Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(529 reviews) 519
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 529 reviews
5 Stars
340
4 Stars
156
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
499 of 52994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross shredder
Posted22 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sturdy and quick and holds a lot more than my old one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does exactly what it should, can't ask for more than that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Conwy, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It shreds paper which is what we bought it for, the basket it sits on is big enough but the paper does sit high in it making shredding more a little difficult, this however is remedied by giving it a shake to level it out or it can be emptied. I am highly satisfied with the way it works just need to hope it lasts longer than the last one I bought (which wasn't this make or model) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction shredder
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Biirmingham uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" you wont be disappointed with this really quite, and plenty of room. it was worth the bit extra . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My shredder is a very useful piece of kit. Like that it cuts bills etc into small pieces. Very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job well.
Posted16 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Whilst I wouldn't try to put 10 sheets at a time through, it does handle whatever I throw at it. It can get warm after about 20m of running, but that's only to be expected for a non professional device at this price. Very happy for use at home to destroy everyday correspondence. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my last shredder packed up after years of use so needed a new one went to the argos site and found just what I was looking for I can do cardboard as well with this also credit cards would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The shredder is good takes credit cards and CDs happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item is fine and does the job
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South-East, London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The only problem that I fine with this shredder is the top part is very heavy and the vase a little flimsy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased with my purchase. It works well although 10 sheets at a time is pushing it a bit. I would say 6 - 8 sheets gives the best performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good security muncher
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnstaple, Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" If it had not sounded like it was struggling with only six sheets and one of thin cardboard, and it was not so noisy in reverse, it would have been 5 STARS.
HOWEVER , much better than one of its early versions which lasted eight years. AND very good value for money paid.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crosscut shredder
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not bad machine for price does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shredder
Posted03 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its a great shredder, as it can take take up to 10 sheets but I don't put that much through as I had a different one to this make and it chewed all the cutters up, so don't put thick paper through This one works great and its super fast at shredding, its got a big bin for storing the shredded paper once cut and its easy to empty, rest it after a while so it does not overheat, it cuts credit cards up easy So glad I chose this model. Would definitely recommend this and its a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder outclasses machines that cost a lot more
Posted02 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stratford on Avon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After much trial, error and frustration, finally hit on a product that far exceeds the
effectiveness anything it's competitors could come up with including value for money.
I could go on and on but leave it at that which says it all.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Replacement
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed a replacement shredder and this is just the ticket, even does Credit/store cards and CD/DVD's. Diamond. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent Little Machine
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A perfectly adequate small machine providing effect low volume shredding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good solid product with excellent shredding abilit
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" seems well built and likely to last. slightly noisy but not a problem. a bit slower than a previously owned budget shredder but given the extra capacity in real terms it would cope with more pages per minute. shreds to a very fine result meaning waste bin needs emptying less often as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My shredder is brilliant
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love this shredder it is well worth the money. Easily takes several sheets at a time and a roomy storage bin has made life a lot easier. I wish I had purchased this machine ages ago instead of struggling on with a single sheet model. I would recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's good for small office use
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a good product for small office use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the shredder is compact and does the job well, when it overheats it shuts down automatically, and then within 30 minutes it starts again, It did a really large amount of shredding all in one day, so I was really pleased. Hope it lasts longer than my last shredder, at the moment i am hopeful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>