Top-rated product

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

<p>Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 8 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496524859</p>
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 204 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
187 of 20492%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
105 Questions | 128 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Review 61 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money!
Posted11 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Chels
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tv is great value for money and very easy to set up for channels and games consoles, it only has a small user manual and I had a little trouble figuring out the remote control... just wish it had a bit more user info but over all its a great tv... much better than some of the more expensive ones I looked at."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful Sound Quality
Posted08 November 2013
Customer avatar
By The Dude Abides
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Received the TV set up and install was simple. From the moment it was switched on there was a whistle/distortion from the speakers when the telly was turned up over 16 or so (which is very low on this TV) and even when below this setting, if there was a certain tone or sound on the programme being watched the speakers would distort and start to warble, avoid this TV at all cost."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Fat Rob
From:Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent TV for the price, sound quality lacks a little base but does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dark picture
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By nelle
From:Dartford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"nice looking TV, darkest picture I've had on a TV in 40 years"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By baldrick
From:stoke on trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product picture quality is very good, sound could be better but for the price it's ok. Nice slim design, very pleased overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price tv
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mags65
From:anglesey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this tv as an anniversary present for my parents. They love it, only problem was hard to tune in the channels, but everything else great. would buy again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My son he enjoy that tv with games."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to install and use
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Magblond
From:Darlington, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Overall a good product but had to take back for replacement as there was a lot of noise vibration after 2 weeks! hope this set stays the distance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
t v
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ale
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this itemi exelents value very satisfied ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product just what I wanted.
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Supergran
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wow! what can I say we have no problem with this TV should have got one years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tv
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Brad
From:Bedford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The tv is grate for what i use it for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By syd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"gift from my daughter to replace old style tv, very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Value For Money
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jox
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cannot fault this TV. Outstanding value for money and great HD picture. Great service from the Argos staff too who assisted to the car."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
:)
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:West Norwood, London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Im very happy with this tv."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Value..............
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By WOPPA
From:Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very helpful in store, simple to set up, even my present Sky remote synchronised by it's self to the new TV. If I was being very pedantic, the sound quality let's it down just a tad, to remedy this I'm buying a surround cinema sound system for it...also great value at Argos!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mazzie
From:Stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic absolutely over the moon with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Haircut
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brought this to replace my f&h TV .Which gave up the ghost
A lovely looking TV with the bare minimum surround .plenty of connectivity options the only down side is it's lacking in volume ( although I'll more then likely feed it through a home cinema amp).Also another problem is the very small lettering on the remote control buttons
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By JAYNE
From:CENTRAL REGION - SCOTLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great TV - very clear picture and so very easy to set up, just follow the instructions given on screen and within minutes, we had sat down to watch to watch a film."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok for money value
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By popriyat
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"picture quality is ok but sound is poor.boosted mine by using home cinema sound."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba TV
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By LisaS
From:Antrim, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this product. However it wasn't made very clear that this was only an LCD TV"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 Next >>>