Top-rated product

Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.

<p>You won't want to be without your Bush portable DVD player on those long journeys or weekends away. With its 12 inch screen and impressive resolution, it is a great way to view your favourite DVDs and box sets. </p><ul><li>11.6 inch.</li><li>LCD screen screenTFT LCD screen.</li><li>Resolution 640 x 480pixels.</li><li>Contrast ratio 200:1.</li><li>Brightness 100cd/m&sup2;.</li><li>Shock resistant.</li><li>DVD region 2.</li><li>Built-in rechargeable battery with 2 hours battery life during playback.</li><li>Operated via car socket (cable included).</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby, .</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains AC power adaptor included.</li><li>Remote control Li-Ion (included) .</li><li>Size H4.8, W29.6, D21.2cm.</li><li>Weight 150g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5016680107842</p>
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
64 of 6796%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Review 1 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dead Pixel Problem
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Metromedia
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Had to return it as there was a dead pixel on the screen, sadly the replacement also had the same problem, in the end I decided to return it and exchange for a different model altogether. Apart from the issue with the pixels it was a good looking unit, good sound and fairly decent picture (let down by the missing pixel) but I did feel that the unit felt quite light in weight for a large DVD player."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, no messing.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff321
From:Keynsham, Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Nice machine, easy to set up and use. No problems noted yet except for short'ish battery life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By DONNA
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this for our son, 15 and he loves it. Battery life ok. Picture and sound also good. Only downside is the very poor quality bag. It does not hold the player safely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:Renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not all technical so this is great for me, I also like I use it where O want."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mark 96
From:wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great item all round......"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had to return Faulty
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gwyn
From:Anglesey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"One pixel would not work so showing a light dot on screen, It felt cheap and flimsy with sharp edges, would not recommend. Argos fully refunded my money as the item was faulty."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for hospital stay - really excellent
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bunn
From:Ceredigion
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My husband is very ill, and requires regular hospital stays. I bought this for him, and added head phones, as he's not always able to concentrate on reading. The picture quality and sound are tremendous, and quite unexpectedly excellent. The instructions were a little unclear as to how to OPEN the DVD section, but not too difficult to figure out. So far we haven't used the battery, so don't know how well that lasts. The case is a real bonus, great for fitting to a car and ordinary use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush DVD player
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Roxy06
From:Tyne & wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my 82 yr old father during a long stay in hospital. However the bag is offers no protection to the DVD player. The Player does not fit into the bag snugly and is difficult to keep in. The player itself is fine but is extremely light and flimsy. It seems one knock and it would crack. However the picture quality is great. I would have thought for the price it would have been a little sturdier."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Armygal
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I had read mixed reviews on this product, but I'm so happy I chose to purchase. The screen is a great size, so less strain on the children's eyes. It comes with all the extras needed to use at home; on holiday; or in the car, so no extra cost further down the line. The quality is good and the design is ideal for purpose. I'm impressed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By porky
From:lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bigger screen makes watching easier"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mart
From:Wellington, Somerset TA21, UK
Age:65 or over
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We wanted something to take with us on a hotel holiday on the continent where the hotel televisions do not have English channels.
This DVD player has a good sized screen and a really clear picture we could watch from a good distance away. The sound is surprisingly good for a portable DVD player.
This product was perfect for us. We thoroughly recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lightweight
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jt2014
From:wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Light but flimsy. Good picture and sound. Bag weird and product hangs out of it. Bag likely to fall apart after a bit of use. Impossible to turn on when bag used as car holder. Argos recommend a bag when you buy this product. A. You dont need it and b. It is only 10 inches so too small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Loubug
From:Saint Neots, Cambridgeshire PE19, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This item is fantastic. I gave it to my BF as a present as he travels a lot due to the military and this was perfect for the boring train journey's.
The picture, weight and durability are next to nothing. I would highly recommend this to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent picture and sound quality
Posted01 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann53
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We purchased this item to replace same item purchased from another supplier at christmas as the sound quality was poor. This player picture and sound quality was excellent and we are very pleased with our purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does The Job
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom7262
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This DVD player does the job at a very competitive price.
Only criticism is the surreal 'bag' which comes with it: It wraps over the DVD player and provides no cover from the elements if you were carrying it around outside.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful bag included
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Onjaan
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a great player that is easy to recommend to others.
However, it's disappointing that the spec info on the website doesn't tell you that there is a carry bag included in the pack. I wasted money on buying a second - unnecessary - one.
By the way, the bag also has a useful role as a holder for in-car use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PORTABLE DVD PLAYER
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LILIAN
From:RENFREWSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"VERY HANDY TO HAVE A SPARE ONE FOR THE BEDROOM, IDEAL IF YOU HAVE A SICK CHILD /PATIENT!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUSH 12 inch portable dvd player
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By eils20
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"bought for my daughter for xmas. really pleased with quality of picture and sound,big screen makes dvds brill to watch. She loves it.Would recommend this player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great sized dvd player
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By akky
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"this is a fantastic portable dvd player with a very good sized screen. HOWEVER the built in speakers are not the best at producing quality sound BUT i now watch my DVDs with headphones and the sound is greatly improved. Includes a Handy remote control too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 12 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good Value
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"does what it says on the tin !!!
good sound and picture quality and easy to use. Really good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>