Top-rated product

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

<p>Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20 % and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3. </p><ul><li>What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy.</li><li>In addition, the new PS3 with 12GB flash memory offers opportunities to experience the world of PlayStation at an affordable price point.</li><li>By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.</li><li>12 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>1 wireless controller.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>AV cable.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>EAN: 9217626.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
113 of 11995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant product
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant purchase with affordable price, have six months to pay which inspired us. Easy to assemble and use too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony days...
Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The reason I purchased the PS3 12GB was because Argos didn't have a 500GB console for sale. Worst feature is that sliding disk tray gadget (what's that about???). Front loader wins every time guys! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS3 Console
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having already purchased a PS3 previously we decided to get one for our daughter she is delighted with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the kids
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good product. It keeps the kids entertained for hours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Games console
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like Ps3 consoles they are better and that's the only consoles I have owned "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ps3
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The ps3 is a fantastic console,easy to set up too. The price was really good
My son loves it.
Thank you
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton on Tees
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a Christmas Present, Son loves it. Would recommend to anyone and price is great too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magical Christmas
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A magical never to forget moment when my little boy opened his PS3 on Christmas morning ! All other local shops had sold out so thank you Argos, top job ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Once again great product and service from team at Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps3 12gb
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice PlayStation works well, just not a lot of storage space on it and the new design seems weird but all I all does what it should. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
'Fantastic buy
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really impressed, keeps my children busy and brilliant quality super impressed with this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ps3
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This prduct still completes well compared to more up to date models "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I ordered this through fast track. It was a quick prompt service and i am really happy with my console. It has so many features and you can also access the internet on it. It looks good too.really happy with this purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ps3 is a fantastic product recommend it to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" sooooo much better than xbox "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product has fantastic features
Posted08 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product has been fantastic. When my friends come over we either play games or we watch Netflix. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous fun!
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First time I have had a games console since the ps 1 years ago! I am genuinely impressed with my ps 3 all round. Happy chap! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted24 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Omagh
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Awesome product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We're new to Playstation, my son has wanted one for ages. Very pleased wth it, just wish we had gone for the higher memory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice... Really like it.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>