Top-rated product

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

<p>Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 8 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496524859</p>
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
207 of 22692%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
112 Questions | 135 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Review 1 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By JoJo76
From:Bromley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I received this TV as a early birthday present and very pleased all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new tv
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By bridet111
From:Eccles, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" tv, looks good, the picture quallity is great but the sound is a bit tinny, i thought with beeing a good make that it would be better than this. but i am very pleased with it over all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sid
From:Oldbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very cheap and good tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice tv
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By South park
From:West sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good picture quality and a bargain price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with product, kids love it.
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good looking, functional and good size. Everything we needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shirl
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All works great, nice size picture, Design is good. Sound did not seem that good on its own, but I always use a surround sound system so maybe just because i use that didnt sound as good. With surround sound system sounds good. Has a nice lot of HDMI sockets which is good, don't see many at this price with that many. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very average
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By big robo
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this TV 2 weeks ago and will be returning it tomorrow. Most of the bad comments are about the sound quality. I have no problem with that. After you mess about a while with the graphic eq then you can get a reasonable sound, your never going to get a great sound from a thin TV without a sound bar. My problem is the USB sockets don't work. Picture quality is garbage. TV is way over price please don't waste your money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba TV
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Customer
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our TV was exactly what it said on the label, so far so good. All involved keep up the good work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value HD tv
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Darwin
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this tv for my Xbox one. Great tv and value for money picture quality is brilliant
Set up so fast and easy for anyone to use.
Tad heavy to carry within the box so recommend you have two people carry it.
Looks good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple TV
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I needed a new TV for my 93 year old mother that was simple to use. This is not a SMART TV as she has no broadband and would be bound to press the wrong button. The picture is very good when set to dynamic and the text wording is also large - very helpful when someone is becoming a bit deaf. A 40" screen is very good choice for an older person. I was amazed how light it was, in fact it was very much lighter than the 28" LCD TV it replaced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good TV
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Northernman12
From:Gateshead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First one was damaged upon opening . Phoned up and took it back . Exchanged without a quibble . Really good picture . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am going to return this tv 2 mornings in a row I have got up to the tv flashing the on off button the remote can't stop it an I have to switch of by wall an wait a few minutes then switch back on not happy with this product as it is only a week old xx "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great example of modern technology made practical
Posted23 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mrsbartolozzi
From:Folkestone, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this TV some months ago and upon reflection it was well worth the money. It's extremely easy to use with enough options in terms of HDMI, USB and scart lead ports. If you're in the market for a new set, this one may well be perfect for you. I've bough Toshiba products for years and they always serve me well. I'm very pleased with this purchase, it's an excellent upgrade from my former, out of date television. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chris57
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this to be great bought one for daughter also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent t.v for any room.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hellywelly
From:Angus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This t.v was so easy to install. I managed it on my own apart for help from one other person to fit the stand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great television
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By oops
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having had this tv for only a short time we have been very pleased with the ease of its set up. People who have Virgin media this tv could not be easier to connect . The picture quality is very good. Would highly recommend this product. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement TV
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rocky from Weybridge
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great TV good picture.
idiot Set up procedure.
Recommended TV
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy set up, good picture
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MC@FH
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The TV was nice and easy to set up.
It only has 1. scart socket. I need 2 so have to use a splitter. It has a lot of HDMI inlets. Guess my auxillary items are a bit old fashioned?
Good quality picture. The sound is also good but could maybe do with a little more volume.
Overall though a good TV so far
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By CeeJay
From:oxon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I am very well pleased with this television. Easy to set up, Easy to fit the foot (you need a screwdriver and a flat surface to put it face down on to do it) I can't think of any negative points; price considered "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba 40 inch TV
Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pyrodai
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Easy set up and install, great picture (used with HD cable box), sound OK for everyday TV use but would want sound bar / sub-woofer for full enjoyment of movies. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>