Top-rated product

Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>With large and clear numbers you never have to strain your eyes again with this Binatone SpeakEasy 7 Big Button corded telephone. Complete with 13 number memories, handsfree facility and large display, it is an easy to use and practical phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786013421.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.372 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
106 of 11394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 57 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ease of use
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this phone is very easy to use and the name buttons enable use for my mother in law aged 88 to always get the right numbers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
That's why I bought it from Argos
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My elderly parents love it.... Does the business. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super for dear and elderly!
Posted16 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really loud volume so I don't have to shout when speaking to my father like I used to. Big numbers for him to dial, loud ring and light as well so he hears and sees incoming calls. Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for older person
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my 90 year old Nan and it's perfect for her. Nice loud ringer with flashing lights and a loud earpiece with extra boost button "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted17 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with the item it looks good and has got good functions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good product for the price, The numbers are large, which is good for my mum who has Macular Degeneration, and it rings loudly which is also a bonus when she's not in the room. It seems well made, so we'll see how it lasts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" better than the last one.updated etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little telephone ideal for an elderly person who's hard of hearing I would also recommend it for anyone else. Really pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features on this product , nice and simple
Posted21 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Binatone corded phone
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The phone was costly for its limited features. No answer phone and limited memory. Only one dial tone. Also it requires 4 AAA batteries every three months which is adding more expenses. I just returned it for a refund and bought a BT corded phone with answer phone and it was cheaper by one pound with so many useful features. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to see, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button telephone.
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does all I need . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with this product and I will always recommend it to everyone I know "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value and works really well for client with Dementia "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for older users
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is for my elderly mother and the large buttons, flashing light and pre programmable front buttons all make this an easy phone for her to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would recommend
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought it for my elderly mother in case of emergencies she loves it and so do I you can't put a price on peace of mind "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use phone
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for my 92year old hard of hearing father..it's perfect..he is very pleased with it, he can now hear very clearly the person he is speaking to! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can hear you!
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value, works well, excellent design with the big buttons.
Remember to buy batteries though...............none with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This works for me
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The phone I ordered was to plug in if we lost our electricity supply, as we did in the recent storms, most other phones do not work without electricity supply this phone works really well and your delivery service was second to none
Thankyou
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Phone for the Elderly!
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Whitefield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased this unit for Mum as her eyesight isn't as good as it used to be and she wasn't able to dial on the old phone. Also, as well as being able to see the bigger numbers, it has a loudspeaker facility which helps her hear us more clearly! Lots more features on this phone and for a very reasonable price - she loved it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>