Top-rated product

BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>This new twin set of phones which come with a round base is designed to take up less space. There is a set up wizard, answer machine aswell as a handset loud speaker to free up your hands. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>20 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615232.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.352 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
177 of 19989%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 74 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Marty
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought these 4 cordless phones for my elderly parents, for conveniencein all parts of the house. They had to get someone else to install them as this was quite complicated. Then ONE of the phones didn't work, aswell as the lead not working on the main phone and my father had to take it back to Argos to have it changed. Although there was no problem in getting an exchange. Evenually, they have come to grips as how to use them and find them more convenient than the non cordless ones. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased & actually surprised!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TMH
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I didn't expect to get much at this price, but I'm actually very impressed with these phones. Also very easy to use the menu and the 'do not disturb' feature is very handy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant home phone. Well recommended
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ahmed
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this phone as a replacement and I am more than happy with its ease of use and features. I love the contact copy feature, which is very handy to have. This price is right as well. Well done BT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality Phone
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lilpet
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with this phone. Easy to set up and use.
good quality sound and long lasting battery when fully charged.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value Phone
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Victor Meldrew
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Instructions good & easy to use - Great Value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT telephone
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By louisa
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very pleased with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, simple to set up.
Only thing not sure how to transfer call to second phone and hang up main phone.
Otherwise this is exactly what is required.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use phones
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shift workers
From:Middlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The phones are easy to set up. Took no time to find all the functions. Like the do not disturb function and you can turn the bleep off when you have a message. Excellent as usual from bt and Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sutha
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good dual phone handset
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dottyflo
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and comfortable to hold. Loudspeaker good for hard of hearing. Great feature is the ability to automatically send contacts to 2nd handset! Saved ages.
Would buy again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul the Bantam
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality for the price but not necessarily the best feel (very plastiky) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value phones
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cat61
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these phones for partners mum who wanted loudspeaker feature and 2nd phone. Quite easy to set up but had to get most of instructions from website as very little information in the box.
So far everything seems fine with the phones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Valerieanne
From:Leeds UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with this twin cordless phone and answerphone package. It is very easy to set up and the instructions for use are easy to understand, no technical jargon! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By poz
From:pontefract
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pack of two phones easy to use and great in two rooms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy To Use
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bie005
From:Stevenage
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A nice telephone and answer machine combo which is easy to set up and use and the keys are a reasonable size... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone to replace my old one that wasn't working very well anymore. It was easy to set up and use. I have yet to put in my numbers and go through the menu, but so far it has done what I want it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike67
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We are very pleased with this phone. Both the handset and answerphone were very easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good cheap option
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dudley18
From:s.yorks
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is a decent no frills item, easy to use and set up. downside ive seen them cheaper in sainsburys "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A standard twin telephone
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AnnCap
From:Crowland, Peterborough, Lincolnshire PE6, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This twin set telephone suits our needs perfectly. Simple to set up and use and no frills. However, following a power cut the phones had to be re set which involved removing the batteries, unplugging from the power and line- then left for half an hour. The problem resolved they were soon working perfectly again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wysiwyg
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bryn
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product - slight problem with increasing number of rings before answer phone activates "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>