Top-rated product

BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>This new twin set of phones which come with a round base is designed to take up less space. There is a set up wizard, answer machine aswell as a handset loud speaker to free up your hands. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>20 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615232.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.383 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
99 of 11586%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 52 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value item
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ann
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good pair of phones at a reasonable price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good telephone great design
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Loopy loo
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought my daughter one of these telephones, very impressed with it so I went and bought myself one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Beryl
From:Dartford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Perfect for simple straight forward use nothing too fancy easy to set up think the sound could be bit clearer but sufficent am happy with this purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased to replace old phone!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We purchased this phone set to replace our broken old phone. Didn't want to spend a fortune, but didn't want something cheap either, didn't hold out much for this product but have been pleasantly surprised by how good it is.
It's really easy to use and i didn't really need to get the instruction book out every time i needed to make a change!
Would definitely recommend for ease of use, good for older people or people who are a bit technophobic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Em107
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just delighted with the service from Argos, I ordered the phone online and strolled in to collect it knowing I didn't have to do a runaround - and absolutely delighted with the phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:cambridge
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was introduced to this product by a friend.
It has lived up to all expectations, most importantly it is easy to use. congratulations to the designer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jools
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up, took a few minutes.....does everything you need a phone for and so easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product id ideal as both phones are cordless.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sylv
From:Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"replaced old phones for these, and very pleased I did, as old ones had only one cordless. The price very reasonable and there BT product.Many exra features on them I didnt expect for price, shaped well for long conversations on phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for Old People
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter Non Technophob
From:Wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The ring is loud and the flashing light helps the hard of hearing. The numbers are clear and large making it easy to dial.
Only downside is that the cordless docking bays could be better to make them more stable when replacing the handset.
Also it would be useful if you could transfer numbers set up on the main base phone to the cordless phones,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By albert
From:sunderland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good easy to use if they go wrong l will buy
the same again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By patchpansy
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone is easy to use, buttons are just right. stylish enough. value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO FAR SO GOOD
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"NEEDED TO REPLACE OLD TWIN PHONES WITHOUT ANSWER MACHINE. DIDNT WANT TO PAY TOO MUCH & OPTED FOR ONES WITH ANSWER MACHINE AS BT NOW CHARGE FOR 1571. EASY TO SET UP, LIKE THE FACT THAT WHEN I STORE A NUMBER IT LINKS IT TO THE OTHER HANDSET SO FAR SO GOOD"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By valerie51
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very happy with product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recommended
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunny
From:North Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to set up, use and adjust to personal requirements. Very good replacement product for our B&B."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
had to return as faulty
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By TuesdayComment
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"when I input numbers into the phonebook they stopped showing them on the display
I phoned BT they said it was a new problem, they tried to fix it but eventually declared it faulty
returned to argos
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has it all
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By macg
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was so easy to set up, the features are great. I bought this to replace my old phones which had been damaged when I moved (BT also). I really like the design especially how they fit into the round base. My cats used to knock my previous phones off their base which has not happened with these phones yet!!! brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement phones
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ei
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Pleased with phones they were easy to set up and look ok for the price a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good set of phones
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By R. Swipe
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up - plug in and charge basically. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last, a phone/answer phone that is simply that!
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SJB
From:Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I chose this to replace a different faulty product - Argos were brilliant!
I'm SO glad I chose this instead; Stylish design, Clear sound, Not over complicated, Well made with larger buttons - overall, easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 3510 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs A
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The phones are easy to set up and operate. My only criticism is that the choice of ringtones are limited and the sound is very feint when playing back messages."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>