Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.

<p>Provides superior sound to bring you closer to your loved ones even when you cannot be together. With Philips, using cordless phones has never been so easy!</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>10 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Up to 15 hours talktime/220 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Review 1 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
like phones
Posted07 September 2013
Customer avatar
By condan
From:newcastle upon tyne
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" bought when my old ones broke the phones are nice they are easy to use the only thing i would of liked is they ring louder, i like the design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By LESLIE
From:ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" TELEPHONES IN A PURE WHITE COLOUR ARE RARE, FOUND THIS ,ITS PERFECT ,JUST WHAT I WANTED. IT HAS LOTS OF FEATURES THAT I WILL NOT USE OR NEED , THAT IS THE TREND , VERY PLEASED WITH THE PRODUCT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philiips triple telephones
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By minn
From:torfaen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" these are good quality phones .easy set up great colour "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish phones, great value
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy customer
From:Co Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent product, easy set up & nice glossy hand sets. Very good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
White Triple Telephone with Answer Machine
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By bc8845
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very impressed with this phone for the money!!
Has space for all your contacts usually there is only space for about 20 there are 50 on this phone!!
Very happy with all the facilities on this phone as well
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By RICHARD10
From:LEICESTER
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" excellent machine plenty of features did not need answer machine but it cnn be turned on and of easily "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phones
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" These phones look good, they are easy to set up and work fine. overall really pleased with them and would recommend ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality phones
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" These white phones have a nice glossy finish and look much better than the typical black or silver ones so common now. Phones were quick and easy to set up. Phone book entries only have to be entered once and are automatically available on all 3 handsets. Easy access mute and speakerphone keys make the phones good for conference calls. Good sound quality and nice easy to use keys. Handsets fit into the cradles easily and securely and have long talk and standby times. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips phones
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Dbscar
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I decided on triple set . Easy to set up . No problems . Nice range of call tones .excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By JS
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
" Phones look good, very easy to set up. Pleased with purchase Handsets are light and comfortable to hold. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted19 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The overall look and quality of the phone is great. I was worried
that this phone would start looking grubby, but the high gloss finish gives the phone a sleek finish and makes it easy to wipe The screen is big enough and the background light is adequate making the text/numbers clear and easy to read.
Programming the phone was quick and easy to do. I love the fact that you only need to enter your numbers once and it uploaded on the other handsets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well designed phones from Philips
Posted15 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Robert01
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought these phones to replace an old set of Philips phones that had given good service for several years. These phones are very good value - stylish and easy to use. I run them in the "eco" mode - very low power consumption - and still get good coverage around my house and out into the garden. Good voice quality and a good choice of ring tones. I also like the way that anything added to the address book on one phone appears on all three - no more typing things in three times! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Phones
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anthony T
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I Have in the Bought other phones and alway.s gone for Main retailer every one knows,
These Phones are great Very clear very easy to use, I would Rcomend these to any Body I just hope that they do not stop making them as want another set Again in White,
Also there from a Top manufactor one of the Best and think these are one of the cheapest I have bought, Something I thought was great put numbers in main phone and it tramitted all the information to the others all the people and number's which can be a pain, and there so east to use I only looked the Ster sheet not the main Book just pluged in charged as they said but they were working in Hald an hour, I can leave off the base all day and there still fully charged which is Great,
These are the Best ever Buy from Argos Ever.
don't be put off by them being cheap and I only got these really not because that our old ones had had it missed so many calls, but saw they were a nice White makes a change, getting another set, well worth it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice phones shame about the handset holder
Posted02 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mamar
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Attractive phone, the white colour makes it look modern and clean.
I havent worked out all the tech things yet, I want to find out if there is a last number redial and how to find the store number feature, just havent got around to it yet, perhaps it could have been more obvious.
These were on special offer when I got them so good value.
The sound is ok but very slightly muffled almost as though the person you are speaking to is in bed.
The biggest design flaw though is the cradle, it could have been designed better. It is easily knocked off and you have to be quite precise when replacing the handset or you will miss and it slides off onto the table top or floor, who wants to be fiddling about trying to replace a handset when in bed half asleep. I prefer a simple definite slot for putting the handset into so it cannot move out of it or slip off. I think that may be why this phone was on offer, they need to rethink the hanset holder design.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than pleased!
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:East Yorkshire
" My landline/answerphone dual-room had failed. I looked online to reserve, as I really won't purchase online. 20 percent off was just right for my purse. I needed a triple-phone with answerphone AND in white - black and grey are Sooooo dreary in the lounge and bedroom - this Phillips triple is excellent, clear instructions and more than enough usages. The Argos system to reserve was really clear and simple to follow, and the staff at Goole were very helpful too. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I find the telephone too quiet can hardly hear it if in another room
Tried to increase volume havent been successful so far
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Hertforshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very nice product and one of only a very few models availible in white. Good display and generally works very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best phones ever bought
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Philip
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" These phones have good features, great being in white easy to use and good that they light up when they ring. Really good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By nayer
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I like the product, Efficient and well designed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips CD2853W/05 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Doreen
From:Gladgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" White telephone with lite up orange light very easy to see and use, good volume "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>