Top-rated product

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 twin set allows you to block up to 10 calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615270.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 179 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
159 of 17989%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
73 Questions | 86 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ring ring
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wolfman
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these as a gift for someone. They are well please with them and I have earned loads of brownie points "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackieh
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am so pleased with this phone,I got it as my old one died on me,I couldn't have chosen a better deal,I'm no expert but I managed to set it up in no time.The answer phone is perfect for me simple to use as are the phones .I am so pleased I made this purchase .I would highly recommend this package "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By blanty
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Stops those nuisance calls. Well pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony61
From:Chigwell, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for a twin phone. Have not actually needed to use the answerphone so cannot comment on that, but does everything required well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By brenda b
From:blyth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great phone blocks all those unwanted calls, very easy to use set up as menu tells you what to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Faulty item
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By X
From:East midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The unit was a replacement for a faulty unit "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful multi-receiver set
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Merlin1
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I changed my purchase to the triple set,which I have found useful.Like most modern electronic devices,I found that the setting up required careful attention to detail,but most of the features now work correctly.The instructions could be simpler to understand,but the product is very good,and the different dial tones are a bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By viper
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just as described and well worth the money and the annoying call blocker is a blessing will definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very easy to use
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this as a present I have one myself and it's fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nuisance block for withheld numbers good!
Posted21 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Swadlincote, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The ability to block withheld numbers is very good.
Blocking international calls does not appear to work unless you block them individually but only room for 10 numbers to be blocked.
Blocked calls do not make the phone ring but it goes automatically to the answer phone. When there is a message it keeps beeping and lashing until you listen to it.
Phone book easy to store numbers and access them.
Overall a good phone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 6500 Cordless phone
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Niceone
From:Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We previously had a BT Freelance XD500.single phone
The BT6500 was purchased 7th September 2014 with Answer Machine - twin unit.
We find this a good buy easy to use clear screen and multi features. Excellent Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 6500
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rayh
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product. Wish to get another but price has just risen £20. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shoegal
From:Clackmannanshire, Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had to return the first set as they had a problem with not ringing but replacement set have been fab the blocking nuisance call feature is fabulous and no monthly charge like your phone provider does for this part alone they are worth every penny! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Latest technology
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris10
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I didn't realise how poor-quality my old phone was until I purchased this one! Haven't used all the features yet, but am delighted with the sound quality and the fact I can turn the ringer off (remember to turn the base ringer off as well). I am not really bothered by nuisance calls but, no sooner had I set it up, than I received one, so immediately blocked it. I don't think you can beat BT for all-round service and products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kath
From:ayr
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this phone because of it's nuisance block,so far it is working great buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second handset not working
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By beanie
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Dissapointed with this as only had three weeks & second handset not working already.
Will need to return.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for blocking unwanted calls
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bezza
From:east sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really pleased with these phones they every thing I wanted them to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT6500 Cordless Telephone
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred301
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thew phone has excellent features and the alarm feature is an advantage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is v/good
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mercury
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" top class phone for the price,better features than more expensive phones.easy to set up,call blocker works really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Affordable Phone 5*
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brayer
From:Worcester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone, very simple to use, useful call block function
has a feel of quality, very easy step by step quide to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>