Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
173 of 19091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the momey!
Posted04 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter B
From:Co Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent product for the money. The main improvement on my previous shredder is that the motor is not able to overheat if you use it for too long and will automatically cut out until it has cooled down.The basket is a very good size and I was able to do a lot of shredding before I needed to empty it. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Yanto
From:South Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" this is an ideal home spreader but the instructions say 10 sheets, ?? our struggled with 6, and jammed at 8, its a noisy machine but no more than our last on. it has a good storage capacity as it shreds as it says by cross cutting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality shredder
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigbob
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Strong well made shredder that coped well with stated capacities, did credit cards and cd's easily as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a really nice looking machine.
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By patronell
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We decided to buy this and are really pleased with it.
Easy to use and fits into our office space.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By robyyn
From:Sherwood Forest
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great Value For Money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mickey29
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This shredder is ok for small amounts of shredding. Certainly wouldn't attempt 10 sheets of paper through it at once.
Overheats quite quickly and needs to shut down for 15-20 minutes. No use for small office. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is the best shredder I have had.
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Captain
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It is the best shredder I have had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what is said it would do
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder is no more noisier than the one I had before and shreds slightly slower, but it has not clogged up and I am very well satisfied with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tracy
From:mansfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" it only shreds 4 sheets at the most at one time, not 10 like it says and it also only shreds for ten mins before it 30 mins rest as it gets to hot,, im not impressed at all with it ,, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good paper shredder
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By simon
From:Cwmbran, Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Exerllent cutting paper ...but when it come down to CDS and credit cards it's rubbish ....don't cut them up into small pieces :( "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimg
From:Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a replacement for a shredder which had bitten the dust. Doing a good job so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprised how good this product is for the price
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Smiler1
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent item at a very good price. Much better than my old one. It is very solid, I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this when my other packed up. This is an excellent replacement, with a very large collection box, meaning I can get on and shred all those papers I have waiting. Also delivery was excellent - next day, and FREE! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan D
From:Morecambe
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect. No where near as noisy as what I read on some reviews "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value shredder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tina
From:bathgate
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" improvement on my old cross shredder whitch only managed 4 sheets at a time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shredder for the price
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Eagle
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best shredder we have bought, old one only did a couple of sheets at a time this one does up to 10. Storage bin is a good size with a useful window in the front. Overall a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does exactly what it says
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Romford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is much quieter than the one I had before. It does exactly what it should. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best ever shredder I have had so far great value . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justas described on line
Posted15 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Val58
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality and I have been able to go through all private paperwork which has now been shredded to satisfaction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well built but 10 sheets of paper? I don't think so, manages 4 max. Disapointing "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>