Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
208 of 22692%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Without a shred of a doubt, this is the best!
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Helpful Harriet
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My dad bought this for mum and she was well pleased with the shredder. Great for putting quite a few pages through at once and is much sturdier than a previous one she had. All in all, a first class machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shredder has a good capacity
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dylan
From:Aude, France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works well when shredding paper. Being able to feed through 10 sheets at a time is a useful feature. So far, I have had no need to try shredding a CD. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paper shredder
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By peanut
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good price and sturdy does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robust Shredder
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Deb
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A brilliant shredder, even takes staples, would definitely recommend it, well actually I did and my family got one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder.
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Skybee
From:South Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the best shredder I have bought and I have bought many different ones! Great capacity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's ok for the price
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mumstaxi
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I don't feel that it would shred more than 3 pieces of paper at a time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Timbogay
From:Wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Shredder performed very well , never stopped due to overheating like other shredders, would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A CUT ABOVE SOME OTHERS......
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Proaction 21 Litre Shredder is the fourth shredder I have had in the past 20 years and in terms of value it is simply the best. My last shredder was exactly the same model but I accidentaly dropped a 10p piece into it. It tried manfully to shred the jammed coin but eventually died from this abuse. I had no hesitation in getting the same model again. I had previously had more expensive ones but in my view they were no better.
Does what it's meant to do. Good quality at the right price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Scottie
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I had a bigger more expensive one that packed up. I decided to try this one it does exactly what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Meg
From:Lancshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We are delighted with this shredder. It is ideal for all domestic purposes. Highly recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great value
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By davjan51
From:Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" An excellent product, would certainly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paper shedder.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BIGDEN
From:tyne & wear.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shedder is one of the best buy I have made at Argos. It is strong and robust is every way, it seems to cope with everything u put at it. Very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
21 litre cross cut shredder
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By avtt
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" does what it says it will stop if used excessively at one go but will start again once cooled so good safety feature "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction shredder - 10 sheet
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By G
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Worth the money paid. Only down side is that it is a bit too noisy. All in all for low to medium home use, a good buy overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my shreddar
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dodgy
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" although it says it can shred 10 sheets at a time I think it would struggle.Still pretty good though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Red
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very impressed with this shredder beats my old one hands down and the facility of a cd shredder is a bonus "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item, great price, very happy.
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By happy buyer
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The reviews went on about noise, but not a problem for me, does not seem overly loud, and the speed of item means the shredding is done quickly anyway.
Recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By phyl
From:cambs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product does what it is intended to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 10 Sheet 21 litre Cross Cut Shredder
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BG
From:, Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire FY5, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy and simple to use and shreds efficiently and most of all a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>