Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.

<p>Traditional style meets crisp sound quality with the Panasonic SCPM200EB-S traditional micro hi-fi system. Boasting a total speaker output of 20 watts this micro system is powerful enough to fill almost any space. Complete with USB playback and an FM/AM tuner this system is practical and elegant.</p><p>Product features</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>45 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Power output 20 watts RMS.</li><li>20 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size of main unit H22.5, W14, D14cm.</li><li>EAN: 5025232630981.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 2195%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Review 1 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT VALUE
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By n007
From:STAFFORDSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"THIS PRODUCT IS EXCELLENT AND GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY AND I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND. IT IS JUST AS GOOD AS THE ONE WHICH "DIED" ON ME AND THAT COST MORE THAN DOUBLE THIS PRICE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:East sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic purchase , sound is great , so easy to use. One very happy customer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jac
From:Biirmingham uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"but it had no optical port ,which I needed, so I had to return
it, but it was a great product .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good replacement unit.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Roly
From:Greater Manchster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to replaced a failed midi system, speakers not a good as you would expect, but sound is good enough for a small space. remote control very flimsy, but works ok.
Overall happy with purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good gear
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good value for money no problems setting it up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This unit looks good and sounds good, but it loses a star for its display. Unlike my previous one it does not show the time when on standby, or ever, except for a moment when you switch on or press a button on the remote. When a CD is put in, it does not show the number of tracks or total duration; it shows the time elapsed on the current track, but not which track is playing, unless you press a key on the remote. And the 'Hello' and 'Goodbye' when you switch on or off soon becomes irritating."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stereo
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By leggo
From:notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"we are pleased with the sound and the quality and its easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Oscar's mum
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Well pleased with this system. Great performance for a small machine and the price pleased my purse. Well recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small and neat
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By PatsySe25
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very good value , looks great on my black and silver tv unit. Good sound quality, easy to use. Highly recommended for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No ipod facility
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Although we liked the system it didn't have any easy available connection for the ipod or iphone so we returned it. Service was excellent and refund procedure was excellent too."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By silversurfer
From:Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Wanted something on which to play my CDs but couldn't afford a lot. Read previous reviews on this and bought it. Very easy to wire up and get playing. Sound quality is superb. Only reason I gave it 4 rather than 5 stars is that I am finding it difficult to set up the radio. This is not too important for me as I can use the TV as an alternative to get the radio. Suppose I can ask him indoors to do it for me!! So in essence, sound quality superb, looks good and stylish, compact and very neat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rock Monkey
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace an ageing Midi system that had developed a fault replaying CD's. For the money I didn't expect too much, but the sound quality is actually far better than expected and is better than the system I had before despite the tiny size of the speakers. Easy enough to set up and it looks stylish. Very good indeed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I'd bought this in the first place.
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By KWDA
From:U.K
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased this unit as a replacement for a similar Phillips unit that was not up to much.....sent it back. The difference in sound quality and ease of operation on this model is very clear. A very good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for.
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Van Helsing 007
From:Welwyn Garden City
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Panasonic Traditional Mini System was just what I was looking for, because I wanted great sound which meant great speakers.
The Mini System is easy to put together and use. There are various options that enhance the sound and, to me, the sound quality is all important. That is the main reason for buying a sound system and this one is brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Panasonic hi-fi
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By tomcat
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up and auto tune, sound exellent for small micro hi-fi. Buy it, you will not find anything better for price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has greaat sound
Posted04 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Paula Midlands
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to install and looks very expensive. Sound is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By roger
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Sound quality good for small speakers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy and hello
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It is does everything it says on the can or, in this case, in the specification. I would not hesitate in recommending this kit.
The only nit-picking criticism I have is I would have preferred a brighter display.
Oh, by the way, why does the user guide give this model number as SC-PM200 when when it is 'SA-PM200 on the unit?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Excellent
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Fine system. I'd give five stars had its USB MP3 playback been as on an earlier model I own. From Standby mode play resumes at the start of the track last played. This is ok for music, but for audiobook listeners it's bad if the track is more than a few minutes long. Not disastrous for PC users like me who know how to 'split' tracks into smaller ones with free downloadable apps, but the earlier 'resume anywhere' function was better. Otherwise a quality mini hi-fi for radio, CD/MP3 CD and USB MP3 playback."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic Traditional Mini System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By scooby doo
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very nice sound and looks nice on the sideboard worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>