Top-rated product

Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.

<p>Enjoy your music from CD or FM radio with the black Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox. The dynamic bass boost and stereo speakers give this boombox a solid, reliable sound quality that brings your favourite music to life. The option to power by batteries makes this versatile CD player perfect in the house or on the go.</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H13, W27, D25cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258165965 3.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.405 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
119 of 13191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Player
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By scatbag1
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this player for my caravan. Nice and neat good sound. Love it. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Joy
From:Wimborne Minster, Wimborne, Dorset BH21, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with our purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound good brand name' worth every penny
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Keaneo
From:Carlisle' cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm pleased with the quality of sound on the radio and cd player' I'm very pleased with my new purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy and convenient
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Harrilal
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 7 year old to listen to children's cd's. Very easy to use. Plays well, sound quality very good. Neat and compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little player
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Enjay3005
From:Chichester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this neat little player for occasional use in our craft room, and have been very surprised at the quality of the sound etc. One reviewer noted that the buttons are difficult to see, but we have not found this to be a problem. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By michael2
From:Co. Tipperary, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This radio/cd player is excellent for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By LAH
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just wanted a small inexpensive cd player i could take into the garden. This is ideal for the job and i am very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good buy
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Franks
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very basic radio, bought for my uncle who uses it for audio books. Cheep. Good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By vocal steve wife
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sound quality and use. CD player and radio work really well and with ease.
Did'nt need my husband to help me set it up was a big bonus.
Would recommend for use in the kitchen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio and great sound
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent design and quality from this , sound is excellent for such a small speaker . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i needed
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By K J
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly as the description. Works well and no problems. Value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it's a radio and cd player
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By gma
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought as a present recipient happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat player.
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ChrisPattz
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good features - lacks a track input. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great, straightforward product
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By KMJ
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son (5) to have in his bedroom as he enjoys listening to audio books. It was extremely easy to set up, seems very robust, and is "no frills" but does exactly what it needs to. He's able to operate it himself, no problem at all. I'm glad a opted to spend a little bit extra on a Philips model - well worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cd/ radio
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Bowling
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You get what you pay for that's all I can say "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Harryb
From:North yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this CD player for our 7 year old son.he finds it easy to use,and it doesn't take up too much space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Darcy
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice looking and easy to use, has a repeat feature which is perfect for what I wanted it for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By nets
From:Derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Presses all the right buttons
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely colour and lovely sound. Oh and a lovely price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a radio and a machine that would play my
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mamma King
From:Cumbernauld, Glasgow.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" cd. - great for value as well.and I am really happy with this appliance...would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>