Top-rated product

Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.

<p>Enjoy your music from CD or FM radio with the black Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox. The dynamic bass boost and stereo speakers give this boombox a solid, reliable sound quality that brings your favourite music to life. The option to power by batteries makes this versatile CD player perfect in the house or on the go.</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H13, W27, D25cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258165965 3.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.377 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
95 of 10690%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Iwona
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good quality, easy to use, lightweight, good work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips AX105B/05 Boombox with CD Player Black
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Denny
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This boombox is just what I wanted, great sound and not to big fits nicely on self - Would recommend to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Panda123
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to use. Good sound but tuning needs adjusting from time to time, hence 4 star, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CD player
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By vinny
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what I wanted it to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun and easy to use
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Angela N
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my nine year old niece and she loves it. I wasn't sure about the colour at first, but as other reviewers had been positive about it I went for it, and it looks just great. The sound quality is good for its price, and I liked that it had an MP3 input jack. Unfortunately no headphone point - that would have made it just perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boombox
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Joyce
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice little basic machine, no complaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cd player
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gillipegs
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good strong product but buttons could have been clearer rather than white in white. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips c d player and radio
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was very good for the money, easy to use, and the tone when played excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product is as described
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By deejay
From:west auckland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price its ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boom box
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By nannypat
From:wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband was very pleased when I bought this for him as he had been looking for one like it for a while,thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor sound
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bobbie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good looking player but poor quality sound. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boombox
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bozzy
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Stylish and with good sound quality. The FM tuning is on the side and it has to be tuned spot on. The tuning could easily be nudged when using the Off/FM/Aux/CD switch also on the side, so just a little care needed. Overall a good little machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellant for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips boombox
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bombi's Dad
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good little player. I bought this for my 4 yr old daughter to play her music on, and she loves it, nice and small with a good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colour not as expected
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Landychick
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, however the colour was not as described. This was for my 7 year old whom choose the red, on opening the box the top and sides are white, which he was disapointed with. Overall a good product, which he finds easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is just what I was looking for.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a CD player and I also wanted a radio. This combines the two and is a great little gaget. The sound is good and clear. The product is compact and not big or bulky but easy to operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brilliant boombox for the money.
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Flis
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a boombox for the kitchen and this is ideal as not too
large.The sound quality is very good.It is easy to change from
radio to CD player.
An excellent buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mumof2
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my son is so happy with his new cd player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Control buttons could be made bolder. Everything else was fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AZ105B/05 Boombox with CD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good cd player
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemrob
From:Dudley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good cd player happy with the price and that you can use it mains or batterys. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>