Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.

Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 trio set allows you to block calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers.

Telephone information:

  • 100 name and number memories.
  • 15 ringtones.
  • Last number redial.
  • Caller ID.
  • Call log.
  • Call divert.
  • Handsfree facility.
  • Speaker and ringer volume control.
  • Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.
  • Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.
  • Out of range indicator.
  • Low battery indicator.
  • Nuisance call blocking.

Answer machine:

  • 30 mins recording time.
  • Personalised recording facility.
  • EAN: 5016351615287.
Overall rating:
3.898 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
69 of 8878%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and simple to use
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought triple set for elderly parents.
Handsets feel and look like a quality item. Simple set up in minutes.
Good features without paying for additional bells and whistles you never use.
Sound quality ok but not the best but speaker very good.
Worth the money paid.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It is a handy Phone. Easy to use for older people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
3.9 out of 5(88)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
" I bought this because it is supposed to help block nuisance calls. However I have yet to face the hoops and hurdles required to get caller display from BT so I cannot really comment as yet. It makes a noise when someone rings me and shuts up when I answer, and it was fairly simple to disable the answering machine, so it does the other things I expect of it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only just started using but seems to do the job well. Still need to check if it bars calls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good phone and volume is loud for the old people. phone was easy to show how to use to my friend who is in his 70s. good price amd I I would recommend this for people needing a new phone around the house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This telephone does everything it is advertised as, all nuisance calls have stopped since installing this phone . I certainly would recommend this product to friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cordless Phone
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and use. Handy for different areas in a large house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" found them really hard to set up, and the instructions hard to understand. still not set them up properley yet. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
V/good
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Llanidloes
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the money good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 1st class product would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for new office. Great having 3 phones, means I don't need to sprint around the rooms to answer a call. I know they're cordless and I could take it with me, but it's easy to forget to do that ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleased with purchase
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As with title pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The answerphone never worked properly and finally packed up after 15 months. BT help line was useless all they ever did was talk through the menu and say it was fixed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No more annoying unwanted calls at inapproiate tim
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Stops unwated calls what a Blessing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Problem with handset
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" At least one of the handsets is very bad at transmitting what is said, Callers have a hard time understanding what we say although we can hear them fine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We needed a replacement 3 handset phone system for our town house home. The BT 6500 does the job, just we needed it to. Really pleased and compared to some models is quite easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt6500 phones
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Innerwick, Dunbar, East Lothian EH42, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the phones are great no more nuisance calls which make up 80% of calls answered great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use has protective gloves for using curler
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Conwy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my Granddaughter she loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" When put on loud speaker there is an interference from the microphone by the mouth piece. Had this phone along time and only able to work out what is going on by an internet search.
If you put your thumb over the mouth piece when on loudspeaker all becomes clear. Found the speaker generally poor even on normal setting.
Avoid. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Issues
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy set up , build quality OK but not great, biggest issue is the amount of interference there is with background noise that makes it hard to hear the speaker on the other end of the line. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>