BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT6500 trio set allows you to block calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615287.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.866 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
54 of 6781%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Review 1 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and to programme contacts. It has good volume and can be heard all around the house and in my garden.
Very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
6500
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gash
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product has great features BUT I would like to be able
to access these features using the hand book supplied with it and not have to ring up BT to find out how to apply a feature.
Also I find that the sound /bleep on pressing the buttons when making a phone call to loud and the sound cannot be reduced to a lower level I find it much to loud.
Otherwise good product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 6500
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Beaneo
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great for blocking unwanted calls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Handy Set
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rltiow
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am really happy with this set of phones. The international call barring is very useful as I no longer have to decline the opportunity to take part in a survey or refuse offers of help on my 'Windows PC'.
I also love the 'do not disturb' feature which only allows 'VIPs' to get through. No more pre-recorded adverts at 8 am on a Sunday for me.
I am aware that this review makes me sound old but I don't care. These phones are great and contain features that should be standard on every phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good riddance to nuisance calls
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jays
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this phone because of the nuisance call blocking and must say it is a great success , we haven't had one unwelcome call since setting it up.
The only down side is having to type in all your contacts the phone beeps on every button push whilst doing this.
All in all we are very pleased with our purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with product
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"There are some features which are not obvious but when I rang BT to ask, they were really helpful and talked me through it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs. D
From:, Angus, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After reading some reviews on this product I thought it might be a little complicated. Boy was I wrong, after charging for the appropriate time I connected the main phone , and lo & behold it worked first time. SO SIMPLE. I'm in my late 60's. If I can set them up, anyone can . Recommend to anyone ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought two had to send one back
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Daxdog
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"One is brilliant. The other had very bad sound quality and sadly I had to ask for a refund.
Argos were very good about the refund.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Phone System
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These phones are really easy to set up if you follow the quick set up guide.
Does what it says on the box - yes you can stop those annoying cold calls !
Could be improved with a better choice of ringtones.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Average
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Blondie
From:Locks Heath, Hampshire SO31, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Sadly I am not impressed. The quality is not as good as the Panasonic kit it replaced and it is not intuitive to programme.
Like much of BT branded kit, the hype is better than the experience.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Woodstock
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Woodstock
From:Egham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the 3. Phones and the fact that they sync. This means I can use any of them with the phone book feature. Do not like the fact that I had to call the help line to change the number of rings before it went to answero phone. Help line very good and sent me the full set of instructions in PDF form."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Busby
From:Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this product to specifically block nuisance calls.At first they worked a treat.Peace and quiet for two weeks....bliss.Then nearly all incoming calls we're blocked. I contacted B.T who advised me to reset the handsets to factory setting. This worked for a short time but after resetting handsets 3 times I took them back to Argos today and exchanged for B.T 4500. So far so good but watch this space."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BT phone
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pammy
From:Bradford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am having a lot of trouble with these phones not connecting but only to certain numbers, we answer the phone and no one can hear us and we can't hear them think I will take them back and change to another make."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to set up
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jennie
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I found these easy to set up, and you do not have to do them one at a time, easy to use and understand"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jom
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Excellent in all areas."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT 6500 Phones
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Allen
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good buy, have cut cold calls down considerably."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MRS H
From:Altrincham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"GREAT PHONES EASY TO USE EXCELLENT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt 6500
Posted18 November 2013
Customer avatar
By keefy
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product does what it says on the box very well. Its cut down unsolicited nuisance calls to an absolute minimum."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as good as hoped for
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By LJ
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This was purchased for an elderly person with hearing difficulties hassled by unwanted calls. Calls can be blocked by type or as individual numbers. However, the phone still rings when blocked by type which is thus still upsetting. The display screen resolution is also very small so a different model may better suit. The unit is being returned as the volume increase facility causes distortion, was reported to BT, who gave a fault number and advised return for replacement."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 6500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jilly
From:leicestershire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"does as it says on the tin!!! really pleased with item.would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>