Top-rated product

Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.

<p>Officially Licensed Stereo Gaming Headset, comes with an excellent range of features for both the casual and serious online gamer. These include; high quality 40mm Neodymium speaker drivers, dual volume control with built in powered amplifier, soft leatherette ear cushions and adjustable headband for maximum comfort.</p><ul><li>40mm neodymium speaker drivers, dual volume control unit, channel frequency separation, swivel styled lightweight ear cups, leatherette ear cushions.</li><li>3 metre (oxygen free copper) connection cable and USB&trade; connection to the PS3&trade; system.</li><li>USB connection to the PS3 system.</li><li>EAN: 5055269702672.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
39 of 4489%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Review 1 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted23 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Loubelou
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 10 year old, he says they are comfortable & I am really impressed with the sound quality & features & ease of use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed!
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Joey
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was a bit wary as these were going pretty cheap but they are very good! I am pleased with the price and they're easy to setup and use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By benhitman
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product was good i like it and it works well
(filling this in for my son)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Elped
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Solid product and good sound, nice fit for my son and he has no complaints, much better than I expected for the price, would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Top customer
From:Belfast
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a present for my boyfriend. Brilliant product for brilliant price :) I've bought him dear ones in the past and they have been nowhere near as good quality and sound as these. Mic is so clear. He loves them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
suit young gamers
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Myview
From:Roscommon, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sound and mouthpiece good but small size headphones, so suit smaller head.
Broke underfoot after a couple of days so not sturdy but should not have been on floor!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap build quality, but it works.
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Gillingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The build quality of this headset is disappointingly poor. Don't expect a quality Sony headset.
However, it does exactly what it's supposed to do. I've used it for PS3 online play for 30+ hours now, and it works just fine. The audio quality from the headphones is more than acceptable, and the quality of my transmitted voice is good. The in-line independent volume controls are also quite handy.
This version uses a 3.5mm jack to connect to your TV headphone output and the USB goes to your PS3. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By PS3 gamer
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Why pay more?? Bought for my 9 year old son. It is exactly what he wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Good
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SpiceNice
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this for my son and he is very happy with this product. It was a good price to but he loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By swanseatosh
From:Swansea, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought two of these so my friend and I could talk while playing FIFA rather than texting insults to eachother! Is fairly comfortable when set right and can hear people talking with no problem. It does give some feedback at times so I often find myself turning the game volume lower and keeping chat higher. All in all, a good product that does what you expect it to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IDEAL AT A REASONABLE PRICE
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dalton
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 10 year old son loves these. Look good and very reasonable price. Talks to his friends on PS3 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ST
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value and quality def recommend these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jboo10
From:Leicester, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product has great features but hurts my ears after awhile "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ps3 licensed cp-01 gaming headset
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dorian
From:gwent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" im on my second headset of this brand dew to damage when moving house but the product is very good value for money.
i use the head set for about 8 hours a day and have been doing so for more than a year.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reasonable for price
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sonofgod6969
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Mic very small-on set up you need to speak into it and on tv screen fill up a bar fully which registers volume of your voice. I had to take the headset off &shout into the mic to even get it to register any sound let alone fill the bar! I gave it a try and I'm able to talk to people&the headphones are ok and loud. Have used for black ops they havnt Improved gameplay by making sound of enemies any clearer. If you want these 4mainly talking to friends& other players for the price you cant go wrong "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummy
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ii bought this for my son who uses the PS3. He is very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money.
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By fionabc83
From:Dunstable
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought for my son he loves them. Good value & does everything you'd expect a headset to do. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarahg
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son is very pleased with headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not recommended!
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mojokop
From:Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My ear phones broke within a week as in the ear piece snapped off and i am careful person with my belongings, though even when they were in working order they were very uncomfortable and has a very messy looking cable not recommended "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Official Licensed CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headset
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dills
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good headset as the Bluetooth doesn't work on my ps3 good price easy to set up would recommend it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>