Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
140 of 15491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:maidenhead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction paper Shredder
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat man
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A very good shredder, large bin capacity, 10 sheet max cutting.
Moderate noise level very compact and stylish. Ideal foe home or a small office.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hawklord
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"It munches its way through paper like crazy, however it does cut-out through overuse if you have got a lot to shred."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MelB
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good quality sturdy machine. V noisy at first but seemed to quieten down a bit when used regularly. Of course it won't do 10 sheets - none of them do. And if you are shredding a file full, give it a rest after 5 minutes maximum or it (like others) will overheat and will lock out for 15 or 20 mins. Glad we bought this sturdy model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By DocT
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looking for a shredder to do some shredding. Look no further. This does the job and it is cheap. It also has a CD shredder .... pointless ... more useful to have a USB shredder these days.
Excellent product , great value!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good workhorse
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gary3
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had several year's worth of statements etc. to get through and didn't think the 5 sheet straight cut shredder I had was up to the job so forked out for this model. It was quite a bit more expensive but I think it has been well worth it. I wouldn't load it with 10 sheets often, but shredding 3 to 5 sheets at a time presented no problems. The shredding is excellent, ensuring the documents are totally destroyed and reducing the bulk of the waste. It also dealt with old credit cards efficiently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suitable for home use
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Francisco
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far, so good. We've only had it for a week and not tested it to its limits. Robust and fairly quiet. Does not do "confetti", but one inch long strips. Window very useful. Ideal for home use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pitts
From:Tisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the best shredder I have had"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brows
From:wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I tend to go through shredders very easily. So far so good with this one. Shreds quickly. Quieter than my last one. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Aceman
From:South Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great shredder for the money even better if bought in the sale anyhow it does shred about 30 litres before overheating it cuts out then for about 20 - 30 minutes ideal for the home or small business it cuts up CD's, credit cards it's a good all rounder buy the Extended 3 year cover for your peace of mind in case it packs up altogether........"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nursey
From:Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased as a replacement for a worn out shredder. Feel this was a good choice as a domestic shredder. Much quieter than my previous ones which is good. The capacity is fine and has a handy viewing window so can't be overfilled. Although the motor is quite heavy, the unit is easily movable when in situ (even on an uneven slate floor). Overall very pleased with this shredder and good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By AliJ
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This machine broke within three days. The instructions say it will stop if overfed. It didn't. The motor kept turning whilst the cutters stuck, and it stripped the nylon gears. Kaput. One sheet too many destroys this machine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Norwich DIYer
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a very substantial product so the motor/shredding teeth part of the shredder is heavy. I don't think it's happy taking 10 sheets at a time and that tends to cause the cut-out to operate too quickly. It operates for some time then you have to wait for it to cool down but if you leave it on auto, it starts up on its own when it's cool enough. Takes photos and CD's with ease. I'm very pleased with it and I think it's better quality than a more expensive one I had years ago from Rexel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dodge76
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value. Fast shredding."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Load of rubbish
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jmc6
From:Armagh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I returned this shredder within 5days. The motor burnt out very quickly with minimal use. Save your money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at a great price
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Received this shredder and it has fulfilled our expectations for a small shredder for low volumes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very efficient
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Den49
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This shredder is very efficient. It works for a long time without overheating or cutting out. It represents very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiger
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this shredder, it is substantial not like some of the shredders I have used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its small and efficient
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I have bought this to replace a bigger shredder. Used in a very small office it works fine and hasn't stopped on me yet. 10 sheets is a bit of a push though, it does it but not happily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for the job
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bilko
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"you can buy cheaper, but doubt you'll find better for the money, it works a treat, very powerful, munch's through several sheets at a time no probs. Well impressed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>