Top-rated product

Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20% and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3. </p><ul><li>What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy. </li><li>With the extra HDD capacity which has been extended from 320GB and 160GB, users can store and enjoy more and more entertainment content including games, music, photos, and video on the new PS3.</li><li>By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>1 wireless controller.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>AV cable.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>EAN: 0711719218029.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
29 of 3291%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Fi.
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent.Used with Gran Turismo 6 and Driving force steering wheel.Some PS2 games aren't compatible with this console. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:West midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this item for my son for christmas , well worth the money can "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thought it
Posted04 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bells
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thought this model came with a special offer like extra controller and game if you buy this model didn't receive no special offer still trying to get to talk to someone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS3 super slim black
Posted04 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Katrina
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've bought this for my 7 year old son for Christmas as his old play station broke,and he can now play his new sky landers on it at Christmas. I've tested it to make sure it works and ive set it up so he can start playing on Christmas Day. I would recommend this PS3 super slim to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ps3
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dee
From:sth yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for one of my grandsons as an early Christmas present He is enjoying it so far
My youngest son has had ps3 since it came out, he also has ps4 he says ps3 is better, his youngest son also has ps3, so there must be something right with the consol
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By luke
From:London Borough of Islington, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect console compared to the older models, runs a lot faster and smoother "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeanie
From:Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son and he was very happy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Console is good value
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Davey48
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have not owned a PlayStation console since The original one some years ago now and purchased this on a whim.
I was not disappointed, It is far more than just a games console and I was pleasantly surprised by the added features of it's ability to store pictures, music and access to Now Tv, bbc iplayer itv on demand ect.. so it has in effect upgraded my TV to an almost smart Tv status,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Price
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By NickyB
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having shopped around Argos had one of the best deals with the best price. What was even better was being able to purchase it on my Argos card and have it on interest free credit. Having reserved it I was there when the store opened and had one very happy boy when I got home as our 6 year old PS3 stopped reading discs at the weekend ! Thank you Argos ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rey
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" well worth buying with loads of space for storage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PS3 slim console
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The console is a bit delicate that's the only bad thing about it, other wise it's perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By angyb
From:ELY cambs.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" we were looking to get a PS3 and Argos offered the best deal with a free game.
Great graphics.make sure you get a second hdmi cable if you are using sky as you definitely need this.
Access to tv programmes and the internet.
Reccomend this product.definitely worth forking out for the extra mbs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgrade my PS3
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By FILTHY ROCKER
From:Ayr
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Had been meaning to get a newer model with bigger memory for a while now great system loads of memory now really happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Watching TV Media
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Wozza
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The whole family is now PS3 mad and I don't mean playing games! I bought this as a birthday treat for myself as our old Toshiba media thing broke down.
I know there's a ton of other stuff it can do which I'll get round to trying out eventually, played Grand Turismo for about half an hour last month which was cool.
The PS3 gets used everyday by my wife, my daughter and myself watching Netflix, BBC iPlayer, 4OD, ITV Player and YouTube. I even bought the remote control for it which is great!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
22of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product worth the money
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By mags
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" present for my gandson he was thrilled with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Crazy k
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great bargain from argos included offer with product which is even better! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mizzytate
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" I cant believe how bad this is , i brought this for my birthday a little while back , and to be honest Xbox is ALOT better , i would suggest getting an Xbox instead of PS3 hope this helps :) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-157points
8of 173voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many Thanks
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By N.Said.
From:Splott , Cardiff.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great item. easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS3
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jan
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great Console, well worth the money and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jack69
From:wigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought. As a bundle great value great piece of kit cheers argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>