Top-rated product

Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.

<p>A handsome looking watch from Casio which would be perfect for gadget lovers. This futuristic watch has a wealth of useful functions including stopwatch, 5 daily alarms, 4 time zones display, automatic calendar, timer and 100 metre water resistance.</p><ul><li>Model number AE-1200WHD-1AVEF.</li></ul><p>Watch features:</p><ul><li>Grey easy to read dial.</li><li>Resin case.</li><li>Silver stainless steel strap.</li><li>Fold-over clasp.</li><li>Quartz movement.</li><li>Water resistant to 100m.</li><li>Backlight.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>Date and day display.</li><li>Alarm.</li><li>Stopwatch.</li><li>World time.</li><li>Countdown timer.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850968801.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
49 of 5294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Review 1 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Deb.
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great watch for it's price. Does everything it says it does. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casio watch
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:tyrone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this watch is ideal for me as I work in different time zones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A nice watch for the price, with a lot of features, bought it for our Grandson, aged 14, & he really likes it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Screen real estate wasted
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By VinzFern
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It looks good and fits well, sits on the wrist better than a round watch? The alarm beep is louder than similar products. The downside is the size of the month/date font which could have at least have been made Bold. I would have preferred a day name and date, without the month number. What a waste of screen real estate - What purpose does a map of the world serve, especially if you can't see the Date - It's still better than most in this price-range though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio Watch
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Islander
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this watch. Looks and feels to be of higher quality than the price would suggest. 10 year battery and some adjustment available on the strap. I have nothing negative to say about this watch and would recommend it 100%. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a good watch.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By TheAlmighty1
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had trouble with the size of the braclet which was too big, so took it back to Argos and they removed a few links and now it fits perfectly and is so comfy I barely notice i'm wearing it.
The functions do exactly what they say in the Argos review of it.
Good buy, I recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Men's watch
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Oz
From:Australia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This watch it good for the price, easy to change time and easy to adjust strap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great watch
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Honestly, I was going to spend over £1000 on something a little more extravagant when I noticed this one, also with world time (I travel a lot), and 5 alarms which can be configured as daily or one-offs.
I decided it has a really good look, so purchased one. The strap looks and feels strong for a low price watch, and the backlight is more useful than I'd remembered.
Worth noting the case is not stainless.
Also worth learning the operating features to get the best out of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Noddy
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very smart watch reasonable price . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dls50
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great watch for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool and reliable Casio never let's you down
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Dahab
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
" So far has been reliable, easy to use when it comes to functions and looks cool on my wrist. Can't complain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent watch
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicholas
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I really like this watch.
It's not too bulky and fits comfortably on my slim wrist.
The watch itself is not metal (only the bracelet is), but the resin it is made from feels very strong and hard wearing. I would have preferred it if the front was a mineral glass instead of plastic but that's a minor complaint.
The features are easy to get the hang of. The alarms aren't particularly loud.
The metal strap is very difficult to adjust without the correct tools.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CASIO DIGITAL WATCH
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By DECAPOD
From:NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" An impressive looking digital watch, with clear display and metal bracelet. Priced very competitively. The Argos staff were very helpful in adjusting the metal bracelet. Excellent service given. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:estov
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Its a great watch and I love it but when i found out the top was plastic i was disappoint,so its worth writing it on the info about the watch . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio Water Resistant Watch
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Strapless watch User!
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I have always bought Casio sports watches for use when I am swimming but I have been getting a little annoyed with a watch that has a ten year battery life aand a 10 month strap life! Then I saw rhis particular watch with a metal band and so far (after 4 weeks) it is keeping it on my wrist!
Congratulations Casio.
PS What can I do with a draw full of watches with only half a strap; Casio? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mirza
From:Lance
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This product is value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice watch
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By paganlass
From:bolton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought this for my husband for anniversary present. he loves it. bit fiddly to set the time at first as it has different time zones ect but once set up its a good watch. beware tho that it chimes every hour on the hour all the time and you cant turn it off. not too loud tho. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product and does what is on the tin.
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Shripad
From:MK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The watch is excellent and can be thought of as a gift. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking and practical watch
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By hoverdonkey
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A great holiday watch - it has alarms, world time, it is sturdy, you can swim with it on and it is not too expensive should it need to be replaced.
The icing on the cake is that it has an LCA display (hands with no moving parts). I'm a great fan of these and there are not many around these days.
It looks very cool too in my opinion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio Men's World Time Illuminator Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only suitable choice
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is the only digital timepiece available with multiple alarms and a stainless steel bracelet. I need alarms for wife's eye drops, and 'plastic/leather' watch straps soon deteriorate on me. It was bought as a spare because my 'telememo' version is no longer available. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>