Top-rated product

Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.

<p>The dynamic bass boost and stereo speakers give the Phillips AZ1058 CD player a solid, reliable sound quality that brings to life your favourite music. The option to power by batteries makes this versatile CD player perfect in the house or on the go.</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H13, W27, D25cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258165965 3.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.405 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
74 of 8488%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Control buttons could be made bolder. Everything else was fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good cd player
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemrob
From:Dudley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good cd player happy with the price and that you can use it mains or batterys. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slick
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Yipster
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice looking CD player, good bass. Very light weight too.
Simple and easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so good
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Squirmy
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" worth what you pay for not very good for living room "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for a portable
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tttessa
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sounds great for the price. Easy to use out of the box, radio tunes well, great range of volume. Great product, especially at that price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money, and works well
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Porthos
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a present, I checked it before wrapping and was amazed at the sound qualityThe only downside i could find was the fact that the symbols on the cd control buttons are the same colour as the buttons making them hard to see.,however this is a minor point and dosn't stop me giving it 5 Stars. THe tuning control and volume are easy to use and a Bass boost switch enhances the sound, even at high volume there is no vibration from the speakers, all in all it is very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips boom box with cd
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Janie i
From:Honiton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick24
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a nice design small and compact and very easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product is easy to use
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By shez
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" has good sound and tone, I am very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nadine
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great. My son loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and fun CD / FM radio player for the home
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Music loving Dad
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for 10 year old daughter, easy to use, looks great (better in reality than the online pictures and much better for kids and wife than all black units from some other manufacturers), well made especially for the low price. Compact and portable, carry handle makes it easy to move around and my daughter is thrilled to have her music where she is! Volume not especially loud but plenty for reasonable listening. Well balanced sound - for the money and to have music on the move, this is great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great boombox
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Anfa 2015
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this boombox because the sound quality is great and the style is sleek and modern. I was surprised to find the back part of the boombox was white as i thought it was going to be all red. However I am glad with this combination of colors as it works well and looks fantastic!!!
Overall a great investment if not a tiny bit pricey. But apart from that no bad points at all!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips boombox
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pistonbroke
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent quality, good quality sound, easy to use, operating buttons would be easier for my daughter if they were a different colour, would certainly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bargain
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MAGS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a good machine at the price it is a bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite as good as I'd hoped
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Barney
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for somebody hard of hearing with arthritic fingers. The tiny dial to change from CD to radio is therefore v difficult. The dial is cream coloured, as are the buttons on the top & are difficult to see by light bulb.
Owner will be listening to Radio 4 mainly but even when the volume button is at maximum setting, it does not provide a loud enough reception. Same with the CD volume. This is not the case with some other radio stations, which are easier to hear on a lower volume setting.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it's a nice compact size, looks rather stylish and plays well. It's also red, which I love! Perfect for my needs and at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Boombox red
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Smithy12
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent item. Bought this for my 7 year old daughter for her bedroom and she loves it. It does everything you'd expect and is very nice looking. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:South Croydon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having bought a Bush CD MP3 player which I found drove me mad with the stupid design of the mode selection, I returned it and bought this PHILIPS model. Wonderful. Simple straightforward operation and lovely clear readout. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dogbreath14
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this item was a gift but the recipient was very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overall okay but
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ij
From:hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No socket for child's headset (earphones) which is very annoying. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>