Top-rated product

BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.

<p>This new entry level phones comes with a set up wizard and a handset loud speaker to free up your hands for a 3 way calling function. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting. </p><p>70 call redial function.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615157.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.109 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
55 of 6486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As an extra phone it is adequate
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By WJ
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As an extra phone for the bedside which I required it is very good. For normal use I would have preferred a larger screen as the writing is rather small as I have poor eyesight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
would not work properly
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MIKE
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought one these for work as we have quite a few at work it was working fine all except it would receive incoming calls I swopped it for someone else's phone on the line no probs.
So I returned it to argos for a replacment one same problem.
I eventually paid extra and bought a different brand phone which worked fine.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice phone
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By oldtimer
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good phone easy too use good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jinty
From:Ayr
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A fine product with good features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jg
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use but hands free sound not a clear as I would like but loud enough "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shirl
From:Huntingdon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite easy to use and still trying to figure out all options "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD PRODUCT FOR PRICE!!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By annbow
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone for price,stylish, easy to set up and quick to charge. Only one fault for me, it could do with the ring tone being lounder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bubs m
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" nothing special but fits our requirements at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple phone
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil W
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a simple, easy to use phone for my 80 year old mother. Big buttons, clear screen. Adequate features for her use. She loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just works
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Duffer
From:Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No frills, no fuss: just works for good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good basic,house phone.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mike .
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good basic house phone, ideal for an upstairs second socket that doesn't need extra features,ie bedside table. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BEWARE - NO ANSWER PHONE!
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Frustrated
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I ordered this product via this website to collect at my local store on the strength that it included an answerphone as described on this page. When I got home I thought it odd that there was no mention of the answerphone on the packaging. On reading the instructions within, again no mention of an answerphone! I checked the Argos catalogue and sure enough, in there this product is classed as being a phone only - NO ANSWEPHONE. This led to another trip to return the product to the store. POOR! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cordless telephone
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mother
From:reading berks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good price,good to understand how to use it ,overall good phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Trash
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased, this product is as it says on the box and replaces a similar one I have had for years "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dek
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to set up and easy to operate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks nice....
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Doris
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product looks nice, but sadly is not as good as our previous BT phones. It does link up with them, but has poor quality sounds/melodys. Volume not as good either. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gabz
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic sound, easy use,small compact recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's not bad.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By moaning customer
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A nice phone, easy to use, pleasing on the eye. My only issue is the ringtone volume. In my opinion it's too quiet. Apart from that - it's not bad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Fair quality, does the job that it's intended to do.
BT could make the instructions far more comprehensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gill
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted with it. Links with my other phones. Is a very good phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>