Top-rated product

Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.

<p>Watch your movies like you're at the cinema with the Sony HT-CT60 2.1 soundbar. Offering virtual surround sound with crisp, clear dialogue this sleek and modern design will add a modern touch to any room. Includes optical cable.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Wired subwoofer.</li><li>DTS.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 60 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 60 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 30 watts.</li><li>Remote control .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H8.9, W94, D8.9cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 1.6kg.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H39, W27.1, D27.1cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524902167.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
50 of 5493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By doot
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's like having a different TV. The sound is good and my husband set it up easily. The remote control operates our Sony TV too. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does exactly what it says
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By romy
From:Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This really enhances the sound on the TV, excellent when watching films and listening to music. The sound quality is as good as some more expensive ones I've heard. Definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dass
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to set up.Pleased with sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound bar
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle05
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good sound affect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks and sounds great
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Geeedubya
From:Lincoln
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was my first Soundbar purchase and I'm very happy with it. It does come with an optical cable but it is short (about half a meter from memory) so you may still need to buy a longer one if you are not connecting it directly into your TV which is just above or behind the Soundbar.
My only criticism is that the remote control is deigned to operate a TV as well as the Soundbar so apart from the power and volume buttons, all the rest of it is useless as we don't have a Sony TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chaz79
From:Falkirk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent sound and great value.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for the money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By captin caveman
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This made a big difference to listening to music sport & movies for an excellent prive"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Soundbar
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By darklore3003
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After I had bought a premium Soundstrom Soundbar from Currys, the unit became faulty with the wireless sub woofer. I decided that I wanted a wired sub on my new soundbar so that this fault would not crop up again. Bought the Sony and although it is the budget Sony range, it is brilliant and does the job just as well as the more expensive Soundstrom bar. Great bar and have saved £50 in the process."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Sound in an Instant
Posted06 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellejay67
From:Egham, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sony Bravia TV needed a boost!. No-one to install surround! Saw this on offer, bought it, installed it. EVERY prog sounds better. Impressed friends with it on full blast (Kasabian/Glasto) - no distortion. Guitarist friend very impressed. No optical input on our TV so conn' to Tivo box, (need longer cable). Set your TV to use ext speakers when you set this set up and turn volume up on little remote.If your TV has optical connection then supplied cable is fine. There are other ways to connect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony quality at an excellent price
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Cyclingcrank
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought the sound bar to enhance the sound of my smart TV. It's made a massive difference with excellent bass notes that really bring movies to life. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony sound bar with sub woofer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kackall
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this product as a Father's Day present for my husband, Lovely design, great sound, easy to set up would highly recommend. Xx"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does exactly what it say's on the tin.
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob78
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace a cheaper system and to eliminate all the cables knocking around the room. Took ten minutes to set up and the sound quality is more than I expected for a soundbar, having had speakers in the corners of my living room up until that point.
Tidy design and the bass from the subwoofer is gratifying. Nice little set up. :)
Be aware, you do NOT need to buy an optical cable with this product as it already has one included currently (17/6/14)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Expectations
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By AndyWales
From:Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I had such great expectations for this, as I have always been a Sony Fan. I bought it with the 42" Sony TV, the sound bar sits too high, when you place it in front of the TV. Meaning you cant pick up the infrared detector for the TV controls. You have no idea what number the volume is on, as there is no display. the sound is good, but the whole package could have been so much with very little effort, Sony Have still lost their way."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with it
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chalky
From:Brierley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to add greater depth to the sound of my sony bravia tv when watching films etc. This product offers great quality sound and just the right amount of bass to give a great overall effect. Just what i was looking for but doesnt blow my neighbours away. Looks great too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By grumpy
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Exactly what we needed to listen to the TV properly this unit totally improves the sound quality and can be adjusted to suit hearing requirements. Very good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony ht-ct60 soundbar
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By eddie
From:gwynedd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased ,nice and neat ,simple to use perfect sound looks the biz,very good value for money,very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great sound, just like the movies. Plugged direct in to TV & gets the sound from DVD player , BT vision , Playstation.
One of the best things we have ever bought.
TIP- Make sure the TV settings are set to accept external speakers , just scroll in settings, its easy.
Also you have to turn TV sound down then turn sound bar up, at least it does not come on real loud when switching on at first.
You will not regret buying this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
greatly improves sound on flat screen tv's
Posted25 May 2014
Customer avatar
By peter
From:leics
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up but take advantage of the offer of half price optical lead as the lead supplied will only reach the tv if it is placed close. Remote is basic but adequate but no indication on screen of settings. Overall it has changed the watching experience of my 40in Sony tv."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice product crisp sound with really good base remote a little small easy to lose down the couch apart from that good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob 2
From:maldon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"does what it said on the box ,good design the best I have seen and the sound is good for a soundbar of this price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>