Top-rated product

Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.

<p>The Canon PIXMA MG4250 is a compact and advanced All-In-One with print, copy and scan functions. With Auto Duplex, colour screen and Wi-Fi, it offers smartphone and Internet printing plus Apple AirPrint support.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6.2cm.</li><li>Weight 5.7kg.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999847092.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
59 of 6098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good print quality
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gabrielle
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent printer.Easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value and does the Job
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This printer seems to have all the features needed at a competitive price. Easy to set up and use and print results have been excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round printer
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Whameng
From:Norfolk Engla
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy setup ,good in small spaces due to front loading,and receipt of printing,ideal for home computing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product did what I hoped it would
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:conwy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I initially had problems setting up to print from I pad but everything else was o k"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bombhead66
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Loads of good features make this printer a good buy for photographs and printed literature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Canon printer is just great
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By dijac
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this printer. Does exactly what it should as an all in one printer. Good price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really decent printer
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By vixtrix
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I needed a printer quickly because the old one had died and I ended up just popping to Argos and picking this one up because the reviews were quite good and it was a reasonable price. I thought I could always replace it at a later date. So I was really pleasantly surprised to find it was an excellent little printer. It prints really quickly considering the price and the set up was very easy, for both my PC and my MAC. I would recomment it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up, easy to use
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Crystalhorse2
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product all round. Very happy with it so far, does exactly what it's supposed to. Very easy to set up, with simple on screen instructions. Wifi connection works throughout the house for printing. Quick & easy to print and relatively quiet in operation. Software extras are great too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon PIXMA MG4250
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By thegofa
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Really surprised by the quality of printing, easy to set up and use. Cartridges very easy to access. Down side printing is a little noisy and the software takes time to install, (13mins), on my computer, overall it's well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
canon all in one printer & scanner
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bevsboop
From:lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"As with alot of things nowadays, it is let down by not having a user manual, so had alot of trial and error with the scanner. However, on saying this, it is a nice and compact machine, and works well. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By welshgit
From:llanelli
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this was to replace my canon mg3150 that only lasted 2 years ,i bought this one as i had unused inks and didn't want to waste them .this printer was a lot easier the set up for wi-fi and air printing from my iphone .not tried using for pictures but every day printing is good and quick .just hope it lasts longer than the last one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:East Riding of Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I previously had lots of problems with Hewlett placard printer and my Mac computer, So I bought this one after reading the recommendations.
It was easy to set up with the added bonus of having the instructions and guides discreetly placed on the computer screen is wonderful.
Printing is wonderful and it's so marvellous to be able to do duplex printing again. I would highly recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good printer for home use
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pinklebunny
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this printer to replace a Kodak one which died on me. So far have found it to be good and it meets my needs although have found with scanning only options appear to be pdf of JPEG - my old printer allowed tif scans. However it was very easy to set up and print quality is good. Recommend for home use and a good product for the price paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali-May
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"First of all the lead that plugs into the back of the printer doesn't fit well so any slight knock it comes out so printer goes off. Another down side is that you can't place a lot of paper in the feed tray cos it just comes up with no paper. So if you have a lot of printing to do in one sitting make sure your sat near the printer. The good things are the ink is cheap and the double sided printing is paper saving. The printer also works well with iPads, iPhone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PIXMA MG4250
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By M&M
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"A great printer - no problems found."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality and price.
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TomT
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"In addition to the quality and price, setting up process is more friendly for me comparting to the previous cannon product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it claims to do
Posted20 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Greybeard
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Performs well and has lots of bells and whistles, but to feel at home with the on screen manual you might need a degree in IT jargon!
Compared with an old Dell printer it feels a little bit fragile but I guess that is normal these days.
The only thing I really dislike is that despite having a quiet mode it really is rather noisy.
I suspect it's about as good as you would find for a printer in its price range.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By june
From:leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"my old canon printer gave up after many years so was happy to have another canon. it was easy to set up even for a woman nearing 70. the print quality is really good. it's a little slow printing but for my home use it's not a problem. also like the wireless. I think its great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent printer!
Posted08 November 2013
Customer avatar
By buggerlugs
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Inexpensive, this printer performs all the functions perfectly for daily use. Smart design - no touch screen but buttons work very well.....uncomplicated and efficient. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The worst scanning software I've ever seen
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Daley
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This has NO pre-scan i.e. it scans what it thinks is right and the user has no chance to correct size, settings etc. I have had 3 previous all-in-ones, going back 15 years, and they have ALL given the user the chance to check and correct things after pre-scan and before final scan. This software does not. The only way round this is to ignore the Canon software and use the Windows generic scan software which DOES always allow a pre-scan. Printing seems fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>