Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 10 sheets of paper at a time, credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H42, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9129982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 435 reviews
5 Stars
279
4 Stars
126
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
408 of 43594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is efficient and effective
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sturdy and effective also shreds cd,s and credit cards
I
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Shredder
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this shredder after my previous one was broken. Did research, read comments and my decision was absolutely right to buy this shredder. I like most it's sound when I use it which is for me a polite classical music. Rest perfectly as mentioned on the box, great storage and nice looking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut shredder at cut price
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This model gained a recent Which? recommendation for price and performance........what else do you need to know? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little shredder
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just for home use it's very good value and does the job.
Commercially better to go for something more expensive.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My Award for Shortest-Lived Product of All Time
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Worked for about 5 minutes, shredded a total of a dozen sheets of paper (fed in 3 at a time) then it died, never to come back to life again. Totally useless.
Returned for a refund. No complaint about Argos and its returns process though.
Should you buy one of these? No siree!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than previous models
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This appears to be a very good shredder but having only had it for a short time I reserve judgement at the moment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far really good!
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chippenham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with the shredder.
Good capacity and seems to cut easily through not only papers but also old credit cards. There's also a separate slot for chopping old CDs in half.
Been using every day for past week and all seems very good.
Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good one and very helpful:) a bit heavy, but it's ok for the first time:) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product for the price
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does was its supposed to, albeit rather noisily. Shredded three full storage containers worth which was almost a full bin bag before it overheated and stopped. Which I considered to be quite good considering how much it cost me. I would recommend this if you want a shredder for occasional use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shredder
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good shredding capability for both paper and cards, but I don't think it will shred 10 sheets. Good value for a cross shredder with, what appears to be, a heavy weight motor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good product. Working good so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction Shredder
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So far so good, I have not tried to push it to the limit of 10 sheets, so far no need.
Cutting speed excellent as is the storage volume
Noise level a little higher than I had hoped but not unconfortable
Doed not like acetate film (OHP Slides)
Otherwise a nice product so far (early days) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great home shredder
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had lots of documents to shred when clearing out before moving house. Did the job very well, but it did need time to cool down after constant use. That is understandable as I could have filled a skip with the shredded paper!
Perhaps if wanting a shredder for large volumes again I would choose a slightly more expensive/industrial product, but this one is a perfectly adequate home shredder for odd documents etc. and comes at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder for home use
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent for shredding confidential information at home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a all-round good machine does what it does very well even down to shredding discs.Would not hesitate to recommend this machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big cross cut
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great shredder at a great price. Reading through previous reviews I was a little dubious at the remarks about the noise.
All I can say this one is a lot quieter than my last.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value shredder
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London NW1, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good shredder for the price. Not too noisy and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wonderful very good shredder does exactly what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proAction printer
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great easy to use shredder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disapointed at the performance
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK45
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Entry level model - be aware of exposed blades - Always fully unplug prior to emptying basket - do not leave unattended around children - overheats after 5-6 mins - 25/35 mins until able to use - overall basic model - you pay for what you get - 10 sheet shreading ambitious as the machine struggles over 5 - generally completed the task - if you are a light user with minimal shreading then this is the machine for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>