Top-rated product

Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

<p>Featuring an integrated Freeview digital tuner, this 32 inch Toshiba TV offers the perfect entertainment platform. Enjoy stunning HD Ready display resolution generated by AMR50 image enhancement, as well as crisp audio from the NICAM stereo sound system for a fantastic viewing experience.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV screen.</li><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 32 inches.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>2 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 2 USB ports.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>This TV is digital compatible in the Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Colour of TV black.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H45, W74, D9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 9kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand H49, W74, D21cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand 9kg.</li></ul><p>DVD-specific features:</p><ul><li>DVD player.</li><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>Stereo.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.27.</li><li>On mode power consumption 38 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 56kWh.</li><li>Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496528383</p>
Overall rating:
4.601 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
143 of 14897%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
63 Questions | 69 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Review 1 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv
Posted03 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is excellant just what was required, being used in guest suite. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing quality
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" KI bought this TV as a replacement to my old one, a I could not have made a better choice, superb picture and sound, it has 2 sub ports which is a plus, normally only get 1, it was also great value as it had money off original price, I would definatly recommend this television to who ever wants a TV that gives both quality and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Low cost 32in combi from high street brand name
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey, uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" this was bought as a replacement for a high street retailer own-brand product that failed just outside the 12-month warranty. hopefully a big brand name will be more reliable. certainly there are more features on this tv. the sound is an improvement. but the picture quality seems variable and has drawn comments from family members. the picture on the old tv was never questioned. there are plenty of controls to vary the settings but do not achieve a picture quality that satisfies everyone at home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lasted 17 months
Posted01 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" purchased this tv 17 months ago and now the picture has gone,screen completely black,ok if you just want sound otherwise dont buy,guarantee lasted 12 months. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing flashy, excellent for it's purpose
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No problems setting it up, excellent value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent customer service
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" unfortunately this product broke down shortly after purchase. but customer services were excellent giving a complete refund and delivery charge. excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to install
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The item was purchased for an elderly gentleman in a care home. The installation could not have been more straightforward. The screen is very clear and the remote controller is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill tv just right for our bedroom . Buy one now
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great tv would buy one again . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leominster, Leominster, Herefordshire HR6, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and really good TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flat tv
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leighton buzzard
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice cheap tv, good size for a small room, looks great to. Really easy to set up, good picture with large viewing angle, sound is ok but won't blow you away! Would be great if added with a sound bar. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what we needed for the bedroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tv
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this item for family who have now joined us in the 21st century "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this tv a great improvement on the last "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba TV.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" In the short time I've had this TV it's been excellent. Hopefully it'll stay this way in the longer term. But certainly I would recommend it, it complements my decor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV DVD Combo
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for the bedroom - second one of these models I have bought. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product.
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I fully recommend this TV. Excellent product which took less than five minutes to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job, less clutter
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is not a top of the range telly by any means and if your really hi tech and fussy then it may not be for you. It is however, a decent picture and sound and saves a lot of wires & clutter with the built in DVD. At this price its ideal for wall mounting in a bedroom or second living room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal TV for a small room
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to order , pick up and set up .Very pleased with the choice we made. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The tv was easy to install, and the controls, the dvd player is good quality to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good 32" TV
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good TV. Nice picture but the sound could be better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>