Top-rated product

Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.

<p>If you have a large video collection that you want to transfer onto DVD then this Toshiba RDXV60KB is ideal for you. This is a 3-in-1 digital ready DVD, HDD and VHS recorder boasting a 320GB hard drive and Freeview+.</p><p>DVD recorder with HDD Recorder</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin Freesat tuner.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>545 hours recording time.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.</li><li>Recording compatibility: DVD-R/RW and DVD+R/RW.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>DTS and .</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port .</li><li>2 SCART inputs .</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control (included).</li><li>Size H9.95, W43.5, D38.8cm.</li><li>Weight 5.8kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 48 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.93 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5017151624998 </p>
Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
38 of 4290%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
83 Questions | 92 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Review 1 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba DVD VHS Hard Disk Recorder
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Middx
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal mix of features allowing for temporary or permanent copying of your favourite recordings. The manual is comprehensive although a specific feature is not always that easy to locate. Everything is there however, backed up by Argos's online help.
It includes all the possible things you'd need to copy and protect recordings:
DVD or VHS to hard disk and vice versa.
Freeview to any of the above.
The HD feature is easy to use Great device all in all!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Triggy53
From:Monmouthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Expensive bit of kit but worth every penny dose everything bar make tea "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had to return first, would not tape on HDD, Argos replaced and the new one is fine, very good picture with HDMI, and I found easy to set up. Good to be able to get a machine to tape from VHS/DVD as I have a lot of precious tapes.
Programming is easy.
Just what I wanted.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for.....
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can't comment on the machine as a whole as I bought it purely to play dvds and, more specifically, my old videos.Don't need the hdd part. Just really pleased to find a vcr player. They are an endangered species nowadays..... threw my old one out years ago. So thanks to Argos for still stocking them. From my point of view a great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for the faint hearted!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Argonut
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product to allow me to transfer analogue video recordings to DVD. It has allowed me to do that and produce a high quality result. The most impressive feature is the sound quality. You do need to read the manual in detail and you do need to be prepared to experiment a little. I was a little disappointed I couldn't plug the video camera directly into the player directly but achieved this by use of a SCART adapter I had. Good to be able to connect to the TV via HDMI. I like it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba vhs recorder
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tan the Man
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quite complicated at first differing types of recording modes but having HDD facility made easier now all my old video tapes are being transposed in high definition and look even better than when I took the video years ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VHS DVD HDD
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave the brave
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Researched this product from the on line reviews, before I made the purchase. There seems to be only a few choices left for these machines. The reviews were generally very good, so I got one. I am very pleased with the equipment, and so far it is doing everything I expect. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Toshiba RDXV60KB. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recording ability
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good to be able to record, VHS tape to. Disc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Anon
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the third such item we have bought. Each one has done what it said it would do until one of the components gave up the ghost. We have liked it enough to replace it each time. It is super that you can do so much just with one black box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with purchase
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Margo
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" quite easy to use, good appearance, so far best available machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Far So Good
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By EagLeo
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This Toshiba has so many excellent features it's difficult to know where to start. Since I purchased it, I've been exploring its capabilities slowly but surely. The instruction manual is quite complex but, once one gets the hang of it, this player/recorder is a breeze to operate. The one criticism I have is the remote control handset is black with GREY function button printing: not ideal for dyslexics like me or, perhaps, those with less than perfect eyesight. Apart from that, it's a winner! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not used it a great deal yet, but what I have it has been brilliant. Recorded to the hard drive and then copied to a dvd. The main reason I bought this particular machine is that I could transfer from my camcorder onto a dvd. All in all a good machine for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for recording
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I knew what I was buying as this was to replace any earlier model.
BE WARNED ARGOS DESCRIPTION IS INCORRECT
IT DOES NOT HAVE TWIN FREESAT CONNECTIONS.
I did check with Toshiba before I purchased to check what connections were on machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tornado
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to set up and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba dvd harddrive video recorder
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Vince
From:Dyserth, Rhyl, Denbighshire LL18, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a Wonderful Mashine, I wouldn't be without one. This is the second one that I have brought, and yes the first one is still going strong. I Highly Recomend this player to everyone and anyone, Brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By DEANO
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I RETURNED THE VCR+DVD RECORDER TODAY,IT WAS
EITHER FAULTY OR NOT CAPABLEOF DOING WHAT IT
WAS SUPPOST TO DO,I FOUND WHEN I TRIED TO PLAY A TAPE ,OR DUBB A TAPE TO A DVD,THE TAPE ONLY
PLAYED IN FAST FORWARD,I COULD NEITHER SEE OR HEAR TAPE,ALL MY TAPES WERE RECORDED IN EP MODE,AND IT SEEMS THAT THE TOSHIBA RDXV60 ONLY
PLAYS SP OR LP TAPES.DONT YOU THINK TOSHIBO SHOULD SAY THIS ON THEIR PRODUCT DISCRIPTION.
THE SERVICE AT ARGOS WAS EXCELLENT.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NICE BIT OF KIT...BUT
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By neil
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Found difficult to follow complex instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good in Theory but...
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By TheBrat
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This seemed like jut the ticket but, when it was finally set up, would develop a matrix like green-lined interference and terribly loud feedback sounds. Tried an anti 3G thingy and an aerial booster but no use, stayed on for about 45 minutes maximum before having a fit. Noticed the remote control would stop working intermittently too.
Maybe I had a duff one, maybe it's the area we live in ... but after a whole week of pratting around, I returned it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does so much
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Flossie
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this machine. Bit daunting at first but soon get used to it, and finding more things that can be done with it.
Very good. Yes would recommend to my friends.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba RDXV60KB Freeview+ 320GB HD TV DVD and VCR Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced existing
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Murraymate
From:Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought the exact model as we had before because we liked it so much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>