Top-rated product

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

<p>Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20 % and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3. </p><ul><li>What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy.</li><li>In addition, the new PS3 with 12GB flash memory offers opportunities to experience the world of PlayStation at an affordable price point.</li><li>By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.</li><li>12 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>1 wireless controller.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>AV cable.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>EAN: 9217626.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
69 of 7296%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ps3
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By todd
From:bedfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"awful would not recommend! steer clear go for xbox"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-13points
1of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ps3
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ps3user
From:bradford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Cd cady was better on the previous model of ps3"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
12 GB PlayStation 3
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lh11
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to set up and get started. Really pleased with graphics and quality although the style of the slimline does not quite live up to the original model. The disc compartment slides open, as opposed to feeding the disc in, and needs to be manually closed. The 12 GB of memory are a bit restrictive but work fine for gamers who focus on one game at a time.
Overall satisfied.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Springbox 1
From:Preston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Our son who is 21 had one for 6 years and it finally gave up. As a treat for doing so well at Uni we surprised him with a new one. He really enjoys it (when he is not studying). Very neat item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
:) :)
Posted01 March 2014
Customer avatar
By E-J B
From:Saint Combs, Aberdeenshire AB43, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absaloutely Fantastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PS3 12G Console
Posted01 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Trev 1
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Completely satisfied with this purchase however the memory storage may not be enough for some customers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony ps3
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jayne5o
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this product has great features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price for fun
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By louisa
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My daughter brought this with her Christmas money and is happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Was really happy with my ps3, love that I can watch blue Rae movies and the game are great, the only thing I wasn't happy with was you got to pick a free game and the only 2 games you had was battlefield 4 and FIFA and being female I would have like more games to pick from."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was a replacement for my son as his old one broke just short of 12 months. Love the ease of it. He dosnt need extra gadgets in his room likw dvd player or cd player"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product. Not just for games.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wineandrugby
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this to access catch up TV and Netflix for which it is excellent. The set up is relatively easy and picture quality brilliant I even get HD."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
play station 3
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jessica
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It was a christmas present from my brother.I cant get off it.You can play online with your friends and have fun.Good Value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real bargain
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By martha22
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My 13 year old daughter is really pleased with the Sony PS3 Slim Console as it fulfils her requirements without costing as much as the larger Sony Console. It doesn't take up too much room and sits on top of the dvd. You hardly notice it's there. I would definitely recommend this product as it is affordable, especially for a buyer new to Play Station consoles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Waqii
From:Bolton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This item is very good worth the price I paid. My son and grandchildren love playing. I reccommend to all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slim
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kitty
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Present for my grandson and he was really pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ps3
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Garry
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great price. My son loves it thanks argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By khan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"this product has amazing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too little memory
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dudu
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good value but limited memory space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By A__o
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Excellent product. Really fun to play with! Best purchase from argos and was a reasonable price (:"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Fareham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"nice and light, great graffics"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>