Top-rated product

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

<p>Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 8 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496524859</p>
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
196 of 21392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
108 Questions | 131 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Review 61 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice telly!
Posted22 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very nice telly, excellent value.
Would benefit from being part of a HD set-up (which mine isn't) to get the best out of the picture. Sound quality is ok at low to average volumes but at the higher end it's a little tinny!
Nice sleek design, classy looks. Could do with another scart connection (or am i just old fashioned) otheriwse perfect and future proof for a good few years.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshy
Posted17 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Me on my PC.
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had a number of Toshiba products over the years and none have disappointed me and the same goes for this 40" tv. Out of the box and assembled, up and running within half an hour, simple and straightforward. I did some tweaking of the settings to suit and within an hour my wife and I watching the gorgeous colours this set was producing.
Picture is first class but sound quality was not up to the picture quality and to remedy that I have bought a sound bar. Great set great price from Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good TV
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By M. Basit
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worth spending money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overall a nice tv
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By squirrel
From:north devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" on the whole I am pleased with the tv. its nice looking, a good size and make at a good price. However, there are a couple of downsides, The sound quality is not great. It has a volume control up to 50, but after 29 the sound often distorts and vibrates. The other downside is it only has 1 scart socket so if you are watching tv through a scart lead and want to watch a dvd through your dvd/video player you need to change around the relevant scart lead to be able to do so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sound terrible
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Nipper
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great picture easy to install good looking TV.
Down side's to the TV, sound is probably good for some one with perfect hearing but not for the majority of people, No favourite selection available, Slow at changing channels.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By manseltonman
From:Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good value for price range, toshiba has always been a brand i trust and the haven't let me down! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thank u Argos
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By anwaar
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thank Argus they were trustworthy TV a very excellent way and delivery was wonderful and smooth
i wd love to thank Argus again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba tv
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By pascal777
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I actually bought this for my bedroom, so didnt need a smart tv or that as I want it for viewing music dvds hence I wanted a large screen.
So far it fits the bill, and an excellent price for a well known brand.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the money
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jacob
From:Reading
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This tv is more then worth the money I paid for it!, I was nervous about getting it. As the price was quite low for the size of the tv, but the picture quality is very good and the sound is average. For the price I paid for it, it was very good!. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money!
Posted11 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Chels
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tv is great value for money and very easy to set up for channels and games consoles, it only has a small user manual and I had a little trouble figuring out the remote control... just wish it had a bit more user info but over all its a great tv... much better than some of the more expensive ones I looked at. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful Sound Quality
Posted08 November 2013
Customer avatar
By The Dude Abides
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Received the TV set up and install was simple. From the moment it was switched on there was a whistle/distortion from the speakers when the telly was turned up over 16 or so (which is very low on this TV) and even when below this setting, if there was a certain tone or sound on the programme being watched the speakers would distort and start to warble, avoid this TV at all cost. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Fat Rob
From:Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent TV for the price, sound quality lacks a little base but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dark picture
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By nelle
From:Dartford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" nice looking TV, darkest picture I've had on a TV in 40 years "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By baldrick
From:stoke on trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product picture quality is very good, sound could be better but for the price it's ok. Nice slim design, very pleased overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price tv
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mags65
From:anglesey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this tv as an anniversary present for my parents. They love it, only problem was hard to tune in the channels, but everything else great. would buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My son he enjoy that tv with games. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to install and use
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Magblond
From:Darlington, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall a good product but had to take back for replacement as there was a lot of noise vibration after 2 weeks! hope this set stays the distance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
t v
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ale
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this itemi exelents value very satisfied . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product just what I wanted.
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Supergran
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow! what can I say we have no problem with this TV should have got one years ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tv
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Brad
From:Bedford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The tv is grate for what i use it for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 Next >>>