Top-rated product

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

<p>Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 8 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496524859</p>
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
207 of 22692%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
112 Questions | 135 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Review 61 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheaper and better
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dot
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
" This replaced a slightly smaller, more expensive HD TV, which was less than 4 years old. The picture quality is better, and it was substantially less expensive. So far it has performed well. I read reviews which said the sound was not great, so I bought a sound bar.
My only complaint is the lack of an on/off button. I switch it off at the plug.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BB
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to set up. Great picture quality. Sound adequate, but much better if played through sound system.
Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba 40L 1333DB SUPERB
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dale231044
From:Medway, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" After browsing around I eventually stumped for the Toshiba, and I am pleased that I did.It took me approx 30 minutes to Assemble and another 30 mins to to set up Free-view. I certainly selected the right television, and for the cost for a 40" TV was just right. My sight is not as good as what it used to be, but this TV is just right for me.The picture is superb, and with Free-view to boot. Even my DVD movies played on my Blu-Ray look re-vitalized, and files played from a USB stick look superb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Logitech LS21 2.1 Speakers.
4.3 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By fay7
Age:35 to 44
" really pleased with tv would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job Great Value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wolferod
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good basic cheap 40" HD TV, No dvd drive, not smart but with enough inputs/outputs to cover most things. Screen is a little too dark but maybe thats because it's sited in front of a large window. Exceptional value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" very happy with this tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tv
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andyc
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Brilliant tv. Very good price, easy to set up and install the channels. Read reviews about bad sound but after turnin it on the sound is great. Very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Item
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jade
Age:18 to 24
" Bought this item and found it great. Would definitely recommend this product to people.
The only thing that could have been better would have been if the Tv had buttons on it aswell but overall a great product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home Cinema ....
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil1969
From:Rushden, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I replaced a little 19" CRT with this, and it was like having my own cinema. I now no longer feel the need to get some glasses to watch telly.
Took minutes to assemble, set up and use. Good picture and sound is very good, although it does make some bits of my house 'buzz' if I turn up the bass too much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By naani
From:Fallowfield, Manchester M14, UK
Age:35 to 44
" Very good tv, shows very lit images comfortable to watch it has got a lot features you can program chanells to wach with tomer. Thanks to the new technology. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba 40" LED TV
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By glogan
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not a bad TV. In fact, when you take the low price into consideration its a great value for money set. Ok, the picture quality isn't comparable to TVs 3 times the price, but you shouldn't expect that. It's an excellent TV for the money. Only let down would be the low sound volume - no matter how much you crank it up! But at least the chassis doesn't rattle when you turn it up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy
Posted08 December 2013
Customer avatar
By angela
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product has great features and is value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice telly!
Posted22 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very nice telly, excellent value.
Would benefit from being part of a HD set-up (which mine isn't) to get the best out of the picture. Sound quality is ok at low to average volumes but at the higher end it's a little tinny!
Nice sleek design, classy looks. Could do with another scart connection (or am i just old fashioned) otheriwse perfect and future proof for a good few years.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshy
Posted17 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Me on my PC.
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had a number of Toshiba products over the years and none have disappointed me and the same goes for this 40" tv. Out of the box and assembled, up and running within half an hour, simple and straightforward. I did some tweaking of the settings to suit and within an hour my wife and I watching the gorgeous colours this set was producing.
Picture is first class but sound quality was not up to the picture quality and to remedy that I have bought a sound bar. Great set great price from Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good TV
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By M. Basit
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worth spending money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overall a nice tv
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By squirrel
From:north devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" on the whole I am pleased with the tv. its nice looking, a good size and make at a good price. However, there are a couple of downsides, The sound quality is not great. It has a volume control up to 50, but after 29 the sound often distorts and vibrates. The other downside is it only has 1 scart socket so if you are watching tv through a scart lead and want to watch a dvd through your dvd/video player you need to change around the relevant scart lead to be able to do so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sound terrible
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Nipper
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great picture easy to install good looking TV.
Down side's to the TV, sound is probably good for some one with perfect hearing but not for the majority of people, No favourite selection available, Slow at changing channels.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By manseltonman
From:Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good value for price range, toshiba has always been a brand i trust and the haven't let me down! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thank u Argos
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By anwaar
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thank Argus they were trustworthy TV a very excellent way and delivery was wonderful and smooth
i wd love to thank Argus again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba tv
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By pascal777
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I actually bought this for my bedroom, so didnt need a smart tv or that as I want it for viewing music dvds hence I wanted a large screen.
So far it fits the bill, and an excellent price for a well known brand.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 Next >>>