Top-rated product

Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.

<p>Enjoy your music from CD or FM radio with the black Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox. The dynamic bass boost and stereo speakers give this boombox a solid, reliable sound quality that brings your favourite music to life. The option to power by batteries makes this versatile CD player perfect in the house or on the go.</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H13, W27, D25cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258165965 3.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
113 of 12491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little player
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Enjay3005
From:Chichester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this neat little player for occasional use in our craft room, and have been very surprised at the quality of the sound etc. One reviewer noted that the buttons are difficult to see, but we have not found this to be a problem. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By michael2
From:Co. Tipperary, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This radio/cd player is excellent for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By LAH
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just wanted a small inexpensive cd player i could take into the garden. This is ideal for the job and i am very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good buy
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Franks
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very basic radio, bought for my uncle who uses it for audio books. Cheep. Good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By vocal steve wife
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sound quality and use. CD player and radio work really well and with ease.
Did'nt need my husband to help me set it up was a big bonus.
Would recommend for use in the kitchen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio and great sound
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent design and quality from this , sound is excellent for such a small speaker . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i needed
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By K J
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly as the description. Works well and no problems. Value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it's a radio and cd player
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By gma
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought as a present recipient happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Harryb
From:North yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this CD player for our 7 year old son.he finds it easy to use,and it doesn't take up too much space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Darcy
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice looking and easy to use, has a repeat feature which is perfect for what I wanted it for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By nets
From:Derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Presses all the right buttons
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely colour and lovely sound. Oh and a lovely price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a radio and a machine that would play my
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mamma King
From:Cumbernauld, Glasgow.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" cd. - great for value as well.and I am really happy with this appliance...would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Iwona
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good quality, easy to use, lightweight, good work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips AX105B/05 Boombox with CD Player Black
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Denny
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This boombox is just what I wanted, great sound and not to big fits nicely on self - Would recommend to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Panda123
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to use. Good sound but tuning needs adjusting from time to time, hence 4 star, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not very red
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Janette
From:Aberdeen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my sons room thinking it was red & silver. Its a dull red colour, more like wine, with white. Had no problem returning it. Will look for something a bit brighter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality for price
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By allan
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" would certainly recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By misty
From:Waterford, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good appearance good sound good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy02
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent service as always. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>