Top-rated product

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

<p>Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 8 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li><li>Mercury content 0.1mg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5900496524859</p>
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
172 of 18792%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
97 Questions | 120 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Review 61 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mazzie
From:Stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic absolutely over the moon with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Haircut
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brought this to replace my f&h TV .Which gave up the ghost
A lovely looking TV with the bare minimum surround .plenty of connectivity options the only down side is it's lacking in volume ( although I'll more then likely feed it through a home cinema amp).Also another problem is the very small lettering on the remote control buttons
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By JAYNE
From:CENTRAL REGION - SCOTLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great TV - very clear picture and so very easy to set up, just follow the instructions given on screen and within minutes, we had sat down to watch to watch a film."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok for money value
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By popriyat
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"picture quality is ok but sound is poor.boosted mine by using home cinema sound."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba TV
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By LisaS
From:Antrim, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this product. However it wasn't made very clear that this was only an LCD TV"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb product
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By IrishBobTheBuilder
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Loving the telly, 40 inch for superb value for money, so clear and massive. And also very easy to use which is great as it gives the user a peace of mind."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba TV
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kathleen567
From:Inverclyde, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great TV for the price. Only one little issue I have is that this TV does not have a feature that shows the name of the programme as you go through the channels so need to to press info button each time to see what is on. Wouldn't be a problem with sky or cable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good.
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By JM
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Working well.No problems.I had attached a subwoofer and speakers and the sound is great too now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great image-quality, sound is very poor
Posted14 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kylde
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As many others have said, VERY tinny speakers, sound settings are too arcane for the average Joe (me) to resolve, be prepared to buy an addon sound solution, otherwise excellent value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Brychu
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This great Toshiba TV produces high quality and sharp image. I use it mainly to play games and watch movies through my pc by HDMI cable. Outstanding performance considering its price. However, sound quality is nice and pure but when turning volume up sound quality drops down a lot, so I'd consider hooking up amplifier with decent speakers for best movie/gaming experience. Also, remote control could've been better made. Its kinda dull and feels very plastic. Nice looking shape. Recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my mum and she loves it, clear sound don't need to turn up when one person on screen is speaking lower than another. The image is clear and sharp"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV for the money
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Drumsteve59
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent picture but sound quality naff without the speakers we have.
But even so excellent value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By molly4
From:Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this 40 inch to replace a 42 inch different brand TV which had broken down after just 4 years. was worried it would look too small on unit but it is perfect in every way. nice slim frame very sharp picture quality and excellent sound. Was very easy to set up and tune. As usual an excellent service from the Argos team. bought on special offer and was able to use my interest free Argos Card. What more could u want!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my brother as an early Xmas present, and we've had no problems at all.
Definitely recommend to anyone! A+++"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Buyer
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with the product and will definitely recommend it!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOSHIBA!!!!
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By momo
From:Northampton, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this tv is amazing and the price it is set t this is one of the MUST buy products from argos its picture quality is immense and the bass it has is disgustingly good!! if your looking for a tv thats flat screen and is full hd then this is the one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product wouldn't recommend
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mumsie16
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Picture quality average & the sound could be better. Nice screen & looks good but wouldn't recommend it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba tv
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Allan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i am very happy with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good image quality and excelent price
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Arthurius
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good quality and excelent price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netflix as never looked so good,,
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Danny
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brought this for daughters bedroom connected her game to it now we only see her when she wants something ha,ha she loves it ......."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 Next >>>