Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Chad Valley Train Station

The Chad Valley Train Station is the perfect addition to your little one's locomotive world! Construct the oval shape track and watch the motorised engine chug around it. With a real working light, little ones will love playing the train driver with this train station set.

9ft (2.75m)Track

Features detailed station and passenger footbridge

  • Batteries required: 2 x AAA (not included).
  • For ages 4 years and over.
  • EAN: 9123328.

WARNING(S):

  • Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 of 2085%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Train Station
Review 1 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for the sale pruce
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sudbury Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My son loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad valley train set
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Hours of fun great bargain at pocket money prices "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" great product! The kids loved it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Waste of money
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Looks are deceptive, the phones are very restrictive on setting ring tones and volume. Would not recommend them and wish I had purchased better ones. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great toy
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:co antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the kids love watching the train go round the track "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought this for my grandchildren they found it very enjoyable and played for hours. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good train set
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle Upon Tyne
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good value train set, with a large track. My grandson loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Train
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Great Yarmouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As starter for a four year old, price and life expectancy are ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good product.even better then described. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Affordable train set
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great train set - easy to assemble and great price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Train set for my 4yr old boy
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cleveland UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son enjoyed the train set from opening the box us setting it up and himself operating the train. Great idea this little set as a starter to see if your child is interested enough in playing with it, so from next year or slightly later we can start buying say a hornby set and building it up into something really good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:leicestershre
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this would be brilliant,,if only the track would stay together..i have 4 grandson, aged between 3-6, who find it very frustrating,,,,,,,, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Product was much better than looks in pic.
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We purchased this as a gift for a 8 yr old . He Loves it .
It has a lot of track and Two Engines . There is only one small problem you do need to hold the bridge down or the train auto stops . But he thinks this adds to the fun . He made a whole town up using his cars and other toys . Hours of Fun and laughs when forgets to hold the bridge. Would tell others tobuy this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chad valley power train set
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:London England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It looks good, I cant really say much more than that as It was bought for a present for my sons birthday which is in 2 weeks so he hasn't used it yet. He loves trains so im sure he will love this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it
Posted03 October 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought for grandsons birthday. He loved it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chad Valley Power Train Set
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:wellingborough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I brought this for my nepew and when got home and there was pices missing so was not happy so took it back and got our money back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choo choo!
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this for a friend's son. He loves it, and consumer is king! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
train set
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This product is giving my 3 year old soon hours of fun great product for price definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Train Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This was a present for my grandson's 5th birthday. He was over the moon to get it and hasn't stopped playing with it since. Very good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chad Valley Train Station
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product