Top-rated product

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

<p>Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20 % and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3. </p><ul><li>What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy.</li><li>In addition, the new PS3 with 12GB flash memory offers opportunities to experience the world of PlayStation at an affordable price point.</li><li>By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.</li><li>12 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>1 wireless controller.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>AV cable.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>EAN: 9217626.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
84 of 9093%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended Product Ever!
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By pashi
From:Pleck, Walsall,
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's worth buying this console.. my son loves it!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By As70
From:Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this console as a gift for my partner, he seems very happy with it, pro is its a good bit cheaper than the newer model, and there is not a lot of difference in the function, one down side is that because there is a newer model on the market, he sometimes cannot get certain games that are compatible with the PS3 because they are newer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS3 console
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Spoffy
From:Leeds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Highly recommend, hours of fun ahead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS3 consle
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindalou
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product I would recommend this product to other customers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By anon
From:wilts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good product. son loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this play station for my husband for xmas , it's very good value for money and has many exiting features he loves it thankyou play station "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small memory couldnt load gta
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By shell
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" small memory couldnt load gta5 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS3 and Fifa 15 bundle
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen W
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money.
Easy to reserve and pick up when convenient
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mini console
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucas
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" High quality in a small box. I recommend to all... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum1
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The graphics are good and my sons enjoy playing on it, but within days we found that we needed more memory. Disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kel
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not a lot of space for the price If you were going to get a ps3 i recommend getting a bigger GB as this us not really any good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product serves it's purpose
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By The F Man
From:Dundee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really pleased with my recent purchase as it offers value for money and I am getting good use out of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Eliza29
From:Darlington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Don't buy ..... Pay extra for larger memory ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Gregg
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money, Outstanding feautures, Good Fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product but.....
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By akaash
From:luton
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product and i really enjoyed using this. the only problem is that there is not enough memory space to use but otherwise great console much better than xbox "
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
betterthan the bigger PS3
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By familyof three
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" only bought as older PS3 died! this is much smaller and both my children think the graphics are much better.. went for the smaller 12gb but as only used for playing games I hope it will be enough storage space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AHMAD DANISH
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great features,high graphics and relax of mind. it does very good work and you can easily operate. when you have free time you must play Sony PS3 slim. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ps3
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By todd
From:bedfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" awful would not recommend! steer clear go for xbox "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-49points
3of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ps3
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ps3user
From:bradford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Cd cady was better on the previous model of ps3 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
12 GB PlayStation 3
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lh11
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to set up and get started. Really pleased with graphics and quality although the style of the slimline does not quite live up to the original model. The disc compartment slides open, as opposed to feeding the disc in, and needs to be manually closed. The 12 GB of memory are a bit restrictive but work fine for gamers who focus on one game at a time.
Overall satisfied.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>