Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 374 reviews
5 Stars
237
4 Stars
111
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
350 of 37494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is excellent.
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This machine dealt with my backlog of confidential waste in a very short time. The fact that it will deal with 10 sheets at a time is a real plus point. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We had a cheap weedy shredder. This one is a huge improvement on our old one. You definitely get what you pay for here. Chomps thru lots of old paperwork easy! Works really well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paper shredder
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fab machine for the money. You can't be too careful with the amount of fraud taking place. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paper shredder
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent shredder .its a cross cut ,can't see anyone putting that paper back together.secure in knowing my private papers stay private .was so pleased that I insured it for three years "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hebburn, Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent value for the price paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This cross cut shredder is solidly made, not a lightweight by any means, works very well and I am more than pleased with it, well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i wanted
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent shredder .My shredder had just broken so wanted a good replacement , so glad i picked this one .Does everything i wanted it to and so much better than my last one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round shredder
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a great little piece of kit it will be used a lot but so far no problems whatsoever A+ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new shredder is a cut above others
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Having used similar products in the past, I found the ProLine shredder that I bought a few weeks ago, has performed better than expected. It looks good, holds a large amount of waste 'cuttings' works quickly and provides my grandsons hamster with a regular new home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shredder
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Much more robust than the previous 'strip shredder' we had.
Big volume bin really useful.
Quiet, good cross shred cut up to 10 sheets as advertised.
Haven't experimented with the disc shredder yet !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good shredder. Very sturdy. I don't think I would attempt to shred ten sheets at a time though which is stated as one of its features. Apart from that it does the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noisy, average, Cross cut shredder
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The pieces of cut paper are longer and wider than I'm used to. It is very noisy and continues running after finishing shredding. Not worth returning. But I wouldn't buy another. I feed some papers so the cut is diagonal on card numbers and names addresses.
Seems sturdy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shredder I've tried
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" very pleased with the quality and price of this broduct "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" smooth, takes paper easily, cuts fine just what you need when trying to get rid of those papers with details you dont want anyone else to have their hands on. I shredded mine and put in compost bin as well. Glad i bought it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredding made easy
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" When searching for shredder that was quickly available and reasonable price, I found Argos had a good selection to choose from. Once
the decision to purchase was made, the process was easy, and fast track pickup, was fast.
It is always a concern buying without actually seeing the product, but the product information was detailed to aid my decision.
When you receive good service, good products, reasonably priced and available quickly, you will be loyal to that retailer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent delivery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted22 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money, would recommend for the home office "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good overhall
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with product so far,only reason gave four stars was it can't take staples. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
linnyking
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Malvern, Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product. Works well and very compact. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic shredder
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I overworked a previous shredder which only took 6 sheets and kept jamming, until it died. This one has a slightly bigger capacity, so it's proving more useful. I have shredded CDs for which it coped fine, but haven't yet had to shred any credit cards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>