Top-rated product

Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.

<p>The dynamic bass boost and stereo speakers give the Phillips AZ1058 CD player a solid, reliable sound quality that brings to life your favourite music. The option to power by batteries makes this versatile CD player perfect in the house or on the go.</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H13, W27, D25cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258165965 3.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 of 3284%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boom Box
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cleuney
From:herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for using at a party where there was no mains electric.
For the price the sound quality and volume was excellent.
Thoroughly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By nic
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"abit smaller than I thought but apart from that its good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Boombox with CD Player
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Scooby Doo
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product looks like it will be heavy but it is extremely light, easy to set up and the sound quality excellent for a small product. Sounds like you have a large stereo playing. A great value product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely old fashioned knobs and buttons
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By pinky
From:finchley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to use. A large knob you actually turn round to tune in the radio and another large knob you turn to increase the sound. A little button on the side that you slide across to determine whether you want the radio or to play a CD, etc. So simple, love it, good sound too in my opinion, smart and neat-looking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Neat and compact with good sound for its size. Radio programmes can't be preselected but for the money it is fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought for my wife to replace older broken cd player. she was immediately impressed with its futuristic look,(it also happened to blend with our new look kitchen). ease of use.
good sound quality. good price. as yet cannot knock it and would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos is an excellent way to buy
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Young at heart
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good to reserve this item and then go to local shop to collect.
A birthday present happily received. Hope it sounds as good as it looks, don't know yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boombox
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jimmy
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good overall , considering the low price. Nice and straightforward to use and has an excellent sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phillips CD player
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaccards
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Took it back as no headphone sockets, was for my elderly Mum who needs headphones, would be good to have had this in the description"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great CD Player
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Little Sweetheart
From:Bury, Lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my sons birthday for his bedroom, he loves it so all is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for price
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Daz
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well, it's early days yet but so far so good. Looks good, sounds good, is simple to use and light to carry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Margarita
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Suitable for the purpose it was puchased for and fits in with the environment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable sounds
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff6742
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great wee CD player -- easily moved around and good quality radio reception."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By LB1
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Has done what I hoped. Easy to use and light to carry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small issue
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hard of seeing
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's really hard to see the operative buttons because they are black just like the boombox itself, making it difficult to differentiate between play, stop, etc. I've had to paint a triangle and a square on with red nail varnish."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sound
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Happy with the Boombox although it is difficult to see the functions on the buttons."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good product, only problem is the tuner is limited to FM channels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boombox
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shug
From:bt 15
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The controls on this boombox are easy to use and the reception is good.
The CD player also works well.
Good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Generally very pleased with this item, and fairly good quality sound for its size and price. The tuning dial on the righthand side is not too good to use but as I only tend to use on one station, once tuned in that is fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad sound quality not worth the money
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Howard
From:West Mersea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very average would not recommend"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>