Top-rated product

Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

<p>Featuring an integrated Freeview digital tuner, this 32 inch Toshiba TV offers the perfect entertainment platform. Enjoy stunning HD Ready display resolution generated by AMR50 image enhancement, as well as crisp audio from the NICAM stereo sound system for a fantastic viewing experience.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Direct-lit LED TV screen.</li><li>32in (80cm) TV screen.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>2 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 2 USB ports.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>This TV is digital compatible in the Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Colour of TV black.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H45, W74, D9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 9kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand H49, W74, D21cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand 9kg.</li></ul><p>DVD-specific features:</p><ul><li>DVD player.</li><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>Stereo.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.27.</li><li>On mode power consumption 38 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 56kWh.</li><li>Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496528383</p>
Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
98 of 10296%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
55 Questions | 59 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Review 1 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value, easy set up
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By spannerman
From:bromley kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to unbox and set up. Was up and running in just a few minutes. DVD easy to control, great picture and OK sound. Plenty of connectivity for extras."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i have never brought a Toshiba t v before and was not dissapointed well worth it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba 32d1333 32inch tv
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By garry
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a good buy for the price easy to rig up ,excelent service from
argos swansea high street store as usual.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv combo
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By god
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"it was for a relative but shes very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jasper
From:Altrincham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It easily installed from collection to watching from setup took 45 mins. Great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted25 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Test pilot
From:Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up, a pleasure to watch- I really enjoy watching TV again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slim TV
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Peterhead, Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The television is a great TV it is in my bedroom I have falling asleep a few times and have waking up and the TV has switched itself off it is great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mick13
From:Shepshed, Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"product is great delivery too bigger window 0600-1900"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Ludgershall, Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted a television for the children's room and as they watch rather a lot of DVD's I wanted a television that combined both and this set was ideal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So simple to set up
Posted21 April 2014
Customer avatar
By likeabargain
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I found this TV very simple (just like our other Toshiba TVs) to set up. DVD good - just wish it had eject button on remote control and also had hoped the TV had a on/off control button instead of being on standby. But other than these 'picky' comments I found the TV excellent value with excellent sound/vision - well done!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value tv
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Ryde, Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tv was easy to set up and very good value I am very please with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba 32" TV/DVD Player
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Ashford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent TV and DVD player. Simple to set up and quick to find Freeview channels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv and DVD
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dev30
From:belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I can not fault this tv. Sound and picture are fine. No problems so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Combination at a great price
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent LED picture and the added bonus of a biuilt in DVD player for less than the cost of a standard TV"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sevenseven
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"it's taken a long time to bring me into the 21st century with regard to flat screen tv, how I wished now I done it sooner - this Toshiba was so easy to set up, brilliant picture & pitch perfect sound, cannot fault anything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy ever, 32 inch TV combi
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
From:Hoylake, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What a fabulous TV for the price, very easy to set up just 4 screws how easy have they made it , and as for tuning the TV in well it's so simple just the click of the ok button and it's done for you , if I can do it then anyone can, I will buy another for my spare room , so happy with my purchase would recommend to anyone . Thanks Argos for the bargain.
Very happy Wirral customer x
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with my purchase
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By nanof2
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up. Picture was a bit green for a couple of days but then settled down and is fine now.
Simple to play DVD's on which is the main reason I purchased this television
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, have bought toshiba for years,
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By normski
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Toshiba - sleek stylish exel all rounder at a v.good price would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
todhiba 32 inch
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tom
From:Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Tv does all I want and more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba 32D1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You won't be dissapointed!
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my sons bedroom, he is a Xbox player. Need I say more & he is 100% happy with the TV. The only negative he had was volume could have been louder, but hey so glad it's not!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>