Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
147 of 16191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By binny
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had an expencive shredder prior to this one . & i must say this one is loads better so quick and brilliant price highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it should
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By princey
From:worcs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Been through 4 shredders in 5 years so hopefully this one will be better. Seems to work well & is quiet compared to our old models. We don't shred a great amount so don't want to spend a great deal but still think it should still last longer than our previous shredders. Here's hoping."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By MaggieG
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It works a treat. Nice big collection bin so you don't have to empty it every 5 minutes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant piece of kit!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Night-Owl
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Powerful, quiet, large capacity, highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only 1 Snag
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By grumpy
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Although advertised as 10 sheet, it produces clogging problems, which are difficult to clear.
Remember to frequently run reverse & only do 5 or 6 sheets a bunch and it is great value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By des1
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Storage box a little on the small side, speed not as fast as some, but it will do 10 sheets at a time, all in all agoodlittlehome machine at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mesa 15
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Used constantly since we got it great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:maidenhead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction paper Shredder
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat man
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A very good shredder, large bin capacity, 10 sheet max cutting.
Moderate noise level very compact and stylish. Ideal foe home or a small office.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hawklord
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"It munches its way through paper like crazy, however it does cut-out through overuse if you have got a lot to shred."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MelB
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good quality sturdy machine. V noisy at first but seemed to quieten down a bit when used regularly. Of course it won't do 10 sheets - none of them do. And if you are shredding a file full, give it a rest after 5 minutes maximum or it (like others) will overheat and will lock out for 15 or 20 mins. Glad we bought this sturdy model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By DocT
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looking for a shredder to do some shredding. Look no further. This does the job and it is cheap. It also has a CD shredder .... pointless ... more useful to have a USB shredder these days.
Excellent product , great value!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good workhorse
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gary3
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had several year's worth of statements etc. to get through and didn't think the 5 sheet straight cut shredder I had was up to the job so forked out for this model. It was quite a bit more expensive but I think it has been well worth it. I wouldn't load it with 10 sheets often, but shredding 3 to 5 sheets at a time presented no problems. The shredding is excellent, ensuring the documents are totally destroyed and reducing the bulk of the waste. It also dealt with old credit cards efficiently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suitable for home use
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Francisco
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far, so good. We've only had it for a week and not tested it to its limits. Robust and fairly quiet. Does not do "confetti", but one inch long strips. Window very useful. Ideal for home use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pitts
From:Tisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the best shredder I have had"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brows
From:wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I tend to go through shredders very easily. So far so good with this one. Shreds quickly. Quieter than my last one. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Aceman
From:South Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great shredder for the money even better if bought in the sale anyhow it does shred about 30 litres before overheating it cuts out then for about 20 - 30 minutes ideal for the home or small business it cuts up CD's, credit cards it's a good all rounder buy the Extended 3 year cover for your peace of mind in case it packs up altogether........"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nursey
From:Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased as a replacement for a worn out shredder. Feel this was a good choice as a domestic shredder. Much quieter than my previous ones which is good. The capacity is fine and has a handy viewing window so can't be overfilled. Although the motor is quite heavy, the unit is easily movable when in situ (even on an uneven slate floor). Overall very pleased with this shredder and good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By AliJ
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This machine broke within three days. The instructions say it will stop if overfed. It didn't. The motor kept turning whilst the cutters stuck, and it stripped the nylon gears. Kaput. One sheet too many destroys this machine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Norwich DIYer
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a very substantial product so the motor/shredding teeth part of the shredder is heavy. I don't think it's happy taking 10 sheets at a time and that tends to cause the cut-out to operate too quickly. It operates for some time then you have to wait for it to cool down but if you leave it on auto, it starts up on its own when it's cool enough. Takes photos and CD's with ease. I'm very pleased with it and I think it's better quality than a more expensive one I had years ago from Rexel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>