Top-rated product

BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>This new twin set of phones which come with a round base is designed to take up less space. There is a set up wizard, answer machine aswell as a handset loud speaker to free up your hands. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>20 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615232.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.345 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
186 of 20989%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
66 Questions | 74 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product for the price
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dolly
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found the product easy to set up and am happy because both handsets work extremely well, sound quality is good as I am hard of hearing so often need the loud speaker on. The cost was tempting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and practical
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and install good quality sound would highly recommend this phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT telephone 3510
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sparky7
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good VHS
Good value for money, has all the features I require
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
house phones
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Fulham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice phones to have just the right size thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Portlandbill
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Replacing an aged system, the BT 3510 had all the features we required and has prooved easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cordless phones
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lowrider 61
From:Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these phones are excellent they are very easy to use the functionsare very easy to operate,the set up is simple a good ring tone very clear also the numbers stand out very well on the black background making it easier to see for elderly people or those with poor eyesight as mine were purchased for a good set of phones and good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phones
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bungo19
From:Witney
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really pleased I brought this product I am very happy and it is very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor sound quality
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chippie
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Had to ask people to please repeat what they said. Also the same with messages left, as I had to play them back two or thee times to understand.
Became so disillusioned with It I took it back for a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By masood
From:Avon, Chippenham, Wiltshire SN15, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good battery life ,pleased with features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and Easy set up
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up, long battery life between charging. very good value. I had no problems setting up voice mail and listening to/deleting messages. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Marty
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought these 4 cordless phones for my elderly parents, for conveniencein all parts of the house. They had to get someone else to install them as this was quite complicated. Then ONE of the phones didn't work, aswell as the lead not working on the main phone and my father had to take it back to Argos to have it changed. Although there was no problem in getting an exchange. Evenually, they have come to grips as how to use them and find them more convenient than the non cordless ones. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased & actually surprised!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TMH
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I didn't expect to get much at this price, but I'm actually very impressed with these phones. Also very easy to use the menu and the 'do not disturb' feature is very handy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant home phone. Well recommended
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ahmed
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this phone as a replacement and I am more than happy with its ease of use and features. I love the contact copy feature, which is very handy to have. This price is right as well. Well done BT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality Phone
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lilpet
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with this phone. Easy to set up and use.
good quality sound and long lasting battery when fully charged.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value Phone
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Victor Meldrew
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Instructions good & easy to use - Great Value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT telephone
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By louisa
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very pleased with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, simple to set up.
Only thing not sure how to transfer call to second phone and hang up main phone.
Otherwise this is exactly what is required.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use phones
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shift workers
From:Middlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The phones are easy to set up. Took no time to find all the functions. Like the do not disturb function and you can turn the bleep off when you have a message. Excellent as usual from bt and Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sutha
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good dual phone handset
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dottyflo
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and comfortable to hold. Loudspeaker good for hard of hearing. Great feature is the ability to automatically send contacts to 2nd handset! Saved ages.
Would buy again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>