Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.443 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 291 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
270 of 29193%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well and doesn't clog up
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sittingbourne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this after my last one broke and it's 20 times better I now wished my old one broke sooner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good shredder
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My old shredder suddenly packed up. Chose this one as it was a good price for what it does. Working fine immediately - no fuss although I have not yet tried shredding plastic. It is quite light to lift/ move and not ugly to look at if it ion display all of the time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hackney, London E9, UK
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product is excellent. It accepts cards. Packages with your name on it (the outer envolope or plastic wrapping) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensible sized machine
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sensible sized machine. Not too big but able to cope with a reasonable amount of work before needing to cool down and start again. Box has good capacity. Only criticism is that the working top is a bit heavy to remove for arthritic hands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value shredder
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good product much better than shredders available for the same sort of price
happy with purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second time lucky!
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I recently purchased one of these shredders. One of the most annoying things about this machine is that it switches itself off every 20 minutes or so to allow the motor to cool. Very frustrating!! After an hour or so of gentle usage...my first machine packed in and refused to restart. I suspect motor had burned itself out. Argos quickly gave me a replacement which i'm now using. This one too still needs lots of time to cool down between 'shredding sessions'....seriously annoying! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bit noisy but otherwise good value
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Looks good and does the job well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product well built
Posted16 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Armagh, Armagh, Armagh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good machine does the job well easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pretty good machine for a living room or a small office... Worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredders as it says
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:pembs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" as above -excellent good for cd &paper "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction 10 Sheet 21 litre Cross Cut Shredder
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Shreds well but gets hot quite quickly and storage bin fills up quickly. Generally does what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro Action Cross Cut Shredder
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good shredder as this replaced my last shredder which "died"
Excellent value for money, "just does the job" efficiently
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the extra
Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought a cheaper model of the same pro action brand but it broke within a week so spent a bit more on this model and it is much more powerful and does not struggle with multiple sheets. No issues for home office use it is a bit noisy but it's a shredder what do you expect! Would buy again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shredder cheap
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Mexico
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Does what it sez, but a handle on top would have been a good idea as not easy to lift out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good machine
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it says onthe packet.Fast multipage shredding. Could advise that the auto sensor must be kept clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall a good product for home or small business
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fast and not too loud exactly as described, would recommend to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted25 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Apart from the fact that it heats up quite quickly and the power cuts out to allow it to cool down this product is very good value for money. It shreds the paper into small pieces ..exactly what I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good just
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gravesend
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good just wish the box pulled out in instead of lifting the top of all the time but very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works like jaws in a box
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" not had it very long, but its
very efficient.
used click&collect, collected it from local " Home Base,"department, no hassle.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Horsell
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I reserved this on line and went after work and it was easy
Will now always reserve stuff before I go and collect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>