still Needs to be set up properly for her but I am sure this will be sorted. Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use phone
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Melvinator
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great phone for my mother who is 86 big buttons red light for messages easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big numbers telepnoe
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By taff
From:east anglia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my elderly mother who's hard of hearing and poor eye sight, though numbers are ok, the incoming calls ringing could be louder, there is a flashing red light in top right hand corner which flashes when you get incoming calls, not much of a feature if your not in same room as phone,speaker phone is good and clear, in all just about does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sueb
From:Wembley, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worth every penny easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By elect25245
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought for parcially deaf relative, the boost on hearing the caller is very good so if you have this problem i would recomend this phone especially at the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Binatone telephone wired
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Maher
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great phone when on monitor able to wait and speak hands free on those helplines we love to sit and wait for ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telephone
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean123
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value and easy to programme "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ???laryone
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does as it say's on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Electrical/Security Engineer
From:Langley Mill
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have just installed this telephone for the mother in law who is 86 years of age and it has instantly made her life a whole lot easier as she is partially disabled. The only disappointment with this unit is that it is not designed to be wall mounted but I overcame this problem by building a small corner shelve. So to sum it up this is an easy to use table top budget telephone with nice easy to use large buttons and we are very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Binatone Speckeasy 7 Corded Phone
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:old kent rd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value and good product for my elderly mother "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use phone
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tazzattaz
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my great uncle to use, as he is elderly this is a perfect phone as the large buttons make it easy to use and the flashing light as well as loud sound make sure it is noticed ringing!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great basic phone
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By beppe
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this for my father who is hard of hearing and wears an hearing aid. This phone phone is just the ticket for him. Needs something simple and uncomplicated with good volume in the ear piece. This phone does the job and at great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great simple phone
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs Summer
From:Loughborough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for my 97 year old mother as she needed a speaker phone that was easy to use. She loves it. Big speaker button so she can see it and the buttons at the side that you can store three main numbers on. She loves it.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>