Top-rated product

Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20% and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3. </p><ul><li>What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy. </li><li>With the extra HDD capacity which has been extended from 320GB and 160GB, users can store and enjoy more and more entertainment content including games, music, photos, and video on the new PS3.</li><li>By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>1 wireless controller.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>AV cable.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>EAN: 0711719218029.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
39 of 4293%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking white PS3
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Smart, white , very neat and small footprint. We are very pleased with the PS3 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ps3 machine
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:mid lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brilliant gaming machine would recommend it to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS3
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is brilliant. I had the old PS3 so upgraded to this one and it is great. It was easy to set up and easy to use - will definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful piece of Entertainment
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have at last entered the 21st Century. This great piece of electronic wizardry has opened up a multitude of entertainment to me and my family. I'm very glad to have at last join the 'outside world'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would recommend this product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am happy with the ps3 I brought this as a gift and the person I brought this for was very happy with it and said he would highly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ps3
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Verry pleased with the product great graphics well worth the money cath "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
game
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Daughter got it for xmas and loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best console I've used
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great controllers loads of great features games aplenty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great ps3
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this ps3 for my dad for Christmas he loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hanger Lane, London W5, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is extremely good and its the best console ever! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent.Used with Gran Turismo 6 and Driving force steering wheel.Some PS2 games aren't compatible with this console. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this item for my son for christmas , well worth the money can "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thought it
Posted04 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thought this model came with a special offer like extra controller and game if you buy this model didn't receive no special offer still trying to get to talk to someone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS3 super slim black
Posted04 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've bought this for my 7 year old son for Christmas as his old play station broke,and he can now play his new sky landers on it at Christmas. I've tested it to make sure it works and ive set it up so he can start playing on Christmas Day. I would recommend this PS3 super slim to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ps3
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:sth yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for one of my grandsons as an early Christmas present He is enjoying it so far
My youngest son has had ps3 since it came out, he also has ps4 he says ps3 is better, his youngest son also has ps3, so there must be something right with the consol
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London Borough of Islington, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect console compared to the older models, runs a lot faster and smoother "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son and he was very happy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Console is good value
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have not owned a PlayStation console since The original one some years ago now and purchased this on a whim.
I was not disappointed, It is far more than just a games console and I was pleasantly surprised by the added features of it's ability to store pictures, music and access to Now Tv, bbc iplayer itv on demand ect.. so it has in effect upgraded my TV to an almost smart Tv status,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Price
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having shopped around Argos had one of the best deals with the best price. What was even better was being able to purchase it on my Argos card and have it on interest free credit. Having reserved it I was there when the store opened and had one very happy boy when I got home as our 6 year old PS3 stopped reading discs at the weekend ! Thank you Argos ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" well worth buying with loads of space for storage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>