Top-rated product

Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

<p>Featuring an integrated Freeview digital tuner, this 32 inch Toshiba TV offers the perfect entertainment platform. Enjoy stunning HD Ready display resolution generated by AMR50 image enhancement, as well as crisp audio from the NICAM stereo sound system for the ultimate viewing experience.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Screen size: 32in (81cm).</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 20 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H45.3, W74.5, D8.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 8kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H49.8, W74.5, D20.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 9.5kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 38 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 56kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496525900</p>
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
65 of 7290%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Review 1 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By E
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So far, works fine (only had the TV for a week!). Very easy to get started. Picture quality better than my previous TV, not so impressed with the sound - feels like something is missing from it. Easy to connect to Sky+ box and my DVD recorder, and digital TV works fine on it too. OK for what it is, but if you're into movies you'd probably want something better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fizzabelly
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The TV was very easy to set up, tune and get going, with all I needed in the box - the instructions on fitting the base weren't perfect but I managed.
The picture quality is excellent, it tuned in to all channels, with great freeview reception and has just enough connections for everything I want it to.
Perfect size for my bedroom and the price was brilliant for a high quality product like this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value tv
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By gwyn the fridge
From:colwyn bay
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price cannot go wrong.
Could have spent a lot more to get a better picture. but for the mony like I said ok.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent! Great buy
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan P
From:Caerphilly
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent tv, comes with freeview and hdmi ports, also usb porta to play music, pics or films straight onto screen. Easy menu and setup."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob:
From:east dunbartonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good quality all round, excellent picture and sound. good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price i am very happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i am enjoying every moment
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By musuo
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It was a best deal.I am very happy with product, I bought from argos.:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba 32" TV
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By james
From:northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Needed top brand of TV which could take the existing scart connection and also our usb and hdmi toys.
This television does it all and very easily.
A dream to setup and easy to follow guide enclosed with the set.
Very easy to connect all the toys and sat cables.
Adjusted everything on the menu we needed and we have a very good set with a brilliant sharp clean picture
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not bad
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Monk
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Its an OK tv, bought it of sale serves it purpose howevef if you are expecting great picture quality dont go for it. Overall the picture quality is good however when credits come up/or if you are watching a rather dark scene, the screen goes darker than it should and visibility goes to almost zero. Tried changing the picture settings but doesnt seem to make an effect."
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
LG 32LN5400 32 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
4.6 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
Sharp LC32LD135K 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
4.7 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv for the price
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Leeds82
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I am very impressed with this Toshiba tv for the price! It has quite a lot of features on it including sound and picture and looks great. Very easy to set up - it found all the free view channels immediately."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By French lady
Age:45 to 54
"Happy with the picture, sound and size of this TV. Great value for a great Tv and easy to install"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Led tv
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bigshadey
From:bolton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent tv does water it says on the box daughter loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound is bad
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Essex Home
From:Stansted, Essex CM24, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"the sound is bad the tv vibrates when you listen to programmes very bad took it back for bush 32 in hd 3d tv"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By linda j
From:newtownabbey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my daughter as a xmas present. Really good buy. Great picture. Would recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We needed a TV with a SCART socket, which was the main criteria. This one is great, though I can't comment on the digital elements because we can't get any signal where we live."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Television
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Geraldo,Alias Santa Clause.Him with the big beard.
From:Mid Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent product and EXCELLENT value. What helpful staff in the Newtown Mid Wales branch, they can not do enough to assist all customers. Argos is the place to shop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By joan
From:northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"very pleased with tv,but no off switch,wish id got bigger size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Channs
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We brought two of these Tv's as Xmas presents for our sons mainly to play XBox on. They were very easy to set up and have an excellent picture especially now that we have purchased HDMI cables as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Willow's mum
From:Haverhill, Suffolk CB9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great picture and sound. Bought for bedroom. Easy to set up. Just perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nick
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great tv good picture good sound and good for gaming worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>