Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.

<p>Make and receive phone calls while roaming around your home or office with this triple set of Binatone Solas 1420 cordless telephones. Complete with up to 50m indoor range, it also has a built-in answer machine to ensure you never miss a message again.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>20 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 10 hours talktime/100 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>15 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.061 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
25 of 3376%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Review 1 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb value for asking Price
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Eugenio
From:Richmond, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The 3 cordless phones work nicely on distance apart. Dialling is effortless. It looks great on my office. It looks better in person than its picture.
It makes a beep noise every time you put the phone back on the base station. Nice ring tone but no other ringer melodies found so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By KIRK
From:London
Age:35 to 44
" These handsets are adequate and do the job. Bought in the sale, would not pay full price for these at all.
Sometimes threre seems to be an echo in the call sound which is annoying.
The ringtones are basic but functional.
The cord for the charger is much shorter than my old set, which is a problem if you are trying to place in certian pleaces between furnitures. All in all not bad for the money, but if you can stretch another £20 then a different set may be a better option
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" These phones are certainly not high tech but do exactly what they are supposed to do and look quite nice and serve their function well. A good little buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value phone
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By busy mum
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great phone for the price - limited features but can't expect more given the cost. I would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
THESE DON'T RING MY BELL !!
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By CASS 60
From:LINCOLNSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" PURCHASED THESE AS MY 'PHONES WERE ON THE BLINK. THESE LOOKED NICE IN THE ARGOS BOOK AND THEY HAD BEEN GREATLY REDUCED SO THAT IS WHY I PURCHASED THEM.
HOWEVER, THEY HAVE A HORROBLE TINNY RINGTONE AND WHEN YOU PUT THE 'PHONE IN THE CRADLE IT MAKES A NOISE RATHER LIKE AN OLD FASHIONED SHOP BELL ! NOT GREAT ON LOOKS EITHER -THEY LOOK CHEAP
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
binatone triple
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By sand1943
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" very easy to install had no problems. at all, very pleased with them, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By JOAN
From:inverness shire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought these to replace crackly phone and what a difference and really handy having them doted about the house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bargain ever
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By coco
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone set
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By tom1950cars
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought these to replace as cordless phone set that was becoming tempramental. They work fine in a worshop setting with no loss of reception. Excellent purchase for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:Gwynedd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Lightweight handsets. Large, easy to read/see buttons & very easy to set up.
Having dealt with Binatone customer services in the past, I bought these with confidence. They have a very helpful, friendly & fast to respond customer services team which was the main reason why I chose these phones over other similar priced ones on offer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By taradink
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great phones for the money spent have had more expensive sets before and this set does all they did and better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Nuneaton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" They were on sale and just what I was looking for a three storey house and are great phones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By denzi
From:high peak
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We have had this product a couple of weeks now but still trying to get to grips with some of its features all hands sets function well and its worth its weight in gold as not having to charge from upstairs when phone rings Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
POOR RECEPTION
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By samina
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" i bought these phones as thy were reduced and other trio sets were expensive. Now I know why.
They are ok to use, but don't come with speakerphone which I do miss. Also when you are in a call they have a tendency to go funny and suffer distortion to a degree that you cant hear anything. I will be returning them to Argos as they are either faulty or its an annoying aspect of this hone. Another downside is that it states on the box it has 50m range, yet it starts beeping when only ten metres away and says "out of range". It goes back to normal after a few seconds but they are so annoying.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This triple telephone pack is excellent value for money, especially with answer phone & caller display feature! I'm a disabled customer & caller display is a very important feature to me! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick to answert
Posted30 May 2013
Customer avatar
By swing
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought this for a friend and he was well satisfied with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sounds
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Works ok, but not happy with the selection of call sounds "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By kitty
From:nottm
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" we where very pleased with our purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By VicJ
From:Wigan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very good product with all the things that you would ever need from a cordless phone set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Solas 1420 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i would not buy
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mutly
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I brought these phone as i thought they would be great but after i put every thing on to the phone so when i want to get up a number to use the phone said empty the answer machine did not work at all "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>