Top-rated product

Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.

<p>Enjoy your music from CD or FM radio with the black Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox. The dynamic bass boost and stereo speakers give this boombox a solid, reliable sound quality that brings your favourite music to life. The option to power by batteries makes this versatile CD player perfect in the house or on the go.</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H13, W27, D25cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258165965 3.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(267 reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 267 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
95
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
250 of 26794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips boombox
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Quite compact but does the job required of it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My stereo looks fab and plays great radio songs
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My stereo plays radio and my music great and the black interior looks fab I love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cd radio
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:portadown
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" prod very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Sound quality is great, radio reception really good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little radio and C D player.
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" The only thing I can find wrong is it slides about on my unit.. Going stick some Velcro underneath. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portable CD Player
Posted18 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" My Portable Cd player looks beutiful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Read other reviews prior to purchase and convinced by those and the reliable brand name, bought the product. Have not had much luck with CD players previously but was more than pleased with this buy. Looks good, sound quality very good and extremely easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boombox
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" highly satisfied with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips cd player
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chesterfield, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Nice little compact cd/radio, it's easy to use, Could do with a little more volume. I would recommend this to a friend, not expensive and decent little PCs player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted03 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A good value basic product. Good tone on the cd player and radio. Did not use the extra base button! A small compact unit and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good allrounder
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Doesn't have an auxiliary out feature but robust, I feel, good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very good sound quality, easy to use. Just slight difficulty identifying which button is which as they are not very clearly marked. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound at a reasonable price
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bellshill, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I was looking at a more expensive product but decided to try this one instead. I am very pleased with the ease of use and the good sound ( not tinny at all).
I would recommend this to everybody
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cd player
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Exmoor
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" So far so good I have only just set the C D player up with no problems good instructions and good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my entrance hall as I can't hear the radio at the front of the house. Good sound, VERY light weight, looks good. If I could change anything it would be the switch at the side, which is not easy to see. Apart from that, excellent piece of kit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little prouct
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This machine is exactly what I was looking for; an inexpensive, light, easy to operate CD player with decent sound quality. Met my needs perfectly....if only all in life was so simple! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great portable player
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this to listen to language CDs and it's great. Good value and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phillips Boombox.
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" II am very pleased with this boombox.It has a good sound especially with the added bass switched on.Also it is easy to operate which is an asset. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
C D PHILLIPS
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" GOOD SOUND , LIGHTWEIGHT , GOOD VALUE , DONT NEED BATTERIES IF USING LEAD. WOULD RECOMMEND "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>