Top-rated product

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 allows you to block calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615263.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
105 of 11691%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
54 Questions | 59 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is the bees knee in blocking unwanted calls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the type of phone we were looking for
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It suits our needs perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great phone thats simple to set up
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great phone thats simple to set up and use and the call blocking facility is fantastic-no more nuisance calls! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions easy to follow and it works
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thw phone was easy to set up for a technophobe ,the sound quality is good and the ansaphone simple to access. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos insurance.
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I only received this phone as my old one was playing up. Luckily I'd taken out the 3 yr insurance . The previous phone was no longer stocked. The gentleman recommended this one. It was in the sale . It is so much better than my previous one!! The best thing is you can block individual nuisance calls. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable phone
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a nice phone to have and it is easy to use. The sound quality is amazing and the answer Machine is really easy to use. Overall it's very good. I would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cleveland uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good all round phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 6500 cordless
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We chose this for a couple of reasons but mainly the call barring system that come,s with the phone , so that this allow's you to keep those annoying caller's away. The phone was really easy to set up and install, the phone might be slightly dearer than some but well worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what we were looking for
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having suffered increasingly from nuisance calls, this product is just what we needed. Most of these have now been blocked under the 'Unavailable', 'Withheld' or 'No Caller ID' categories, with the opportunity to block individual numbers if necessary. Only slight drawbacks: could probably do with blocking more indiviual numbers than 10; also, the answer phone kicks in rather quickly (3 rings), so we tend to leave it off and rely on 1571 when we're at home.
Very satisfied though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loudspeaker
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Unfortunately using the loudspeaker isn't very good connection appears to distort my voice and this is something I would use if it worked properly, unfortunately I cant. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a little diamond
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really a little gem so easy to use.instructions easy to follow glad we bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for call blocking
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this phone as i was receiving about 5 calls a day from with held numbers and international calls.I have blocked these and although i still get calls the phone just flashes not rings. Not one call yet has left a message which makes life so peaceful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kinross, Kinross, Perth and Kinross KY13, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this phone's instruction manual easy to follow and set the phone up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product has good features
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silence......
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought the phone to deal will nuisance calls. Once the caller display was activated - had to pay a little more - the phone stopped ringing.
If a nuisance call does get through the number is recorded and you stick it in the blocked call list.
We would have anything up to 10 calls between 4.30pm and 7pm every night - we resorted to not answering and waiting for the answer machine to kick in. The house is now strangely silent.....sorted......worth every penny......
Trev "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Call Blocker - Spot On
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent phone which can help stop / block unwanted calls from both UK and abroad. I was so impressed as was my old dad that he bought one the next day for his own home!
Some calls centre use several numbers to call you on, so be wary you might block one number but find they sneak through on another number - you can block up to 10 actually numbers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylistic
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just what i was looking for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent appliance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this due to being pestered width unwanted calls from internationally and british companies several times a day. You can block categories of call and individual numbers. I did need to unplug the other phone as the calls came through on that one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recomended
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and use.Does all says it will. The number blocking is a real plus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>