Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.

<p>The Philips Airfryer in extra large will allow you to cook your favourite fried foods with the added benefit of reduced fat technology. With a 1.2kg food capacity and removable bowl which is easy to clean, the Airfryer a healthier option to the conventional deep fat fryer. </p><ul><li>1.2kg food capacity.</li><li>Variable temperature from 60&deg;C to 200&deg;C.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent and odour filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H30.2, W31.5, D42.3cm.</li><li>2100 watts.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8710103529668.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.936 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 of 31100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Review 1 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, healthier food made easy.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By TB
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this item a couple of weeks ago after a couple of years of stalling. It's very easy to use but will take a couple of uses to get it right. I tried the recommended dose of oil but found using just a little bit more made a lot of difference to the appearance and more importantly the taste of the food. You can still cook really healthy food and not stink the house out. Cleaning is really easy. I would recommend this fryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW. PRODUCT
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By very good and does the job at home
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought this only for my son ... He like fried food like fries chicken nuggets etc
But surprisingly we using for our selfs more than for my son
Really amazing product and technology
Highly recommend
Even I am trying cook my normal food in this
Try this you won't be disappointed for sure
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is first class. Phillips Airfryer
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ocky
From:torfaen.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Best chips I've made for ages.easy to use. Makes plenty of chips. Large basket. easy to clean. good buy. would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product as healthy and tasty
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Zara
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product is fantastic as it is an alternative to deep frying. The food taste much better than fried food as you can taste the flavour of food instead of oil. It can be used for a wide range of food such as wedges, chips, samosas,spring rolls,bread rolls. It has come at the right time as it's ramadhan. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BQ
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jamil
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I am very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product makes great food
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By noo
Age:35 to 44
" I have cooked chicken drumsticks & wings, fries and steak. The meat is tender and crispy in the right places and the cooking time is significantly reduced which means i can get away with not having to plan our meals in advance!!!! Definately worth every penny - I havent used the oven since this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meeting Expectations
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sazzle
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Been wanting one for a while but was worried about capacity. This one is a great size. Cooks really well - tried burgers, chicken, bacon, chips and chops - all great. Save on frying/grilling smells and easy to clean. Yes it is expensive but I think I'm going to use it a lot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great healthy way to fry food
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Laceysmummy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Not had it long but have used it to cook a various items all quick and easy to do cooks food fresh as well as frozen will definatley be using this a lot more than the oven "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Kitchen Appliance Ever
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By KitKat
From:Exeter
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I am so in love with this product, it is amazing. After years of having cook chips in the oven for me and the fryer for the fussy husband we've finally found a machine that suits us both. No oil, no smell, perfect chips :D It even cooks onion rings to perfection. Highly recomend it for a health consious family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cheryl
From:merthyr
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Cooks food well and fast. The instructions on how to cook certain foods are not in the cook book and I had to resort to looking on the Internet for the settings, but everything I cooked has come out better than in the oven. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By shirley
From:orpington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This airfryer is brilliant, chips and roast potatoes are crisp and taste great. I have used other makes of fryers but this is simply the best. Great for burgers and meatballs and you don't have to turn them so they do not break up. Cleaning is so easy, cannot fault this item but would go for extra large as you can fit more in and is ideal for family of four.
Would recommend this if trying to lose weight or for a healthier lifestyle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Douglas Isle of man
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have pondered with should I or shouldn't I for ages & which one should I get. I decided on the Phillips one over the others on the market & I have't been disappointed. Easy to use & great results. I had asked my friends if they wanted to come & taste the chips they are all is going away to buy their own. It isn't just good for chips it is good for everything. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this product
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Monaghan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I usually cook chips, chicken nuggets etc in the oven and find a they usually turn out quite hard and not overly tasty, I am really pleased with the airfryer so far, food is not hard and surprisingly tasty considering it uses so little oil. It is very easy and convenient to use cooking the food much faster than I expected. The size is great for family cooking "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better than a deep fat fryer
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Carolbunny
From:Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A good product, but you do need to read the instructions. This is absolutely vital and can make the difference between mediocre results and good to very good ones.
Would recommend,but with the aforementioned proviso.
Also very safe and healthier than some alternatives. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Execellent product
Posted06 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Fazyk
From:Nelson, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is probaly the best piece of technology bought. Love it so much made my life so easy. Iv been telling all my family and friends to get this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of kit
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent piece of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Tefal
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By loopylou77
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" When these first came out we bought the tefal one (what a huge mistake - long story but rubbish and eventually broke)
we weren't going to buy another but it was easier/healthier for quick meals (large family) so when this came on sale we decided to give it a go and we are extremely happy.
This one doesn't' give off a smell when cooking or mash up the food (like the tefal)
Would suggest this one if choosing between both makes/models :D
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
produce nice chips
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By poppy1
From:pembrokeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with this chip pan,the chips are nice I cook them on 160 instead of 180 in the book and they are cooked to perfection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very good product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By naveed
From:united kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Its perfect for chips, pizza or chicken roast etc . only down fall is the cleaning which is bit difficult and tiring. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Airfryer HD9240/90 Extra Large Avance - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST KITCHEN EQUIPMENT I HAVE EVER PURCHASED
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By DonnaZ
From:Ossett
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Cooks chips and roast potatoes to perfection. Not tried baking in it yet but will do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>