Top-rated product

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

<p>Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 8 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496524859</p>
Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 212 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
195 of 21292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
108 Questions | 131 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Review 1 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chris57
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Found this to be great bought one for daughter also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent t.v for any room.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hellywelly
From:Angus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This t.v was so easy to install. I managed it on my own apart for help from one other person to fit the stand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great television
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By oops
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having had this tv for only a short time we have been very pleased with the ease of its set up. People who have Virgin media this tv could not be easier to connect . The picture quality is very good. Would highly recommend this product. Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement TV
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rocky from Weybridge
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great TV good picture.
idiot Set up procedure.
Recommended TV
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy set up, good picture
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MC@FH
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The TV was nice and easy to set up.
It only has 1. scart socket. I need 2 so have to use a splitter. It has a lot of HDMI inlets. Guess my auxillary items are a bit old fashioned?
Good quality picture. The sound is also good but could maybe do with a little more volume.
Overall though a good TV so far
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By CeeJay
From:oxon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I am very well pleased with this television. Easy to set up, Easy to fit the foot (you need a screwdriver and a flat surface to put it face down on to do it) I can't think of any negative points; price considered"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba 40 inch TV
Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pyrodai
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy set up and install, great picture (used with HD cable box), sound OK for everyday TV use but would want sound bar / sub-woofer for full enjoyment of movies."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mada
From:Meath, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Am very happy with TV I bought
It's feel like cinema now perfect sound and picture .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Price
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dal
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tv is a really good picture is great sound could be a little better tho great design and well priced."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tornado
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Needs clearer instructions on how to fit the stand. Otherwise very easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TeamEric
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had to buy this as a replacement for a LG tv as my son kicked a ball in the lounge & it cracked the screen. Spent £100 less on the new tv than the old LG, but to be honest the sound is better. True at first, when it comes on the default setting it does sound a little dull, but after the husband tweaked the sound settings & altered the base etc it's great! No problems at all, would recommend to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By RemS
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliantly clear picture, easy to set-up, just lacks optical digital connectivity and better speakers.
Overall, a great buy. Much improved image after my old LCD screen. Lightweight and easy to site anywhere.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Product!!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shellypops
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Gotta say that after ordering this mid range TV I am absolutely over the moon with it! The picture quality is brilliant and I was pleasantly surprised that it does actually have a built in media player.....even though this was not mentioned in the listings or product description. So far the media player has been able to play any format of video files without any problems at all. The TV itself is very easily put together with its stand and is very easy to use. I do like this TV very much!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tosh
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By icecream
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good TV for a very good price looks cool up on my wall"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By maddog 101
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Don't think I would have this product again not happy with it.
Not as good as I thought it would be
I would be happy if I could exchange it for another model
Can I exchange it please?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buy rubbish
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These TVs are total rubbish, The picture is typical of LED TVs very poor, Bring back LCD TVs."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so easy to use
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Gillian
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We brought this TV as my husband wanted a larger screen it was so easy to install picture quality excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By susan
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great price, great tv, picture is really good, the sound is really good, what more can i say."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba 40L 1333 40 Inch HD TV
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After lots of online research , I choose this Toshiba for price / performance & have not been disappointed, the picture quality is excellent far superior to my previous 39" LCD TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
toshiba tv
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mojoann
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i would recommend this tv, very good for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>