Top-rated product

BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.

<p>This new entry level phones comes with a set up wizard and a handset loud speaker to free up your hands for a 3 way calling function. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting. </p><p>70 numbers redial function</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>20 mins recording time.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615164.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
88 of 9494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Peachy
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i am very pleased with this phone its great to have an extra one for the kitchen easy to set up and answerphone ready to go straight away "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use big buttons
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Si
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good replacement pair of cordless phones for elderly parents. Good volume and buttons are big and clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Davros
From:Milton Keynes
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and use, these phones are a great buy. The best feature is only having to program the stored numbers on one phone and then being able to copy to the other "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BT 2000
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Julesmow
From:bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought these phones as the reviews were glowing. I wonder if ours were faulty as the sound quality was dreadful, very 'tinny'. The fact the contact list was only up to 50 was annoying as I had many more I needed to add.
They were easy to set up and use, but we took them back to Argos and got a different make which are perfect.
Argos customer service is excellent for returns.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice simple phone set
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nada
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My elderly dad wanted a new 'twin' phone, something basic without ansaphone or lots of other features.
It was quick to set up and he can use it easily without worrying about lots of menu options.
'Find' feature on base station is great for when he has left handset somewhere. Buttons on handset are good size and show up well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:York
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This two-phone set is good vale for the price. All features work well.
Two niggles I have are
1 - the selection of ringtones isn't great ( but that's purely subjective really, isn't it....)
2 - the way the wire comes out of the back, and the fact that, at least when it's new, it is quite rigid means that the phone base feels like it could topple over due to the cable tautness. Might not be a problem for other people depending on where you need to route the cable but it is for us.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good features
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Barb
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would recommend yo other. People "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By william55
From:Skegness, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" could not live with out the phone now thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product and good price
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pookie
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great item and good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzi
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent phone, easy to use, good choice of ringtones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Ebbw vale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these for my parents. Very easy to use. Clear digital display. Well worth it as in the sale "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely product, very pleased!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel, Cambridgeshire
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Plug and play - brilliant - and unlike my older BT phones you create a contact number, and that handset asks if you wish to copy to the other handset - very clever! Sound can be a little distorted, not as clear as my other phone, but am happy with how much they cost! Using my nectar points too managed to get a couple more quid off!, very pleased indeed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Northwich CW9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product was easy to set up. Display is very clear and ring volume is sufficiently loud to hear anywhere in the house. Works fine outside in the garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phones
Posted31 August 2014
Customer avatar
By nic
From:Down
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound, battery charge lasts, very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gaz
From:Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" just what i wanted really good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to setup and us
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By soltsy64
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having gone through nearly a set of phone every year for the past few years, decided to try BT for forst time and very pleased with how easy they were to setup and get started. Didn't have to repeat setup on different handset even copies phone book to all handsets if required.
Nice to get a product that didn't have an answerphone when we have voicemail so didn't need one. Mice looking product and very eay yo use would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Adnan
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent phone. Easy to install. Good quality. Great features. Voice quality is very good. Highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacqui ---
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" l am really pleased with these phones...The features on them are easy to use...l have difficulty hearing on other cordless phones these are perfect and very clear...l will be buying more of these phones... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is useless
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Edward
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Buttons are hard to press, sound during call changes higher and lower. Returned to Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality phones at a fair price
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Stan215
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this pair of phones when our old cordless ones were playing up. Working great. No complaints so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>