Top-rated product

Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.

<p>Watch your movies like you're at the cinema with the Sony HT-CT60 2.1 soundbar. Offering virtual surround sound with crisp, clear dialogue this sleek and modern design will add a modern touch to any room. Includes optical cable.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Wired subwoofer.</li><li>DTS.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 60 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 60 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 30 watts.</li><li>Remote control .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H8.9, W94, D8.9cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 1.6kg.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H39, W27.1, D27.1cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524902167.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 of 2793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By woolyback
From:Aldershot
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this to go with my new TV. Easy to set up,no on screen volumn indictor not a problem. Use your ears! Great sound for films etc..I like watching football and with this you can even hear the corner flags flapping. I have no hesitation in recommending this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good booster for lack of tv sound
Posted31 March 2014
Customer avatar
By missy70
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"wanted a sound box at reasonable cost to boost tv sound and this fits the bill. Easy to set up and now no problems hearing programmes. electrical connection fiddly to attach and hand machine very small but otherwise excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By BIG D
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good product. so can hear the difference in the sound with this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Far better than the TV speakers.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Inkitpierceitburnit
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"If you are expecting lush, complex sound; similar to many middle range 5.1 systems from this piece of equipment, this is probably not for you. Newer flat screen televisions are thinner and lighter than ever before. As a result, the speakers housed in them sound like a mouse farting in a tin can. Immediately after setting up (which took five minutes INCLUDING the unpacking) this gave a whole new lease of life to my TV viewing. The included bass driver added a rich depth to the sound. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy all round
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By seraphim
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the process was wasy and i am more than happy with the product and service i received"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for the price
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By K-Ten
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money and a bonus having the optical lead included in the box. 2 minutes to setup - compliments our Samsung tv perfectly. Stylish design. Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Milan
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I recommend the sound bar. Great sound, easy set up and has a variety of connections unlike others at the similar price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Typical excellent Sony really good sound
Posted23 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jpwsmith
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As mentioned in some previous reviews there is no on screen display but once you get used to the setup it's all fine The sound is really good and you get loads of bass from the sub-woofer.One thing to note is if you use the audio cable you have to use the little remote control to adjust the volume etc. however if you use an audio cable, ie red and white ends and make sure you have adjusted your tv settings correctly you should be able to adjust the volume using a sky or tv remote"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony sound bar
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Hank
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy setup good sound quality good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony HT-CT60 Soundbar & Subwoofer.
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ANON....
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Soundbar very easy to set up just plug and play. TV. sounds 100% better, only minor gripe there is no sound or bass level indication on the unit or on the T.V. screen, but other than that a good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Soundbar for the price.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Amstid
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up with the optical cable supplied. Greatly improved the sound quality of my TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound quality
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By En_Viru
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This soundbar offers very good sound quality, which is ok for watching movies or listening to music. Very good bass quality. The only thing missing is a digital display - would help to see sound and bass level. I would recomend this product as a good qualty item for good price for non professional users."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking Good
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazza
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This item looks good, sounds good and was so easy to set up. We did think, on initial reading of the instructions and being a couple of oldies lol, that we would need to buy additional cables. The instructions are not very clear for people who are not say 15-25, however I am pleased to say that we didn't need to purchase anything additional and the little cable that comes with this item is all you need (well it is if you have a new TV) ours is about 3 years old."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Incompatable
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Davies
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"The sound bar is compatable only with a sony tv , you can use it with any make of tv but the volume is not put on the tv screen .
And you have to mess around with volume, it's ether to high or to low.
Poor for a sony product .
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sound
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TJL
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Recently bought a new flat screen TV and the sound quality wasn't the best. Did a little research on sound bars and bought the Sony HT-CT60 following some good reviews. Found it to be an excellent choice and has transformed out listening pleasures!
A good looking unit which fits easily in front of the TV and the sub-woofer has a decent length connection so that it can be placed where you want it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has changed our lives!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Curly
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is an excellent purchase. The sound coming from our TV was just awful, we were adjusting it more than watching it, just couldn't get enough bass with the TV controls ( neither could the 'Expert' we called in.) Now thanks to the Surround Sound Bar we have perfect sound. Problem well and truly solved."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Allenwynne10
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this Sony surround bar to go with my sony 40ins Led tv . it is stylish takes up no space and sounds great . The sound from the tv is not very good but when you switch on the sound bar its fantastic the base and sound effects are brilliant. The only downside to it is the display is not very good you can't always tell how high volume is etc.. I would certainly recommend it.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great addition to your viewing pleasure
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Huw
From:Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF44, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A bargain to compare with other high end products. The sound is great with varying functionality. Bought in the sale a recommended addition to your viewing experience."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stunning
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By spikey
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"great piece of kit. lots better than the multitude of speakers & wires with a regular surround system."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony HT-CT60 Surround Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony HT-CT 60 Surround Sound Bar
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike S
From:WGC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have a flat screen Sony TV which is a high end product but with dismal sound. The sound bar produced a high quality stereo surround sound that makes listening a real pleasure whether that is shows, films or radio. using the optical input this is almost fool proof if you are a none tech person like me!
This product comes with a competitive price tag compared to other retail outlets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>