Top-rated product

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

<p>Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 8 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496524859</p>
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
189 of 20692%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
107 Questions | 129 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Review 1 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba 40 inch TV
Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pyrodai
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy set up and install, great picture (used with HD cable box), sound OK for everyday TV use but would want sound bar / sub-woofer for full enjoyment of movies."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mada
From:Meath, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Am very happy with TV I bought
It's feel like cinema now perfect sound and picture .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Price
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dal
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tv is a really good picture is great sound could be a little better tho great design and well priced."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tornado
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Needs clearer instructions on how to fit the stand. Otherwise very easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TeamEric
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had to buy this as a replacement for a LG tv as my son kicked a ball in the lounge & it cracked the screen. Spent £100 less on the new tv than the old LG, but to be honest the sound is better. True at first, when it comes on the default setting it does sound a little dull, but after the husband tweaked the sound settings & altered the base etc it's great! No problems at all, would recommend to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By RemS
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliantly clear picture, easy to set-up, just lacks optical digital connectivity and better speakers.
Overall, a great buy. Much improved image after my old LCD screen. Lightweight and easy to site anywhere.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Product!!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shellypops
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Gotta say that after ordering this mid range TV I am absolutely over the moon with it! The picture quality is brilliant and I was pleasantly surprised that it does actually have a built in media player.....even though this was not mentioned in the listings or product description. So far the media player has been able to play any format of video files without any problems at all. The TV itself is very easily put together with its stand and is very easy to use. I do like this TV very much!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tosh
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By icecream
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good TV for a very good price looks cool up on my wall"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By maddog 101
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Don't think I would have this product again not happy with it.
Not as good as I thought it would be
I would be happy if I could exchange it for another model
Can I exchange it please?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buy rubbish
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These TVs are total rubbish, The picture is typical of LED TVs very poor, Bring back LCD TVs."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so easy to use
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Gillian
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We brought this TV as my husband wanted a larger screen it was so easy to install picture quality excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By susan
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great price, great tv, picture is really good, the sound is really good, what more can i say."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba 40L 1333 40 Inch HD TV
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After lots of online research , I choose this Toshiba for price / performance & have not been disappointed, the picture quality is excellent far superior to my previous 39" LCD TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
toshiba tv
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mojoann
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i would recommend this tv, very good for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good choice for cost-conscious people
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Thomas
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Elegant, easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Thebuffer
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for money. A little tricky to get the stand attached with just one pair of hands.
Vibrations from the back at times when the volume is up. But a very good product and easy to use.
Free Nowtv box with purchase, very good also.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Baggas
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good tele. Does not dominate the room but big enough to see a lot of detail"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product is excellent
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By polly
From:King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i was very happy with the item and the service of the staff"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound quality suffers at high volume
Posted09 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vortex
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Disappointing that the EPG doesn't allow continued viewing of current programme in a small box while checking upcoming programmes, which my old digibox did. Even continued sound would be something. Although the sound quality is acceptable, it does suffer from some distortion if you increase the volume too much. Sound bar is a good idea if you have impaired hearing.
Setting up is straightforward. Takes ca 5s for TV to spring into action from standby, and ca 2s to switch to new channel.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD QUALITY PICTURE
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Bo'ness, Falkirk EH51, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"VERY GOOD QUALITY EASY TO CONNECT AND TUNE IN I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>