Top-rated product

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 twin set allows you to block up to 10 calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615270.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
179 of 20090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
76 Questions | 90 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a well designed product stylish yet simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to hear again!
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My old phones had "gone quiet" and it was difficult to hear some callers. The new BT phones make it easy to hear everybody, and reassure me that I'm not deaf! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice clear phone
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Crieff, Crieff, Perth and Kinross PH7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for elderly mother who was worried about cold callers.Phone is ideal for her. Nice clear screen & easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BT6500 - The Best Cordless Telephone
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is by far the best cordless telephone I've ever purchased. From functionality to aesthetics the phone really holds it's own.
The phone is light, easy to use and sits beautifully in the office.
I would recommend the BT6500 to all whether be use in an office or at home.
This product is a needs must!
Regards,
Jan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to use very light, and has lots of features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cordless Telephone
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This was a reasonably priced set of cordless phones. The set does what it should but I wish there was more choice for the answerphone message also the answerphone answers after 3 rings, too short, or 10 rings, too long. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT products are fab
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product , does exactly what it says on the box . Easy to set up and use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 6500 cordless phones 5 star rating
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased these for business purpose and they work perfect. Great buy and great price. They have all features necessary for home or work. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Twin phone
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swords, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good and attractive product. I am not just too happy with the loud speaker as the quality of the sound is not good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Difficult to set up answer phone. Supplied handbook not easy to use and insufficient detailed information.
"Full user guide available on-line" ....typical of BT with their other products. Not everyone has convenient home access to the internet !
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Blocked calls work very well. The phone is easy to handle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RETURNED IT!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It looked and sounded excellent but I found that my old phone worked if I plugged it into a different socket so reluctantly I returned this phone. I'll go for it next time thought. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT6500 Cordless Telephone - twin
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BT 6000 - Contact List not easy to set up
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leighton Buzzard
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We found it difficult to set up and then use the contact list. Other than that the system works well although some of the defaults seem to be strange. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Broadstairs, Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Arrived next day, in good condition - very pleased with phones, work really well, definite improvement on previous one. Even better as bought when on offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and easy to use
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barrow-in-Furness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought the twin and both work well and have a good range, I can go into my next door neighbours if I'm expecting a call and take the phone with me and it still works. They are very easy to use and look ok too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT6500 Phones
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for a very nice product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshirewestandchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use clear sound looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
End to nuseance calls
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you're plagued by nuseance calls then this phone is brilliant. You can actually get some peace, you can block withheld numbers, international calls etc and several individual numbers! Best purchase I've made in a long time!!! You can also block numbers being dialled.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for call barring
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We purchased this phone to block international nuisance calls and within 24 hrs these calls had stopped. (Result)
It was very easy to programme, the only negative we have found is the answerphone recorded message is rather tinny
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>