Top-rated product

BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>This new entry level twin set of phones comes with a set up wizard and answer machine plus handset loud speaker to free up your hands. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>20 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615195.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 of 3792%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement phone
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By higgo
From:birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace a BT Synergy that had become tired,well impressed with the design and ease of set up,does what it says on the tin.Nice phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
People friendly
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By K64
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to set up and get started - practically does everything itself.
Much better than the last 2 cordless phones I had which were Phillips
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would highly recommend
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Piggy
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This phone is great, I had to return another phone and picked this one instead, glad I did. The ringer is really loud and you can decide when you want the answer machine to kick in"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great telephones
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By BrianM
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up and use. The phone guides you through the set up all the way, and great sound quality.
The only other feature I would have liked to have seen is a small screen on the base to display how many messages have been left. Other than, they're great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
economical modern cordless phone/ answer machine
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By happy chappy
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent replacement for our existing BT phone at an economical price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 2500 telephone
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dinks
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This item is superb easy to install and very user friendly. Would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Vallsman
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Nothing outstanding in terms of features & functions, although the ability to easily copy, at the press of a button, your list of contacts from one handset to the other, is probably this product's strongest feature. Overall, easy & simple to set up within minutes, looks good with great sound quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All that i wanted but.....
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Don't tell em your name Pike!
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The most important feature to me is a speaker phone, now don't get me wrong the BT2500 is crystal clear but the fault lays in volume control or I should say the lack of it, and boy is it loud, turning the volume down seems to make little difference and I stand there with my finger over the speaker on its lowest volume setting trying to get away from the 'in a queue awful music' when on hold, other than that small fault, brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT2500 Telephone with anxswer machine twin
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By softie
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with these phones easy to set up and the answer machine is very clear they do have good features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent good features
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sile
From:Enfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent extra phone button easy to use instruction easy to folow"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has everything !
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kennybee
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very simple to put into operation, and so many features at such a bargain price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bt2500 twin phone
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By fairy
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"clear sound does the job and very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cordless phones x2
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Molly
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up and connect to my broadband. Very smart looking phones and good quality.
Numbers are a good size and there are numerous useful features.
I certainly recommend this set of 2 cordless phones.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt2500 telephone answer machine-twin
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nettynoo
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have bought 2,one for myself and one for my mother
and so far they seem to be easy to install and set-up.
So far so good
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By patto
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"does everything you need"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twin telephone
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ralph
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good phones ,purchased for my elderly mother 83 & she finds them very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phones
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ashley
From:milton keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my mum to replace her old ones. It has lots of features and very easy to use. I liked it so much that I bought myself one and replaced my old phones even though there is nothing wrong with the old ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shopper
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Love these phones, easy to use and good quality sound as I have an hearing problem my last phone purchase was dreadful. Delighted with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is loud and very clear
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynp
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The ringing tone has a high pitched tone and slightly scratchy sound but overall clearly heard. The set up instructions are very easy didn't really need the instruction booklet and the message service is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very reasonably priced phones, easy to programme and with all you need, including answerphone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>