BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 trio set allows you to block calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615287.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.803 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
48 of 6179%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs. D
From:, Angus, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After reading some reviews on this product I thought it might be a little complicated. Boy was I wrong, after charging for the appropriate time I connected the main phone , and lo & behold it worked first time. SO SIMPLE. I'm in my late 60's. If I can set them up, anyone can . Recommend to anyone ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought two had to send one back
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Daxdog
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"One is brilliant. The other had very bad sound quality and sadly I had to ask for a refund.
Argos were very good about the refund.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Phone System
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These phones are really easy to set up if you follow the quick set up guide.
Does what it says on the box - yes you can stop those annoying cold calls !
Could be improved with a better choice of ringtones.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Average
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Blondie
From:Locks Heath, Hampshire SO31, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Sadly I am not impressed. The quality is not as good as the Panasonic kit it replaced and it is not intuitive to programme.
Like much of BT branded kit, the hype is better than the experience.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Woodstock
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Woodstock
From:Egham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the 3. Phones and the fact that they sync. This means I can use any of them with the phone book feature. Do not like the fact that I had to call the help line to change the number of rings before it went to answero phone. Help line very good and sent me the full set of instructions in PDF form."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Busby
From:Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this product to specifically block nuisance calls.At first they worked a treat.Peace and quiet for two weeks....bliss.Then nearly all incoming calls we're blocked. I contacted B.T who advised me to reset the handsets to factory setting. This worked for a short time but after resetting handsets 3 times I took them back to Argos today and exchanged for B.T 4500. So far so good but watch this space."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BT phone
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pammy
From:Bradford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am having a lot of trouble with these phones not connecting but only to certain numbers, we answer the phone and no one can hear us and we can't hear them think I will take them back and change to another make."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to set up
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jennie
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I found these easy to set up, and you do not have to do them one at a time, easy to use and understand"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jom
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Excellent in all areas."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT 6500 Phones
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Allen
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good buy, have cut cold calls down considerably."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MRS H
From:Altrincham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"GREAT PHONES EASY TO USE EXCELLENT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt 6500
Posted18 November 2013
Customer avatar
By keefy
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product does what it says on the box very well. Its cut down unsolicited nuisance calls to an absolute minimum."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as good as hoped for
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By LJ
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This was purchased for an elderly person with hearing difficulties hassled by unwanted calls. Calls can be blocked by type or as individual numbers. However, the phone still rings when blocked by type which is thus still upsetting. The display screen resolution is also very small so a different model may better suit. The unit is being returned as the volume increase facility causes distortion, was reported to BT, who gave a fault number and advised return for replacement."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jilly
From:leicestershire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"does as it says on the tin!!! really pleased with item.would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good design and reasonable price
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:County Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When our puppy destroyed our previous phone system, I needed a good reliable system to replace it. The price is very good, the design good, and the available features are comprehensive.
Yes, I would recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
stops the cold calls
Posted21 October 2013
Customer avatar
By KateG
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This phone has stopped nuisance calls so it does what I bought it for. The main handset seems to have sound quality issues. When the calls come through that were a nuisance the phone doesn't even ring - the answer machine cuts in silently and will only alert you if a message is left. I think that the only problem with this phone is the sound quality, other than that it's fantastic! I love it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuisance calls blocked
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By AGS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The product has an effective ,nuisance call blocker' installed.
Great value and effectiveness.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Triggerbriggs
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Works well, simple to set up, does what it claims to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By LAF
Age:55 to 64
"Excellent product especially the auto copy feature that copies all phone book entries to all handsets.
Best cordless I have ever used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with purchase
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Slugger
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very easy to assemble clear numbers and so far the blocking of unwanted calls has worked"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>