Top-rated product

Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.

<p>Designed with accessibility in mind, this compact all-in-one printer has enhanced connectivity to meet all your office needs. Easily transfer content from any location in the office for hassle free printing. Smooth scanning and copying capabilities make this a superior all-in-one device.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 20ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 20ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 2400 x 600dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>250 sheet paper capacity.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>(Accessory required).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>16cm.</li><li>Weight 9.8kg.</li><li>Size H26.8, W40.5, D39.85cm.</li><li>EAN: 4977766711432 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
50 of 5198%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Review 1 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fast printing, fast photocopying, good quality print, simple to use, easy wireless setup. I like the paper drawer, stops children from playing and it also keeps dust out of the machine. The printed pages come out neatly within the unit as well with no paper trays sticking out. This gives a neat professional look. Toner cartridges are reasonable and economy print can be set as default on your computer's print settings. Can be left switched on, as goes into sleep mode automatically. Very happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Printer
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By flumpy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great printer, wanted a printer that was black n white with a copier and this was it. So far no problems. Its wi-fi and was very easy to set up.
Would recommend with a doubt.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vins
From:Ruislip, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
"You advisement is wrong. This is manual duplex but your add its double side (duplex) printing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fiddly set up
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nazchy
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The printer once set up is good but it is a complicated set up and the manuals and drivers are not user friendly or intuitive to set up.
But once set up is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Yes, but, eats toner
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ablegeek
Age:35 to 44
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Print quality very good, speed good, but eats toner like candy. Very disappointing that the only setting to minimise the toner waste is every single time in the print dialog.
This is clearly a cheap way to make us pay for more toner. Also, unit does not use all the toner in a cartridge - it 'stops' at a certain point. You have to go online to learn how to reset the cartridge and get approx 50 more copies out of it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brother dcp-7055w laser printer
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By chllout charlie
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great printer easy to install and use the quality is good for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and easy setup
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By IT Man
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Needed something to replace an inkjet all in one at a customer, and this was just the job.
Easy to set up and connect, scanning was a doddle as well.
Very Prompt delivery from Argos, so am very happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent printer at a good price
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Drumtony
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Purchased this printer for home office use. Print quality is excellent and photocopies are as good. Quality of the colour scanner is superb and build quality is good.
Initial setup for wireless can be a little difficult for a novice but managed ok. Manual paper feed for labels etc is a little fiddly and LCD display could do with a backlight as it can be hard to see.Other than that, for the money its great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so Good
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Kristof
Age:25 to 34
"working just fine. Happy with a product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good so far!
Posted16 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Aspire72
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"very easy set up. Grey color looks a bit 'old school' but who cares it's a laser printer, and prints very fast! Best of all wireless printing! Haven't tried the scanner or copier but looks quite easy. All in all, pleased with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCP-7055W
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sunny
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Class printer,Appears to be an entry level printer, Has duplex printing too.Scanning works perfect.Wireless configuration is easy too.
YEt to change toner cartridge.So don't know how expensive to run yet.I'm a techie and hence went through the set up like a breeze.Not sure if this would be true of a normal computer user though.
Over all very happy.Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By The Trout
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It does what it says on the box. It seems to be a good buy, but has not yet been used a great deal, as yet.
Quite pleased with it. As with many of these reviews, it would be better to complete it in a few months time, which would then give an accurate picture!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of the best ever i seen
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By tony
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It is excellent all in one printer easy to use fast printing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very excellent buy
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By George
From:South Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The laser printer has met all my expectations
So easy to set up. Age is no problem
I am very impressed by the quality of the printing, whether it be printed from my computer or copying articles, etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Printer
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By brian
From:northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good value for money quick and easy to set up and great results"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent machine
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Aquarian
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Although not the smallest it's a robust looking all in one, i.e. copier, scanner & printer, and I'm very pleased with what it produces."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Brother DCP-7055W All-in-One Mono Laser Printer.
Based on the average of (35) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
35 out of 35 recommend this product
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5