Top-rated product

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 allows you to block calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615263.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
61 of 6890%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well at least it has an answer phone
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Blebs
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"No more answering to cold callers as the answer machine will pick it up. Blocking numbers and as for who is calling, well to get this I have to pay for this with my supplier. Should have realised you don't get something for nothing. Still it's a phone it works, it answers my calls, job done. If my friend already has the ability with their server to block calls etc, yes I would recommend it. It looks good apart from all that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs l
From:York, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money and the best bet is you can stop any call!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By torres46
From:LANCASHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent phone, easy set up and the number blocker works well but you need to contact your service provider to set up certain features for this phone. I have no complaints about this purchase and I would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A telephone anyone can use
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Micrafrog
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant phone, very easy to set up, I managed without my daughter's help and I'm techo thick. Hands free, cutting out nuisance calls, what more could you want! Worth every penny, best phone I've ever had!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By farjar
From:Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this phone is great and is easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By james
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The phone was simple to set up, is easy to use, and seems to do all the things advertised"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent basic phone
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne 49
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This phone was purchased as a replacement phone for my mother in law, who wanted a simple replacement for her old one, which was no longer working properly. She is somewhat hard of hearing and finds this much clearer than her old one. It is also very simple to set up and operate, a fact she appreciated very much. I'm quite jealous in fact; this one is better than my own house phones. New purchase likely?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jill
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"nice phone.easy to use everything clear very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more unwanted calls
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andyz
From:Swindon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This phone is great, all international and unwanted calls can be blocked, the calls still come through but dont ring and the phone dosnt light up.
We have no more rushing to the phone to find out its a rubbish call. Great phone and definately recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By keith
From:doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"stops all unwanted calls"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect machine
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By JACK
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The BT phone with answering machine we bought recently has to be the most idiot-proof ever. We set it up in less than 5 minutes, added our phonebook names and we were ready to go. The ring is nice and loud too, so we can hear it above the television. I also like the fact that it beeps when you have a message, which our previous phone didn't. Exellent value too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone!!!
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Shabana
From:Derby, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've always liked BT phones and I can't really pick a fault out of this one, the features are impressive and I'm very happy with it.
The only downside is the letters and numbers on the screen appear small to read, wouldv been perfect if we had the option of changing the font size. That's about it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt6500
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By del
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good all calls blocked even unavailable numbers phone does not ring on these calls and international calls when the word unavailable comes up on caller display."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to set up. Good visble screen and on screen menu instructions, Bit loud though when it rings, haven't been able to tone that down yet......."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last an end to nuisance phone calls
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bosley
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having been plagued for some time by nuisance phone calls from overseas call centres and with-held numbers this phone appears to be the answer. It has a feature which allows you to block these calls as well as specific numbers and it WORKS!
I have had the phone a week and not one silent or unsolicited sales call. Family and friends get through ok so all in all well worth the money particularly as dedicated call blockers or the service BT provide cost far more!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone, lots of extra features.
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kernow cat
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to set up, the VIP feature is great, you can programme it to only ring if it's from one of your contacts. The answer phone can be switched off at a touch of a button. I also love the alarm clock which can be set mon-fri or weekend. The contacts can have up to 3 numbers per name and different ring tones. Long stand by time, the base rings separately so if you leave the phone in another room you know the phone is ringing. Great features for the price:-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuisance calls are no more
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Padre
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This does what it says it will do, now I have my life back"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anti-Nuisance Phone
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Magoo
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought for its call-blocking features, it is well specified. Many calls can be blocked en masse and specific numbers can be blocked in a limited number (10) of available slots.
Separate call-blockers are available, but this is a more elegant and cost-effective solution
It works!
Some other features, e.g. texting, require a BT line that I do not have, but this was not a problem for me.
Remember that the phone base unit requires power and its adapter must be plugged into a mains outlet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Selling Point is the Stop unwanted callers feature
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By HazelC
From:Larne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Afraid i had to return this phone as the reception in my area didnt suit.I think it would probably benefit from a sturdier docking station as the one on it is a bit unstable and can be knocked off very easily.Otherwise a good value nice phone with the useful feature of blocking unwanted callers..
No problem in returning it and the store assistant was a very helpful nice girl.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By libra
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
"easy to install. directions for use excellent. so easy!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>