Top-rated product

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 twin set allows you to block up to 10 calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615270.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.336 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
128 of 14390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
64 Questions | 76 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzydripping
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very happy with the phones good product peace at last no more unwanted calls any more thanks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Cordless Phones
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By DIY Dave
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"BT6500 -with answer machine,all you could want for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telephone.
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete.
From:South Gloucestershire, UK.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"TPete.his product works well, and no more needs to be said."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT 6500 Cordless Telephone
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Acecarpman
From:Bucks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a very reasonable phone for the price. I had to buy one quickly because my old one ceased to work suddenly and this phone has all the features of my old phone and some more.
As long as you read the instructions carefully and charge for 24 hours before first use you cannot go wrong.
Good features for a good price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is ideal for blocking nuisance calls.
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By DAZ
From:Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this phone for my dad (BT 6500) as he was forever receiving unwanted calls on a day to day basis and it was becoming very annoying for him.
The only drawback is that you have to have caller i.d activated with your network provider (as stated on box) or the system will not work properly, once that is done you just go into settings and reject all withheld and unknown numbers also international if you require? .
So far no more annoying calls and he is a lot happier......
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Gloustershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great phone. Does exactly what they say....Stops nuisance calls completely. Brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BT 6500 Cordless Telephone
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By twanger
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and set up,but screen is too blue and difficult to see.
good for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tricia99
From:Bexley, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Overall I am happy with the phone. Limited ring tones. The stability of the phone in the cradle would not suit people with mobility problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By HannahB
From:Rossett, Wrexham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had purchased a Binatone set from Argos for a similar price -the quality was so dire the line broke up if I was only 5m away from base unit,felt very cheap & poor quality. We needed the second set in our garden office & could never get a line out! Returned with no problems & bought this set instead - everything on it is superb -the features are really intuitive & easy to use, the strong signal in the office (approx 15-20m from base). Really pleased, great phones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Brigger
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good design and ease of use. Stops nuisance calls which is a great feature. Reason for buying this model and it works."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 April 2014
Customer avatar
By s p
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good phone, i was looking this type long time ago"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and successful
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kristo2009
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great phone and the features do exactly as advertised. Lots of quiet moments!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JBell
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice product, however the speaker volume isn't very loud. But good features like call baring."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Maxpac
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought at short notice as my old phone packed up. Read the reviews and decided to buy. Easy to set up and use. Decided to sign up for call barring, oh the peace! Being cordless I can now make my phone calls in the comfort of my armchair as opposed to sitting on the stairs in the hall.
Well pleased !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dt66
From:Bordon, Hampshire GU35, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant for blocking those awful nuisance calls and also very simple to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you need in a phone
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sair
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These phones are a great buy! Easy to use, loud and clear. You can use them in the garden as they have a substantial range! They look good too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as a pressent
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Stockton on Tees
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have only used this a few times but seems to work well. The person I bought it for as a present is very happy with it. She likes the call blocking features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blocks numbers
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By hopeyaus
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I got this as I am struggling to stop some automated calls coming through, this says it can do that, only when you buy it does it say you must have 'caller id' feature, which usually costs from your provider, so it didn't do what I thought it would.
I also set it to block all withheld numbers, it didn't do that either, waste of money, should have stuck with my old phone
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kbh1959
From:Great Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Setting up was easy to do and seems to follow the logic of all other phones. You may want to think how you list names in the phone book whether by first name or second before you start."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Catherine55
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up - ideal as we needed 2 phones. Nice to handle & good volume control when using speaker control as able to relax when having long conversation. So pleased to have a way of blocking unwanted calls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>