Top-rated product

4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.

<p>Officially Licensed Stereo Gaming Headset, comes with an excellent range of features for both the casual and serious online gamer. These include; high quality 40mm Neodymium speaker drivers, dual volume control with built in powered amplifier, soft leatherette ear cushions and adjustable headband for maximum comfort.</p><ul><li>40mm neodymium speaker drivers, dual volume control unit, channel frequency separation, swivel styled lightweight ear cups, leatherette ear cushions.</li><li>3 metre (oxygen free copper) connection cable and USB&trade; connection to the PS3&trade; system.</li><li>USB connection to the PS3 system.</li><li>EAN: 5055269702672.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
31 of 3589%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Review 1 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Good
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SpiceNice
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this for my son and he is very happy with this product. It was a good price to but he loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By swanseatosh
From:Swansea, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought two of these so my friend and I could talk while playing FIFA rather than texting insults to eachother! Is fairly comfortable when set right and can hear people talking with no problem. It does give some feedback at times so I often find myself turning the game volume lower and keeping chat higher. All in all, a good product that does what you expect it to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IDEAL AT A REASONABLE PRICE
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dalton
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 10 year old son loves these. Look good and very reasonable price. Talks to his friends on PS3"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ST
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value and quality def recommend these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jboo10
From:Leicester, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this product has great features but hurts my ears after awhile"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ps3 licensed cp-01 gaming headset
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dorian
From:gwent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"im on my second headset of this brand dew to damage when moving house but the product is very good value for money.
i use the head set for about 8 hours a day and have been doing so for more than a year.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reasonable for price
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sonofgod6969
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Mic very small-on set up you need to speak into it and on tv screen fill up a bar fully which registers volume of your voice. I had to take the headset off &shout into the mic to even get it to register any sound let alone fill the bar! I gave it a try and I'm able to talk to people&the headphones are ok and loud. Have used for black ops they havnt Improved gameplay by making sound of enemies any clearer. If you want these 4mainly talking to friends& other players for the price you cant go wrong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummy
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ii bought this for my son who uses the PS3. He is very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money.
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By fionabc83
From:Dunstable
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought for my son he loves them. Good value & does everything you'd expect a headset to do. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarahg
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My son is very pleased with headphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not recommended!
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mojokop
From:Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My ear phones broke within a week as in the ear piece snapped off and i am careful person with my belongings, though even when they were in working order they were very uncomfortable and has a very messy looking cable not recommended"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headset
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dills
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good headset as the Bluetooth doesn't work on my ps3 good price easy to set up would recommend it :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Been fantastic for enabling my son to connect with friends while playing Minecraft. Easy to use with great sound, but the ear bits are at a bit of strange angle, so not as comfortable as they could be."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
They're ok!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Kingswinford, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"They're ok, but the microphone is tiny! and the ear piece is not very comfortable. The wire is too long and instructions were not clear."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xmas present
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By terri
From:northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"product was just what my grandson wanted for xmas and was a good price too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaming headset
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great value for money my son loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great headset for ps3
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Grant
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought these so i could chat to friends while playing call of duty
ghosts,and they provided great clear speech and also could hear enemies creeping up behind me,also they are good for playing solo offline too without me disturbing my family watching TV.overall i am very pleased with this product and for a very reasonable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor Material
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very poor material is used. Head phone is in pieces already. Quality does not justify to use PS3 monogram"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 November 2013
Customer avatar
By billy2u
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is excellent. You get a more realistic experience, with a full 360 degree sound, gaming is lifted to another level. Good value for money. I am very glad to have found this product at Argos. The reserving feature makes buying easy knowing when you go to the store your purchase is ready."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4Gamers CP-01 Stero Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value!!!!
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By jpmidiron
From:Bedford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Initially I wasn't sure what to expect as these are such a cheap product when compared to others on the market, but having used them now for the last few weeks I can definitely say that they are fantastic. The sound quality is great, they sit well on your ears, the controls are easy to use and all for such a low price. I had considered paying over double the cost for a different pair, so I'm glad I saved my money!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>