Top-rated product

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 twin set allows you to block up to 10 calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615270.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
175 of 19689%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
75 Questions | 89 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to use very light, and has lots of features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cordless Telephone
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This was a reasonably priced set of cordless phones. The set does what it should but I wish there was more choice for the answerphone message also the answerphone answers after 3 rings, too short, or 10 rings, too long. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT products are fab
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma46
From:Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product , does exactly what it says on the box . Easy to set up and use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 6500 cordless phones 5 star rating
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By JadeL
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased these for business purpose and they work perfect. Great buy and great price. They have all features necessary for home or work. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Twin phone
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By COC71
From:Swords, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good and attractive product. I am not just too happy with the loud speaker as the quality of the sound is not good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nap633
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Difficult to set up answer phone. Supplied handbook not easy to use and insufficient detailed information.
"Full user guide available on-line" ....typical of BT with their other products. Not everyone has convenient home access to the internet !
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Night owl
From:North Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Blocked calls work very well. The phone is easy to handle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RETURNED IT!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Todd
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It looked and sounded excellent but I found that my old phone worked if I plugged it into a different socket so reluctantly I returned this phone. I'll go for it next time thought. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT6500 Cordless Telephone - twin
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda89
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BT 6000 - Contact List not easy to set up
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Leighton Buzzard
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We found it difficult to set up and then use the contact list. Other than that the system works well although some of the defaults seem to be strange. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By minstercuckoo
From:Broadstairs, Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Arrived next day, in good condition - very pleased with phones, work really well, definite improvement on previous one. Even better as bought when on offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and easy to use
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Barrow-in-Furness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought the twin and both work well and have a good range, I can go into my next door neighbours if I'm expecting a call and take the phone with me and it still works. They are very easy to use and look ok too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT6500 Phones
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Butch
From:England East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for a very nice product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Cheshirewestandchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use clear sound looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
End to nuseance calls
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By h4sm
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you're plagued by nuseance calls then this phone is brilliant. You can actually get some peace, you can block withheld numbers, international calls etc and several individual numbers! Best purchase I've made in a long time!!! You can also block numbers being dialled.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for call barring
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We purchased this phone to block international nuisance calls and within 24 hrs these calls had stopped. (Result)
It was very easy to programme, the only negative we have found is the answerphone recorded message is rather tinny
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
telephone
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dee 53
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just what I was looking for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ring ring
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wolfman
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these as a gift for someone. They are well please with them and I have earned loads of brownie points "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackieh
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am so pleased with this phone,I got it as my old one died on me,I couldn't have chosen a better deal,I'm no expert but I managed to set it up in no time.The answer phone is perfect for me simple to use as are the phones .I am so pleased I made this purchase .I would highly recommend this package "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By blanty
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Stops those nuisance calls. Well pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>