Top-rated product

Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

<p>Featuring an integrated Freeview digital tuner, this 32 inch Toshiba TV offers the perfect entertainment platform. Enjoy stunning HD Ready display resolution generated by AMR50 image enhancement, as well as crisp audio from the NICAM stereo sound system for a fantastic viewing experience.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Direct-lit LED TV screen.</li><li>32 inches .</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>2 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 2 USB ports.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>This TV is digital compatible in the Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Colour of TV black.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H45, W74, D9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 9kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand H49, W74, D21cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand 9kg.</li></ul><p>DVD-specific features:</p><ul><li>DVD player.</li><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>Stereo.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.27.</li><li>On mode power consumption 38 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 56kWh.</li><li>Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496528383</p>
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
118 of 12297%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
61 Questions | 65 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Review 1 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann13
From:Co. Monaghan, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this as a second tv for the kitchen. We only have it 3 weeks and so far we are very pleased. Nice sharp picture and good sound. Haven't used DVD yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
confused
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ninky
From:doncaster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is a great telly at a good price but when you change channels you have a blue bar at the bottom which u would think would tell you what programme u r watching,but it doesn't,its just blue. seems pointless and I av read instructions and cant see anything about this blue band at the bottom,what is the point of it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnny 150
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, at a good price. Just what I wanted. was very easy to set up. Got everything i need in one tv. The Tv has good picture, dvd is easy to use, and all the freeview channels as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New TV
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By m.s
From:north lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very simply to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not spectacular
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By waitsalive
From:Limerick
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good product, No major issues, does the job, doesnt have the wow factor but decent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By wispa
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good picture easy to set up.very competitive price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tosh32in
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By rex
Age:65 or over
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent except. Like all modern tvs only 1 scart"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for the money
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this television to connect to a normal stack aerial for the freeview channels. Picture quality is excellent and sound is good. Cannot wait to connect to a HD Sky box. Have not tried the dvd yet.
The buttons at the back are a bit fiddly but are ok once you get used to where they are.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV - so easy to install too.
Posted05 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:Vale of Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I needed a tv in a hurry and read your reviews before buying this one - very satisfied with the result - it replaces a tv, dvd player and freeview box - it is very neat, was easy to install (and I am no good at that sort of thing) and is very satisfactory in all other ways. The control is easy to use with buttons clearly marked. The price was good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bell26
From:Cleveland uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for the money and DVD player is well used by the grandchildren. Would recommend this TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
over all excellent
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dave 49
From:dublin
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this tv/dvd is really a great buy the picture quality is perfect sound great.. the dvd player is excelent plays dvds cds realy light easy to secure to the wall a great space saver"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
liked the tv and dvd in one
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By fred
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"we brought one for our sons bedroom and as it seemed a good tv we got one for the conservatory I am veryhappy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good easy to use TV combi
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dane
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a very easy to use TV that had good picture and sound quality , would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By burtree
From:Gloucester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was a replacement for a faulty model of the same TV. Unfortunately, the DVD player in the first one did not work correctly,causing the DVD to pause and "judder". This one seems to be fine - so far!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has all the features I required upon purchase.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Giorgio6
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just the right size. Like built in DVD."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to set up excellent all round unit
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By micky mouse
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"would purchase another toshiba television and certainly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba tv 32" dvd
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By col
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent value for money, easy setup."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value, easy set up
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By spannerman
From:bromley kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to unbox and set up. Was up and running in just a few minutes. DVD easy to control, great picture and OK sound. Plenty of connectivity for extras."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i have never brought a Toshiba t v before and was not dissapointed well worth it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba 32d1333 32inch tv
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By garry
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a good buy for the price easy to rig up ,excelent service from
argos swansea high street store as usual.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>