Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.

<p>The Ear Force XL1 is an ideal headset for Xbox 360 gamers seeking a more immersive experience. It combines high quality stereo game audio with crystal clear communication, all in a stylish and comfortable design. If you're serious about gaming, get serious about the sound.</p><ul><li>Bass boost.</li><li>Microphone monitor.</li><li>Independent volume controls<br />Please see below our link for &quot;Live Chat&quot;. http://www.turtlebeach.com/uk-live-chat.</li><li>EAN: 731855021512.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
48 of 5391%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is good quality
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rosie
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My son bought this product and uses it with ease. It connects easily to his consul, and he is able to communicate with his friends when playing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SamTheSlug
From:Keyham, Plymouth PL2, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price, this headset really is very good. Has decent quality and can connect to my Xbox one, may not be as flashy as some other headsets, but it does the same thing!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of wires - but great for what we want
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Firefly12
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The old Xbox headset plugged straight into the controller and I guess that's what we were expecting here. But there were wires to plug into the TV and a USB to plug into the Xbox. I bought these for my 8 year old to communicate with his cousin in game play, as they live 70 miles away. They sound good, when turned up full pelt I can actually here the cousin all the way in to the kitchen from my sons room :-) overall we are well pleased. Suits our needs perfectly. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant gift
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Smee
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"The look on my grandson's face was a picture when presented with this headset for his birthday. Now I am the coolest grandma going!! (Naturally, I didn't tell him that his mum told me what to get)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I read the reviews thought i would give them a try what a load of
rubbish stay away
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle beach mic
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mantha
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these for my 13 yr old son he loves them thinks they are great he's happy so am I"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starter headset
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lilo
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great starter headset does just what it is supposed to and blocks out other surrounding sounds my son loves them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my 16 year old son for him to use with his xbox. He tells me the sound quality is good and the mic works well. No complaints about the comfort, so overall he seems very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Was unlucky
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ct24
From:Durham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had to take the first set back for a refund as the sound quality was really bad but the second pair are excellent - I was just unlucky"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By :Goldberry:
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
"I'd love to put the fault down to the odd unit that gets past quality control but this is the second Turtle Beach headset that we bought within a week that was faulty out of the box.
Argos were great and gave an immediate refund on this one which we'd bought from them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price & does what's needed
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Angy
From:Blackpool, Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Didn't want to spend a fortune on a gaming headset for my 8 year old son and someone recommended the turtle beach ones. Have to say they do the job I bought them for and are pretty robust (can stand being dropped regularly onto wooden floorboards by a clumsy kid!) He can hear fine and can talk to his friend on Xbox live so what more could I want for the price - cheaper than many other comparable products."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gail
From:Castleton, Rochdale OL11, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Got these for my kids absoloutley ridiculous the amount of wires there are one going in to the pad one in tele then loads dangling down didnt have a clue what they was all for took them back for a refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO FAR ...SO GOOD
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By CASS 60
From:LINCOLNSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"PURCHASED THESE FOR MY GRANDSON -HE ALWAYS AS THESE ...BUT AM GOING TO TAKE OUT AN ARGOS INSURANCE AS HE IS SO ROUGH WITH THEM! BUT HE LOVES THIS BRAND AND THEY DO EXACTLY WHAT THEY'RE SUPPOSED TO DO - AND THEY LOOK NICE TOO ! THE GREEN AROUND THE EARPIECE IS REALLY BRIGHT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachloon
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Recommended by a friend.great sound and comfort.design could be funkier though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable headset!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Scooby1973
From:Slough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Comfortable on your ears, better than the ones with just earpiece. They fit much better on your head as well.
Great sound quality and connection.
Well worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Katekel
From:Monmouty
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great item, easy to connect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound quality
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good headset sound quality is great for the price but you also need to buy a Xbox audio adapter to hear game sound unless your TV has an audio red and white sound out ports.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased xbox mad teenager!!
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ROSU4EVA
From:oldham,lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for sons 13th birthday, he was really happy with them and says they are the best headphones he's had. Very clear sound & sturdy design. Have bought cheaper ones in the past that haven't lasted very long, am hoping these live up to the turtle beach name."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle beach XL1
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Warbug
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good sound quality and design"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach XL1 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and value for money
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By VG
From:Renfrewshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Delighted with purchase, would highly recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>