Top-rated product

Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>The Canon PIXMA MG4250 is a compact and advanced All-In-One with print, copy and scan functions. With Auto Duplex, colour screen and Wi-Fi, it offers smartphone and Internet printing plus Apple AirPrint support.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6.2cm.</li><li>Weight 5.7kg.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999847092.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.534 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
72 of 7399%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"old printer Kodak. poor printing. this canon is far better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for the money
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbo
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this as a quick little printer for my graphic design business. It was relatively easy to set up on iMac with Mavericks, but I needed to download an update to the driver. So it wasn't absolutely straight forward. The scanning software is really good and you can use either easy settings or more expert if you wish. I scan documents (bils, etc) straight into DropBox in an attempt to have paperless office. All in all perfect for the home/small office."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good piece of equipment
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would expect a Canon product to be good and I was not disappointed. It is nicely packaged, sturdy and the set up was straightforward. It is connected to my desktop and IPad by wifi and the connection was made first time and it has been operating faultlessly ever since. The print quality is very good and the ink cartridges easy to install. A good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon MG4250 All In one wifi printer
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By piper28
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"First time i have brought a canon printer its easy to use and has good photo & text print quality and would recommend it to other people who need a replacement printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all round printer
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"used mainly to print photos which it does very well, neat machine, quiet and quick"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANON PIXMA MG4250 ALL IN ONE
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By DAVID
From:HERTFORDSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This canon printer is a vast improvement on my last canon printer,the print quality is excellent,it is fast.My only concern was setting it up,it was quite easy for somebody who is fairly technically minded but I am just average and would have had somebody do it for me unfortunately they could'nt so had to do it myself after a few little problems like setting up the Wi Fi I finally achieved it and the printer is working fine.I would choose another cannon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wireless
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Foglocker
From:Newport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product,quite easy to set up,Only draw back was that no USB cable was included,should you not be able to set up
wireless connection,on the whole very good product,and great
printing and features.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent printer
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Barnsley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Took abit of setting up but seems to be a good quick printer. Came with black and colour ink too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon PIXMA MG4250
Posted06 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kab242
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Installation fairly easy with the CD supplied.
Connecting to wi-fi tricky as my router password contained numbers. Only option on printer seemed to be entering letters.
Changed router password and all OK.
Sometimes fails to connect to wi-fi. Have to reset router and all OK.
Changed router channel and so far no more problems.
Not tried scanning but printing quality good.
Fairly noisy on start up, but they all seem to be.
Genuine inks reasonably priced with online search.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon PIXMA MG4250
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Min
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Ease of setup is excellent.
Good quality build and very good print result.
Colour Quality is better than my Laser Printer !
However, let down by poor quality of scanning
I would still recommend this and it is exceptional value for mony
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great all in one
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By SteveH
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this all in one 2 weeks ago when my other brand of printer failed on me when needed to print visa and flight details.
The Canon Pixma MG4250 is easy to use with excellent on screen functions. Have not used all software but am very happy with it. Ink is reasonable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:Stafford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good product easy to set up and good quality printing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little printer
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Suits Me
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brilliant little printer for the money. Followed the online guides to set it up and no problems encountered. Unlike my previous HP printer, which was a nightmare. Can now print wirelessly straight from my iPad and didn't need to use a USB cable either. Also installed on my iMac using the CD disc supplied. Still no probs. Additional bonus, got it for £20 off the retail price and free canon paper thrown in. What a bargain. Purchased online using click and collect. Collected in-store same day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good print quality
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gabrielle
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent printer.Easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value and does the Job
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This printer seems to have all the features needed at a competitive price. Easy to set up and use and print results have been excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round printer
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Whameng
From:Norfolk Engla
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy setup ,good in small spaces due to front loading,and receipt of printing,ideal for home computing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product did what I hoped it would
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:conwy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I initially had problems setting up to print from I pad but everything else was o k"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bombhead66
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Loads of good features make this printer a good buy for photographs and printed literature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Canon printer is just great
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By dijac
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this printer. Does exactly what it should as an all in one printer. Good price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really decent printer
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By vixtrix
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I needed a printer quickly because the old one had died and I ended up just popping to Argos and picking this one up because the reviews were quite good and it was a reasonable price. I thought I could always replace it at a later date. So I was really pleasantly surprised to find it was an excellent little printer. It prints really quickly considering the price and the set up was very easy, for both my PC and my MAC. I would recomment it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>