Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 twin set allows you to block up to 10 calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers.

Telephone information:

  • 200 name and number memories.
  • 15 ringtones.
  • Last number redial.
  • Caller ID.
  • Call log.
  • Call divert.
  • Handsfree facility.
  • Speaker and ringer volume control.
  • Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.
  • Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.
  • Out of range indicator.
  • Low battery indicator.
  • Nuisance call blocking.

Answer machine:

  • 30 mins recording time.
  • Personalised recording facility.
  • EAN: 5016351615270.
Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(223 reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
200 of 22390%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good old B.T.
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phones at a very good price. Good loud ring and great range for in garden, etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all round phone and answering machine
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with purchase. I will list the features that I think will be key to buyers. Easy prompted set up, clear sccreen, very loud ringtones, phones auto sync to each other so only need to set up on one phone, answering machine beeps when message is received, larger buttons, ringtone can be switched off with one button which is excellent if they are in bedroom, easy transfer of call to second phone and personalised caller ringtones. No negatives for me, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice looking product. Easy to set up and use. Does what it claims to do and blocks nuisance calls. Only one has managed to get through and I have now blocked that myself. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PHONES
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:LANCASHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THESE PHONES ARE EASY TO SET UP AND USE. THEY HAVE MANY FEATURES NOT ON NORMAL PHONES. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product does what says on the box
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I don't know what I was expecting from this
However, it has an answer phone one the main priorities when I chose the phone
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" a think this product is great it stops all the nusines calls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice piece of kit
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with telephone easy to set up and gets rid on nuisance callers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Twin phones
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use great product purchased as it has a blocker on works great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Out the box
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works fine no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cordless phones
Posted12 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:orpington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent easy to use good looking phone and at a price that cannot be beaten. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handsome design
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" rate this cordless as excellent, for this price range.
2x AAA rechargable batteries
many different ringtones
plus a call barring feature for cold callers.
SPLENDID.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A1 worked well out of the box !
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Phones
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lots of features. Good quality. Happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow ! Great phones
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:w yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At last no more unwanted calls . These phones have good featues , easy to use and set up, cant fault them , a must have if your plagued by nuisance calls. Very happy customer . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BT 6500 cordless phone
Posted23 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I didnt have chance to get used to this product as the speakers in the handsets were faulty . It was returned 3 days later to Argos "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal replacements for the earlier dect phones
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These set themselves up without intervention, A good choice for the 'not so quick ' on the latest , new fangled stuff .... Once you have the 'make a call - receive a call' sorted you can easily add to your abilities by following the booklet instructions for ' stuff ' that gives some or all of the extra benefits offered on these phones . You feel in control after a short while . Might even catch up on the youngsters ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear display and simple to set up.
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The initial set up was clearly explained in the booklet and new contacts are easily stored. It even displays numbers for International calls which mean we only answer them if it is family. We haven't used the blocker because we can't block friends who have withheld numbers. As it displays clearly, you just don't answer unknown numbers. Friends will leave a message. The battery lasts much longer than our last phone. The sound is good and the shape of the handset is comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these on a special offer. Very easy to set up and use. Being BT they seem to be put together very well. I would recommend these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased this phone to replace our old one that was faulty. Not this model. We also were extremely fed up of unsolicited calls. So far we have not had any random calls spoiling our private life. Can recommend this phone to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good product at a sensible price fulfilled all the expectations that is required of would recommend to any other potential buyers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>