Top-rated product

Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>The Canon PIXMA MG4250 is a compact and advanced All-In-One with print, copy and scan functions. With Auto Duplex, colour screen and Wi-Fi, it offers smartphone and Internet printing plus Apple AirPrint support.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6.2cm.</li><li>Weight 5.7kg.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999847092.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
115 of 11997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
62 Questions | 64 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy printing
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pinkfizz
From:Gosport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted to buy my 1st printer, I needed something easy to set up, best for ink costs, so looked into seeing which printer would suit my needs, this canon printer was really easy to set up, prints straight from my iPhone, double sided printing, really happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality printer for the money!
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony B
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" For a budget printer the quality is very good....the setting up is easy but the connection is not the most straightforward thing for tablets but ok with the laptop. Overall once set up it is good and the ink isn't too expensive to replace. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nikos
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a fair deal with a good value for price ratio. I definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended wireless printer
Posted30 March 2015
Customer avatar
By KimI
From:Barkingside, Greater London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this wireless printer to replace the old one which had a wireless feature but we could never get it working! This new one is so unbelievably easy to set up, awesome!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Printer
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By George
From:Surrey uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was as described, no problem with set up recommended for home use, Ink is not cheap but never is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for budget but not economical
Posted21 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kies32
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This printer has a good quality print and a great scanner. It's fast and the noise is fine. The photocopy two side printing works. The ink is fairly cheap.
This printer cannot hold paper and be closed. The colour ink cartridge only manages ten A4 pages photos.
I've owned a more expensive Canon printer. I can only recommend this for occasional use. Heavy use means you'll spend more ink in a month than the printer costs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent budget printer.
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Clive
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I’m really pleased with the choice I made buying this budget printer. The setup was straightforward and connecting wirelessly proved to be simplicity itself, despite what I’d read previously. The print quality is very good and the scanner works brilliantly. I’ve recently started using Windows 10 Technical preview and it works just the same as with Windows 8.1. If you want a good budget printer for home use you can’t go wrong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tate
From:ancoats
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent item
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By nitik22
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is not a first CANON product what i use in my life. i'm very happy with this printer quality. I am not disappointed in this Brand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All in One
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bram
From:North Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Despite poor instructions the Pixmap was easy to set up & operate. Good quality at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PIXMA MG4250
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Karrenn
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Seems very good so far easy to set up and lots of gizmos still working through "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mysz
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with this printer just cant find app for windows phone however it is not a big problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Boule
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy and simple to used and get job done nicely "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Peasy
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Miss J
From:Newton Abbot, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this as an upgrade, it hasn't disappointed. Easy to set up and works great, had no problems with the WiFi either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The product is very dissapointing
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Franks
From:Greens Norton, Northamptonshire NN12, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The printer is difficult to operate and it is the worst printer that i have had in 13myears working with computers and i wish i had not purchased it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon MG4250 Printer
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By TD3
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A Good Everyday Printer and easy to use pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lots of features
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave Bunny
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" lots of features on this printer for a cheaper end of the market model.i bought this to replace a similar one which only lasted 14 months(not from Argos) so took out the extended warranty on this one just in case & i had two new cartridges ready to use up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent printer to connect to ipad
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Alikatz
From:Derbyshire uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was looking for a wifi printer to connect to ipad and this ticks all the boxes easy to set up excellent print quality good price well happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air printer
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Soos
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is brilliant, so much better than the one I had before, it actually prints without being in the same room as my iPad. No complaints whatsoever .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good but slow
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil C
From:St Helens
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i'm really pleased with this printer. Good quality prints and brilliant over wi-if with no wires attatched. Just takes a bit longer to print than expected but no complaints at all. Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>