Top-rated product

Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.

<p>Enjoy amazingly rich sound via Bluetooth with this Philips HTL2160 soundbar. Simple and compact, this will deliver a whole new level of entertainment as it works with TVs, DVD players, gaming consoles, iPods, iPhones and MP3 players.</p><ul><li>2 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 60 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 30 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 30 watts.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H5.2, W80, D7.6cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 3.8kg.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H24, W16.5, D29.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 0871258166349.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
28 of 3288%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound at a great price
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By DT
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to improve the sound on a tv in a spare room. No one used it because the picture was good but let down by the sound. It is ten times better than a standard tv speaker and all the functions work well. The surround function is a bit lame...it just makes an echo so that doesn't get much use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sound bar
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By chrissyman
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product is easy to set up and the Bluetooth is a great feature and it looks good, BUT when in surround mode it is like sitting inside an echoey tunnel, it is just awful and with surround mode turned off it is just OK."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It does not replace a proper surround sound system, but the sound is very good. Connects very easily to tv or dvd player and the Bluetooth connection is simple and works well.
Sits nicely at the front of our tv and looks good.
Its mentioned by others that it goes back to factory settings when switched off, to be honest the factory setting is fine and we don't move it anyway. Only minus is when you press the surround button, it sounds like its coming from the bottom of a can, we just don't use it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Hughsie
From:midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great improvement on the standard tv sound. Please be aware you will need an optical cable to connect it up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jordy 2000
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Save your money keep clear of this sound bar what a load of rubbish gone back to argos got something a lot beter for a extra £60"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOUNDBAR
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lou
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my husband's Xmas and he loves it. Great sound very discreet. I would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great sound
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"brought this for my son and was very surprized at how good it was. Lovely sounds, can be used to enhance normal sound or boost bass ect and really enhance your tv to make it cinema sound. Easy to put together. Not in your face, sits well in front of TV and bass box is small enough to hide if you need to. Good price but went down in sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimmyh
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"To echo other reviews, the surround sound is naff, so we don't bother with that - thus the 4 stars.
But the sound and added bass is great and adds another dimension to the normal sound from flatscreen televisions.
The bluetooth is a great addition allowing you to stream music from you phone/mp3/tablet etc.
Pleased with purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good soundbar for the price
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By fatbirdwatcher
From:berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good points are the sound is a lot better than the flat sound you get from flat screen television, and very easy to set up and use.
It looks good with most televisions
bad points are you have to buy your own optical lead, and you have to reset how you like the balance of the subwoofer each time you turn on, plus no way of gauging the different sound levels, apart by ear.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DIsappointed.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Poole, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Failry disappointed with this product it does not really enhance the audio that I was getting from my normal TV sound! there is a surround sound setting but this is basically heavy reverb and is not worth using."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sound
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By happy1
From:London
Age:35 to 44
"Easy to install, however does not come with one phono lead that you need, great sound good look and bluetooth is excellent for streaming."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Value for the money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By 30 something
From:Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Good sound and surprisingly full sound.
Really good do with HDMI connection however I do have my Sky and PS3 all hooked up - remember you will need all relevant cables - optical audio etc.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good system , good price
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kellyseye
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Gives the sound on my tv that must needed boost , and playing music through the Bluetooth function is great, it's a good looking system too, no regrets from purchasing this sound bar ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Soundbar big Bass sound
Posted24 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up placed wired Subwoofer behind television.
The sound is very Bass heavy, but great on films/music.
The remote desktop s pretty basic but works the unit. Only gripe is that it does not save your settings?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awsome
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By andy d
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"got this due to our surround sound going boing,and the wife not wanting wires round the room.
what a suprise this was,as others have said the manual is a joke but you dont need it, its that easy to set up and use.
great sound and base response,my daghter hooked up her iphone on the bluetooth in about 10 seconds and was blasting out music at quite a volume i can tell you.
the remote is small and easy to use with blister buttons like whats on some washing machines.
a great buy it wont disapoint.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By dessie
From:co antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great product, great price.
good clear sound, nice bass from subwoofer, very pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent device!
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Philip
From:Harby, Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The sound bar has every method of connectivity one would want. The sound quality is excellent for the price. The best feature is connecting my Nexus 7 by bluetooth and then sitting back in an armchair and playing MP3 music."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tricky to set up
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By judy
From:Croydon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Confusing instructions, but after sometime it was set up, sound is great & we are happy with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Bristol
"Good product for the price compared with other makes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips HTL2160 60W Soundbar with Bluetooth and Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sound investment
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Riccola
From:EAST SUSSEX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"After checking reviews of all sound bars up to my £120 budget, I had whittled my choices down to 2 Philips models. I am pleased I chose the 2160/12 model both for the special offer price and the Bluetooth capability. The sound is a distinct improvement on my puny inbuilt TV speakers. The surround sound effect works brilliantly on music blu- rays. I would have given 5 star rating but having to re-set volume, treble and bass every time it is switched on is a bind."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>