Top-rated product

Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Look good on the go with these sleek Sony headphones. Whether you want to listen to your music on a long journey or on a simple walk, the comfort and simplicity of these will be just perfect. </p><ul><li>Rich, deep bass.</li><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>13.5mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4905524858648.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
58 of 6589%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rubbish
By Sacha
Posted24 July 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I would definitely not recommend them to anyone"
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Sacha
From:Paignton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Review 2 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By jimbob
Posted24 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I like listen to music then got a good bass on it and i love used the headphones then cool"
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By jimbob
From:Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Review 3 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By beats by dre
Posted24 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"If you're all about the bass like I am then this ear piece is for you. Also got it at a great value. Thumbs up"
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By beats by dre
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Review 4 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought 2
By Geeder
Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Great headphones for the price. As the title says. I bought 2 so one is a spare."
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Geeder
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 5 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Chris
Posted01 July 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I've owned many pairs of Sony in-ear head phones, but this pair were by far the worst, I like bass but these were extreme, no mid or treble. I had to return them!"
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Chris
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 6 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
are these buds worth the money?
By kilburnkev
Posted24 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Overall, yes. Great price, decent quality, some discomfort with prolonged use. Would recommend this product"
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By kilburnkev
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 7 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Headphones
By Paul
Posted24 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Quality sound as expected from Sony, but I have to say not as good as by previous Sony in ear headphones, very bulky in the ear therefore I am a little disappointed, I would not have paid full price for them."
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By Paul
From:County Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 8 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome headphones for the price!
By Paul D
Posted24 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Needed a pair of headphones for the gym that didn't fall out half way through your workout. The bass is excellent & the rest of the frequency range is also great. You get a little bag and 3 different sized earplugs. You won't be disappointed. what are you waiting for, buy some now!"
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Paul D
From:Northampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 9 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strictly for bass fans
By PeterH
Posted12 June 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Although I'm usually a fan of Sony headphones, I have to say that these are not some of their best.
There are quite a few headphones that emphasise bass notes. The good ones have a powerful bass that doesn't drown out other parts of the sound spectrum. The bass emphasis here really is overdone.
If you love bass, then these have some of the most powerful drivers around. If you're interested in vocals or subtle harmonics of higher notes, then forget these headphones."
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
By PeterH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 10 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
By Sandy10
Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Excellent product and service."
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Sandy10
From:Rugby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 11 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good deal
By LOLLY
Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Really good sound quality, for the price double deal. I would recommend these. Only one thing they could have in-line volume control."
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By LOLLY
From:South East London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 12 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy!
By Ingrid
Posted03 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"These ear phones are just what you get when you buy Sony! I am so pleased with them, they are easy to wear and absolutely comfortable!!!"
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Ingrid
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 13 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love bass
By Kazza d
Posted03 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I love bass and these ear phones live up to their word. I have had a number of ear phones in the past but nothing as good as these. I love them"
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Kazza d
From:Billericay, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 14 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for gym workouts
By Gym-mad
Posted03 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I've always struggled to find headphones that stay in during a gym workout. These are great because they have extensions that mould into the ear and stay in place through all exercise routines. Very good product."
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Gym-mad
From:Lichfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 15 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mark
Posted23 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"a.w.e.s.o.m.e.
clear nice powerful bass, great sound overall, and great quality.
worth the money
"
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By mark
From:aberdeen
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Review 16 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In ear headphones
By Redmuppet
Posted20 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"These are well worth the money. Very pleased with them."
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Redmuppet
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Review 17 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product..even in on a treadmill
By CSMLondon
Posted20 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I've only worn these 3 or 4 times now, and i find they are very good in terms of sound quality.
I use them in the gym and they sit in my ear well without falling out, even on the treadmill. Great product..they come with 3 inner ear caps of different sizes, so should fit most sizes of ear.
"
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By CSMLondon
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 18 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black
By Rastaman Vibration
Posted20 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"clear sound, comfortable to wear and wire untangle very easily."
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Rastaman Vibration
From:NA#
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 19 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PURCHASE
By BRIAN
Posted20 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Read the excellent reviews,apart from a couple.This is the first time i have had an MP3 player,so i wanted good earphones. These are the ones sound quality superb.100% the best buy.
Say no more SONY
"
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By BRIAN
From:PORTSMOUTH ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Review 20 for Sony MDR-XB30EX In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
By Superhoops
Posted14 May 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I found the sound tinny, no bass and they just wouldn't stay in my ears. I ended up binning them and going back to my other ones I have had for years"
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
By Superhoops
From:Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire LU7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
1 2 3 4 Next >>>