Top-rated product

Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.

<p>The Ear Force XL1 is an ideal headset for Xbox 360 gamers seeking a more immersive experience. It combines high quality stereo game audio with crystal clear communication, all in a stylish and comfortable design. If you're serious about gaming, get serious about the sound.</p><ul><li>Bass boost.</li><li>Microphone monitor.</li><li>Independent volume controls<br />Please see below our link for &quot;Live Chat&quot;. http://www.turtlebeach.com/uk-live-chat.</li><li>EAN: 731855021512.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
40 of 4491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By :Goldberry:
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
"I'd love to put the fault down to the odd unit that gets past quality control but this is the second Turtle Beach headset that we bought within a week that was faulty out of the box.
Argos were great and gave an immediate refund on this one which we'd bought from them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price & does what's needed
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Angy
From:Blackpool, Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Didn't want to spend a fortune on a gaming headset for my 8 year old son and someone recommended the turtle beach ones. Have to say they do the job I bought them for and are pretty robust (can stand being dropped regularly onto wooden floorboards by a clumsy kid!) He can hear fine and can talk to his friend on Xbox live so what more could I want for the price - cheaper than many other comparable products."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gail
From:Castleton, Rochdale OL11, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Got these for my kids absoloutley ridiculous the amount of wires there are one going in to the pad one in tele then loads dangling down didnt have a clue what they was all for took them back for a refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO FAR ...SO GOOD
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By CASS 60
From:LINCOLNSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"PURCHASED THESE FOR MY GRANDSON -HE ALWAYS AS THESE ...BUT AM GOING TO TAKE OUT AN ARGOS INSURANCE AS HE IS SO ROUGH WITH THEM! BUT HE LOVES THIS BRAND AND THEY DO EXACTLY WHAT THEY'RE SUPPOSED TO DO - AND THEY LOOK NICE TOO ! THE GREEN AROUND THE EARPIECE IS REALLY BRIGHT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachloon
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Recommended by a friend.great sound and comfort.design could be funkier though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable headset!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Scooby1973
From:Slough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Comfortable on your ears, better than the ones with just earpiece. They fit much better on your head as well.
Great sound quality and connection.
Well worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Katekel
From:Monmouty
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great item, easy to connect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound quality
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good headset sound quality is great for the price but you also need to buy a Xbox audio adapter to hear game sound unless your TV has an audio red and white sound out ports.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased xbox mad teenager!!
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ROSU4EVA
From:oldham,lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for sons 13th birthday, he was really happy with them and says they are the best headphones he's had. Very clear sound & sturdy design. Have bought cheaper ones in the past that haven't lasted very long, am hoping these live up to the turtle beach name."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle beach XL1
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Warbug
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good sound quality and design"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and value for money
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By VG
From:Renfrewshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Delighted with purchase, would highly recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Gaming Headset
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great quality, great price, top quality for any gamer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money!
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lillyjo
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought the headphones for my 5year old son, as he's only 5 I didn't want to pay to much, these headphones were on offer when I bought them but I would of still payed full price as I think there excellent value you for money, the sound and bass is good quality, the lead is long enough and there comfy, very pleased with this product!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Headset
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By NickyMc
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my 14 year old son as his original xbox headset had broken and he says these are fantastic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xbox Headset
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CHRIS78
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My son wanted these particular ones and bought them himself with Christmas money. Extremely good quality and the sound is fantastic. Let's hope they are stronger and last longer than the cheaper versions he has bought in the past. They seem much stronger."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Headset
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Agw
From:Barnsley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The end of the mic broke within 2 weeks of Christmas.
Expected product to last longer especially for the brand and cost
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has all need for excellent gaming
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nkf
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The product is excellent and value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Zane E Wunn
From:UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"Many buy much quality so good wow lots not bad Works/10 would buy again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle beach headset
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr P
From:N.ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought for 12 yr old, Xbox expert, was much appreciated"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle beach headset
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Connor5cx
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"This product is amazing for a stereo gameplay. Especially on video games such as call of duty as you can hear such quality. You can even hear footsteps of enemies In search and rescue/ destroy... Only downside is that you need a hdmi audio adapter with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>