Top-rated product

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 twin set allows you to block up to 10 calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615270.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.347 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
151 of 17089%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 83 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very easy to use
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this as a present I have one myself and it's fantastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nuisance block for withheld numbers good!
Posted21 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Swadlincote, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The ability to block withheld numbers is very good.
Blocking international calls does not appear to work unless you block them individually but only room for 10 numbers to be blocked.
Blocked calls do not make the phone ring but it goes automatically to the answer phone. When there is a message it keeps beeping and lashing until you listen to it.
Phone book easy to store numbers and access them.
Overall a good phone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 6500 Cordless phone
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Niceone
From:Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We previously had a BT Freelance XD500.single phone
The BT6500 was purchased 7th September 2014 with Answer Machine - twin unit.
We find this a good buy easy to use clear screen and multi features. Excellent Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 6500
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rayh
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product. Wish to get another but price has just risen £20."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shoegal
From:Clackmannanshire, Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We had to return the first set as they had a problem with not ringing but replacement set have been fab the blocking nuisance call feature is fabulous and no monthly charge like your phone provider does for this part alone they are worth every penny!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Latest technology
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris10
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I didn't realise how poor-quality my old phone was until I purchased this one! Haven't used all the features yet, but am delighted with the sound quality and the fact I can turn the ringer off (remember to turn the base ringer off as well). I am not really bothered by nuisance calls but, no sooner had I set it up, than I received one, so immediately blocked it. I don't think you can beat BT for all-round service and products."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kath
From:ayr
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this phone because of it's nuisance block,so far it is working great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second handset not working
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By beanie
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Dissapointed with this as only had three weeks & second handset not working already.
Will need to return.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for blocking unwanted calls
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bezza
From:east sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really pleased with these phones they every thing I wanted them to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT6500 Cordless Telephone
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred301
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thew phone has excellent features and the alarm feature is an advantage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is v/good
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mercury
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"top class phone for the price,better features than more expensive phones.easy to set up,call blocker works really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Affordable Phone 5*
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brayer
From:Worcester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great phone, very simple to use, useful call block function
has a feel of quality, very easy step by step quide to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dane
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great easy to set up, good ring tones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my favourite phone.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Beclyn
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This phone only has two problems and they are the ringtones,they are awful and very loud the volume settings at low are still loud I am still getting a fright when it rings.Unfortunately you cant hear the ringtone until after you have set things up and then too late to return to the shop.
I wouldn't recommend it unless for maybe someone that was hard of hearing and I mean that respectfully.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Complicated and poor features
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dee
From:west country uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"If you want to block nuisance calls this is not the phone for you. I would recommend one with caller display. Clunky looking short battery life."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good phone no more nuisance calls once you've blocked them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is extremely good
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Myrna
From:Portishead, North Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We replaced our last cordless phone .This. Is much better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
call block phone
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Fliss
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A well designed phone. Large numbers on screen when dialled and a good range on the volume."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it say's on the box
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gonzo
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for a new house phone with an answerphone facility, as an added bonus any nuisance calls now get blocked.
Simple to set up, basic instructions included but I do recommend you download the full instructions off the BT Web to get the best out of this phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fine fone
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Norfolk boy
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product, and really easy to set up. Sound quality fine, works a treat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>