Top-rated product

Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.

<p>The stylish black Philips Food Processor is compact yet powerful with many useful features. With a powerful 650 watts, 6 attachments that are all dishwasher safe and pulse function. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>650 watts.</li><li>2 speed and pulse function.</li><li>1.5L main bowl liquid working capacity.</li><li>1L blender capacity.</li></ul><p>Functions:</p><ul><li>Slices, grates, whisks, kneads dough.</li><li>Safety interlock system.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6 attachments including: reversible slicing/shredding disc, emulsifying disc, chopper blade, kneading blade and citrus press.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 08710103591382.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 of 1995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Review 1 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy!
Posted23 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ToniMcglone
From:Teesside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I've used this food processor for bread, cakes, chopping & juice/smoothie making! I'm yet to try the juicer & grater/slicer... But I am not disappointed. I've been much more experimental in the kitchen since having this. And can honestly say that I have used it most days since buying it! Well worth the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK but not great.
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bernie
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Not used it much yet, just grated some cheese and made some scones and it worked fine for those things. Doesn't take up too much room on the worktop and goes nicely with my new black sink. Most of the accessories can be stored inside the main bowl when not in use apart from the juicer.
Only one size grating disk which makes it no use for parmesan or carrots which I think is a big mistake and makes it a bit useless for me. Can't imagine ever using the juicer. Might see if I can take it back.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
food processor
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jude1436
Age:45 to 54
"Simple to use, Looks very good on bunker, Very pleased with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for the Infirm- substitute for teeth/hands
Posted06 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Aber
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The Philips HR7629/91; all easy- lids and clean, lightweight; grates, e,g. carrot/apple, slices, e.g. raw potato; grate/slice -soup/salad; juicing attachment- fresh orange juice every day! Seperate blender; mulch fruit/cooked veg, mix juice/yogurt/kefir; add liquid if crushing frozen fruit/veg, it will crush ice! Easy daily smoothie- frozen supermarket fruit cheapest. Stopped eating fresh fruit/veg due to infirmity, now can eat/drink fresh food every day - Philips- joy and health back into life"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted15 December 2013
Customer avatar
By mally
From:norfolk uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Use it for smoothies, soups' etc. Works like a dream, easy to clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 November 2013
Customer avatar
By nevans68
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Compact, powerful and looks good on the counter. Have used it much more than my old one as its parts don't take up much room in the dishwasher. Very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By IzzyP
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am very pleased with this product. To date I have only used the liquidizer jug and the grater and found both to do the job really well. I am very pleased with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good accessories, quiet operation, really excellent value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By H
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"easy to use, great quality and so simple to clean- though beware sharp blades....xx"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very efficient
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Haybabe
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is the first food processor I have had, so nothing to compare it too, all I can say is it does everything it should do and it does it very well, having never used one before I found I very easy to use too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is absolutely fantastic!
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By raknahs
From:Merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Tried the grater, shredder and blender options so far - all superb! Does the job in seconds!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mia
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Looks good and it's easy to clean. Works very well even for juicing harder vegetables such as carrots and ginger. I love it - it's wonderful! Very happy :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy days
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By skeniver
From:Canterbury, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This machine is tons better than the last one I bought. The blender and processor are harsh on the contents and make light work of blending, chopping, grating, mixing, whisking, juicing, etc
It's also a good looking little package and has tons of accessories. And it's a pretty quiet as blenders go"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly good
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By inothernews
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I was surprised that this food processor/blender/juicer worked so well. Generally, products that try to do all things only achieve mediocrity. But this has managed to do most of the things I want fairly well. Thus far, I haven't yet pureed meat or something more hardcore, but it has sliced and shredded both veggies and cheese, blended juices and soups and it is easy enough to use to make juice regularly! Very cool.
I think it is a good all-around machine for general cooks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By smithyg17
From:lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"great value for the money, control button a little hard to use if you have wet hands but apart from that, a great product, The blade is SUPER sharp, so watch out!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sues
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I ordered this blender after having my last one for 30 years that was a different make but I was really pleased with it until it gave up on me!
I was told to buy this make as a friend had said hers had gone on for years and years also.
It is a really good blender and looks very stylish being black, so all in all I am pleased with my purchase.
I hope I shall have this one as long as my last one?
Thank you also for a very fast delivery service .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most useful item for the kitchen I've purchased
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By shirley
From:Ashington, Northuymberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Works fab, larger capacity is useful . Look forward to many years of use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality and easy to use
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent product, very easy to put together and use. Clear instructions and good chopping blades, which are very sharp - so take care as there are no covers to protect them or your fingers when removing from the processing bowl.
This model was bought to replace my previous Philips, (which is still working well after 25 years but has now been passed down to my daughter)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips HR7629/91 Compact Food Processor - Black.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5