Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.

<p>With a streamlined design and X-shaped base this Acer monitor saves space without compromising on performance or style. With an impressively high contrast ratio and 2ms response time this monitor will provide a smooth and pristine display.</p><p>Monitor:</p><ul><li>24in LED display.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Brightness 250cd/m2.</li><li>Contrast ratio 10000000:1.</li><li>Pixel pitch 0.27mm.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>DVI, D-Sub, HDMI, VGA.</li><li>Digital input.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Power saving facility.</li><li>Size H40.09, W56.5, D17.8cm.</li><li>Weight 3.83kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4712196165505.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 of 1984%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Review 1 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great moniter great price
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By whitcon
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"brought this moniter for my sons new gaming pc and it works great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product isn't as great as I first thought
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rudy Raccoon
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"After buying this to replace my old monitor I wasn't very happy at all with this particular monitor. The colours on screen looked dark and dull, and everything just looked washed out. Even when watching something on Youtube, the picture quality is poor. Also the configuration buttons to change the brightness and input are placed on a really bad position, it's hard to know which button to press.
I wouldn't recommend this monitor to anyone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Monitor
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By KennyD
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"All levels are controlable and exist with plenty of extra, in fact about 70% is all that is needed for an excellent picture.
Very easy to install, just plug in ! Switching on can be confusing, there is a switch on the bottom right under the frame which needs to be pushed up. All other swiches appear on screen.(once you have found the on switch !)
Not much info included .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set-up Great product
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Quizman
From:Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easiest of setups although a touch bright until I found the brightness control ! but overall a very nice monitor"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product should be put into consideration.
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Josh
From:Redcar
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"I bought this monitor for gaming, when using a HDMI it doesn't seem as though i'm getting the full potential of HD quality, this being 720 1080i 1080p.
Also within the first 2 days i got my first dead pixel. Which is a shame to be honest."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great picture
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Oddball
Age:35 to 44
"Bought for My PC(through DVI) and Xbox360(HDMI), picture quality is great only issue is the messing about getting the display from the xbox to come on. You need to time turning on the xbox 3-4 seconds after the monitor or the display never comes on. Brilliant monitor otherwise though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Gloucester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Has made my pc gaming such a better experience and for the price a really good monitor"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good screen
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By olivier
From:kingston upon thames
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"hi, for the price very good screen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer monitor
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Cheshire
"Great monitor and so easy to set up. Great price too. If you want a monitor upgrade, this must be considered."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It is a good monitor, no doubt there. Aesthetically pleasing and functional.
Has HDMI, DVI & VGA so will cater for all types.
Initial setup is easy and the presets are ok if a little too bright, but that's just personal preference and it is very simple to set and save your own preferences. Interestingly, for such a large monitor it seems to have a relatively small footprint and does not seem to take up too much space.
The response times are ideal for gaming and fast moving images and blacks are dark as they should be.
Non reflective screen seems to be easy on the eyes.
All in all, a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Shanebo
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This monitor is an absolute bargain.
For such a low price the speed is good enough for using with my sons Alienware pc.
Don't hesitate to buy it you will not find this spec cheaper
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected
Posted31 May 2013
Customer avatar
By neil
From:sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very clear and sharp, little reflection from window behind. HD youtube videos look great. I use this monitor all day for work - no eye strain. if you have doubts due to its price...don't have. sturdy on stand and adjusts forward and backwards. the auto setting is fine and have never needed to open the menus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice purchase
Posted19 April 2013
Customer avatar
By rudder
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"no frills no gimmicks no silly touch on\off button like some other makes easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Foxy
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A superb monitor, simple to set up and great value for money.
You don't need to think about - buy one!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would not buy again
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Danny
From:Beds, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Blacks are grey on this monitor. No amount of tweaking of brightness/contrast or colour profiles can restore them to black.
Would not buy again. My significantly older, cheaper, Acer X243HA provides black blacks, and more rich colours. Only reason I bought this was that you can't get that one any more.."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted21 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:North Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A great monitor for the price paid. The 24 inch screen is perfect for working with photo and video editing. Very clear with high contrast. So easy to set up, simply plug in and go. Looks good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Problems - works fine
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By JohnO
From:Beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Worked straight out of the box - don't forget to set your PC screen setting to 1920x1080 - otherwise you get a distorted viewing, like you see in many shop displays. Note that there are 3 inputs VGA, Digital & HDMI; some monitors are dropping the digital input in favour of HDMI which not all PCs have."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cracking Monitor
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Reiss
From:Upminster
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I brought this after my last monitor refused to turn on/come out of digital saving moede (annoying to say the least)
I searched around all day and this sounded like it holds it's own especially for the price.
In short if you are thinking about buying this monitor you won't be let down, the quality is great and the overall asthetics look pleasing. It has physical buttons to turn it on which was important to me too.
The two downsides. I noticed that some colours (especially yellow) were ridiculously bright. This was easily solved by turning the 'tone' down to 'cool'.
The other down side is that it isn't the most 'stable' of monitors. If you are going to move your screen around a lot (and im not sure why you would) the actual screen really wobbles about quite a bit but since it's usually still it isn't a big problem.
Overall I am very happy with my purchase and would buy it again!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Acer G246HLBBID 24 Inch LED Monitor.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product