Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips 8GB GoGear Video MP4/MP3 Player.

<p>Full sound to bring your MP3 music to life. </p><ul><li>Colour display for superb video enjoyment. Built in speaker to share your entertainment experience and kickstand for convenient hands free viewing.</li><li>8GB memory.</li><li>4.3 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs and 3600 photos.</li><li>30 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Built-in speaker and built-in microphone.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>Flash drive.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>microSD card reader.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H8, W12.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8712581678630.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.111 / 5
2.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
2 of 922%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips 8GB GoGear Video MP4/MP3 Player.
Review 1 for Philips 8GB GoGear Video MP4/MP3 Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i liked it
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TriForceDragonWolf
From:aberdeen
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" the best one I had and I will tell my friends about it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips 8GB GoGear Video MP4/MP3 Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BAD
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ALAN
From:ENGLAND
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" THE MOST FRUSTRATING GADGET I'VE EVER HAD! I TRIED ALL WEEKEND TO FIND THE RIGHT FORMAT THAT WOULD PLAY VIDEO ON THE PLAYER. I TRIED DIFFERENT MP4 FORMATS AND WHEN I FOUND ONE THAT WORKED I COULDN'T ADJUST THE ASPECT RATIO. I IN THE END SETTLED FOR A 7" TABLET, CHEAPER AND MUCH MORE VERSATILE. NO PROBLEM WITH ARGOS GAVE ME A FULL REFUND. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips 8GB GoGear Video MP4/MP3 Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good if you can't afford the iPod
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Took a little time to work out how to download using windows it does not like MP4 but will convert to mp3 and you can add up tp 32G using a micro SD card. Would recommend. Use it all the time when in the car as plugs into the car sterio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips 8GB GoGear Video MP4/MP3 Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
scratches.
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By toad
From:Manchester - U.K.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" You look at the mp3/4 player and the plastic screen scratches. The whole thing is bigger than my phone (HTC one V) the sound is very quite, I can't hear anything especially on video's. battery life isn't very long. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips 8GB GoGear Video MP4/MP3 Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound is not High
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By sima
From:South Tyneside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is not the best mp3 player if you like your sound loud otherwise its a ok player (just the navigation is a bit slow on it) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips 8GB GoGear Video MP4/MP3 Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not good purchase
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By BOB
From:SOMERSET
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Purchased1, wouldn't download and then jammed on , thankfully Argos policy meant it was instantly replaced. Second one wouldn't work either. Philips web site was useless.
Best thing is the Argos guarantee, peace of mind when you buy something you know you can rely on Argos standing by the purchase, unlike the hassle with a lot of so called cheap on line deals
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips 8GB GoGear Video MP4/MP3 Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Could not recommend
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Found this item difficult and unreliable but persevered. Manual is preloaded but in a format the unit cannot display. Could not find the manual on the Philips Uk site so had to trawl overseas sites to print off 38 page manual. It still would not load playlists directly or via the computer. Then it stopped working altogether. Used the reset button and it worked for a short time. Tried this several times then returned it for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips 8GB GoGear Video MP4/MP3 Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By sparky51
From:oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" initially very good picture and sound quality got driver upgrades then ceased to work after that "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips 8GB GoGear Video MP4/MP3 Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A complete waste of money!
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Theblondebmw
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this product two weeks ago. When I got home I plugged it in to my laptop and charged it. Then I tried to download my music on to the player but it won't play. Because there wasn't any instructions I had know idea what the problem was. I tried to find out on the Philips website but it was just so complicated that I gave up! The product is now gathering dust and not being used. So I will never buy from Argos ever again!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.