Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 216 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
198 of 21692%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Meg
From:Lancshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We are delighted with this shredder. It is ideal for all domestic purposes. Highly recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great value
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By davjan51
From:Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" An excellent product, would certainly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paper shedder.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BIGDEN
From:tyne & wear.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shedder is one of the best buy I have made at Argos. It is strong and robust is every way, it seems to cope with everything u put at it. Very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
21 litre cross cut shredder
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By avtt
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" does what it says it will stop if used excessively at one go but will start again once cooled so good safety feature "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction shredder - 10 sheet
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By G
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Worth the money paid. Only down side is that it is a bit too noisy. All in all for low to medium home use, a good buy overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my shreddar
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dodgy
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" although it says it can shred 10 sheets at a time I think it would struggle.Still pretty good though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Red
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very impressed with this shredder beats my old one hands down and the facility of a cd shredder is a bonus "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item, great price, very happy.
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By happy buyer
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The reviews went on about noise, but not a problem for me, does not seem overly loud, and the speed of item means the shredding is done quickly anyway.
Recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By phyl
From:cambs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product does what it is intended to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 10 Sheet 21 litre Cross Cut Shredder
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BG
From:, Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire FY5, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy and simple to use and shreds efficiently and most of all a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rondetto
From:Wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace my old shredder that would only shred 2 or 3 pages at a time. This is great, it does shred fast and even cds which i think is wonderful. I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Shredder
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Abi
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product, works more efficiently than the cheaper Argos shredder I had previously and had to return, although it does slow down when you use it constantly and that's just before it cuts off.
From experience I wouldn't put more than 5-7 sheets in at a time, other than that it works fine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy to recommend
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Misty
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very happy with this product. It is quite noisy but it's only on for a few seconds at a time really. Makes light work of paper and has a large basket to collect a lot before needing to be emptied, but still small enough not to take up too much room.
Really like my new gadget.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By DAVID AND RAY
From:TONBRIDGE, KENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this shredder much better than my previous one and not so noisy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By nicko
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i would recommend this product to anyone it features are very good works well and it cuts off when it overheats "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By rox124
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab product not noisey either "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder compact for home use
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By fergus890
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" So far we find this a very good product
and would recommend this shredder
for home use Note this is an early review "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very noisy shredder
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Rav
From:Hayes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very poor quality shredder vey noisy returned it next day "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Ed
From:Northern Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It works and relatively quietly too hope it lasts will take longer to prove that "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:silsden / keighley
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Eats paper , excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>