Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 allows you to block calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers.

Telephone information:

  • 100 name and number memories.
  • 15 ringtones.
  • Last number redial.
  • Caller ID.
  • Call log.
  • Call divert.
  • Handsfree facility.
  • Speaker and ringer volume control.
  • Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.
  • Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.
  • Out of range indicator.
  • Low battery indicator.
  • Nuisance call blocking.

Answer machine:

  • 30 mins recording time.
  • Personalised recording facility.
  • EAN: 5016351615263.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
117 of 13090%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Features
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fully reccomend this phone , the "witheld number"! Blocker is PERFECT . Not had one single PPI call since activated "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed 'phone.
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanark, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fine piece of kit I would recommend to anyone, and it looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was very poor quality
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This phone had very poor sound quality noise on line all the time contacted BT to check line and was told there was no problem with our phone line was also told to take it back and get a replacement which I did twice and ended up getting a full refund so we are now using our old phone again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt 6500
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Grays, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the best i love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Cordless Phone
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money and very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT 6500 Cordless with call block
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this phone specifically for the call block function, the instructions are very easy to follow, has certainly worked on the nuisance calls. One we are not disturbed with nuisance calls at meal times. Would recommend this phone to everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Better than expected. The handset is slim enough and light. Very well worth it easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordless Phone with answer machine
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scunthorpe
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. Easy to set up and use. Veyr good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality/price and features that work.
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Though a bit tricky to set up, once up and running it goes smoothly and just fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this phone has brilliant features
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have to say i am very pleased with this phone it was so easy to set up,and i am really pleased with the blocked calls feature that has been a godsend. So overall i would recommend this telephone with answer machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos and the BT 6500
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I reserved this phone from my local store and Argos said it would be available next day. Went in lunchtime with my reservation number. My BT hone was there. Staff were excellent and my new BT call Blocker phone is now installed and working. Thanks to Argos at Braintree for the ease of collecting and BT for giving me a hone that does what it says on the packaging "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
saved my sanity
Posted29 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dagenham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm so glad I got this phone - I was getting between 5 & 10 nuisance calls a day before but now they are all being blocked. Took a little while to get used to all the functions and controls like anything new but now I wouldn't be without it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and programme phone
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:w3
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We have just changed our phone, and wish we had done it a long time ago. Our other phone was very temperamental, and this one does what you want when you want it done! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cordless phone
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you are fed up with nuisance calls this is the phone for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is the bees knee in blocking unwanted calls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the type of phone we were looking for
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It suits our needs perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great phone thats simple to set up
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great phone thats simple to set up and use and the call blocking facility is fantastic-no more nuisance calls! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions easy to follow and it works
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thw phone was easy to set up for a technophobe ,the sound quality is good and the ansaphone simple to access. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos insurance.
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I only received this phone as my old one was playing up. Luckily I'd taken out the 3 yr insurance . The previous phone was no longer stocked. The gentleman recommended this one. It was in the sale . It is so much better than my previous one!! The best thing is you can block individual nuisance calls. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable phone
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a nice phone to have and it is easy to use. The sound quality is amazing and the answer Machine is really easy to use. Overall it's very good. I would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>