Top-rated product

Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.

<p>A handsome looking watch from Casio which would be perfect for gadget lovers. This futuristic watch has a wealth of useful functions including stopwatch, 5 daily alarms, 4 time zones display, automatic calendar, timer and 100 metre water resistance.</p><ul><li>Model number AE-1200WHD-1AVEF.</li></ul><p>Watch features:</p><ul><li>Grey easy to read dial.</li><li>Resin case.</li><li>Silver stainless steel strap.</li><li>Fold-over clasp.</li><li>Quartz movement.</li><li>Water resistant to 100m.</li><li>Backlight.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>Date and day display.</li><li>Alarm.</li><li>Stopwatch.</li><li>World time.</li><li>Countdown timer.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850968801.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
42 of 4593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Review 1 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great watch
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Honestly, I was going to spend over £1000 on something a little more extravagant when I noticed this one, also with world time (I travel a lot), and 5 alarms which can be configured as daily or one-offs.
I decided it has a really good look, so purchased one. The strap looks and feels strong for a low price watch, and the backlight is more useful than I'd remembered.
Worth noting the case is not stainless.
Also worth learning the operating features to get the best out of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Noddy
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very smart watch reasonable price ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dls50
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great watch for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool and reliable Casio never let's you down
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Dahab
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"So far has been reliable, easy to use when it comes to functions and looks cool on my wrist. Can't complain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent watch
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicholas
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I really like this watch.
It's not too bulky and fits comfortably on my slim wrist.
The watch itself is not metal (only the bracelet is), but the resin it is made from feels very strong and hard wearing. I would have preferred it if the front was a mineral glass instead of plastic but that's a minor complaint.
The features are easy to get the hang of. The alarms aren't particularly loud.
The metal strap is very difficult to adjust without the correct tools.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CASIO DIGITAL WATCH
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By DECAPOD
From:NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"An impressive looking digital watch, with clear display and metal bracelet. Priced very competitively. The Argos staff were very helpful in adjusting the metal bracelet. Excellent service given."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:estov
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Its a great watch and I love it but when i found out the top was plastic i was disappoint,so its worth writing it on the info about the watch ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio Water Resistant Watch
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Strapless watch User!
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have always bought Casio sports watches for use when I am swimming but I have been getting a little annoyed with a watch that has a ten year battery life aand a 10 month strap life! Then I saw rhis particular watch with a metal band and so far (after 4 weeks) it is keeping it on my wrist!
Congratulations Casio.
PS What can I do with a draw full of watches with only half a strap; Casio?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mirza
From:Lance
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product is value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice watch
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By paganlass
From:bolton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this for my husband for anniversary present. he loves it. bit fiddly to set the time at first as it has different time zones ect but once set up its a good watch. beware tho that it chimes every hour on the hour all the time and you cant turn it off. not too loud tho."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product and does what is on the tin.
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Shripad
From:MK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The watch is excellent and can be thought of as a gift."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking and practical watch
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By hoverdonkey
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A great holiday watch - it has alarms, world time, it is sturdy, you can swim with it on and it is not too expensive should it need to be replaced.
The icing on the cake is that it has an LCA display (hands with no moving parts). I'm a great fan of these and there are not many around these days.
It looks very cool too in my opinion."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only suitable choice
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is the only digital timepiece available with multiple alarms and a stainless steel bracelet. I need alarms for wife's eye drops, and 'plastic/leather' watch straps soon deteriorate on me. It was bought as a spare because my 'telememo' version is no longer available."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real super watch :)
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MummyPinkPrincess
From:staffs.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very happy with this purchase and so is my hubby! Looks great on and has loads of brill features. The light up face makes it great for use at night. Overall really pleased with the watch and it's price, made a fab birthday present."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Portsmouth uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"it's a very good product, but very hard to set up. It's the type of device that you need to go to university just to learn how to use it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casio still great
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I remember Casio being around over the years when I was growing up (a lot of years, just leave it at that) quality is excellent. Needed a watch for work and this is perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casio watch
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TED
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The casio world time watch is great value and looks good to . I was surprised with the smart looks and quality for the money i paid ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic retro casio timepiece
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Krussel
From:Saint Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The watch itself is nicely made, sits well on the wrist and not as heavy or large as you would first imagine. I did find it a little tricky to set the time on the first attempt as you need to be in the primary time zone. In fairness I did not read the instructions at first but after I did things were clear. I doubt that I will ever use the world time zones feature but the countdown timer is useful for car parks etc. Overall I am very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Irene
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was better than the picture my son loves it so was pleased with that ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
friends watch
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By hyndy
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"i ordered this watch online for a friend and collected it 2 days later as arranged at a local argos branch . at the argos store the watch was ready for me , i was in and out the store in 5 minutes which was good . my friend is delighted with the watch both looks and overall standard as it,s a good solid piece . excellent product and service ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>