Top-rated product

Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

<p>Featuring an integrated Freeview digital tuner, this 32 inch Toshiba TV offers the perfect entertainment platform. Enjoy stunning HD Ready display resolution generated by AMR50 image enhancement, as well as crisp audio from the NICAM stereo sound system for the ultimate viewing experience.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Screen size: 32in (81cm).</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 20 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H45.3, W74.5, D8.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 8kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H49.8, W74.5, D20.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 9.5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 38 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 56kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496525900</p>
Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
72 of 8090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Review 1 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba tv
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By loulou9
From:Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This TV has great colour and definition also easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasing for the price
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Bournemouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does everything a tv should. I use a HDMI cable to stream Netflix from a laptop to the tv. Works a dream. The picture and sound quality is fine. Very easy set up too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value but you get what you pay for.
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By beegbee
From:Linhcolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The picture quality is a bit "washy" especially when viewed from an angle.. The sound quality is average and the surround sound is poor. None the less, the item does what it "says on the tin" and is good value for money. Nowhere as good as my old 32WLT68 which has lost sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Picture lost after one week
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JH
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having owned Toshiba TVs for over 10 years, we chose another.
Reviews seemed good, as was the price.
Everything was okay for one week, then we suddenly lost the picture. Strange acrid smell too.
We took the set back and exchanged it for a more expensive Samsung model.
Disappointed with Toshiba.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By PrettyFussy
From:Worcester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm not a techi person but my son in law connected TV up with no problem. TV to me looks smart & stylish. I would suggest that you look at a TV at a store before you buy - even though I have the same screen size as my previous model - it's a bit of a shock at first that the TV appears smaller as they are so streamlined."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba 32 inch Smart TV
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Precious
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"You basically get what you pay for. Can't complain, my mum loves the TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice tv nice price
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By solskjaer
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great telly for the money and size is good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual excellent Tosiba quality
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TV Tech
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Picture quality is good due to Samsung LED panel fitted, although I prefer the sound system in the Toshiba. All in all a great TV for the price and easy to install."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By E
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So far, works fine (only had the TV for a week!). Very easy to get started. Picture quality better than my previous TV, not so impressed with the sound - feels like something is missing from it. Easy to connect to Sky+ box and my DVD recorder, and digital TV works fine on it too. OK for what it is, but if you're into movies you'd probably want something better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fizzabelly
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The TV was very easy to set up, tune and get going, with all I needed in the box - the instructions on fitting the base weren't perfect but I managed.
The picture quality is excellent, it tuned in to all channels, with great freeview reception and has just enough connections for everything I want it to.
Perfect size for my bedroom and the price was brilliant for a high quality product like this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value tv
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By gwyn the fridge
From:colwyn bay
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price cannot go wrong.
Could have spent a lot more to get a better picture. but for the mony like I said ok.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent! Great buy
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan P
From:Caerphilly
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent tv, comes with freeview and hdmi ports, also usb porta to play music, pics or films straight onto screen. Easy menu and setup."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob:
From:east dunbartonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good quality all round, excellent picture and sound. good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price i am very happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i am enjoying every moment
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By musuo
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It was a best deal.I am very happy with product, I bought from argos.:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba 32" TV
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By james
From:northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Needed top brand of TV which could take the existing scart connection and also our usb and hdmi toys.
This television does it all and very easily.
A dream to setup and easy to follow guide enclosed with the set.
Very easy to connect all the toys and sat cables.
Adjusted everything on the menu we needed and we have a very good set with a brilliant sharp clean picture
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not bad
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Monk
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Its an OK tv, bought it of sale serves it purpose howevef if you are expecting great picture quality dont go for it. Overall the picture quality is good however when credits come up/or if you are watching a rather dark scene, the screen goes darker than it should and visibility goes to almost zero. Tried changing the picture settings but doesnt seem to make an effect."
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
LG 32LN5400 32 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
4.6 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
Sharp LC32LD135K 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
4.7 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv for the price
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Leeds82
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I am very impressed with this Toshiba tv for the price! It has quite a lot of features on it including sound and picture and looks great. Very easy to set up - it found all the free view channels immediately."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By French lady
Age:45 to 54
"Happy with the picture, sound and size of this TV. Great value for a great Tv and easy to install"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Led tv
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bigshadey
From:bolton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent tv does water it says on the box daughter loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>