Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.

<p>The XP300 is a premium, high-performance stereo gaming headset featuring wireless Xbox LIVE chat that virtually eliminates wireless interference. Massive 50mm speakers with acoustically tuned ear cups and breathable mesh cushions deliver the ultimate in audio quality and comfort. If youre serious about gaming, then get serious about the sound.</p><ul><li>Completely wireless Xbox LIVE and PS3 PSN chat.</li><li>Interference free dual band Wi-Fi.</li><li>Rechargeable battery<br />Please see below our link for &quot;Live Chat&quot;. http://www.turtlebeach.com/uk-live-chat.</li><li>EAN: 731855022618.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jord
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product was perfect for me!! The connectivity is alittle tricky at times but 10/10 in every area!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
turtle beach xp300 headset
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dayday74
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does exactly what it says on the tin,well happy :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very professional looking
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian J
From:west lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These were recommended for the xbox 360 but as my 360 was connected by HDMI I needed an extra audio lead to go from xbox to TV as there was no audio out from TV but used component lead that came with xbox after I had modified it(see youtube on component issue) overall not too bad took about an hour to sort out saved me buying another cable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Will change your gaming experience
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By WeBorg65
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fantastic headphones completely changed my gaming experience.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Only thing to watch out for is to make sure when you first use them you pair them up again to the box supplied. Instructions say they should already be paired which meant I wasted a lot of time trying to work out what was going wrong. After pairing them though no turning back and very rarely have to charge them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product is Excellent
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Reidy92
From:Leven, Fife, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Made my gaming experience on PS3 much more enjoyable would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
turtle beach xp300
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wilko
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great value for money excellent sound easy setup also no batteries to buy unlike older turtle beach headsets charge does last around 9 hours"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle Beach Wireless Gaming Headset
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Deefitz
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought these as a Christmas gift for my husband and he loves them.
He says they are very comfy and you can hear thing very clearly. No wires all over the room for someone to trip over or the hoover to eat.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buy these if you live with a gamer!
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Baker girl
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Video game sound is not great if you're not playing, so to prevent arguments I got my boyfriend these headphones after checking that they'd be compatible with PS4 and current consoles. He says that the sound is great and he's picking up on lots of new details.
+ chat, sound, wireless.
- the fit is quite tight, so it gets a bit uncomfortable after a few hours. Lots of buttons - the instructions are not very clear.
PS. Interest level relates to the the boyfriend's interest."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good piece of kit
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By whizz
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought this about 2 weeks ago easy to set up good sound good conection.N[ce to be able to walk to kitchen and make coffee still talking online no clutter from cables very good value,only recharged batteries once and used a lot for the price have it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value excellent features
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:leicestshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"One gaming grandson very pleased they fit the purpose excellently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent but talk back cable is needed
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By VVV Rummy
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This was my second choice as I originally wanted the xp500's, the only trouble I get is that the chat signal keeps getting disconnected and its very annoying especially when your in a game.
Sound quality is excellent and setting up Is easy. I would recommend this just buy a talk back cable to stop the disconnecting of chat
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mumofthree
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought these for my sons 8th birthday to use on the ps3, easy set up and user friendly he loves them and I'm pleased with product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach XP300 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Sound
Posted16 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought these to stop my wife moaning about the noise when on the PS3! The first set I purchased were faulty, but Argos replaced without a quiblle. Second set installed with ease and i have to say that the sound reproduction is excellent. I`m hearing sound effects that i had not heard before. You can choose your own sound fields, tone etc and its surprising what difference they can make. Microphone is good. Biggest reasons why I purchased Turtle Beach was on the recommendation of a friend and Wi-Fi connected. Very happy with puchase (and so is the wife!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.