Top-rated product

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 twin set allows you to block up to 10 calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615270.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
113 of 12888%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 69 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you need in a phone
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sair
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These phones are a great buy! Easy to use, loud and clear. You can use them in the garden as they have a substantial range! They look good too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as a pressent
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Stockton on Tees
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have only used this a few times but seems to work well. The person I bought it for as a present is very happy with it. She likes the call blocking features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blocks numbers
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By hopeyaus
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I got this as I am struggling to stop some automated calls coming through, this says it can do that, only when you buy it does it say you must have 'caller id' feature, which usually costs from your provider, so it didn't do what I thought it would.
I also set it to block all withheld numbers, it didn't do that either, waste of money, should have stuck with my old phone
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kbh1959
From:Great Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Setting up was easy to do and seems to follow the logic of all other phones. You may want to think how you list names in the phone book whether by first name or second before you start."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Catherine55
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up - ideal as we needed 2 phones. Nice to handle & good volume control when using speaker control as able to relax when having long conversation. So pleased to have a way of blocking unwanted calls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Festures
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee300513
From:Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These phones are great, had BT phones for years and I find the of good quality. The feature of blocking nuisance calls is excellent and really easy to use. If you are plagued by those pesty calls, then this phone is excellent. Only thing I would like to change is the amount of rings before the answer machine comes on is about 3 rings. I would prefer to change it to 5."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great twin phone
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vern
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This pair of BT phones was very reasonably priced, they look good, and they are easy to set up. As a bonus, it is easy to block unwanted calls, just by a few button presses."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT cordless phone
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Pasha3
From:West Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Satisfied with the quality and features of this phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT6500 Cordless Telephone - Twin
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiny47
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Extremely pleased with this product. Clear instructions for set-up with easy to use functions and sound quality are just a couple of great features on this model. For those irritating withheld numbers you can choose a call blocking option; very satisfying if like me you are plagued with rogue/silent callers!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phones to talk to folk
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Circular
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cracking! Straight forward setup. Quickly disabled the answer phone and I was sorted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By babsy
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"found this product to be overall good , has some good features
however when pressing the green answer button it seems to click straight into loud speaker which sometimes can be frustrating.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear, easy to use product.
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs T
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As two telephones were needed one with answerphone we chose this one which fits the bill perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not bad phones
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sporty4lfc
From:liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the phones are nice easy setup not bad price either ..i was gonna buy the samsung phones but lots of feedback which did not help so i went for BT phones ...can never go wrong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good and stylish!
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Alex5951
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great phones and stylish to add to it. Easy to set up and install and got them for a great price which helped. Would def recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mary
From:Armagh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good shape
big enough buttons for those with bigger fingers
easily seen display
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cg
From:carmarthenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Not brilliant. It stops unwanted calls that's about all the positive about it. Instructions are very basic, handsets very light and plasticky. Not sturdy and not as good quality as the BT Aura, shame this one does not have the unwanted call block.
The sound is of poor quality too on calls and recorded messages, very echoey and crackly. Not impressed at all
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice phone
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tempustempus
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Hard work to program all the phone numbers in to the directory as the buttons need to be pushed quite hard for them to register and I was constantly correcting names and/or numbers because digits and/or letters had been omitted. The choice of ringtones is quite poor also. Now the positives, the display screen is clear and easy to read, the hand set is a nice size and the sound quality is also good and although we haven't tried it yet, the ability to block unwanted numbers is a nice feature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
House phone
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Wing, Buckinghamshire LU7, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"These were as described. They do the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice phones
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By david
From:GB
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"these are easy to set up work great have a set off my own ,
bought these for a crimbo prezy hope they like the no continental calls yippy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Use nice phone
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Devon mum
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This phone was bought as a replacement, its a good phone, easy to use and easy to put in all our numbers, nice a loud too. Very helpful in a house with a dog and kids!!
but it lacks INSTRUCTIONS!!!!
Yes it gives basic instructions but thats where it stops. We are still trying to access the answer machine messages from the handset, and other features we have found by 'playing'.
Its a great phone but the instructions let it down..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>