Discovery Channel 50mm Astronomical Telescope.

<p>Feel closer to the planets with this Discovery Channel compact telescope for curious minds. Take in the wonderful craters of the moon, Jupiter's major moons and many other beautiful galaxies, stunning star clusters and dazzling nebulae.</p><p>View the moon and other planets and stars with this 30-60X magnification telescope.</p><p>Includes 2 eyepieces (16.6mm and 8.3mm)</p><p>Aluminium tripod</p><p>Erector lens, diagonal mirror</p><ul><li>Size H17.5, W60.5cm.</li><li>For ages 8 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5060062142488.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
5 of 956%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Discovery Channel 50mm Astronomical Telescope.
Review 1 for Discovery Channel 50mm Astronomical Telescope.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't work
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By red-army
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Creativity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Brought for my daughter for her birthday who was very excited to use it. However after setting it up and looking at stars on a clear night, all you see is absolutely nothing but black! Doesn't focus just blurry (daytime) Daughter disappointed, going to dig out receipt and return!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Discovery Channel 50mm Astronomical Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Dereham
Age:25 to 34
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product, on first impressions looks a little bit flimsy but when secured to hinges does the job perfectly. Would be ideal for keeping children away from certain ares but in my case "Puppy I win!!!!""
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Discovery Channel 50mm Astronomical Telescope.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not that great
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss T.....
From:north london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"its not very focused, its powerful but not focused so we returned it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Discovery Channel 50mm Astronomical Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kyle's telescope
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rambo
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"When I gave it to my 5yr old great grandson xmas day, & asked him what he was going to do with it. I was astounded when he replied he was going to look at the stars. He has been doing just that every night since. Best thing I ever gave him."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Discovery Channel 50mm Astronomical Telescope.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
awful product wouldn't bother with it .
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By janr1634
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"waste of space.all blurry couldn't see anything.toke it back for a refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Discovery Channel 50mm Astronomical Telescope.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok, but more of a child's toy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pj74
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Can't really see anything with this if I'm honest, maybe just weather but if you're looking for an item to see the stars & planets rather than next doors trees than maybe spend a bit more!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Discovery Channel 50mm Astronomical Telescope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Starter Telescope
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynniemonkey
From:Birmingham UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This a great telescope if your children have started to take an interest in astronomy. Very sturdy and easy to put together. I purchased it at half price, and although states for age 8 plus my son is younger but is still having great fun with it and something we can do together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Discovery Channel 50mm Astronomical Telescope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
inpressed
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By nannan
From:wilts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"liked this my grandson loved it so very happy. Did as it said ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
30of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Discovery Channel 50mm Astronomical Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telescope
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By june
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am absolutely delighted with all the products I have recently purchased, my Grandchildren were Thrilled."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
36of 54voted this as helpful.