Top-rated product

Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.

<p>The dynamic bass boost and stereo speakers give the Phillips AZ1058 CD player a solid, reliable sound quality that brings to life your favourite music. The option to power by batteries makes this versatile CD player perfect in the house or on the go.</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H13, W27, D25cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258165965 3.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
83 of 9389%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boom box
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By nannypat
From:wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband was very pleased when I bought this for him as he had been looking for one like it for a while,thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boombox
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bozzy
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Stylish and with good sound quality. The FM tuning is on the side and it has to be tuned spot on. The tuning could easily be nudged when using the Off/FM/Aux/CD switch also on the side, so just a little care needed. Overall a good little machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellant for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is just what I was looking for.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a CD player and I also wanted a radio. This combines the two and is a great little gaget. The sound is good and clear. The product is compact and not big or bulky but easy to operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brilliant boombox for the money.
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Flis
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a boombox for the kitchen and this is ideal as not too
large.The sound quality is very good.It is easy to change from
radio to CD player.
An excellent buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Control buttons could be made bolder. Everything else was fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good cd player
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemrob
From:Dudley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good cd player happy with the price and that you can use it mains or batterys. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slick
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Yipster
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice looking CD player, good bass. Very light weight too.
Simple and easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JeanC
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product for my 97year old dad who doesn't see or hear very well. He only listens to local radio and to his favourite c d's and had the hang of it in half an hour. I got it set up in less than 5minutes! The sound quality is superb and it is the most user friendly piece of equipment I've come across in a very long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so good
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Squirmy
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" worth what you pay for not very good for living room "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for a portable
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tttessa
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sounds great for the price. Easy to use out of the box, radio tunes well, great range of volume. Great product, especially at that price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money, and works well
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Porthos
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a present, I checked it before wrapping and was amazed at the sound qualityThe only downside i could find was the fact that the symbols on the cd control buttons are the same colour as the buttons making them hard to see.,however this is a minor point and dosn't stop me giving it 5 Stars. THe tuning control and volume are easy to use and a Bass boost switch enhances the sound, even at high volume there is no vibration from the speakers, all in all it is very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips boom box with cd
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Janie i
From:Honiton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but too low volume
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By None
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All very nice but the volume just doesn't live up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By vick
From:Thornaby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted something for the kitchen when I'm busy and this is exactly what I was after not to loud but loud enough to drown out noisy kids "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillips boombox cd player
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By haydn
From:west glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" an excellent product good value for money would recommend for sure "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick24
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a nice design small and compact and very easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product is easy to use
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By shez
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" has good sound and tone, I am very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nadine
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great. My son loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and fun CD / FM radio player for the home
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Music loving Dad
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for 10 year old daughter, easy to use, looks great (better in reality than the online pictures and much better for kids and wife than all black units from some other manufacturers), well made especially for the low price. Compact and portable, carry handle makes it easy to move around and my daughter is thrilled to have her music where she is! Volume not especially loud but plenty for reasonable listening. Well balanced sound - for the money and to have music on the move, this is great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>