Top-rated product

Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.

<p>Featuring an integrated Freeview digital tuner, this 32 inch Toshiba TV offers the perfect entertainment platform. Enjoy stunning HD Ready display resolution generated by AMR50 image enhancement, as well as crisp audio from the NICAM stereo sound system for a fantastic viewing experience.</p><ul><li>High Definition LED TV with Built-in DVD<br /><b> Built-in DVD player<br /><b> Built-in Freeview (Saorview - EIRE)</b></b>.</li></ul><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Direct-lit LED TV screen.</li><li>32in (80cm) TV screen.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>2 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 2 USB ports.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>This TV is digital compatible in the Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Colour of TV black.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H45, W74, D9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 9kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand H49, W74, D21cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand 9kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.</li></ul><p>DVD-specific features:</p><ul><li>DVD player.</li><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>Stereo.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.27.</li><li>On mode power consumption 38 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 56kWh.</li><li>Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496528383</p>
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
89 of 9396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 55 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Review 1 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So simple to set up
Posted21 April 2014
Customer avatar
By likeabargain
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I found this TV very simple (just like our other Toshiba TVs) to set up. DVD good - just wish it had eject button on remote control and also had hoped the TV had a on/off control button instead of being on standby. But other than these 'picky' comments I found the TV excellent value with excellent sound/vision - well done!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value tv
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Ryde, Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tv was easy to set up and very good value I am very please with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba 32" TV/DVD Player
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Ashford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent TV and DVD player. Simple to set up and quick to find Freeview channels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv and DVD
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dev30
From:belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I can not fault this tv. Sound and picture are fine. No problems so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Combination at a great price
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent LED picture and the added bonus of a biuilt in DVD player for less than the cost of a standard TV"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sevenseven
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"it's taken a long time to bring me into the 21st century with regard to flat screen tv, how I wished now I done it sooner - this Toshiba was so easy to set up, brilliant picture & pitch perfect sound, cannot fault anything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy ever, 32 inch TV combi
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
From:Hoylake, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What a fabulous TV for the price, very easy to set up just 4 screws how easy have they made it , and as for tuning the TV in well it's so simple just the click of the ok button and it's done for you , if I can do it then anyone can, I will buy another for my spare room , so happy with my purchase would recommend to anyone . Thanks Argos for the bargain.
Very happy Wirral customer x
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with my purchase
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By nanof2
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up. Picture was a bit green for a couple of days but then settled down and is fine now.
Simple to play DVD's on which is the main reason I purchased this television
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, have bought toshiba for years,
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By normski
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Toshiba - sleek stylish exel all rounder at a v.good price would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
todhiba 32 inch
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tom
From:Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Tv does all I want and more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You won't be dissapointed!
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my sons bedroom, he is a Xbox player. Need I say more & he is 100% happy with the TV. The only negative he had was volume could have been louder, but hey so glad it's not!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba32inch ledtv/dvd combi
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By spud
From:Belper, Derbyshire DE56, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"an excellent product in all ways ,very clear picture definition& sound quality ,set up was easy took all of five minutes to set up & compatibility with other devices was no problem was also impressed that various connection cables were included. Overall an excellent product which represented good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By walter
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A good tv dvd combi first rate picture & sound & easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its not just a TV
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Yealmpton, Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an item that I use for H&S training so I carry it around with me quite a lot. It is light enough to handle easily and large enough for a small sized group to see. The picture quality is first class. The only fault that I can see if the fitting of the base/stand into position and having to screw the thing on. A simple clip on base would have beem more convenient from my point of view."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 February 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent quality and value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By NC
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this TV, and a good price too,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba TV
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Witness1
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We are very happy with our purchase and it is a nice looking item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba 32d1333 32inch hd ready led tv/dvd combi
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:leeds, England.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tv is great, it does exactly what it says on the tin. However i was a little disappointed to discover that the 32 inch it is advertised as is actually only 29 inch, so be warned!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
Age:45 to 54
"good pic, good sounds, good value for money, good in-built DVD and digi box...remote takes getting used to, but so would any new one...digi box a bit slow to give info on each programme when you scroll thru the channels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi - 32D1333.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV and Service
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dont have one
From:Stirling Street, Denny, Falkirk FK6, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I ordered this item prior to pick up in store and it was so hassle free at Christmas time I was thrilled.
Just turn up in store and pass over the order number, pick up goods, couldn't be easier. Staff in Linlithgow were so lovely and cheery, they even helped me out to the car with the tv as it was quite heavy. TV is great, picture quality excellent, took 2 minutes to set up and proved a great present.
Thanks Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>