Top-rated product

LEGO® Technic Grand Prix Racer Playset - 42000.

<p>Get ready to burn rubber with this 2-in-1 LEGO Technic model. Ideal for Grand Prix fans, this racer features realistic details and functions. For versatile play, this LEGO Technic model rebuilds into a race truck!</p><p>LEGO&reg; model number: 42000</p><p>It is crammed with realistic details and functions, like the opening engine cover, independent all-wheel suspension, V8 engine with moving pistons, adjustable rear spoiler and steering capabilities</p><p>Motorise it with the 8293 LEGO Power Functions Motor Set (sold separately) for even more supercharged fun!</p><p>Rebuilds into a cool race truck with independent front and rear wheel suspension, engine with moving pistons, opening hood and adjustable rear wing</p><ul><li>Theme: LEGO Technic.</li><li>One supplied.</li><li>For ages 11 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5702014973008.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
38 of 3997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LEGO&reg; Technic Grand Prix Racer Playset - 42000.
Review 1 for LEGO&reg; Technic Grand Prix Racer Playset - 42000.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible LEGO model with intricate detail.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This model of a Formula 1 racing car took a long time to build, probably 10-12 hours, but provides a wonderful insight into the workings of the real thing.
Even the engine pistons can be seen to move when the wheels turn.
This was bought for my 5 year grandson, knowing that his father would assist in the building.
We also bought the electric motor kit, but unfortunately this doesn't drive the car, it only raises the engine compartment cover, and alters the setting of the rear aerodynamic flaps.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO&reg; Technic Grand Prix Racer Playset - 42000.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality, big model, lots of working parts. FUN
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Puppyfat
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Our first large scale construction kit, my son and me had a lot of fun making this and it is very impressive when built. Most of the enjoyment is from finding the bits in the box, a bit like making a jigsaw. You need patience! I also like the way you can create variations of the model using online instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO&reg; Technic Grand Prix Racer Playset - 42000.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lego 42000
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Doddik
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"On time as request no hassle job well done"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO&reg; Technic Grand Prix Racer Playset - 42000.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pieces missing !!!
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lego93
From:Leeds
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"It took ages to build and there were loads of pieces missing defo wud not recommend"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO&reg; Technic Grand Prix Racer Playset - 42000.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Kit
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By ian mcd
From:wiltshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"They say it's for 11-16 yr old's, but it's kept me entertained for a week. Great fun to build. really good detail too. My son can't wait to play with it, only he has had the chance yet. He might get hold of it by Christmas !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO&reg; Technic Grand Prix Racer Playset - 42000.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant and totally cool
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Elli
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was bought for my son's 13th birthday and it was well worth every penny. He opened it as soon as he got home from school and spent at least an hour each night and longer over the weekend to build it. He managed it completely on his own and Wow! what a beast of a car it is. The detail is fantastic, all the moving parts run smoothly and it just looks fab. He is so proud of it and I am so proud of him for completing it in a matter of days."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO&reg; Technic Grand Prix Racer Playset - 42000.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent present
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By nitram
From:Greater Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my grandson for his 11th birthday and he loved it. He had it built within a day and it is now on display in his bedroom. For previous birthdays I have bought him Star Wars lego, which he also loves, but this year decided to go for something a little more challenging.
One of the best things I have ever bought for him.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO&reg; Technic Grand Prix Racer Playset - 42000.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Robbo
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased this for my son's 12th Birthday, he was thrilled and spent the day determined to build the model. It is fantastic - suspension works, engine moves (although apparently is not 100% accurate !) A great buy for any lego enthusiast - although a RC version would be even better! Also Argos delivered very quickly - super."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO&reg; Technic Grand Prix Racer Playset - 42000.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You are NEVER too old
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Thedashingmajor
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I am 53 years old and I have to admit that I bought the Lego Technic Grand Prix Racer for myself. After a very stressful week I decided to cheer myself up with something challenging, fun and therapeutic and this model did the trick. The only issue was that I could not put it down once I had started. Considering that it is built with bricks, the finished article looks ever so impressive and now takes pride of place in my office. Ignore the age range on the box; for Lego you are never too old!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO&reg; Technic Grand Prix Racer Playset - 42000.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can always rely on Lego
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this model for our 10 year old son who is car and lego mad. It is keeping him fully occupied as not a 5 minute model and still working on it. Downside be prepared to lose a table for some time as so many pieces and not finsihed in one sitting!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for LEGO&reg; Technic Grand Prix Racer Playset - 42000.
Based on the average of (29) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
29 out of 29 recommend this product