Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(507 reviews) 497
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 507 reviews
5 Stars
326
4 Stars
149
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
478 of 50794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to use, not too noisy and not too heavy to move around. Needs to be emptied quite frequently if shredding a lot of items and gets quite hot quite quickly. Overall good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good quality shredder with a modern look "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased to shred data CDs/DVDs
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased this to allow shredding of data CDs. I used it to shred around 500 CDs in 4 or 5 sessions. It performed well. It roughly cuts the CD in to 4 strips. I suppose if you are trying to destroy state secrets it wouldn't be suitable, but it was fine for my purposes! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, U.K.
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Fits really well under my desk at home. Really quick at spreading. Does 10 sheets easy without a problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little machine
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgend cf31
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a replacement as my previous one died from constantly overheating! Not as noisy as I thought after reading some reviews on the noise level. Does the job fast and efficiently, Great household necessity. Very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SECURITY MUST HAVE
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" MY EXISTING SHREDDER JUST WOULD NOT STOP UNLESS UNPLUGGED FROM SOCKET, SO A GOOD EXCUSE TO UPGRADE TO A CROSS-SHREDDER.
IT DOES A GREAT JOB AND THE BIN HAS GOOD CAPACITY WITH A VIEWING WINDOW SO YOU CAN SEE WHEN IT NEEDS EMPTYING.
THE CAPACITY OF 10 SHEETS MAKES IT QUICKER TO PROCESS A LARGE VOLUME ( I DO NOT SHRED 10 I KEEP IT 5 -8 ) BUT THE THROUGH TIME PER SHEET IS SLOWER THAN MY OLD UNIT.
I GUESS THE DOUBLE DIRECTION CUTTER MAKES IT NOISER BUT NO WORSE OR BETTER THAN OTHER UNITS.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shredder
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aylesford, Aylesford, Kent ME20, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Handles 10 sheets no problem, quite quick and does what I needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says it does
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My last cross cut shredder was only a five sheet shredder and was much dearer!! This ProAction 10 sheet shredder does the job much quicker and much quieter than any other we have ever had. I would recommend this to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder does every thing it states great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had quite a build up of shredding to do and this machine coped with it beautifully "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK but not brilliant.
Posted17 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Rather than buying the cheapest shredder, I thought I'd pay a little more and get a better machine.
I found that the amount of paper you can feed in at one time isn't as much as is advertised with this product.
It jammed a few times and is difficult to un-jam.
The shredding is very good - no one could make anything out of the finished product which gives me peace of mind, which is what I wanted from a shredder.
Argos service and delivery was, as always, perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXTREMELY GOOD HOME SHREDDER
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hornchurch, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic for in the home. Speedy compared to all other shredders I've had. Can't really comment on the noise as it's not a problem.
Think 10 sheets at a time is optimistic as it has struggled with less than that, but given the speed again it's not a problem.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proaction Shredder
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what is says on the tin.
Great shredder and blends into the underneath of the desk.
No bad points apart from being quite noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gets stuck all the times
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It says that it can take upto 5 pages however it get stuck after every 2nd minute. Poor performance. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder works efficiently as a household needs
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As a normal household, this shredder coped well with the every day shedding needed to entail security to be ovtained "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Low noise emissions
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hedon, Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire HU12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lower noise emissions than my old unit. Did not try the maximum sheets stated although I did run it until it stopped due to its thermal cut out. It seemed to handle about 50 A4 sheets up to this point emptying the bin around 3 times. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does a good job
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really like this shredder. It broke early on with the plastic guards of the teeth bending but Argos picked it up and delivered a replacement the next day and I haven't had any problems since. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality shredder for the home
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Cuts several sheets at a time, quickly and efficiently. Hasn't jammed and has a special slot for cards and cd/dvds. One of the best of its kind and certainly the best I have had over the years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middx
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So far so good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>