Top-rated product

Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>With large and clear numbers you never have to strain your eyes again with this Binatone SpeakEasy 7 Big Button corded telephone. Complete with 13 number memories, handsfree facility and large display, it is an easy to use and practical phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786013421.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
42 of 4495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ???laryone
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It does as it say's on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Electrical/Security Engineer
From:Langley Mill
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have just installed this telephone for the mother in law who is 86 years of age and it has instantly made her life a whole lot easier as she is partially disabled. The only disappointment with this unit is that it is not designed to be wall mounted but I overcame this problem by building a small corner shelve. So to sum it up this is an easy to use table top budget telephone with nice easy to use large buttons and we are very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Binatone Speckeasy 7 Corded Phone
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:old kent rd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value and good product for my elderly mother"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use phone
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tazzattaz
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this phone for my great uncle to use, as he is elderly this is a perfect phone as the large buttons make it easy to use and the flashing light as well as loud sound make sure it is noticed ringing!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great basic phone
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By beppe
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got this for my father who is hard of hearing and wears an hearing aid. This phone phone is just the ticket for him. Needs something simple and uncomplicated with good volume in the ear piece. This phone does the job and at great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great simple phone
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs Summer
From:Loughborough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this phone for my 97 year old mother as she needed a speaker phone that was easy to use. She loves it. Big speaker button so she can see it and the buttons at the side that you can store three main numbers on. She loves it.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Some good features
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal for my elderly mother, she found it exceptionally ease to use, i however found some of the setting up features difficult. Recommend the setting up features are made more simple"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone Speakeasy Telephone
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fab gran
From:Wednesbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this for my 82 year old mom and it is perfect for her."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Laters
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great simple telephone with big number buttons"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Telephone review
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JW180
From:Caerphilly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Not the best on the market, when the receiver is picked up the button sticks and results in missing the call. Returning the phone for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this telephone for my 97 year old Mother. It is very easy to use and has features that make it simple to use i.e. numbers can be stored. Another feature that is good it has a sound control, my Mum has partial hearing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features for the eldely
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie57
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for an elderly lady who has hearing and sight problems and she has found this phone so easy to use and beneficial as she has volume control and can now have a conversation without any problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great easy to use
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ash16
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this phone for my dad who is 90. Very large easy to read numbers. Caller ID very handy as he gets a lot of unwanted calls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Large key phone
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Healthy1
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone is excellent in doing exactly what it says in the specification. The only drawback is that for any number stored as received it does not have memory for the associated name that goes with the number. But is great for enabling a review of the numbers that have called during time away from the phone and the ability to delete them to a clear state. Excellent speaker phone and good to be able to enhance volume in the handset.
Large keys and flashing light to indicate new numbers stored.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Alex5EE
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to use and a good basic phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good phone!
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For this price it really exceeded our expectations and is exactly what we wanted (:"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Button Telephone
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Twinkle
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my elderly father (86), although my brother set it up for him, he finds it much easier then his last phone, and he can hear people a lot clearer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as it great
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rubin
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Not value for the Money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith E
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Inexpensive easy to use telephone. Light on corner is useful for hard of hearing users."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Easy to Use Basic Model
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Batman
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Standard Model Telephone with all the features most people require in a compact, smart and lightweight package; with the added bonus of Large Buttons !
In addition the installation is straightforward and the price very attractive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>