Top-rated product

Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>With large and clear numbers you never have to strain your eyes again with this Binatone SpeakEasy 7 Big Button corded telephone. Complete with 13 number memories, handsfree facility and large display, it is an easy to use and practical phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786013421.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
97 of 10394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 56 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to see, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button telephone.
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does all I need . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with this product and I will always recommend it to everyone I know "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value and works really well for client with Dementia "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for older users
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is for my elderly mother and the large buttons, flashing light and pre programmable front buttons all make this an easy phone for her to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would recommend
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought it for my elderly mother in case of emergencies she loves it and so do I you can't put a price on peace of mind "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use phone
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for my 92year old hard of hearing father..it's perfect..he is very pleased with it, he can now hear very clearly the person he is speaking to! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can hear you!
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value, works well, excellent design with the big buttons.
Remember to buy batteries though...............none with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This works for me
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The phone I ordered was to plug in if we lost our electricity supply, as we did in the recent storms, most other phones do not work without electricity supply this phone works really well and your delivery service was second to none
Thankyou
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Phone for the Elderly!
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Whitefield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased this unit for Mum as her eyesight isn't as good as it used to be and she wasn't able to dial on the old phone. Also, as well as being able to see the bigger numbers, it has a loudspeaker facility which helps her hear us more clearly! Lots more features on this phone and for a very reasonable price - she loved it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use big buttons. Was fed up with cordless phone battery dying. Gone back to corded phone and now happy.
Makes a loud beep sound if receiver left off which is good to alert elderly that phone not on hook.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Richmond, Richmond, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The Memory just registers numbers without names. For this price another products can register 2X more numbers with names. Not recommended. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great telephone bought for elderly parents. Easy to use, lights up in the dark and a quick dial function for emergencies. Very functional. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value. Good for people with dementia or sight impaired. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cowdenbeath, Cowdenbeath, Fife KY4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" GOOD PHONES AND GREAT PRICE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too quiet
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Phone wasn't as loud as expected. I read previous reviews and bought it in confidence for my nan who has hearing problems. Once set up even myself couldn't hear the ringtone, wasn't exactly a ringtone just a beep. Wouldn't recommend thisnphone. However I did swap for bt version similar to this phone and it was perfect. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Features.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands B8, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought for my grandmother, The Ease of use is amazing. The quick stored number dial fuction/buttons are a great feature. The fuction is easy to use store a number and put a picture in the holder of the button and when you have to call that person you just press the picture and away you go! My grandmother loves it. :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big buttons
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:nawton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent easy to use no frills telephone.
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my elderly mother and the large buttons plus speakerphone facility absolutely ideal for the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Speakeasy 7 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is ideal for those who are hard of hearing, the handset volume boost button makes hearing the other person much easier- it must treble the normal volume. Easy to set up, easy to use one touch dialing. Large buttons for easy dialing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>