Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.392 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
118 of 13091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor purchase
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I am disappointed with this shredder. The main reason for my score is that it will not shred a reasonable volume of paper before the thermal cut out kicks in and switches off the operation. You then have to wait 30 minutes before you can use the shredder again. If you have more than 25 sheets to shred this is a total pain in the (neck)! For small volumes it is fine but extremely noisy, not unlike other shredders. I intend returning it to Argos for a different manufacturers machine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nanagrump
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with shredder, works well, is tidy and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shredder
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bikergran
From:wolverhampton.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Lovely machine. I shredded loads with no problems even old credit cards, it eats like its never been fed. It does run on a bit afterwards but that's no problem and doesn't affect the performance. I leave it on auto discreetly positioned by my favourite chair and drop in anything with personal details on as and when I come across them. Easy, line the bin with a bag and just lift out and replace when full, job done, no mess either."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ancestry nut
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this to replace my old fellows shredder not expecting it to be as good but was pleasantly surprised it's just the job only thing missing is the safety lock"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does a good job for the price!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this to replace my worn out shredder. It's fine for normal domestic purposes but it does get hot and cut out after about 10 mins of constant shredding and you have to wait about 30 mins before it can be used again but in a normal domestic situation this should not be a problem.
It cuts efficiently and doesn't get jammed up, box capacity is again fine for domestic use. It's a bit noisy but not a problem for me.
I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well designed.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CLAPTON
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"EXCELLENT SHREDDER
ABILITY TO SHRED CD'S IS VERY HELPFUL
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction cross cut shredder
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Scotty
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"A very good product, which shreds the paper into small pieces. Am very happy with it, and would recommend it to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good heavy duty shredder but long reset time
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By AndyMcK
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this to replace a broken machine, based on other reviews plumped for this one. No problems with it's performance and size of the bin is good, however if you have a lot of shredding to do it switches off after approx. 30 mins (to cool down presumably) and can take up to 30 mins to reset. This is clearly stated in the manual so it's not a design problem We had 3 years worth of bills/statement etc. etc. so this was a pain but got there in the end. Overall a good shredder at a sensible price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the size as compact
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amber 51
From:Canterbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good easy to use great as does credit cards and CDs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good size for home use, much quieter than our previous shredder, also handy to have credit card and disc shredder facility. Excellent value at price paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder story
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Had a previous Proaction shredder which failed after 18 months for no real reason. Was going to buy another make but Proaction was all that was in stock. This model is a bit more powerful than the previous one so with care it might last a bit longer. Either way I paid the extra for the 3 year insurance cover so no more payout for the next 3 years!! Yes it's noisy but they all are so no change there then!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Enterprise
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Heat up very quickly and very slow."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Syed
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very nice shredder but make sure you should
not to put more than 10 paper at a time
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what it says on the tin
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By yellowpixiecat
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"excellent shredder, fast, efficient, what more can I say. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely big bin
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By niki
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very nice shredder, bit pricey but hopefully worth it. This is the 3rd ProAction shredder I have had, they do burn out after a few years which is why I have had to purchase a new one. Quite quiet as shredders go & the front window makes it easy to check how much bin space is left. The top part ( the actual shredder) is quite heavy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Paper Shredder
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I did have a large paper shredder than this but it was old and slow. this however is faster and much quieter than my last. got it with discount too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast good shredder
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Patty pool
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice a fast would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the pro action shredder
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This machine is very good and is an excellent replacement for my old shredder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic but works well
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Iain
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"There is no guard so just ensure fingers are clear of the blades when removing the top, apart from that it's been working well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted13 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I found this product really good I would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>