Top-rated product

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 twin set allows you to block up to 10 calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615270.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.322 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
133 of 14989%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
67 Questions | 78 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 6500 'phone
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ray49
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Prompted to buy because we were fed up with cold callers and their endless scams. Call blocking facility is worth it's weight in gold, life is much 'quieter'. Great features and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By davo
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"feels cheaply made, took it back and swapped it for a gigaset phone, far superior."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good But....
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarakay63
From:Bolton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This phone system doesn't bar irritating sales calls for me. Quite disappointing if that is all you bought it for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phones that actually do what it says on the box
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Viv60
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased the twin set of the BT 6500 with answer phone in desperation due to continually being harassed by nuisance callers. The instructions were easy to follow. After completing all my contact lists, (you can have up to 200 ) I then set up the twin one upstairs. All contacts were automatically sent to the upstairs phone. In fact, what ever you do with the main phone, it will always be mirrored in the second one. Finally, the calls have stopped, so peace at last"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good sound
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By supersue50
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We needed a phone that would block nuisance calls and this is perfect. We are slightly hard of hearing and with this phone that is not a problem the sound quality is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Call blocking was reason to buy
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to install & set up,good sound quality still waiting to try nuisance call blocking feature"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzydripping
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very happy with the phones good product peace at last no more unwanted calls any more thanks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Cordless Phones
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By DIY Dave
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"BT6500 -with answer machine,all you could want for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telephone.
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete.
From:South Gloucestershire, UK.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"TPete.his product works well, and no more needs to be said."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT 6500 Cordless Telephone
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Acecarpman
From:Bucks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a very reasonable phone for the price. I had to buy one quickly because my old one ceased to work suddenly and this phone has all the features of my old phone and some more.
As long as you read the instructions carefully and charge for 24 hours before first use you cannot go wrong.
Good features for a good price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is ideal for blocking nuisance calls.
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By DAZ
From:Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this phone for my dad (BT 6500) as he was forever receiving unwanted calls on a day to day basis and it was becoming very annoying for him.
The only drawback is that you have to have caller i.d activated with your network provider (as stated on box) or the system will not work properly, once that is done you just go into settings and reject all withheld and unknown numbers also international if you require? .
So far no more annoying calls and he is a lot happier......
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Gloustershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great phone. Does exactly what they say....Stops nuisance calls completely. Brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BT 6500 Cordless Telephone
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By twanger
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and set up,but screen is too blue and difficult to see.
good for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tricia99
From:Bexley, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Overall I am happy with the phone. Limited ring tones. The stability of the phone in the cradle would not suit people with mobility problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By HannahB
From:Rossett, Wrexham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had purchased a Binatone set from Argos for a similar price -the quality was so dire the line broke up if I was only 5m away from base unit,felt very cheap & poor quality. We needed the second set in our garden office & could never get a line out! Returned with no problems & bought this set instead - everything on it is superb -the features are really intuitive & easy to use, the strong signal in the office (approx 15-20m from base). Really pleased, great phones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Brigger
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good design and ease of use. Stops nuisance calls which is a great feature. Reason for buying this model and it works."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 April 2014
Customer avatar
By s p
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good phone, i was looking this type long time ago"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and successful
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kristo2009
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great phone and the features do exactly as advertised. Lots of quiet moments!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JBell
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice product, however the speaker volume isn't very loud. But good features like call baring."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Maxpac
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought at short notice as my old phone packed up. Read the reviews and decided to buy. Easy to set up and use. Decided to sign up for call barring, oh the peace! Being cordless I can now make my phone calls in the comfort of my armchair as opposed to sitting on the stairs in the hall.
Well pleased !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>