Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
224 of 24392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
proaction Shredder
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By AL
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have used one similar prior to purchasing this model. I have still got to use this one, but as a product it does what it says on the tin! The capacity to have a unit that takes 21 Litre waste bin is Excellent. I am looking forward to years of faithful service from this product!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Kirkham, Preston, Lancashire PR4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does the job, no problems so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro action shredder
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By deggsy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This machine does what it says on the tin, it is robust and seems to be made of good materials, I don't put a really heavy load through it on a regular basis but then if I wanted one for regular heavy usage I would get an industrial one. 10 out of 10 for this machine from me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By joplaw
From:Edinburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" A very efficient machine is just a little noisy, that was purchased to replace one that had broken down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jjg
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good shredder a little noisy but the shredder unit is quit heavy, ideal for home or small office "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crosscut shredder.
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Great Grandma
From:Oswestry, Oswestry, Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Extremely pleased with this product. I have had many shredders and this is as good as any of them. It is rather noisy, but no more so than others. Because it shreds into very fine pieces there is some dust, but I use a pedal bin liner which makes disposal of the shredded paper very easy and dust free. I have not tried the CD shredding facility yet, so can't comment on that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for the price it does the job
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By me1of65000000
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good piece of kit but put more than 3 to 4 sheets at a time it will heat up and cut out which is what it says on the tin. We shredded about 200 pages before it cut out. Not that noisy. CD bit works as well. Good buy/bye. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By T
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Tried a more expensive brand and took it back. Very pleased with everything about this shredder. Not noisy, takes up to 10 sheets! and fairly quick. Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proaction shredder
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jim1
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent shredder which does exactly as advertise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paper shredder
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Niffty
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" best machine I've had for shredding paper to date . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lalaland
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is th 3rd shredder I have had, I went £10 more expensive as the last two overheated easily and both packed up when I hadn't had them that long. This shredder has a heavier top- and it seems more powerful. It's quite noisy but it's very fast and didn't overheat when I shredded two bin fulls. It shreds credit cards easily, it says it doesn't take staples but it does! I haven't had it long but would definitely recommend so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feisty shredder
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By TLS
From:Gravesend, Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Chomps through paper faster than my old one. Bin is larger too, so less trips to the recycling bin. Didn't buy product for the CD shredder, but it works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this shredder make too much noise when it sherddin
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nat
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product make too much noise when sherdding, noise that I never heard from other sheredder , I just hope the noise is because it's very new. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok as these things go
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Windy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" not a bad shredder not that quiet but then not as noisy as some ,does the job we needed it for not sure it would do ten sheets together but its still an improvement on our last one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little shredder
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pickamix
From:co,durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good little shredder does what it say what more can i say "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shredder
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Milly
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased this to replace my previous shredder which jammed more than it shredded. Quick and efficient could not ask for anything more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 10 Shredder
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ***
From:West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product I would recommend this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Without a shred of a doubt, this is the best!
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Helpful Harriet
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My dad bought this for mum and she was well pleased with the shredder. Great for putting quite a few pages through at once and is much sturdier than a previous one she had. All in all, a first class machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shredder has a good capacity
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dylan
From:Aude, France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works well when shredding paper. Being able to feed through 10 sheets at a time is a useful feature. So far, I have had no need to try shredding a CD. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paper shredder
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By peanut
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good price and sturdy does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>