Top-rated product

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

<p>Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20 % and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3. </p><ul><li>What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy.</li><li>In addition, the new PS3 with 12GB flash memory offers opportunities to experience the world of PlayStation at an affordable price point.</li><li>By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.</li><li>12 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>1 wireless controller.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>AV cable.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>EAN: 9217626.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
74 of 7895%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product serves it's purpose
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By The F Man
From:Dundee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am really pleased with my recent purchase as it offers value for money and I am getting good use out of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Eliza29
From:Darlington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Don't buy ..... Pay extra for larger memory !"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Gregg
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for money, Outstanding feautures, Good Fun"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product but.....
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By akaash
From:luton
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product and i really enjoyed using this. the only problem is that there is not enough memory space to use but otherwise great console much better than xbox"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
betterthan the bigger PS3
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By familyof three
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"only bought as older PS3 died! this is much smaller and both my children think the graphics are much better.. went for the smaller 12gb but as only used for playing games I hope it will be enough storage space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AHMAD DANISH
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great features,high graphics and relax of mind. it does very good work and you can easily operate. when you have free time you must play Sony PS3 slim."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ps3
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By todd
From:bedfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"awful would not recommend! steer clear go for xbox"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-42points
2of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ps3
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ps3user
From:bradford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Cd cady was better on the previous model of ps3"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
12 GB PlayStation 3
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lh11
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to set up and get started. Really pleased with graphics and quality although the style of the slimline does not quite live up to the original model. The disc compartment slides open, as opposed to feeding the disc in, and needs to be manually closed. The 12 GB of memory are a bit restrictive but work fine for gamers who focus on one game at a time.
Overall satisfied.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Springbox 1
From:Preston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Our son who is 21 had one for 6 years and it finally gave up. As a treat for doing so well at Uni we surprised him with a new one. He really enjoys it (when he is not studying). Very neat item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
:) :)
Posted01 March 2014
Customer avatar
By E-J B
From:Saint Combs, Aberdeenshire AB43, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absaloutely Fantastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PS3 12G Console
Posted01 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Trev 1
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Completely satisfied with this purchase however the memory storage may not be enough for some customers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony ps3
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jayne5o
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this product has great features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price for fun
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By louisa
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My daughter brought this with her Christmas money and is happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Was really happy with my ps3, love that I can watch blue Rae movies and the game are great, the only thing I wasn't happy with was you got to pick a free game and the only 2 games you had was battlefield 4 and FIFA and being female I would have like more games to pick from."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was a replacement for my son as his old one broke just short of 12 months. Love the ease of it. He dosnt need extra gadgets in his room likw dvd player or cd player"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product. Not just for games.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wineandrugby
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this to access catch up TV and Netflix for which it is excellent. The set up is relatively easy and picture quality brilliant I even get HD."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
play station 3
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jessica
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It was a christmas present from my brother.I cant get off it.You can play online with your friends and have fun.Good Value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real bargain
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By martha22
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My 13 year old daughter is really pleased with the Sony PS3 Slim Console as it fulfils her requirements without costing as much as the larger Sony Console. It doesn't take up too much room and sits on top of the dvd. You hardly notice it's there. I would definitely recommend this product as it is affordable, especially for a buyer new to Play Station consoles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Waqii
From:Bolton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This item is very good worth the price I paid. My son and grandchildren love playing. I reccommend to all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>