Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.388 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
133 of 14790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pitts
From:Tisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the best shredder I have had"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brows
From:wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I tend to go through shredders very easily. So far so good with this one. Shreds quickly. Quieter than my last one. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Aceman
From:South Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great shredder for the money even better if bought in the sale anyhow it does shred about 30 litres before overheating it cuts out then for about 20 - 30 minutes ideal for the home or small business it cuts up CD's, credit cards it's a good all rounder buy the Extended 3 year cover for your peace of mind in case it packs up altogether........"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nursey
From:Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased as a replacement for a worn out shredder. Feel this was a good choice as a domestic shredder. Much quieter than my previous ones which is good. The capacity is fine and has a handy viewing window so can't be overfilled. Although the motor is quite heavy, the unit is easily movable when in situ (even on an uneven slate floor). Overall very pleased with this shredder and good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By AliJ
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This machine broke within three days. The instructions say it will stop if overfed. It didn't. The motor kept turning whilst the cutters stuck, and it stripped the nylon gears. Kaput. One sheet too many destroys this machine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Norwich DIYer
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a very substantial product so the motor/shredding teeth part of the shredder is heavy. I don't think it's happy taking 10 sheets at a time and that tends to cause the cut-out to operate too quickly. It operates for some time then you have to wait for it to cool down but if you leave it on auto, it starts up on its own when it's cool enough. Takes photos and CD's with ease. I'm very pleased with it and I think it's better quality than a more expensive one I had years ago from Rexel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dodge76
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value. Fast shredding."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Load of rubbish
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jmc6
From:Armagh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I returned this shredder within 5days. The motor burnt out very quickly with minimal use. Save your money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at a great price
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Received this shredder and it has fulfilled our expectations for a small shredder for low volumes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very efficient
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Den49
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This shredder is very efficient. It works for a long time without overheating or cutting out. It represents very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiger
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this shredder, it is substantial not like some of the shredders I have used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its small and efficient
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I have bought this to replace a bigger shredder. Used in a very small office it works fine and hasn't stopped on me yet. 10 sheets is a bit of a push though, it does it but not happily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for the job
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bilko
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"you can buy cheaper, but doubt you'll find better for the money, it works a treat, very powerful, munch's through several sheets at a time no probs. Well impressed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good piece of kit!!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kenty
From:Hailsham, East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Solid and powerful...just what I wanted!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capable home shredder
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris64
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this product after another cheaper one had failed. The first impression was that the box was heavy and I hoped this signified a well-built product. I was correct. The motor unit that sits on top of the waste bin is heavy as a result of it housing a strong electric motor and is easily capable of doing what is claimed of it. It reduces documents to confetti thus adding to the security of shredded personal information."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor purchase
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I am disappointed with this shredder. The main reason for my score is that it will not shred a reasonable volume of paper before the thermal cut out kicks in and switches off the operation. You then have to wait 30 minutes before you can use the shredder again. If you have more than 25 sheets to shred this is a total pain in the (neck)! For small volumes it is fine but extremely noisy, not unlike other shredders. I intend returning it to Argos for a different manufacturers machine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nanagrump
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with shredder, works well, is tidy and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shredder
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bikergran
From:wolverhampton.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Lovely machine. I shredded loads with no problems even old credit cards, it eats like its never been fed. It does run on a bit afterwards but that's no problem and doesn't affect the performance. I leave it on auto discreetly positioned by my favourite chair and drop in anything with personal details on as and when I come across them. Easy, line the bin with a bag and just lift out and replace when full, job done, no mess either."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ancestry nut
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this to replace my old fellows shredder not expecting it to be as good but was pleasantly surprised it's just the job only thing missing is the safety lock"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does a good job for the price!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this to replace my worn out shredder. It's fine for normal domestic purposes but it does get hot and cut out after about 10 mins of constant shredding and you have to wait about 30 mins before it can be used again but in a normal domestic situation this should not be a problem.
It cuts efficiently and doesn't get jammed up, box capacity is again fine for domestic use. It's a bit noisy but not a problem for me.
I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>