Top-rated product

Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>With large and clear numbers you never have to strain your eyes again with this Binatone SpeakEasy 7 Big Button corded telephone. Complete with 13 number memories, handsfree facility and large display, it is an easy to use and practical phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786013421.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
121 of 13093%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 59 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my Nan and after setting it up for her, and now I can't get her off the phone as she loves how simple it is to use.
So if you have a elderly relative then please get this for them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No name directory
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchase this phone for my Mother who is slightly deaf and has poor eye sight. At first I was relatively pleased with the item, it had nice big buttons, clear display and a good loud ring. Then it came to setting up the name and number directory. The numbers were no problem but you could not put in the persons name to go with the number even though the product description showed as 13 Name and Number directory, a bit of false advertising I think. Took phone back and exchanged for Bt Decor 2200. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speak easy telephone
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my VERY deaf 97year old father! He can easily hear the phone ringing , it has very clear sound which means he can now have a conversation, greatly improving his quality of life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job
Posted09 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was brought for my 90 year old mother-law whom is hard of hearing and her memory not the best these days. This is loud and easy to use the photo buttons on the phone are brilliant idea no trying to remember numbers just press the button of the photo who you want to ring. Very please with design and ease of use and very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big buttons and good for hard of hearing
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Falkrik
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my mum and dad, they love it as it has the big buttons, there's a lot of features on this phone especially for older people, great product, great service thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not suitable for anyone with poor eyesight
Posted19 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this for my dad who has poor eyesight and hearing. The loud ringer is ok but even I struggled to see the display. I had to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone phone
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought it for my mother since she had trouble hearing folks on other phones. She can hear clearly now which is great. Only small thing is that the receiver cable is quite short so the phone sometimes falls over when she is using it.
But a good purchase, really helps a lot,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home phone
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:london
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product and the ease of use set up in no time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just wanted a basic phone without an answering machine & not too expensive. I am very pleased with my purchase, which is more for occasional use than using regularly. Like the hands-free option & the fact that it is compatible to people who have hearing aids. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good solid product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for elderly mother. So easy for her to use. Perfect phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BINATONE SPEAKEASY
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great phone for use by the poorly sighted . Nice big numbers for ease of use and an absolute bargain . Would recommend this product to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Consett, Consett, County Durham DH8, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a great buy. The sound is excellent I can hear the phone ring in any part of the house, and the sound Booster button is brilliant. This was initially bought for me because of my hearing loss but now the whole family uses this phone.
It was easy to set up, and having the speed dial buttons are a nice addition. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent usability and value
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 94 year old Dad who has struggled to use any of the phones we have given him in the past. He was absolutely delighted with this. As he is hard of hearing the light up feature is of great importance. The buttons are large and easy to see and the feature of not picking up the handset every time is great as he tends to put the receiver down and forget where it is. Large button quick dial is also of great importance. If he needs to contact anyone in a hurry, he has quick access. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to set up and use
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this for an elderly friend who finds some "new fangled " items difficult
It took just a few minutes to store her urgent numbers and add photos to the speed dialing buttons ( great idea)
It is lightweight but sturdy and won't take up much space on a side table etc
The ringer is quite loud and she also finds the flashing light helpful
She also tells me that she can hear better when speaking to callers
We are both pleased with this telephone and would reccomend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is great!
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for kids to call out in an emergency and for adults to dial in a hurry. Great sound quality. Not bad looking either. Great value for money. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ease of use
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this phone is very easy to use and the name buttons enable use for my mother in law aged 88 to always get the right numbers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
That's why I bought it from Argos
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My elderly parents love it.... Does the business. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super for dear and elderly!
Posted16 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really loud volume so I don't have to shout when speaking to my father like I used to. Big numbers for him to dial, loud ring and light as well so he hears and sees incoming calls. Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>