Top-rated product

Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.

<p>Enjoy your music from CD or FM radio with the black Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox. The dynamic bass boost and stereo speakers give this boombox a solid, reliable sound quality that brings your favourite music to life. The option to power by batteries makes this versatile CD player perfect in the house or on the go.</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H13, W27, D25cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258165965 3.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 202 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
187 of 20293%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality product for the money with the Philips branding. Lovely sound and smart looking 'boombox' "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is not a top of the range item but for its size and price this little boombox performs perfectly well in the location it was purchased for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Philips AZ105B/05
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is OK for the price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like the simple style of cd player
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" like the style and colour of cd player and radio sounds good can move to any room i want to use can even take outside and use with batterys "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item have great sound and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hedon, Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire HU12, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased. Excellent price too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price...
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great price for a top brand even sounds great for the price... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value little machine
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this little boombox for my mum for Christmas. The sound quality is really good for the price and size of it. My only criticism is that it doesn't have preset radio stations - you have to turn the dial, and it's difficult to see which frequency it's on. For mum who'll probably stick to Radio 2 it's not a problem, and she can now play her CDs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cc player
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a good size cc player/radio. Easy to use but poor volume. Good price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great first CD player
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent compact CD player with half decent sound, bought for my son, age 7. He absolutely loves it and is happy that he can play his own music in his bedroom.
The unit looks stylish and isn't too big.
Perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this radio is just enough to keep my son busy
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:catford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The only thing this product did not have was headphone jack apart from that very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:castleford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, great sound quality, very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift this present was a great purchase. Very simple design, easy to operate and great sound quality. All in all very pleased with the item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small and compact, suitable for younger child
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is small and compact and is perfect for a younger child "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sound
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent purchase. Bought for my 18 year old daughter. She is very happy with the sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just as required, service and delivery just as promised,
couldn`t have been easier. plus no going round shops, all done from my chair, great.
Many Thanks
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUSH BOOMBOX
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:DEVON.
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS IS THE SECOND BUSH BOOMBOX I HAVE BROUGHT.
ONE IN MY KITCHEN,ONE IN MY BEDROOM.
ITS A NICE DESIGN, EASY TO USE, AND GOOD VALUE,
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this CD player for my daughter and she loves the look of it. I am impressed with the sound and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has a good sound and is easy to use
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this product for my grandsons birthday he loves it and listens to it all the time it even plays part of his Lego fairground the music to go with rides . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Compton. Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent products with good sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>