Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.

<p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 4.8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Prints a 10 x 15cm (6 x 4in) photo in 40 seconds.</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner:</p><ul><li>600 x 1200dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Copier:</p><p>Photo printing:</p><ul><li>PictBridge - print images directly from a digital camera.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB (cable not included).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Compatible with Windows XP or later.</li><li>Compatible with OS X v10.5 and higher.</li><li>Size H15.3, W44.4, D32.9cm.</li><li>Weight 5.3kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4960999848594.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Biff
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The Canon PIXMA MP230 All in one printer is the best I have bought it this price, works perfect with printing, copying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to install and use
Posted19 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Gilbert P
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Delighted to find a Windows 8 compatible multi-function device which was easy to instal using the disk provided. Instructions suggest that if the disk doesn't work it can be installed online. Also pleased that it has a USB cable as we do not have WiFi. Just what I was looking for and at a good price. Also good that reasonably priced large cartridges are available. You can adjust the settings to save on ink. The colour cartridge is all in one but this is what you would expect with a basic printer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple to use nice printer photo copyier too
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"nice printer installing was made simple even fitting the ink was easy the only fault I have with this- is the cd rom that you use to install the software on my computer malfunctioned a few times and Im still unable to install some of the menu reading instructions from the cd maybe its because I have windows 8 operation system but it says on the box suitable for windows 8 so who knows why it wont load- but dosnt effect the running of the printer id still buy it good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MP230
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"It does the job nicely, also has features re photos, cards, calendars, etc, and is very good value for the money. I've had no problems with it at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth purchase
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Cukkey
From:Altrincham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Went on line. Argos site, saw what I wanted, reserved it on line, picked it up next day, product even better than I imagined, great product, great value and great service. Thank you Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By harry
From:ACCRINGTON, LANCASHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent product well worth the money , also the staff were very helpful ,will shop again for value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good printer
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By annie
From:pembrokeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very good value printer and easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy.
Posted13 June 2013
Customer avatar
By rita
From:pontypridd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"easy to use, clear printout.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful buy
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By paul
From:west glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"bought this as a gift for my grandsons and my daughter has said that it was so easy to install and use that even my eldest grandson, who is eight, can use it. good quality. would buy another if i needed one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By nige
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"perfect for short stay, light but tuf."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By andrea
From:middx
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"very good but maybe should have gone for a wireless 1 but overall very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Pixma MP230 printer
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By kath
From:south yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent printer. Good for printing and photos. never had photos as good quality as the ones i've printed. They are better quality than the ones i've paid alot of money for. i'm not very good with following instructions, but once my daughter set it up it is so easy to follow. very satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By elly
From:west lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"best printer I have bought ...and I have had quite a few!! definately recommend it.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplicity itself
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Nuts in May
From:Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Have struggled with an epson printer and finally decided to buy a Canon. Cannot believe how simple it was to set up and use. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Printer
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By JO
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really easy to install clear copies, good printer for the home."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon pixma mp230 all-in-one printer
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By ricky
From:lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"best purchase we have made so easy to use this being the third printer we bought by far the best would highly recommend, being a 68 yearold pensioner this is a doddle to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value.
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Iain
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Just what we wanted, and as they say does what it says on the tin.Has the nice touch of a timed shutdown that you can set and not being on standby all the time as do many others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Pippa
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up. Fast delivery and excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Canon PIXMA MP230 All-in-One Printer.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product