Top-rated product

Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>The Canon PIXMA MG4250 is a compact and advanced All-In-One with print, copy and scan functions. With Auto Duplex, colour screen and Wi-Fi, it offers smartphone and Internet printing plus Apple AirPrint support.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6.2cm.</li><li>Weight 5.7kg.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999847092.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.534 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
86 of 8898%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
56 Questions | 58 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very difficult to set up, instructions rubbish!
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By julie
From:north yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I wouldn't recommend this as a Wi-Fi printer unless you have a PC to run the set up disc, or you are really good with technology! I had to Google how to get it to work, along with hundreds of other confused people it would seem! thank goodness for Google! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy set up & quick wireless print
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Soph33
From:Essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and good quality for the price. Sleek design and is quick connecting to phone and other devices. Only thing I would fault about it is it can be a little slow when printing colour but I think that was just me being impatient! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Konios
From:Brentwood Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and use. Print quality and speed quite satisfactory for my needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bernardo
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First class printer. Easy to set up but you have to be near the router for the wps button. After the connection is made the printer can go anywhere . Have put mine in the hall out of sight. Air print super can print from all my devices. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Printer Ever
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Cuteang
From:Grays, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you want a good wireless printer look no further this is so good, Prints well, easy to set up, compatible with my apple I pad "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All I needed
Posted25 October 2014
Customer avatar
By nugget
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy set up. Good quality. Printing speed is good, just it takes a little bit of time before it starts printing. Overall very good printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Printer
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gingercat
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very impressed with this printer. I was a bit dubious about wireless printing but this printer has changed my mind. It is easy to use, compact and fast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User friendly
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sos43
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great printer at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Pixma
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Boysie
From:Exmouth, Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased. Photos printed very clear and colour was great. Printed off items - very quick very impressed so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Affordable Wifi Printer
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this printer because my old canon printer had died. I found it easy to set up the wifi connection and connect to all my devices and even using Cloud Print for my smartphone. Print quality is good and fast. I would recommend this printer for affordable home printing. Also bought Canon PG-540/CL-541 multipack at the same time for cheaper printing inks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MG4250 Printer
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bochanally
From:Inverness
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product does exactly as described set up is easy quality of print & copy including photo reproduction very good.This is an all round great working printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian13
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pleased with the set up.
Originally thought I had a problem with the print quality for photo's, but found I had to use proper photo paper which the result was good.
Happy"
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Doyle
From:Glam
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Compact all you want from a household printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to set up
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ace
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Read other rports and purchased this item set up and printing 30 mins later "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
at last a wifi printer easy to set up
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By madtaz
From:bristol uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After buying the red model (which i couldnt connect) This one was so easy as it as the screen you dont need the manual you just follow on screen instructions within 1 min it was connected . so happy as i use a google laptop i can printer without hassel def worth the extra money . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" old printer Kodak. poor printing. this canon is far better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for the money
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbo
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a quick little printer for my graphic design business. It was relatively easy to set up on iMac with Mavericks, but I needed to download an update to the driver. So it wasn't absolutely straight forward. The scanning software is really good and you can use either easy settings or more expert if you wish. I scan documents (bils, etc) straight into DropBox in an attempt to have paperless office. All in all perfect for the home/small office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good piece of equipment
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would expect a Canon product to be good and I was not disappointed. It is nicely packaged, sturdy and the set up was straightforward. It is connected to my desktop and IPad by wifi and the connection was made first time and it has been operating faultlessly ever since. The print quality is very good and the ink cartridges easy to install. A good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon MG4250 All In one wifi printer
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By piper28
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First time i have brought a canon printer its easy to use and has good photo & text print quality and would recommend it to other people who need a replacement printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all round printer
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" used mainly to print photos which it does very well, neat machine, quiet and quick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>