Top-rated product

Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>The Canon PIXMA MG4250 is a compact and advanced All-In-One with print, copy and scan functions. With Auto Duplex, colour screen and Wi-Fi, it offers smartphone and Internet printing plus Apple AirPrint support.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6.2cm.</li><li>Weight 5.7kg.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999847092.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(320 reviews) 315
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 320 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
111
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
307 of 32096%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
91 Questions | 104 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very clear print
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this printer with no knowledge of the product beforehand. The print quality is excellent. I haven't yet mastered the other features but I am sure that if it performs as general printing, I will be very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PIXMA MG4250 Printer
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great printer and for the first time I have a printer that can print on both sides of the paper! Great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
was a gift
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Clydebank
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got told it works wonderful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up, compact printer
Posted17 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are not heavy users and bought this printer for making those occasional prints of tickets and scans of documents. For that purpose, the printer meets our expectations. This printer is also one of the smallest all-in-one wireless printer. We also like that it has very simple direct buttons on the printer instead of relying on the computer or a single screen to do all the jobs, making copying very easy. The printer does come with cartridges which was annoying because it was not mentioned. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixmap printer
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect,take this out of the box plug it in and away you go,couldn't be easier.print quality is superb,excellent value for money..highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Printer
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, England
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good wireless printer, easy to set up without any cables. Still haven't found a way to scan multiple pages so they come out as a single document so very disappointing from that point. The previous canon printer did so without having to resort to the manual. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lincs
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" absolutely delighted struggled for years with my old printer could never understand it ,but this Canon one is so easy to set up and use and the colour reproduction is brilliant ,cartridges are so easy to install and the display tells you all you want to know really very pleased with it ,the cost as well when my old one was double the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought due to my other printer not printing well. And I got fed up changing ink and trying to fix it.
Found this printer easy to set up. Print quality is good
Same as copying quickly and easy. Haven't tried scanning with the printer yet but seems good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Printer
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mid Wales
Location:Lounge
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A new printer, not difficult to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good printer
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good all round printer quality and print good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the easiest copier to set up that I have ever bought. Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality printer.
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price I was surprised at the quality.
Easy to set up and use and the air print function (the reason I bought it) makes life so much easier.
The only negative aspect is the loudness when printing. Even that does not put me off recommending this printer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Apple products
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:U.K.
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Needed a new printer that was compatable with my mac book as we are a house of 3 adults and and a 16 year old sitting her GCSEs we are all useing Apple products it's easy to set up with everything from phones to iPad to my pro why pay any more it does what's it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More than adequate printer/copier/scanner
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems to live up to all reviews I read before buying. Nothing to add really. Cost/frequency of cartridge replacement not yet tested, but no reason to believe it won't be as described in reviews to date. Seems to be serving its purpose as a simple, functional, cheap home printer/copier/scanner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon MG4250
Posted22 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:mansfield woodhouse
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had quite a few printers and this is one of the best at this moment I have not had it long enough to make a full comment on it but it is good at the moment easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic all in one printer. Very easy to set up and use. I would highly recommend this . Ink cartridges last a very long time as well. Real value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement/updated printer
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My original Canon MP520, which I had had for a few years, ceased working. So I decided to get a new one, that was also wifi enabled.
After reading many reviews, I settled on this one.
It was relatively easy to set up, although, I still haven't been able to connect it to the PC.
It works perfectly from my iPad and produces good prints and beautiful photos.
All told, I am very satisfied with my purchase. Just need to sort out the PC
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great printer at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
no iPad app for this model
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Driver on my laptop but there is no app for this model on my iPad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great printer
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Being a technophobe, I was very pleased at how easy it was to set up.
Great standard of printing and easy to use, both my children can independently use it too.
Very happy with this purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>