Top-rated product

BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.

<p>This new entry level quad set of phones comes with a set up wizard and answer machine plus handset loud speaker to free up your hands. BTs new screen design also makes it really easy to use features like call divert, three way calling, and call waiting.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>20 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615218.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 1788%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Review 1 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the quality sound I was expecting
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Irene
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought these phones thinking I'd bought a decent quality as I had gone for one of the most expensive ones. I found the sound very echoing and quite a faint ring tone even on the highest setting. I had Panasonic before and think the overall quality was better . Would return these if it was possible, but don't think it is as they do work, it's just a personal choice."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Judge311
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Purchased this quad set after reading reviews. Pleased with purchase, easy to set up and add to phone book. Downside - not very stable when phone removed from charger, could do with flatter base on phone.
One phone turned out to be faulty, whole lot replaced by Argos - Excellent service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good phone for one person to use
Posted16 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Technophobe
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We had hoped to use two of the phones together to speak to friends and family. But there is too much feedback, which makes it impossible to do this. Otherwise it's fine, though I haven't bothered to get to grips with all the many features."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Radio Phone
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BAV
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really first class product. The facility of being able to send a stored phone number from one phone to another is so convenient. This machine is far superior to any I have had previously."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, straightforward phone set
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up, easy to use and good value at this price! Recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to set up.
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss Maf
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"WOW I love this product. Firstly no more running to the phone as we have one in the kitchen, lounge our bedroom and our 18 yr old son's room. Our daughter didn't want one in her room as she had read the instructions that had clearly stated that you could call any hand set internally (no more shouting at the top of my voice. Not being to technical myself and having a husband who does not believe in reading instructions these were ideal for us as everything is explained clearly and simple."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New phone system
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gazza
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up and works well. Argos reserve and collect works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Set up
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Murphy
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought these to replace our old BT2500 phones which had recently broke. They were very easy to set up and work exactly as I would have expected.
The only downside was that it took ages to find out how to use the phones as intercoms for internal calls only. The online guide was useless as it kept saying we were disallowed from viewing it(?) and the paper guide did not mention the internal call facility anywhere.
The price was very reasonable for 4 phones and they look rather nice too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quad phones.
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jean
From:lowestoft
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Phones are fairly easy to use, sound is nice & loud. A bit too upright in the cradle to read caller display easy, you need to bend to see caller number. Answer phone easy to use, entering numbers is easy & easy to transfer numbers to all other handsets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Fi.
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We live in a rural area with poor reception and this phone is really clear.The answerphone is great for those anonymous callers-funny how they never leave a message!The ring tones are a bit lacking in imagination but they're o.k.
Overall very happy with phone and service from Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for the money
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By DEV
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"These are sturdy fones. good solid buttons and features and great price for BT and a quad set. the only moan is the ring tones are rubbish, a simple ring ring would have been great. I would recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great package
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Tiger
From:Aberdeen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Completely lived up to all previous reviews, that I had read"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT2500 Quad phone with answer machine
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up, works very well, just what I wanted. Far more superior than the one it replaced. Really pleased with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT2500 Telephone with answer machine
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The telephones are excellent and would be especally good for the hard of hearing or if your sight was not good.
Very easy to instal and the instructions are foolproof.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"So easy to set up. Programme one phone and you can automatically update all the other handsets - no entering phone numbers and settings individually onto each handset.
Good range and easy to walk around with the phone.
Definitely recommend this to anyone who wants hassle free handsets"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant phones
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Barrie
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"After searching on line Argos was the best price.
Picked up from local store next day.
Nothing could be simpler, and the phones
are exactly what I was after. Many useful features and easy to set up. Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for BT 2500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5