Top-rated product

BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>This new twin set of phones which come with a round base is designed to take up less space. There is a set up wizard, answer machine aswell as a handset loud speaker to free up your hands. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>20 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615232.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.369 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
95 of 11186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 51 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Em107
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just delighted with the service from Argos, I ordered the phone online and strolled in to collect it knowing I didn't have to do a runaround - and absolutely delighted with the phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:cambridge
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was introduced to this product by a friend.
It has lived up to all expectations, most importantly it is easy to use. congratulations to the designer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jools
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up, took a few minutes.....does everything you need a phone for and so easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product id ideal as both phones are cordless.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sylv
From:Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"replaced old phones for these, and very pleased I did, as old ones had only one cordless. The price very reasonable and there BT product.Many exra features on them I didnt expect for price, shaped well for long conversations on phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for Old People
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter Non Technophob
From:Wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The ring is loud and the flashing light helps the hard of hearing. The numbers are clear and large making it easy to dial.
Only downside is that the cordless docking bays could be better to make them more stable when replacing the handset.
Also it would be useful if you could transfer numbers set up on the main base phone to the cordless phones,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By albert
From:sunderland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good easy to use if they go wrong l will buy
the same again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By patchpansy
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone is easy to use, buttons are just right. stylish enough. value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO FAR SO GOOD
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"NEEDED TO REPLACE OLD TWIN PHONES WITHOUT ANSWER MACHINE. DIDNT WANT TO PAY TOO MUCH & OPTED FOR ONES WITH ANSWER MACHINE AS BT NOW CHARGE FOR 1571. EASY TO SET UP, LIKE THE FACT THAT WHEN I STORE A NUMBER IT LINKS IT TO THE OTHER HANDSET SO FAR SO GOOD"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By valerie51
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very happy with product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recommended
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunny
From:North Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to set up, use and adjust to personal requirements. Very good replacement product for our B&B."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
had to return as faulty
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By TuesdayComment
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"when I input numbers into the phonebook they stopped showing them on the display
I phoned BT they said it was a new problem, they tried to fix it but eventually declared it faulty
returned to argos
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has it all
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By macg
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was so easy to set up, the features are great. I bought this to replace my old phones which had been damaged when I moved (BT also). I really like the design especially how they fit into the round base. My cats used to knock my previous phones off their base which has not happened with these phones yet!!! brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement phones
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ei
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Pleased with phones they were easy to set up and look ok for the price a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good set of phones
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By R. Swipe
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up - plug in and charge basically. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last, a phone/answer phone that is simply that!
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SJB
From:Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I chose this to replace a different faulty product - Argos were brilliant!
I'm SO glad I chose this instead; Stylish design, Clear sound, Not over complicated, Well made with larger buttons - overall, easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs A
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The phones are easy to set up and operate. My only criticism is that the choice of ringtones are limited and the sound is very feint when playing back messages."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple and good quality
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By gazneyhawkes
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really easy to use, quick start guide. Add numbers to one phone and they can be sent to the other handset."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as expected
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Speedy
From:Headcorn. Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"As pensioners (over 80s) we found it not at all easy to set up, alter settings (ring tones / length of rings) etc. The previous B.T model was very much better. Not at all happy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mr r mitchinson
From:tyne and wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice cordless phones easy set up .ring tone sound okay"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phones
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chelle83
From:Alloa, Clackmannanshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These were easy 2 set up. Great price also. They were on offer so were half price which was a bonus. The sound quality is amazing & also easy to use as my mums a techno phobe lol, Would definately recommend these phones & they also have an answer machine & have a great distance range."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>