Top-rated product

BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.

<p>This new entry level phones comes with a set up wizard and a handset loud speaker to free up your hands. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615157.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.196 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
40 of 4687%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Fair quality, does the job that it's intended to do.
BT could make the instructions far more comprehensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gill
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Delighted with it. Links with my other phones. Is a very good phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy!!!!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules47
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up. easy to use!
Very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt 2000 cordless telephone
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By michael4
From:Gillingham, Medway, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The phone is good to set up take's all of my numbers in the memory"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sound
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought for mother in law as old phone kept feeding back her voice through the handset this is good quality for the price and she copes with it fine (85 years old) easy to set up no probs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New BT phone
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gabby
From:Cumbria UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far I am completely satisfied with this cordless phone as I would expect to be with anything produced by BT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 2000
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:seaton sluice
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"BOUGHT TO COMPLEMENT EXISTING TRIPLE SET. ABLE TO PROGRAM TO TRIPLE SET BASE UNIT SO STILL ONLY NEED ONE BT POINT. ABLE TO TRANSFER SETTINGS TO THIS PHONE FROM ONE OF THE HANDSETS. CAN STILL USE AS INDEPENDANT PHONE IF NEEDED. GOOD BUY."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quite disappointed
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tomboy
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I chose this bt product as I have a bt land line. Unfortunately, there was an awful lot of "hissing" on the line whether used for outgoing or incoming calls. Need less to say the product was returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By trish
From:morecambe
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good value does what it says easy to use would recommend to friends an family"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bt 200 cordless
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By boy boy
From:oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good features and good price great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:High Peak
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Unable to read the numbers and letters"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 2000 Cordless
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JohnG
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Large clear screen with large clear buttons. Ideal for those who do not have perfect sight. Instructions to set up phone are very easy to follow. Excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone with Hands Free facility . A great Buy...!!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy with ARGOS
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Big number buttons, easy usage while attending to other work with high volume setting. Never lose the handset as pager will find it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AB
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to install and charge. Very good for the money, would recommend for clear tones, and good as shows call details.
A.B Leeds
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By narked
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"So far so good, basic price so basic functions.
Shame the keypad/ screen does not light up when picked up/ dialling out.
Wish I'd known this first.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ring a ding
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this phone for elderly parent who needed something straight forward to use.
The phone is more than adequate for purpose, easy to use and has the added bonus of memory storage so contact is simple. For the price it is a good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
annoying after power cut...
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By loudboy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up phone lists etc.., but the time and date are stored in the base and everytime it is disconnected or looses power it has to be set again, there is no battery back up of this, the names and numbers are retained though (in the handset I presume)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By maggywire
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a great product with easy to use features and clear display."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT2000 Telephone
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Johnnie59
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good basic cordless phone, work well, simple to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Purcahse
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy Customer
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The phone is easy to use and has good clear sound and ringtones. The battery on full charge lasts up to 7 days depending on personal use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>