Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.427 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 255 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
235 of 25592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value shredder
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jb
From:Shepherds Bush
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Efficient reasonably priced have no complaints looks good doesn't take up too much room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Emmy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Used the shredder for the first time a couple a days ago and, after about an hour, it stopped because
the blades were clogged up and would not clear. I had used it for three periods of about 10 minutes each with breaks in between and never more than four or five sheets of paper. However, the shred was good. I am returning it. Willing to try a replacement but not terribly hopeful. Cannot believe it should take up to ten sheets at a time and think it is a home shredder, not for heavier usage.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paper gnasher
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue M
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value for this item. It does exactly what's expected. It gnashed my paper into shreds brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By shopper
From:Waltham abbey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have found the shredder very good and it does what it says . I would recommend this shredder to my friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as direct replacement
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By justmyopinion
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a previous version, stupidly overloaded it and burnt it out. But that was also excellent. This one is better as it has a plastic catching bin rather than a mesh version which allowed paper dust to escape.
Useful for chopping discs too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JH
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good shredder. Does the job and is fairly sturdy and stable. Very pleased with it....in fact I bought another one for my parents "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value and does the job
Posted03 May 2015
Customer avatar
By rev.bette
From:Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Works well and good quality for the price. Gift for my son-in-law who is well pleased. Only niggle is the basket under the shredder unit; a pull out drawer would have been far better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good workhorse
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By pompeypete
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" described as 21 litre but think it is 12 .
bought to replace a previous which had given up . little use so far but first impressions are good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By St. Albans
From:St albans
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it is supposed to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hathbag
From:Shepton Mallet, Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works well although does cut out after a few minutes. Better to shred only a couple of sheets at a time. Certainly not 10 sheets at a time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good size and string shredder
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By HT6448
From:Barnet, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought after my pervious one died after 6 years. It's bigger than the one I had so am please with not having to empty it as often. The shredding unit is strong and sturdy. Now I can shred CD as well. My previous unit tends to have bits of shredded paper stuck on the shredding unit but this one turns a bit longer after the paper has gone through so I think that helps to clear up the remnants. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
proaction Shredder
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By AL
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have used one similar prior to purchasing this model. I have still got to use this one, but as a product it does what it says on the tin! The capacity to have a unit that takes 21 Litre waste bin is Excellent. I am looking forward to years of faithful service from this product!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Kirkham, Preston, Lancashire PR4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does the job, no problems so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro action shredder
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By deggsy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This machine does what it says on the tin, it is robust and seems to be made of good materials, I don't put a really heavy load through it on a regular basis but then if I wanted one for regular heavy usage I would get an industrial one. 10 out of 10 for this machine from me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By joplaw
From:Edinburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" A very efficient machine is just a little noisy, that was purchased to replace one that had broken down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jjg
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good shredder a little noisy but the shredder unit is quit heavy, ideal for home or small office "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crosscut shredder.
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Great Grandma
From:Oswestry, Oswestry, Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Extremely pleased with this product. I have had many shredders and this is as good as any of them. It is rather noisy, but no more so than others. Because it shreds into very fine pieces there is some dust, but I use a pedal bin liner which makes disposal of the shredded paper very easy and dust free. I have not tried the CD shredding facility yet, so can't comment on that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for the price it does the job
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By me1of65000000
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good piece of kit but put more than 3 to 4 sheets at a time it will heat up and cut out which is what it says on the tin. We shredded about 200 pages before it cut out. Not that noisy. CD bit works as well. Good buy/bye. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By T
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Tried a more expensive brand and took it back. Very pleased with everything about this shredder. Not noisy, takes up to 10 sheets! and fairly quick. Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proaction shredder
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jim1
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent shredder which does exactly as advertise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>