Top-rated product

BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.

<p>This new entry level twin set of phones comes with a set up wizard and a handset loud speaker to free up your hands. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615164.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
75 of 8094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gaz
From:Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"just what i wanted really good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to setup and us
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By soltsy64
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having gone through nearly a set of phone every year for the past few years, decided to try BT for forst time and very pleased with how easy they were to setup and get started. Didn't have to repeat setup on different handset even copies phone book to all handsets if required.
Nice to get a product that didn't have an answerphone when we have voicemail so didn't need one. Mice looking product and very eay yo use would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Adnan
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent phone. Easy to install. Good quality. Great features. Voice quality is very good. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacqui ---
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"l am really pleased with these phones...The features on them are easy to use...l have difficulty hearing on other cordless phones these are perfect and very clear...l will be buying more of these phones..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is useless
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Edward
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Buttons are hard to press, sound during call changes higher and lower. Returned to Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality phones at a fair price
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Stan215
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this pair of phones when our old cordless ones were playing up. Working great. No complaints so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mark
From:Tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use. Easy set up. Good sound. Cant go wrong for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kate
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These are good phones for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phones
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very happy with these phones, I have no negatives at all and would recommend them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cazza
From:Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Theses phones are just what I wanted they do the job perfectly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Shopper
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nothing to complain about at present. Good phones. Sound is very good. Very pleased that I don't need a phone line for the second phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good phone all round
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By angie
From:fermanagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These phones have great ring great clear reception and great battery life very happy with purchase. Would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Judiwoo
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It was really easy to set up even though the instructions aren't very clear"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good phones
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mond
From:Walsall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent phones I especially like the way when you enter in a new contact you can transfer them onto the other handsets/s I cant fault them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cordless phone
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Ewhurst, Cranleigh, Surrey GU6, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Overall it was easy to setup other than, as noted in other reviews, the first step is not explained - I had to download the full manual from the BT website to figure out how to get started. I also entered a number of contacts as is part of the setup instructions/process but it then wipes them all and you have to renter them. We have been using it now for a few weeks and it seems really good - just what we wanted. Very pleased with it. Certianly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing
Posted14 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:N.ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought these phones cheap in price and design ..had hoped the screen stayed nice blue colour when on charger but sadly no...Ring tones very basic and few of them...Call logs awful all outgoing and incoming calls in one log so it's a hassle ...my last phones had them separate which was much better ..think I will return these as very disappointed..only good thing is very good loudspeaker...Also when on phone blue light keeps flickering which is very annoying...."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handy little phone
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SYLVIA ANNE
From:GWYNEDD
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"read all reviews, and must say its good , a nice ring to it and easy to hold , doesnt take up to much room, yes I would recommend it , I havent got the best of hearing but the speaker tone on this is pretty good
sylvia anne.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
B T 2000
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tika
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thanx this product is marvellous and fabulously gives good service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daughter loves them
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By John S
From:Sidmouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought these for my daughter & she's very pleased with them. Good sound & easy to setup."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 2000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheryl M
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are sturdy units, easy to programme and good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>