Top-rated product

Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.

<p>Enjoy your music from CD or FM radio with the black Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox. The dynamic bass boost and stereo speakers give this boombox a solid, reliable sound quality that brings your favourite music to life. The option to power by batteries makes this versatile CD player perfect in the house or on the go.</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H13, W27, D25cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258165965 3.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.43 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 235 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
219 of 23593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice and compact cd player. I bought it for carting around the house and garden when I'm doing jobs. Gets good radio reception and sounds fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smart looking
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does what it says on the box, I just wish it was a little louder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good design nice colour compact, good sound and quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cd player
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A compact CD player which was so simple to set up. Simply take it out of the box and it's ready to use. Would have been better if the buttons weren't black, as it's not easy to see the different functions (especially for older people as I purchased this for my mother). A contrasting colour for buttons would make them stand out. Overall, pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sound on cd!
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" nothing l could complain about. good sound on my device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to set up!
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good sound on my cd. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for my son
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got it for his birthday easy to use good sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good but temperarmental
Posted11 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice machine with one problem, it does not operate cd in cold temperatures. We got the player to use in our conservatory, but if it is
a cold night then the cd player does not operate for some hours, even though we tried covering it up. Still wondering if we should return or not.
Other than that it is a very good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little boombox
Posted10 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought it to use in a primary school class, so would be better with more volume. Apart from that works very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boom box
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for my grandson and he loves it. It is simple to operate , doesn't take up too much space in his bedroom and looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 6 year olds birthday, she loves it. Very easy to use. Just slightly disappointed it wasn't all red, just the front. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boombox
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Must admit chose it for the colour not many red boombox about great value.daisy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for my mum
Posted10 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Conwy, Conwy, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this cd player for my mum, she has a daisy player for her blind society stories on CD, but it wont play standard CDs.
This unit fits the need and she can see the controls and enjoys her music and stories given to her by her great grand children.
She is 95 in October and lives independently but we are near by. She is an inspiration to us all.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted09 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features and is very easy to use. Sturdy cabinet and light weight for carrying around. I recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips CD Player
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Galliagh
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for the price and ease of use for those looking to just listen to flick on the radio for a while during the day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice item
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" for the price,this is a good player. sound quality good, easy to use. I am happy with this item, bought it to use and move between kitchen and bedroom, lightweight and easy to carry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my Grandson to play cd's and listen to the radio. He loves it. A good product for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price this CD player has a great sound, worth every penny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely looking item.
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This cd & radio is a lovely item. The sound and colours are excelient.
I am over the moon with my item. The price is fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality product for the money with the Philips branding. Lovely sound and smart looking 'boombox' "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>