Top-rated product

Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>The Canon PIXMA MG4250 is a compact and advanced All-In-One with print, copy and scan functions. With Auto Duplex, colour screen and Wi-Fi, it offers smartphone and Internet printing plus Apple AirPrint support.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6.2cm.</li><li>Weight 5.7kg.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999847092.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
136 of 14196%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
68 Questions | 71 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tobes
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Location:Kitchen
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Setup was not so easy but all in all very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so simple to use
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ivor the driver
From:Cornwall, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this printer because i wanted to print my photos without going via computer, took about 5 minits to unwrap and remove packaging, and start up, put photo card in in seconds i had printed my photos, so simple to operate a baby could do it,every thing about this product has been thought out, print quality perfect, dont hesitate to buy this one, and what a great price, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PRODUCT
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By arganought
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" DOES WHAT IT SAYS.....How long it lasts is the real test. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miss
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Luza
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a little blinder
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By gerry
From:Essex, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was very happy with this one was compatible with my Acer tablet very easy to set up with WiFi a must "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Install
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Optical Advisor
From:Essex, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Husband installed this & is not computer savvy, but this was an easy task, bless him.Delighted with the printer & the fact that there was included ink (black & coloured).Seems pretty easy to use & the fact that it can be switched on just when you need it is great, reconnects with no problem.Fantastic low cost printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all rounder
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Dusty
From:West Lothian
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easiest set up, less than 5 mins hardest bit is removing all the bits of sticky tape. The Wi-Fi is great no more lugging of laptop upstairs to plug into the printer can print from the comfort of the lounge or whatever room your in and collect your work when done.. Impressed with the print quality and speed. No hesitation in recomending "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sonny
From:Pinner
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The printer would not connect via the cable, but wi fi connection is fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jodie's 22
From:Kildare, Ireland
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm very pleased that I can print from an IPad , it's a little slow , but printing on both sides of the paper is terrific . I'm happy with the printer , good value for the price , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted02 May 2015
Customer avatar
By vinyladdict
From:Cheshunt, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" cannot work out how to print from my smart phone. been trying all day. doesnt give you any instructions on how to do it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon printer
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Exmoor
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The canon printer was easy to set up, the productise simple to use and so far I have found no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bun
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product easy to set up and operate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works straight from the box
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mimi
From:Feltham, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" iMac found it straight away no need for the cd rom. Prints from iPad and phones. Good printing quality, good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A home secretary's dream
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Frances4
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great little box of tricks! Copier, scanner, printer and all on wifi via my broadband. Easy to set up and very good quality. Small enough to not dominate the desk, neat and tidy. Gets my vote. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent easy to use printer.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mark343
From:Cambridge,UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having had another printer recently that had all the functions hidden in a difficult to access menu, this is a dream. There are buttons on the top for functions, you don't have to go through menus that lead you nowhere. The screen is clear and tells you where top go and which buttons to press. This is a return to Canon printers.
I didn't realize how difficult some printers are to use, especially when printing is the last task usually you do when the work is done and you just want to finish.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My girlfriend loves it.
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrzej of Eastbourne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this printer for my girlfriend. She loves it. It is quick and quiet. It is wi-fi enabled, so no cable :-) you can print directly from the cloud or smartphone. Good value for money. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lesley
From:east yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product for the cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent all rounder
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Livif 999
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this as I wanted to upgrade to a wireless printer. Bit tricky to set up but got there eventually. Well impressed for the money. Like that I can print out photos directly from iPad without any nonsense. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon pixma
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dudge
From:Wexford, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My last product was the now defunct Kodak sorry to see it go but go it went with all the others.
Printers now appear to be all about ink sales profits with disposable printers. Lets hope Canon is different!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG4250 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon PIXMA MG4250
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By scarlets
From:west glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Prints of documentd are ok but so far I`m a little disappointed with photo prints from my pc, but as I`ve only just started using it I will perservere "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>