Top-rated product

BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.

<p>This new entry level phones comes with a set up wizard and a handset loud speaker to free up your hands for a 3 way calling function. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting. </p><p>70 call redial function.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615157.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.113 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
69 of 8086%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great value for money easy set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a phone ,which is easy and simple for all of us. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lead length!
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Pleased with this product especially the sound quality and volume plus lots of varied features - however, ridiculously short lead from telephone point and quite unstable on a very light weight base unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 2000 cordless telephone - single
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use. It has large buttons and is user friendly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT cordless phone
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Roehampton
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good easy to use and good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Really good phone for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor sound quality
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We bought this handset as a "mobile" option for within the workplace to replace an older BT handset. In comparison to the older model the sound quality on this is terrible. In addition, the buttons are soft and require a very firm press to register.
In fairness, it was cheap and I suppose you get what you pay for, which in this case is a poor quality product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of features, but easy to set up
Posted12 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancing, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone has great sound quality and a decent range, caller display with plenty of incoming/outgoing call memories, and is easy to set up with your names and numbers. Can't fault it for the very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This BT 2000 handset is poor quality BT has let themselves down on this model the sound quality is poor the features are below average for a BT handset. The phone keeps saying theres a fault witht he line i.e keeps saying "check line" even though the line is connected and no issues found and the phone doesn't keep charge as advertised "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with this phone although not a patch on my other phone for quality which was the BT Graphite,
Its very light , however it works .Maybe a more expensive phone would have the feel of quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin great phone for the price range only one snag as it's not a major problem is a certain ring tone if you select it you have to turn down the volume a little bit as it will distort but other than that great phone so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product.
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product at a very good/reasonable price. Very happy with the purchase. Had a Binatone one before this but this one is a far better choice. Much better quality all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All good
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just as discribed online "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ll30
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased one and were so pleased with it that we went back and purchase another one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second phone
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a cordless phone without an answering machine to act as a slave to my main phone. It is simplistic which is what I wanted and works perfectly. Excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As an extra phone it is adequate
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As an extra phone for the bedside which I required it is very good. For normal use I would have preferred a larger screen as the writing is rather small as I have poor eyesight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
would not work properly
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought one these for work as we have quite a few at work it was working fine all except it would receive incoming calls I swopped it for someone else's phone on the line no probs.
So I returned it to argos for a replacment one same problem.
I eventually paid extra and bought a different brand phone which worked fine.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice phone
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good phone easy too use good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayr
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A fine product with good features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use but hands free sound not a clear as I would like but loud enough "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>