Top-rated product

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 allows you to block calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615263.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
92 of 10191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 55 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silence......
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mightymouse
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought the phone to deal will nuisance calls. Once the caller display was activated - had to pay a little more - the phone stopped ringing.
If a nuisance call does get through the number is recorded and you stick it in the blocked call list.
We would have anything up to 10 calls between 4.30pm and 7pm every night - we resorted to not answering and waiting for the answer machine to kick in. The house is now strangely silent.....sorted......worth every penny......
Trev "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Call Blocker - Spot On
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By MsMooseMadness
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent phone which can help stop / block unwanted calls from both UK and abroad. I was so impressed as was my old dad that he bought one the next day for his own home!
Some calls centre use several numbers to call you on, so be wary you might block one number but find they sneak through on another number - you can block up to 10 actually numbers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylistic
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By logga
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just what i was looking for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent appliance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lyn49
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this due to being pestered width unwanted calls from internationally and british companies several times a day. You can block categories of call and individual numbers. I did need to unplug the other phone as the calls came through on that one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recomended
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Satisied
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and use.Does all says it will. The number blocking is a real plus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great feature
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By rouge13
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Super phone
Easy to set up
Reduced Nuisance Calls
Handy answer machine
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Adam
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use, works well, very happy overall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product solved a serious problem
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob17
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the call blocking has instantly solved the problem of the endless (at least 6-10 a day) nuisance calls we were receiving from solar panel/double glazing/insulation/ppi sellers and has given us back our peace and quiet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By fatima
From:bradford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The phone has allowed me to do what I intended to do and that was be in control "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
call blocker
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By maureen53
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone is magic does what it says on box would definitely recommend it happy days and quieter life "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By halfpint
From:gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with a simple phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Monsterjj
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter b
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace my phone that was broke very easy to set up and use woul recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cookie13
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone with built in answer machine has it all, set up is simple , it's easy to use, and no more interrupted meals ect from unwanted callers. Should have brought it long ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Phone
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By E
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this phone as it had a call blocking facility only to find that this is not available as standard for non BT lines.
Set the call blocking as per instructions only to find that it does not work.
Design poor as top heavy and falls off the shelf.
Expensive when compared to others especially as the call blocking doesn't work. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent features
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ali
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone, easy to use. Block international, withheld plus other types along with individual numbers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT**** Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mahad
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with the phone With its nuisance call blocking ability and many features, the BT**** is a great choice for a quieter life! It has a large, graphic display that's not only good looking but is really easy to read.there's enough space on the screen for text At a glance, you can see how many voice messages, missed calls or text messages you have.The BT **** has been designed to give superior sound, while the long range lets you enjoy both your house and your garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is neat and attractive to look at.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Call Blocker has cut out International calls, withheld calls and it's easy to get rid of all those annoying marketing calls, too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It stoped working
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eric5
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Will taking it back tomorrow as it has stoped working "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>