Top-rated product

Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.

<p>Enjoy your music from CD or FM radio with the black Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox. The dynamic bass boost and stereo speakers give this boombox a solid, reliable sound quality that brings your favourite music to life. The option to power by batteries makes this versatile CD player perfect in the house or on the go.</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H13, W27, D25cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258165965 3.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
232 of 24894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my entrance hall as I can't hear the radio at the front of the house. Good sound, VERY light weight, looks good. If I could change anything it would be the switch at the side, which is not easy to see. Apart from that, excellent piece of kit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little prouct
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This machine is exactly what I was looking for; an inexpensive, light, easy to operate CD player with decent sound quality. Met my needs perfectly....if only all in life was so simple! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great portable player
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this to listen to language CDs and it's great. Good value and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
C D PHILLIPS
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" GOOD SOUND , LIGHTWEIGHT , GOOD VALUE , DONT NEED BATTERIES IF USING LEAD. WOULD RECOMMEND "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bishop Auckland, County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CD Radio
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Treorchy, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed something easy to use for a friend who enjoys audiobooks, so simple operation was required with a good quality sound to it. This fits the bill perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice and compact cd player. I bought it for carting around the house and garden when I'm doing jobs. Gets good radio reception and sounds fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smart looking
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does what it says on the box, I just wish it was a little louder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good design nice colour compact, good sound and quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little player
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this so we could listen to radio/cds in the garden, lovely, lightweight & very compact, plays great & love the colour "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I wanted for my new red and white kitchen looks good and sounds good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks great, sounds great for s small device.
Picks up the radio really well considering it's hard to get reception here.
Overall a great item & would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cd player
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A compact CD player which was so simple to set up. Simply take it out of the box and it's ready to use. Would have been better if the buttons weren't black, as it's not easy to see the different functions (especially for older people as I purchased this for my mother). A contrasting colour for buttons would make them stand out. Overall, pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good like player
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this a back in the kitchen but my daughter claimed it as hers lol "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sound on cd!
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" nothing l could complain about. good sound on my device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to set up!
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good sound on my cd. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight.
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was surprised how light the unit is , but it has a good sound. Perfect for my use in the kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for my son
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got it for his birthday easy to use good sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Boombox
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my mum and she absolutely loves it. Good quality easy to use, solid little player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>