Top-rated product

LG NB2020 Soundbar.

<p>For a slim and versatile soundbar, this LG NB2020 40W is perfect. You will find this soundbar gives you gives a noticeable improved sound which is perfect when watching your favourite movies and programmes.</p><ul><li>2 channels.</li><li>DTS.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 40 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 20 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 20 watts.</li><li>Size of speaker bar H5.9, W90, D8.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 8806084045249.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
26 of 3087%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Review 1 for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Buzzing noise
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Silverfox
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recently purchased this sound bar after originally buying a Sony sound bar which wouldn't lip-sync! So I purchased the more expensive LG NB2020 to go with my LG 55" TV however once you increase the volume on the bar it creates a buzzing on dialect and music, and became a distraction to viewing so returned this item also,and decided that the TV speakers were sufficient after all and it wasn't worth the hassle"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soundbar
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this product was better then i expected.sound very good easy to install. it enhances the sound on all of my devices.!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jsmum
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Compared to some sound bars this was good value for money it's not as loud as unwound like it but it's smart and does what it is meant to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Produces great sound.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:Wythenshawe, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up. Good value for money.
Our TV didn't have an optical input socket but we luckily found one on the sky box after reading another Argos review.
Your TV must have optical input socket for this sound bar to work"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No improvement on existing TV
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to improve the sound from our existing TV. Despite the ease with which it could be installed the sound quality was marginally worse than the TV's internal speakers. I returned the product to Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LG NB2020 40w Soundbar
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This soundbar connected to my television without any problems. It comes complete with optic lead which transfers the sound. I do not recommend this soundbar although it is the only one I have heard, as I cannot tell any difference in the quality of the sound from my television. I did want it to specifically connect to my bluray dvd player which has not got an optic outlet so check first. If you want it just to boost your tv sound it's ok."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a difference!
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Christina
From:Frome, Somerset BA11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would recommend this product to anyone - it has transformed our TV viewing! LOL"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This sound bar gives good sound. The only reason I have given it 4 stars is because I can have the bar at full volume when watching a film so using this at at full volume does not give me any choice of going any louder. But it's ok for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG soundbar
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By leah Parsons
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this a few weeks ago has made such a difference with the quality of sound would recommend to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG sound bar
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this item s the" bees knees"looks good,sounds good and a great price.hihle recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its ok!
Posted09 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Adie
From:Kent
"Wasn't quite sure what to expect - the sound is good and I guess it does the job. It doesnt blow you away though, its just 'alright!'
The item DOES come with an optical lead and there is NO NEED to purchase a separate one - this is not specified anywhere and did not find out until after it was purchased.
Overall its ok, you get what you pay for!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
21of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Instructions & poor quality
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Ringwood, Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I purchased an LG Soundbar assuming it would connect to my new LG TV. In fact there were no connection instructions in the manual - it merely said 'connect to the device' I paid an expert to attend and he said there wasn't a connection on the TV so he had to connect the soundbar to my SKY box. However, I am shortly to discontinue SKY, so the soundbar will be redundant. Poor sound quality anyway."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-36points
7of 50voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for LG NB2020 Soundbar.
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
18 out of 18 recommend this product