Top-rated product

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 allows you to block calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615263.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
80 of 8990%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 51 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By halfpint
From:gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased with a simple phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Monsterjj
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great phone easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter b
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace my phone that was broke very easy to set up and use woul recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cookie13
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone with built in answer machine has it all, set up is simple , it's easy to use, and no more interrupted meals ect from unwanted callers. Should have brought it long ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Phone
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By E
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this phone as it had a call blocking facility only to find that this is not available as standard for non BT lines.
Set the call blocking as per instructions only to find that it does not work.
Design poor as top heavy and falls off the shelf.
Expensive when compared to others especially as the call blocking doesn't work."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent features
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ali
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great phone, easy to use. Block international, withheld plus other types along with individual numbers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT**** Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mahad
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with the phone With its nuisance call blocking ability and many features, the BT**** is a great choice for a quieter life! It has a large, graphic display that's not only good looking but is really easy to read.there's enough space on the screen for text At a glance, you can see how many voice messages, missed calls or text messages you have.The BT **** has been designed to give superior sound, while the long range lets you enjoy both your house and your garden"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is neat and attractive to look at.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Call Blocker has cut out International calls, withheld calls and it's easy to get rid of all those annoying marketing calls, too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It stoped working
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eric5
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Will taking it back tomorrow as it has stoped working"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 6500 Telephone
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Masie 2
From:Co Fermanagh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love my BT6500 telephone! Answer phone is great and easy
to play back messages unlike my old phone.I like everything
about it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Pegasus
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great product at a great price, Phone and design make it easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful features and easy to use
Posted05 June 2014
Customer avatar
By BMMOman
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the ease of storing names, only needing to enter a name once for home and mobile numbers. Withheld blocking is good as the phone doesn't ring but an important caller like a doctor can leave a message and you can pick up the call if you want to having heard the person speaking on the answer machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does Text messaging too
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Karl
From:County Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A great phone for blocking calls, you can set up a VIP list of family and friends and control calls, I use this phone with BT text messaging service, also good if you have more than 1 phone, you can link up to 4 together and make internal calls, I would recommend this phone for anyone wanting to know who is calling before they answer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By marboy
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this phone is a godsend no more unwanted phone calls easy to use . Lets you see blocked calls at a glance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money quitw sturdy
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tishy
From:south shields
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought ts as a replacement nice buttons and features have to be signed up for some of the features though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mac44
From:durham.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"excellent product easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT6500
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Old Yeller
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This has to be one of the best cable free handset on the market easy to set up can be left of charger for hours depending on use and has great features such as call blocking etc I even get crystal l clear phone calls out in the garden ,Yes I would recommend this phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Little Legs
From:Scartho, Grimsby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great features, stops unwanted calls.
So easy to set up and use
Nice big button and screen
Works similar to a mobile
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Number blocking works!
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'd recommend this phone if you have a lot of spam calls from persons unknown. I have blocked three so far and they havent; returned!
Only thing I would have liked is to be able to increase the number of rings before the answer machine kicks in....or maybe I've missed something!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality phone with excellent features
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having got fed up with our old phone I opted for this model as reviews were positive and features seemed useful. Having set it up I can confirm that it is a good quality item. Dialogue can be heard without interference, answer phone is good and easy to set up, even beeps when you gave a new message, a very useful feature. Have yet to set up call blocker and still need to store friends and families numbers. All in all a good telephone, does exactly what it says on the box. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>