Top-rated product

Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>The Canon PIXMA MG4250 is a compact and advanced All-In-One with print, copy and scan functions. With Auto Duplex, colour screen and Wi-Fi, it offers smartphone and Internet printing plus Apple AirPrint support.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6.2cm.</li><li>Weight 5.7kg.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999847092.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
146 of 15296%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions | 72 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Pixma MG4250 printer
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil15
From:Norfolk, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this product, easy set up and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Caravaner
From:Bromsgrove
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product does just what it says and more, great value for money and so easy to use ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is excellent
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Franz
From:Peckham, London SE15, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Recommend this product because easy for use and excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Printer Great price.
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Cofi wlad
From:Caernarfon, Gwynedd, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this pixma mg4250 printer after good review's in a magazine which I buy fortnightly.
Picture quality is good, print speed is acceptable, inks last a reasonable time. Bit noisy on startup. But quiet in print.
Paper sticks out at the front, but is easily removed when printer is not in use. printer front closes for clean look.
Control panel is clean and simple. Set up was a doddle. With an Argos £5 voucher this printer is a bargain.
I would recomend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good printer
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Lancashire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This printer is very easy to set up and comes with clear instructions. It comes with an SD card slot which attracted us to the printer in the first place. It is of reasonable size and the quality of the prints is very good. The printer comes with cartridges too which was very useful. Printing from an iPad is very simple and required nothing to be downloaded, however, if you are using a laptop a driver from the Canon website needs to be downloaded, this is free. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reservations
Posted19 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie27
From:N Yorkshire
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had no problems with setting up and the wifi works well both from laptop and iPad. The big let down was when I printed some photos. The colour rendition is very poor. On default settings there was too much red. I then discovered colours and exposure etc could be set manually but again the results, even after many adjustments and waste of photo paper, the results were very unsatisfactory.
If you only require this printer for printing text it's ok, but if you want good photo quality, forget it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon pixma mg4250 all in one wi fi
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great all rounder for a starter business user like myself
easy to use and set up good printing in colour and black
I would buy again and advise people to if looking for a printer scanner that is easy to use and well worth the monet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Set up
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chunky 67
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up, and no cables required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandu
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A nice looking printer, so easy to set up and connect to. With great additional features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
God solid printer
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By TheAirmarshall
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good printer all I hope it lasts as long as my old pixma printer.
can be a bit clunky when printing but results are good scanner is good too.
it just needed a network port to finish it off.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oh Dear!
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nancy
From:Norfolk, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Compact but large would be a better description. Printer seems fine, setup a nightmare and I've done a few. Overlarge and cumbersome sheet of paper containing instructions when a small pamphlet would have been more useful. Vital instructions omitted eg. press middle button three times for numbers when typing in network password.
A little thought saves a lot of frustration.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tobes
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Location:Kitchen
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Setup was not so easy but all in all very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so simple to use
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ivor the driver
From:Cornwall, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this printer because i wanted to print my photos without going via computer, took about 5 minits to unwrap and remove packaging, and start up, put photo card in in seconds i had printed my photos, so simple to operate a baby could do it,every thing about this product has been thought out, print quality perfect, dont hesitate to buy this one, and what a great price, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PRODUCT
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By arganought
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" DOES WHAT IT SAYS.....How long it lasts is the real test. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miss
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Luza
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a little blinder
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By gerry
From:Essex, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was very happy with this one was compatible with my Acer tablet very easy to set up with WiFi a must "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Install
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Optical Advisor
From:Essex, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Husband installed this & is not computer savvy, but this was an easy task, bless him.Delighted with the printer & the fact that there was included ink (black & coloured).Seems pretty easy to use & the fact that it can be switched on just when you need it is great, reconnects with no problem.Fantastic low cost printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all rounder
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Dusty
From:West Lothian
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easiest set up, less than 5 mins hardest bit is removing all the bits of sticky tape. The Wi-Fi is great no more lugging of laptop upstairs to plug into the printer can print from the comfort of the lounge or whatever room your in and collect your work when done.. Impressed with the print quality and speed. No hesitation in recomending "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sonny
From:Pinner
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The printer would not connect via the cable, but wi fi connection is fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jodie's 22
From:Kildare, Ireland
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm very pleased that I can print from an IPad , it's a little slow , but printing on both sides of the paper is terrific . I'm happy with the printer , good value for the price , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>