Top-rated product

Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>The Canon PIXMA MG4250 is a compact and advanced All-In-One with print, copy and scan functions. With Auto Duplex, colour screen and Wi-Fi, it offers smartphone and Internet printing plus Apple AirPrint support.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6.2cm.</li><li>Weight 5.7kg.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999847092.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.498 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 307 reviews
5 Stars
182
4 Stars
109
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
294 of 30796%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
91 Questions | 104 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More than adequate printer/copier/scanner
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems to live up to all reviews I read before buying. Nothing to add really. Cost/frequency of cartridge replacement not yet tested, but no reason to believe it won't be as described in reviews to date. Seems to be serving its purpose as a simple, functional, cheap home printer/copier/scanner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon MG4250
Posted22 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:mansfield woodhouse
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had quite a few printers and this is one of the best at this moment I have not had it long enough to make a full comment on it but it is good at the moment easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic all in one printer. Very easy to set up and use. I would highly recommend this . Ink cartridges last a very long time as well. Real value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement/updated printer
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My original Canon MP520, which I had had for a few years, ceased working. So I decided to get a new one, that was also wifi enabled.
After reading many reviews, I settled on this one.
It was relatively easy to set up, although, I still haven't been able to connect it to the PC.
It works perfectly from my iPad and produces good prints and beautiful photos.
All told, I am very satisfied with my purchase. Just need to sort out the PC
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great printer at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
no iPad app for this model
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Driver on my laptop but there is no app for this model on my iPad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great printer
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Being a technophobe, I was very pleased at how easy it was to set up.
Great standard of printing and easy to use, both my children can independently use it too.
Very happy with this purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Economical printer prints well
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything great excep duplex is slow. Much quicker to manually duplex when doing large quantities. Incredibly simple to setup and to connect to wifi. Was fully installed and in use within 20 minutes of getting it home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This printer is easy to use and the double sided copying feature is very useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this printer very easy to set up and conect to my laptop considering I have struggled to do this with past printers I have owned. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not compatible
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
" bought this item looked it up on Q&As to see if compatable with a chromebook it told me yes brought it home tried. Rang Canon technical was then told not compatable so had to take it back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value for Money
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The features this machine has makes it an excellent buy for the price. However the manufacturer has to make up for a low cost machine by applying a premium price on their inks. Quite understandable, you don't get something for nothing in this world. Very happy with my purchase. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really recommend the product :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for home use
Posted06 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All you need for really good printing,scanning, photocopying in your home office. Easy wireless set up on Windows 10. Does automatic double sided printing. Uses separate black and colour cartridges so you can just print in black if you want to reduce use of colour cartridge. Cartridges come in normal and XL size, XL being bigger capacity and more cost efficient. Comes with CD software including all sorts of photographic and other uses if you want to go beyond basic functions. Compact size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good printer
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:norfolk
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had one previously good all in one printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUICK AND EASY SET UP REPLACEMENT
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our printer failed and having read the reviews on student web sites we reserved this one at Argos. Collected next morning and it was set up and working within the hour.
Hassle free and easy plus a fair price.
Simples - as they say ☺ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Price
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This printer is a must, it's so good and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marta
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy peasey!
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Conwy, Conwy, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This printer was up and running on 5 minutes . For some one who's not very IT savvy ! Pressed the WPS button on router and it was working! Easy to load inks! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I needed to replace an old multi-function printer. This one does all I need and more - good for printing or scanning documents and photographs.
The free Canon software takes a bit of working out though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>