BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.

<p>This new entry level trio set of phones comes with a set up wizard and answer machine plus handset loud speaker to free up your hands. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>20 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615201.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 of 1283%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Review 1 for BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT2500
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Basingstoke
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Works very well, but unfortunately dosn't have intercom from one handset to another.
Good price, Good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality bu could include manual for price
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ray
From:Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good sound and features. Like the way you can add new contact on one phone and copy to the other two with one touch.
Bought for elderly parents so it was not so good that the instructions have to be viewed on line or 70+ pages printed off.
There was a basic setup booklet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quite attractive - pity about the instructions
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TeeCee
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Looks quite attractive and robust, but took some time to really understand, probably due to the single folded sheet of paper that served as the instructions.
Apart from this, quite happy as it has all of the functions that I require (and then some!)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ColinG
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very satisfied with this phone. Easy to set up and addcontacts to all handsets. Especially like the warning if we forget to disconnect after a call. Would recommend this set."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"just what we wanted these phones are light to handle and look great and are perfect for what we wanted would definately recommend them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value and easy to use
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ed 22
From:Suffolk. UK
Age:55 to 64
"The BT2500 phone is easy to use and set up. It has a good range and I have expierenced no interference from my broadband router. It was good value, I bought the trlple handset and if you do get stuck in setting up you can go on their website and sort it out, no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Number 9
From:Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does most of what I was looking for only wish it would give you more on paper copy of instructions, wouldn't be good for pensioners or the likes if they don't have access to the Internet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:West midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Answering machine beeps when there is a new message which is a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement phones.
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mich27ael
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Only been up and running a week so far but pleased with the results so far, great that info has only to be entered on the main phone and given choice to save of the other two, great time saver."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hearing loss - problem
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up. Online-information much better than enclosed leaflet.
Hand sets comfortable to hold.
Clear incoming display name and number.
Indication lights very clear and good
Have not tried hands-free yet.
Incoming speech not always clear.
Tunnel sounding.
Mechanical answer voice not clear - garbled (How many messages)
Would not reccommend ONLY because I find it hard to hear and that is my problem, not everyone else's."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
phones
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By di
From:north wles
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"not a good phone if you have lots of phone numbers to store. when the answer phone ring it doenot cut off when you pick up the receiver."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product