Top-rated product

Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.

<p>If you have a large video collection that you want to transfer onto DVD then this Toshiba RDXV60KB is ideal for you. This is a 3-in-1 digital ready DVD, HDD and VHS recorder boasting a 320GB hard drive and Freeview+.</p><p>DVD recorder with HDD Recorder</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin Freesat tuner.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>545 hours recording time.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.</li><li>Recording compatibility: DVD-R/RW and DVD+R/RW.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching another.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>DTS and .</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port .</li><li>2 SCART inputs .</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control (included).</li><li>Size H9.95, W43.5, D38.8cm.</li><li>Weight 5.8kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 48 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.93 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5017151624998 </p>
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 of 2492%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 57 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Review 1 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does so much
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Flossie
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this machine. Bit daunting at first but soon get used to it, and finding more things that can be done with it.
Very good. Yes would recommend to my friends.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced existing
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Murraymate
From:Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought the exact model as we had before because we liked it so much."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice bit of kit
Posted31 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark H
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have been looking for a unit like this for a while to do all these things, I have just completed dubbing all my marilyn monroe films from video to Dvd dead easy believe me , and recording on the hard drive to a disc also easy nice looking machine too dont be put off by the instruction book just try out things trial and error and you wiill be fine,would Recommend good deal from argos as usual a big A++++++"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to set up and use
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Breninboy479
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This player was easy to set up and use. It has good instructions and has good quality pictures. It links well with the TV and has easy to follow on screen functions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The toshiba combi recorder has several features.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By trebor
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good quality recorder which is easy to use . It is able to copy VHS tapes onto DVD ( the button VCR to DVD is hidden behind front flap on the machine and to stop recording the button is almost next to it ) . I have had one of these recorders for a few years and when I needed to replace another machine I didn't need to look any further as I knew how good it is for multi recording from freeview , sky or other using the av2 scart signal . You can even play some videos from the USB connection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it should
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By young at heart
From:Lincoln
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to replace old unit. Works exactly the same helping in my efforts to retain films originally recorded on vhs tapes. Now I don't have to search high and low to replace the films I love to watch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Emc
From:Hertfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and install!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
same as before
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By edward
From:west midlands wv148qq
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"same model as before except this has got the hard drive xtra
last recorder lasted over 4 years until it started the picture to
break up
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly What it said on the box
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Knew what I wanted from my new product and it did not disappoint. It took no time to set up it records, it plays and it is so easy to use - Just perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is just average
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Plodder
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Not the easiest of units to set up. Remote needs more features - volume control. To get to view Sky, you have to change to AV2 - find that in the handbook!!
The DVD-HDD, VCR works fine - picture quality quite good.
We replaced our Sony VCR and SONY DVD.R with this unit. Our Sony units were 7 years+ old, but far easier to set up.
Toshiba Customer Service not very good. Send an email and get a reply in about 3 days. Just dont bother to phone, call wait time varies from 15 to 25 minutes!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great machine but impractical, noisy cooling fan
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Bronday
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I loved it until I found the fan wouldn't turn off whilst the the timer was set. Fine if the recording;s imminent, but you can record whole series in one go ... so then the fan stayed on until the last one is recorded, weeks away! I've seen on the Toshiba website a question about this but it's not answered properly so I asked the question myself and it wasn't answered. So I'm not sure now if I had a faulty machine or this is how they are designed. I had to return it to Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba RDXV60KB 320 GB
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Raj
From:Enfield Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The whole system was very easy to set up, My 16 year old kid did all the setting up. He made sure everything worked and he is happy with it, so are we."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By dave
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good quality as you would expect from toshiba"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another good purchase fromToshiba
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Denaby Main South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"First rate little DVD player. Love Toshiba anyway and this DVD player does not Disapoint easy to set up and easy use . Execellent Purchase !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good entertainment
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Tanner
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good for video and DVD. You can also record to the hard drive, it makes this a good all round entertainment machine. I have not had this long and have not tried transferring anything yet but this seems like a good quality machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 June 2013
Customer avatar
By maureen
From:Blackpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"love it was easy to use and understand the instructions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not quite as expected
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By ian
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having been used to a sky box I thought I could still pause or rewind live tv - this is not true as you have to be recording live tv if you want to rewind it. The sky box automatically store up to 30 mins of the channel you are currently viewing so if you miss something you can rewind the program."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba rdxv60
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By gary
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"the recorder works very well, it makes a good job whatever you use dvd, vcr or hard drive.
it is very quite when operating hardly any noise. it was very easy to tune to the tv and will record one digitial channel while you watch another.
it has a lot to offer,so there are a lot of buttons on the remote, so it can take a while to find the right one, would recomend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted29 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having spent time on the I/Net , this was my best price. I could not believe the fact that my well known local store was selling the same model at much more money. I cant give it 5 marks because am still learning how to operate it. Up to now things are going well, as it says on the tin. I can tell you my wife and I went out for a meal With wine and I was still in pocket. Brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD combi
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rufus
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I'm very pleased with this product. It's very easy to operate and turns itself on and off when programmes have been stored for recording. The fan though is a little noisy so I don't leave the machine on all the time. Great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>