Top-rated product

Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>The Canon PIXMA MG4250 is a compact and advanced All-In-One with print, copy and scan functions. With Auto Duplex, colour screen and Wi-Fi, it offers smartphone and Internet printing plus Apple AirPrint support.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6.2cm.</li><li>Weight 5.7kg.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999847092.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
125 of 12997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
64 Questions | 66 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bun
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product easy to set up and operate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works straight from the box
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mimi
From:Feltham, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" iMac found it straight away no need for the cd rom. Prints from iPad and phones. Good printing quality, good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A home secretary's dream
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Frances4
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great little box of tricks! Copier, scanner, printer and all on wifi via my broadband. Easy to set up and very good quality. Small enough to not dominate the desk, neat and tidy. Gets my vote. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent easy to use printer.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mark343
From:Cambridge,UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having had another printer recently that had all the functions hidden in a difficult to access menu, this is a dream. There are buttons on the top for functions, you don't have to go through menus that lead you nowhere. The screen is clear and tells you where top go and which buttons to press. This is a return to Canon printers.
I didn't realize how difficult some printers are to use, especially when printing is the last task usually you do when the work is done and you just want to finish.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My girlfriend loves it.
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrzej of Eastbourne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this printer for my girlfriend. She loves it. It is quick and quiet. It is wi-fi enabled, so no cable :-) you can print directly from the cloud or smartphone. Good value for money. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lesley
From:east yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product for the cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent all rounder
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Livif 999
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this as I wanted to upgrade to a wireless printer. Bit tricky to set up but got there eventually. Well impressed for the money. Like that I can print out photos directly from iPad without any nonsense. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon pixma
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dudge
From:Wexford, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My last product was the now defunct Kodak sorry to see it go but go it went with all the others.
Printers now appear to be all about ink sales profits with disposable printers. Lets hope Canon is different!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon PIXMA MG4250
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By scarlets
From:west glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Prints of documentd are ok but so far I`m a little disappointed with photo prints from my pc, but as I`ve only just started using it I will perservere "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice printer
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Goltho Gal
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Wanted this to print from my iPad, took some setting up but it does now print from the iPad but for some reason doesn't always see it, however my iPhone works with it all the time, not sure why but at least I can do it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy printing
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pinkfizz
From:Gosport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted to buy my 1st printer, I needed something easy to set up, best for ink costs, so looked into seeing which printer would suit my needs, this canon printer was really easy to set up, prints straight from my iPhone, double sided printing, really happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality printer for the money!
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony B
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" For a budget printer the quality is very good....the setting up is easy but the connection is not the most straightforward thing for tablets but ok with the laptop. Overall once set up it is good and the ink isn't too expensive to replace. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nikos
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a fair deal with a good value for price ratio. I definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended wireless printer
Posted30 March 2015
Customer avatar
By KimI
From:Barkingside, Greater London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this wireless printer to replace the old one which had a wireless feature but we could never get it working! This new one is so unbelievably easy to set up, awesome!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Printer
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By George
From:Surrey uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was as described, no problem with set up recommended for home use, Ink is not cheap but never is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for budget but not economical
Posted21 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kies32
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This printer has a good quality print and a great scanner. It's fast and the noise is fine. The photocopy two side printing works. The ink is fairly cheap.
This printer cannot hold paper and be closed. The colour ink cartridge only manages ten A4 pages photos.
I've owned a more expensive Canon printer. I can only recommend this for occasional use. Heavy use means you'll spend more ink in a month than the printer costs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent budget printer.
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Clive
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I’m really pleased with the choice I made buying this budget printer. The setup was straightforward and connecting wirelessly proved to be simplicity itself, despite what I’d read previously. The print quality is very good and the scanner works brilliantly. I’ve recently started using Windows 10 Technical preview and it works just the same as with Windows 8.1. If you want a good budget printer for home use you can’t go wrong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tate
From:ancoats
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent item
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By nitik22
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is not a first CANON product what i use in my life. i'm very happy with this printer quality. I am not disappointed in this Brand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All in One
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bram
From:North Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Despite poor instructions the Pixmap was easy to set up & operate. Good quality at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>