Top-rated product

BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.

<p>This new entry level twin set of phones comes with a set up wizard and a handset loud speaker to free up your hands. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615164.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
64 of 6894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good phone all round
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By angie
From:fermanagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These phones have great ring great clear reception and great battery life very happy with purchase. Would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Judiwoo
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It was really easy to set up even though the instructions aren't very clear"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good phones
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mond
From:Walsall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent phones I especially like the way when you enter in a new contact you can transfer them onto the other handsets/s I cant fault them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cordless phone
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Ewhurst, Cranleigh, Surrey GU6, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Overall it was easy to setup other than, as noted in other reviews, the first step is not explained - I had to download the full manual from the BT website to figure out how to get started. I also entered a number of contacts as is part of the setup instructions/process but it then wipes them all and you have to renter them. We have been using it now for a few weeks and it seems really good - just what we wanted. Very pleased with it. Certianly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing
Posted14 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:N.ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought these phones cheap in price and design ..had hoped the screen stayed nice blue colour when on charger but sadly no...Ring tones very basic and few of them...Call logs awful all outgoing and incoming calls in one log so it's a hassle ...my last phones had them separate which was much better ..think I will return these as very disappointed..only good thing is very good loudspeaker...Also when on phone blue light keeps flickering which is very annoying...."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handy little phone
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SYLVIA ANNE
From:GWYNEDD
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"read all reviews, and must say its good , a nice ring to it and easy to hold , doesnt take up to much room, yes I would recommend it , I havent got the best of hearing but the speaker tone on this is pretty good
sylvia anne.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
B T 2000
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tika
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thanx this product is marvellous and fabulously gives good service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daughter loves them
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By John S
From:Sidmouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought these for my daughter & she's very pleased with them. Good sound & easy to setup."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheryl M
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are sturdy units, easy to programme and good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phones!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lara06
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"East to use, look good, very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable and simple
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JoeyTheEye
From:North London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for an elderly person who is low on confidence using any technology, including cordless phones. This has gone down really well. Big buttons, easy to see. Caller ID for callers whose numbers are in the phones memory. Handy intercom function between handsets, avoiding the need for shouted conversations up and down the stairs. Good phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good looking
Posted03 March 2014
Customer avatar
By debkadd
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice phones easy to use Good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A GREAT ASSET
Posted28 February 2014
Customer avatar
By EL DUR
From:EAST DEVON U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having replaced an ailing single set, the design and ease of operation is vastly superior. The asset being to have the second phone which enables us to answer calls before folk ring off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By me
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Tinny ring tone but I can live with it.
Box says easy to set up. problem is by following the instructions the first thing the wizard says is set time and date but the means of doing this is only in the full user guide which is not included in the box. WHY!!!! Very annoying.
So download 60 pages from the website to find out.
SIXTY pages for a phone!
All in all I am happy with the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phones
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By kara
From:kilmarnock
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really good looking phones light in weight, easy to program and set up. Great value for money would recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up & use
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathyd
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Phones were very easy to set up and simple to use once we read the instructions properly!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bt house phones
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie27
From:Long Eaton, Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"the bt phones i bought i find was very easy to carry around had good sound and could hear clearly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jahkel
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent telephone. Very competitive price.
Very pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple and effective
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dood
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and good sound quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Peasy
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By capadink
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Before buying this product I read all the reviews. I thought "These phones can't be that good". Here is the good news, they are better. Easy to set up, great that the numbers put in the memory of one phone are copied to the other. Had to turn the keypad dialling sounds off as they annoyed my dog, but that was simple to accomplish too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>