Top-rated product

BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>This new twin set of phones which come with a round base is designed to take up less space. There is a set up wizard, answer machine aswell as a handset loud speaker to free up your hands. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>20 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615232.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
143 of 16388%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
57 Questions | 66 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bruce34
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the banning of numbers not released"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap, simple, does what a telephone should
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By J Lorne
From:Monkton, Ramsgate, Kent CT12, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Basic technology but easy to use and works!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is well designed
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very simple to set up and to use. Good ring tone and very clear reception. I would have liked the option of having a different ring tone for family calls, which I had on my old BT phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ailes
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with the 'phone so far - the question is how durable it will be. Only time will tell!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Early Stages
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ricky58
From:North London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Its early days..so far so good...will update after 3 , 6, 9 & 12months usage"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt cordless phone 3510
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jf
From:ts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We wanted a cordless phone to allow us to move around while answering the phone - it does that just fine - we also wanted a hands free facility it does that so we are satisfied with the product and price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up. Didn't need instructions as self explanatory. Good to be able to transfer numbers from one handset to the other."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Merra1
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"excellent value for 2 handsets. Could do with a more thorough user guide but all details easily found on web. Bought for the office but getting one for home too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 3510 cordless with Answer Machine
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Pleased with purchase. Nice large numbers which are easily accessible. Good sound, have not used all the features but I have not gone through all the instructions yet. Like the round base it sits on & overall design.. Good clear answer phone settings only complaint is the beep when you have a call is rather loud."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mary
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"fantastic phones, great volume and a great product for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine -
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bootat36
From:Lanark
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Be patient and set up the units as instructed. Especially take the time to put the units through their initial charging period, approximately 24 hours. The units a simple enough to set up and are great in terms of flexibility of use round the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By val
From:Prestwich
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Ringtone are poor it good clear sounds menu is a little confusing I don't like answer machine having a continuous bleep when you have massage overall it's good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Satisfied customer
From:Wakefield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these phones as they were on offer at half price and really happy with them. They have a nice loud ring and are really easy to programme. Would definitely recommend them, even at full price.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent design
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pink Kitten
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to grip; it has a matt "ribbed" surface not polished. The buttons are big but feel too spongey. I bought the model with 2 handsets but changed it for the one with 3, a few more quid but worth it. When you type a new contact into one handset it auto copies to the others. The stand/dock takes up very little space on your bedside table. Works in the garden. Very poor choice of ring tones. Hands free so when you make a call and get put on hold you can get on with something else while you wait."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eamo
From:N. Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Still getting used to this product. Initial impression is that the handsets are very good and the answer machine is ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy instructions step by step to set up
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jax70
From:Newport, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very reasonably priced during the sales event.
Downside - if you want full instructions you have to down load them online otherwise small leaflet informative, easy to understand.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone, Great price..
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Big D
From:Norwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this phone after reading the review's, it's lived up to our expectations.The information book included is a little vague!! but google BT3510 and you can download a full set of instructions which makes setting up very easy.The answerphone beeping every 10secs when you have a message can be annoying but it can easily be turned off and fortunately you can extend the number of rings from 4 to 10 before the answerphone clicks in, all in all it's a great phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cherry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was replacing my old phone. I read some of the reviews and decided to give it a try, I am sooooooo pleased with my purchase very very easy to use I didnt even have to look at the instructions. Sound quality is great, adding contacts on one phone and it make a copy to the other phone, hands free and the answering machine automatic they call leave message u play and delete as required. Great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Moe
From:Great Glen, Leicester, Leicestershire LE8, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product good but not excellent. The ringing time when a call comes in is very short; often by the time I attempt to answer the call the answer phone kicks in meaning I have to make (and pay) for a call to find out who the call was from."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice and simple
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By wulf widow
From:wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These have big buttons, and a good easy to use answerphone. There was a crackle on the line and we returned them. I do however, just for the big buttons on them, wish I had just exchanged them. I would recommend them"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>