Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.

<p>This LG monitor is built with IPS technology for faster response times and wider viewing angles. It also offers a mega contrast ratio and consistent colour temperature, meaning the colour reproduction is identical to the original image. </p><p>Monitor:</p><ul><li>21.5in display.</li><li>Widescreen.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Brightness 250cd/m2.</li><li>Contrast ratio 5000000:1.</li><li>Response time 15ms.</li><li>Horizontal viewing angle 178&deg;, vertical viewing angle 178&deg;.</li><li>Anti-glare screen.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>DVI-D, D-Sub, HDMI, VGA.</li><li>Analogue input and digital input.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H38.7, W50.9, D18.1cm.</li><li>Weight 2.78kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 33100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Review 1 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems very good
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By K
Age:35 to 44
" No issues and better then the non ips it replaces "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent screen pity about the stand
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Dev
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Got lucky and picked up the last one from my local store. Like nearly everyone else, I agree that the screen is excellent for the price.but the stand is flimsy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good monitor
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ACE
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Excelent image, slim design. Odd red ON light at the front a bit too bright. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great display at a great price
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By holl
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" crystal clear display, very easy to setup. The only negative thing about this monitor is that the stand is plastic which lets the screen wobble slightly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LG IP S224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor
Posted12 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Metal Warrior
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Nice looking monitor. Nice price. Easy to set up. Menu buttons are a bit difficult to work out at first, but get easier. HDMI works fine, can have some resolution problems if your using your Motherboards on-board graphics. If using a dedicated graphics card, shouldnt be a problem. Will definitely be buying another one soon, to replace my older one that is on dual set up. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good monitor
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By bobdvb
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought two of these for my home office and I have had them for about two weeks now. They are medium bright, perhaps not as bright as some but very capable displays. Their connectivity is really good and the picture is crystal clear. Super thin, it counts for and against them in some ways because the connections are straight out back, if you want to tightly mount them to a wall you will need 90deg adaptors. They have HDMI, VGA, DVI inputs (audio jack output for the HDMI) and a DC adaptor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I.P.S Monitor.
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Gaz1066
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I Bought this after sending one back which was from another retailer. The previous Monitor was an Asus vs229hr which had to much back light bleeding. This one has none. Lovely picture, easy set up and fantastic colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" as previously reviewed, stand is not that great but picture quality is good. Connected to a windows 8 laptop and just plugged and played. No hdmi cable with it, just a VGA . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better than the competition
Posted04 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jackie27
From:Bedford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This moniter was exactly what I wanted, and more. The screen is a perfect size, sturdy yet compact. The picture quality is amazing (HDMI) and I'm loving every minute of it. I did a fair amount of shopping around before I purchased this one, and others were more expensive, had less features, and were usually a 21" instead of 22". I currently have a duel moniter setup and beside this I have a 21". The difference seems about 5". I'm tempted to get another one of these in the future! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good image
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mooster
From:uk
" build is good but not great, but the quality of the image a color is really the best I've seen really on the monitor I could buy again! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great monitor
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Serg
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Excellent monitor for the price, thin, decent picture quality, good connectivity. PSU is external but that's a minor sacrifice for a thinner and lighter display. I ended up getting two and VESA mounting them onto a clamped desk stand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't believe it
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Gainsborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" So easy to set up,very thin,but I do agree with other reviews,the stand is very unstable,the picture quality is fantastic,I mainly use mine for photo editing,which it is very good for,as long as your careful about the stand,which only comes into effect when you have to use the buttons,which isn't often to be fair,I can't see any reason to spend any more on a monitor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Monitor
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I needed a monitor with both HDMI and DVI connections and also full 1080p resolution. I expected to pay much more than this due to these specifications and was sceptical about the results. I'm happy to say I was wrong, this is a brilliant monitor with a crisp clear picture and simple set-up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By GAZ
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Software not too good, but set up through windows and catalyst centre,
Very pleased with performance & the dual smart solution is very useful (splits screen in two for viewing two web sites at the same time or two applications) I have a second monitor running at the same time so this can give me the equivalent of three screens running at the same time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good but not perfect
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Del48
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Nice and easy to assemble and set up - no problems at all. Clear sharp picture and good colour. If the screen is on something to raise it to eye level, it shakes a bit when turning off the screen by the button on the bottom right hand side of it. Apart from that, no worries at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
replacement monitor
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" After my 5year old Dell monitor failed I looked for the newest technology to replace it, I looked on line and through computor companies and found the IPS monitors being raved about, now I had to find the right size and price useing my search engine online I could hardly believe my eyes when ARGOS came second on the list and after checking the description put my order in to collect from store, YES I could have got it for 5GBP less but I would have had to wait a few weeks to get from another supplier who had NO STOCK. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good pc monitor
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:West Mids
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" thought my eyes were getting bad until I changed to this monitor . Now all is revealed ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent monitor
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian P
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Having looked at many reviews of similar more expensive monitors I settled on this one and was not disappointed. I use it for graphics work so the colours and resolution have to be spot on and I can't fault it at all on that score. Only minor downside as other reviewers have noted is the flimsy base, but this is not really an issue where I have it situated.
Excellent value for money and I can highly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" For an affordable monitor this has excellent image brightness and sharpness and colour straight out of the box, no need to adjust. It also has great connectivity for computers and video systems using VGA, DVI and HDMI. Very pleased so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG IPS224V 22 Inch HDMI IPS Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great low cost IPS monitor
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Janx
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a great value IPS (In-Plane Switching technology) monitor - which simply means that it displays consistent and accurate colour from all viewing angles.
This is great for gaming, but even more so for photo/video editing due to the clear images displayed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>