Top-rated product

Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.

<p>The dynamic bass boost and stereo speakers give the Phillips AZ1058 CD player a solid, reliable sound quality that brings to life your favourite music. The option to power by batteries makes this versatile CD player perfect in the house or on the go.</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H13, W27, D25cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258165965 3.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 of 2781%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought for my wife to replace older broken cd player. she was immediately impressed with its futuristic look,(it also happened to blend with our new look kitchen). ease of use.
good sound quality. good price. as yet cannot knock it and would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos is an excellent way to buy
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Young at heart
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good to reserve this item and then go to local shop to collect.
A birthday present happily received. Hope it sounds as good as it looks, don't know yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boombox
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jimmy
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good overall , considering the low price. Nice and straightforward to use and has an excellent sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phillips CD player
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaccards
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Took it back as no headphone sockets, was for my elderly Mum who needs headphones, would be good to have had this in the description"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great CD Player
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Little Sweetheart
From:Bury, Lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my sons birthday for his bedroom, he loves it so all is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for price
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Daz
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well, it's early days yet but so far so good. Looks good, sounds good, is simple to use and light to carry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Margarita
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Suitable for the purpose it was puchased for and fits in with the environment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable sounds
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff6742
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great wee CD player -- easily moved around and good quality radio reception."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By LB1
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Has done what I hoped. Easy to use and light to carry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small issue
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hard of seeing
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's really hard to see the operative buttons because they are black just like the boombox itself, making it difficult to differentiate between play, stop, etc. I've had to paint a triangle and a square on with red nail varnish."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sound
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Happy with the Boombox although it is difficult to see the functions on the buttons."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good product, only problem is the tuner is limited to FM channels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boombox
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shug
From:bt 15
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The controls on this boombox are easy to use and the reception is good.
The CD player also works well.
Good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Generally very pleased with this item, and fairly good quality sound for its size and price. The tuning dial on the righthand side is not too good to use but as I only tend to use on one station, once tuned in that is fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad sound quality not worth the money
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Howard
From:West Mersea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very average would not recommend"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stereo with c d player
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By micky
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My dad of 75 is really pleased with the sound of his cd s and found it really easy to use.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and fit for purpose
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for in a treatment salon and for me to take out to clients as I`m mobile.
It`s lightweight, has excellent sound quality and is easy to use.
A great buy at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted29 September 2013
Customer avatar
By JMH717
From:Shirley, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was looking for a simple CD player for a six year old. This fits the bill perfectly. Simple to use but lovely sound. No crackling in the background.
The radio is also great.
No bright lights on the display to disturb sleep.
Just what I required.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would not buy again
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Christie
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is o,k, the sound isn't that good. Unfortunately there is no AM/MW which limits the number of radio stations you can get."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little unit
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
Age:55 to 64
"Good player for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>