Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.

<p>With five patented layers of protection you can relax and put your trust in Norton technology. This software will scan and detect dangerous pages, applications or programmes before they open to make sure your computer is always safe. </p><ul><li>Provides protection against: viruses and spyware and trojans.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Norton Protection System detects and eliminate threats more quickly and accurately than other technologies.</li><li>Browser Protection - Proactively protects you by checking for and blocking online threats as your browser loads, to stop online threats before they can do damage.</li><li>SONAR Behavioural Protection &amp; Live 24/7 Threat Monitoring - Stays ahead of, detects, and eliminates threats by watching your PC for suspicious activity.</li><li>Threat-removal Layer - Targets and eliminates hard-to-remove threats less sophisticated products often miss.</li><li>Insight - Improves performance by identifying safe files and only scanning unknown files.</li><li>Download Insight 2.0 - Protects you from dangerous applications before you install them by telling .</li><li>Always Up-to-date Product Version - Norton automatically sends you important product and feature updates throughout the year. The latest version installs without you needing to do anything.</li><li>FREE SUPPORT 24/7 - Offers you expert help and answers by phone, live chat or online, whenever you need them.</li><li>Norton Management - Cloud-based controls let you fix, update, renew and install Norton AntiVirus over the Internet with a few simple clicks. It brings together your available Norton protection for other devices, like your Mac computer, smartphone or tablet, in one place.</li><li>Bandwidth Management 2.0 - Automatically adjusts Norton data usage updates when you connect to 3G networks to avoid using up your monthly data allotment or causing overage fees.</li><li>Vulnerability Protection - Stops cybercriminals from using security holes (vulnerabilities) in applications to sneak threats onto your PC.</li><li>Norton Pulse Updates - Updates your protection every 5 to 15 minutes, without disrupting you.</li><li>Norton Virus Removal Assurance gives you 24/7 access to our hands on NortonLive experts. Ideal if you are installing Norton Internet Security for the first time and your PC has a preexisting virus that prevents installation.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>3 user licence key.</li><li>Software licence activated for 1 year.</li></ul><p>Minimum PC system requirements:</p><ul><li>Windows 7/Windows Vista (SP2)/Windows XP SP2+ operating system.</li><li>300MHz processor speed.</li><li>256MB RAM.</li><li>300MB available hard disk space.</li><li>Windows 7 or later operating system.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5397039306810.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
15 of 1979%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Review 1 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By tweedc
From:Berwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"bought this while on offer. extremely good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Software
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:County Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I needed this as my free trail on my new laptop expired. I now feel safe and very secure when going online, very easy to install and essential to prevent virus protection.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ann
From:retford notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"thankyou fro my item I received from argos I was very happy with it and of course will recommend to others"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted15 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mker
From:warrington
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"its a good software and a very good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Virus Protection
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Joypin
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I was impressed using the reservation method to save me wasting a journey to the nearest store and also impressed about how easy and quick the process was at the store. However when I returned home and tried to install it the product key supplied with the software would not activate and I found myself over my very precious Bank Holiday Sunday emailing and im the Norton Customer Services representative who must have every piece of information about me but who would still not accept that I had purchased a copy of the software that morning from a reputable retail outlet. Eventually after a very frustrating and time consuming interaction I had to scan in the Argos receipt to somewhere in India for a supervisor to look at who finally authorised another product key code which actually worked ( I was beginning to doubt that it would). So on the whole the process to reserve and purchase was impressive however Argos needs to ensure that this is ironed out with Norton as if this were to happen to all other customers it would leave them with a very bitter taste in their mouths about buying from Argos again if the reliability of their goods is called into question and demands this much time and patience to activate a product that you have already paid for and are anxious to use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:bromley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After letting my antivirus cover lapse my computer developed many viruses and became very poorly. Once fixed it was by chance that i saw that this was availble and half price so thought I would try it. Its definatly worth the peace of mind and would definitely recommend. Will be purchasing again regardless of price next year."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
"I was so pleased I have purchased Norton security and now It will put my mind to rest about my security"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Norton
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Warwick
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Norton antivirus is working well on all three of my computers very useful tool"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fair Price
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Cheaper to buy new from Argos than renew with provider on line"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!!
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Unique Lady
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this as my existing protection was due to run out. Was easy to install with clear instructions and no fuss!!
Excellent value for money as we protected all 3 laptops in our home.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it says on the tin.
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Little Miss Giggles
From:teesside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I thought it would offer more online protection than it does but my lack of research led me to buy it. Ideal for a surfer ie Google and general mooching but no good for heavy use like banking, shopping, downloading etc."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good buy
Posted17 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Nehanda
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"No problems so far, keeps me updated with any threats. Does what it says it will do, that's great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
trustworthy
Posted15 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynny
From:England. GB.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very easy to install. Always seem to be on top of virus etc. Only thing was a bit disappointed with is spyware was not included but should have checked before purchased. Other wise really pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy
Posted15 March 2013
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"it is better then the last anti-virus i have had. As the anti-virus i had messed my computer up as it kept turning the anti-virus off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
"my lap top has been very slow to come on line since i purchased the product and oi wil have to purchase an other version else were"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good anti viurse
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By samra
From:hillingdon
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"i really like this anti virus because its very easy to install :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Slimdog
From:Romford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Since I install it into my laptop it keep poping up, I thing is fake anti virus."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Pizzo
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Reserved it it store and purchase it three days later download it and ever since l activated the anti-virus my computer is working like mad l get updates regularly and l will recommend product to anyone thanks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 1 Year Norton AntiVirus and Removal Assurance Software.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
norton purchase
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Nicola j
From:Nottingam
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"i was looking for a good anti virus and saw this offer for norton 3 user anti virus its very good easy to install and very good price aswell well worth the purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.