Top-rated product

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 twin set allows you to block up to 10 calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615270.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
145 of 16389%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
68 Questions | 81 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kath
From:ayr
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this phone because of it's nuisance block,so far it is working great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for blocking unwanted calls
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bezza
From:east sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really pleased with these phones they every thing I wanted them to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT6500 Cordless Telephone
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred301
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thew phone has excellent features and the alarm feature is an advantage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is v/good
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mercury
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"top class phone for the price,better features than more expensive phones.easy to set up,call blocker works really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Affordable Phone 5*
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brayer
From:Worcester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great phone, very simple to use, useful call block function
has a feel of quality, very easy step by step quide to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dane
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great easy to set up, good ring tones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my favourite phone.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Beclyn
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This phone only has two problems and they are the ringtones,they are awful and very loud the volume settings at low are still loud I am still getting a fright when it rings.Unfortunately you cant hear the ringtone until after you have set things up and then too late to return to the shop.
I wouldn't recommend it unless for maybe someone that was hard of hearing and I mean that respectfully.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Complicated and poor features
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dee
From:west country uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"If you want to block nuisance calls this is not the phone for you. I would recommend one with caller display. Clunky looking short battery life."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good phone no more nuisance calls once you've blocked them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is extremely good
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Myrna
From:Portishead, North Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We replaced our last cordless phone .This. Is much better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
call block phone
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Fliss
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A well designed phone. Large numbers on screen when dialled and a good range on the volume."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it say's on the box
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gonzo
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for a new house phone with an answerphone facility, as an added bonus any nuisance calls now get blocked.
Simple to set up, basic instructions included but I do recommend you download the full instructions off the BT Web to get the best out of this phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fine fone
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Norfolk boy
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product, and really easy to set up. Sound quality fine, works a treat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice easy to read instructions when setting up
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dragonista
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this product and also the service at the Dartford branch. I had a friend staying with me and some how she had managed to get chinese on her phone, one of your guys sorted it out for her. Thanks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 6500 'phone
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ray49
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Prompted to buy because we were fed up with cold callers and their endless scams. Call blocking facility is worth it's weight in gold, life is much 'quieter'. Great features and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By davo
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"feels cheaply made, took it back and swapped it for a gigaset phone, far superior."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good But....
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarakay63
From:Bolton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This phone system doesn't bar irritating sales calls for me. Quite disappointing if that is all you bought it for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phones that actually do what it says on the box
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Viv60
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased the twin set of the BT 6500 with answer phone in desperation due to continually being harassed by nuisance callers. The instructions were easy to follow. After completing all my contact lists, (you can have up to 200 ) I then set up the twin one upstairs. All contacts were automatically sent to the upstairs phone. In fact, what ever you do with the main phone, it will always be mirrored in the second one. Finally, the calls have stopped, so peace at last"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good sound
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By supersue50
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We needed a phone that would block nuisance calls and this is perfect. We are slightly hard of hearing and with this phone that is not a problem the sound quality is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Call blocking was reason to buy
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to install & set up,good sound quality still waiting to try nuisance call blocking feature"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>