Top-rated product

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

<p>Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 8 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496524859</p>
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
172 of 18792%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
97 Questions | 120 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Review 1 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product is excellent
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By polly
From:King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i was very happy with the item and the service of the staff"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound quality suffers at high volume
Posted09 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vortex
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Disappointing that the EPG doesn't allow continued viewing of current programme in a small box while checking upcoming programmes, which my old digibox did. Even continued sound would be something. Although the sound quality is acceptable, it does suffer from some distortion if you increase the volume too much. Sound bar is a good idea if you have impaired hearing.
Setting up is straightforward. Takes ca 5s for TV to spring into action from standby, and ca 2s to switch to new channel.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD QUALITY PICTURE
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"VERY GOOD QUALITY EASY TO CONNECT AND TUNE IN I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By judgebarclay
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this tv and after 4 weeks it stopped working"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke Down after 3 months
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MMMs
Age:25 to 34
"Our TV suddenly broke down after 3 months since we purchased it.
The fault was major and Toshiba could not fix it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Excellent high-definition
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Saint Andrews, Fife KY16, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Just switchedfrom an outdated cathode TV to this flat screen 40" high-definition one. Excellent picture and easy controls. Makes a big difference to viewing impact, and is also energy efficient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colour picture
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rat1
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"For the price this is a bargain tv from toshiba the depth of colour and contrast is great easy to set up picture quality is also great can't fault this tv would recommend this tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sand_Castles
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"NB Virgin Media customers do not need to tune in the TV just press source on TV remote and select correct imput, eg. HMD1"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice TV
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Enfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Well worth the money. No issues with sound as other reviews have mentioned-no need for speakers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value and easy to set up and use.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pedro
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Purchased this TV for a relative in their 80s. Just plugged everything in and away it went. Set up in just a few minutes and the controls are straight forward. Stylish TV at a really good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba 40L l0180 HD LED TV
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By anne27
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Totally satisfied with this Tv and with Argos service and after care."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Terrible Sound
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul1
From:vale of glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Had to return item and exchange for another manufacturer, the Toshiba had very "tinny" sound qualities and the speaker "buzzed" when volume was turned up to level 5 and above. Very disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicki
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this tv for my sister who is thrilled with it. It has a lovely picture, and contrary to other reviews I read prior to purchasing - the sound is great too. Would recommend as a mid range tv."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TAKEN IT BACK !
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Avril
From:GWENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Returned this T.V. Not happy with picture or sound !!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ev
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Purchased the Toshiba 40L 1333 40 inch full HD 1080p LED TV Christmas week as the screen of our Samsung began to distort after just 5 years ..... expected to have had the TV longer than this. The Toshiba picture is a lot sharper than my previous Samsung, sound is also excellent. Installing was simple (for my son) and we had no problems at all. All and all so far, we are pleased with the purchase and price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mesaratz
From:harlow, essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We use this as a monitor to the computer (as we do not have virgin/sky or free view no incoming TV of any kind) and blue ray player both via the HTMI ports on the side of the TV!
Have to say that it is a really clear picture and having ready the other reviews about the sound was excepting the sound to be poor but have to say it is ok, well better then that very good.
Would recommend this TV really happy that we have purchase it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
40 in Toshiba tv
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Long69
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with the picture quality but I do agree with other reviews that the sound quality isn't that good but I'm kind of used to it now. The tv has one Scart socket which a bit surprising so have had to buy a Scart splitter. Overall very pleased with the tv especially for the price paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lG 42" tv
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Malc
From:Stoke on treny
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy set up great picture really good value
Would buy another
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba 40L1333
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great TV with excellent picture quality and really great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good price
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ady
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good picture but some vibration when sound is loud"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>