Top-rated product

Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.

<p>Enjoy your music from CD or FM radio with the black Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox. The dynamic bass boost and stereo speakers give this boombox a solid, reliable sound quality that brings your favourite music to life. The option to power by batteries makes this versatile CD player perfect in the house or on the go.</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H13, W27, D25cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258165965 3.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.388 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
121 of 13490%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not loud enough
Posted23 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Should show audio level, power level in RMS output power, not very good on this model "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price, nice little player.
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the tin. Great little player for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Player
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this player for my caravan. Nice and neat good sound. Love it. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wimborne Minster, Wimborne, Dorset BH21, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with our purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound good brand name' worth every penny
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carlisle' cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm pleased with the quality of sound on the radio and cd player' I'm very pleased with my new purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy and convenient
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 7 year old to listen to children's cd's. Very easy to use. Plays well, sound quality very good. Neat and compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little player
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chichester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this neat little player for occasional use in our craft room, and have been very surprised at the quality of the sound etc. One reviewer noted that the buttons are difficult to see, but we have not found this to be a problem. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co. Tipperary, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This radio/cd player is excellent for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with the Philips AZ105R
Posted09 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnet, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Considering the price I've very impressed with this boombox. The red finish is a nice alternative to black or silver and especially good for childrens rooms. Sounds quality is great. Seems solid enough and has been reliable so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just wanted a small inexpensive cd player i could take into the garden. This is ideal for the job and i am very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good buy
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very basic radio, bought for my uncle who uses it for audio books. Cheep. Good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sound quality and use. CD player and radio work really well and with ease.
Did'nt need my husband to help me set it up was a big bonus.
Would recommend for use in the kitchen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio and great sound
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent design and quality from this , sound is excellent for such a small speaker . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i needed
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly as the description. Works well and no problems. Value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it's a radio and cd player
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought as a present recipient happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat player.
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good features - lacks a track input. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great, straightforward product
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son (5) to have in his bedroom as he enjoys listening to audio books. It was extremely easy to set up, seems very robust, and is "no frills" but does exactly what it needs to. He's able to operate it himself, no problem at all. I'm glad a opted to spend a little bit extra on a Philips model - well worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cd/ radio
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You get what you pay for that's all I can say "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this CD player for our 7 year old son.he finds it easy to use,and it doesn't take up too much space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice looking and easy to use, has a repeat feature which is perfect for what I wanted it for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>