Top-rated product

Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>The Canon PIXMA MG4250 is a compact and advanced All-In-One with print, copy and scan functions. With Auto Duplex, colour screen and Wi-Fi, it offers smartphone and Internet printing plus Apple AirPrint support.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6.2cm.</li><li>Weight 5.7kg.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999847092.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.502 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 271 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
261 of 27196%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
85 Questions | 97 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replaced another Canon model
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was bought to replace another Canon which became temperamental. I am hoping this one lasts longer. A bit disappointed with quality of printing from a picture online but that may have been the original photo quality to blame. I bought Canon as it was recommended by a professional crafter on tv, so I thought it would be better to be honest. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANON PIXMA MG4250 PRINTER
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:MARSTON GREEN
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" WE MADE A GOOD CHOICE WHEN WE SELECTED THIS
PRINTER IT PRINTS EXCELLENT COPIES AND WAS EASY TO SET UP TO OUR LAP TOP COMPUTERS I WOULD RECOMEND FOR EITHER HOME OR BUSINESS USE A GOOD PRODUCT
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this Canon printer recently to replace my old Epson.
Very happy with this printer so far. Easy to set up and it takes up less room especially as the paper is loaded at the front (old Epson loaded at the back). Have not printed any photos out yet but used most of the other features. Would recommend this printer to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon printer
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Canon printer brilliant The best of Ever had and such a low price very very easy to set up even my wife can work this it works with airprint which is a breeze love this printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best copier by far
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I went with the intention of getting a unnamed printer/copier but husband spotted this one,its a printer,copier &fax machine all in one. Fantastic value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon printer
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good printer , took a while to set up but is very reliable . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was very easy to set up and produces a good quality print. Wi-Fi means I can now print from anywhere in the house and also have to printer anywhere. No wires to connect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Printer is fab. We have iPad and iPhones and it is so easy to print from. Would highly recommend . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great home printer
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to set up, only took a couple of minutes. Print quality is good, print speed is average. It's a decent quality printer for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WORST PRINTER I HAVE EVER OWNED!
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this printer to replace my sadly defunct Kodak. How I wish I could have purchased another Kodak! The Pixma MG4250 is NOT simple to use & doesn't seem to have the photo editing features of my old Kodak printer (colour correction & the Kodak "perfect touch" for example). The MG4250 is overly complicated to use - how I wish I had not installed it & could return it. Do not buy if you want simplicity - you will not get it with the MG4250! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with this printer,superb photo quality also,very easy to set up with your wi fi...I would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product ease of use
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this to my friends if they ever need a new one easy to use and fast printing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up and use
Posted10 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset, UK
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good printer and for a good price. It was easy to set up and easy to use. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great MFD
Posted09 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lothians
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a perfect replacement printer/scanner/copier. It was straightforward to set up, recognised my wireless router, and connected on the second attempt. My daughter got her iphone to link to it with no problem. The printout is very good and the unit is supplied with one standard black cartridge and one standard colour cartridge. High capacity versions are also available. As long as mains is on, the printer wakes up and prints whenever a job is sent to it. A USB connection is also available. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all round printer
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Location:Office
Use:Scanning
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great all round printer excellent value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRINTER
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:BARNSLEY
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I AM HAPPY WITH PRINTER,HAVE NOT HAD THIS TYPE BEFORE. EVERYTHING IS SMOOTH RUNNING,INSTRUCTIONS VERY CLEAR,EASY TO FOLLOW.(BEING A PENSIONER I AM NOT UP TO STANDARD WITH TECHNOLOGY) BUT THIS WAS EASY.MANY THANKS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon goes with a bang
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good looking,fast with quality printing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this was a replacement for a similar model that had stopped printing very pleased with new one a few enhanced features on it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smashing Deal
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fear not...this printer was recommended to me by a photographer. Naturally I was dubious at first as I have had certain brand printers that have let me down.
The canon Pixma is a STEAL, great value, easy to set up and prints like a BEAUTY. I have nothing bad to say about it & I am over the moon with my new xmas prezzi.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for basic requirements
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A well established product for a user who needs only basic printing/copying /scanning with no extra frills. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>