Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.

<p>The Ultra Bright 2700 lumens Acer X111 SVGA Projector with Extreme Eco Mode has power saving features and an Acer Smart Format for ultimate ease of use. Experience amazing images with 1.07 Billion Colours from Acer's Colour Boost and Spectra Boost technology with the X111 Acer Projector.</p><ul><li>800600 resolution.</li><li>Brightness 2700 lumens.</li><li>Contrast ratio 13000:1.</li><li>1.07 billion colours.</li><li>Suitable for screens up to 300in.</li><li>Power saving facility.</li><li>Ceiling mountable.</li></ul><p>Connectivity: </p><ul><li>VGA, composite, S-Video, RGB.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H26.8, W19.2, D8cm.</li><li>Weight 2.2kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4712196504083.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.
Review 1 for Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACER Projector!
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:South East UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" In a few words, very good value and extremely easy to use. "what's in the tin matches the label". Very satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supreme!
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Rich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Supreme! :-)
Only downsides are the angle of projection is a little narrower than my previous (Canon) - so a slightly smaller screen. Also focusing ring a bit cheap feeling, plastically - and not super precise.
BUT! don't let this stop you, none of these are deal breakers. It is a fantastic machine - quiet, boots up and powers down much quicker than my previous one. Good sharp picture, totally bargain price - Xbox/ps3 compatible! One of those few products that actually brings real joy :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer X111 is excellent
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mkc44
From:South London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Great value on this well-specified projector.
Process of ordering online and collecting from Orpington branch was flawless.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works briliant
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By discodwayne
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought this for an excellent price does exacly what it says very happy with this purchase colour picture good can connect to dvd ps3 component pc/laptop vga thank you argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice as described
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By sankla
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Product as described only issue it has no audio out cable. Value for money can get one... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" To good too be true!! Got it for my daughters birthday... Amazing picture quality and great for her Xbox gaming.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good product
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs V
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Really pleased with this new projector. Its a lot lighter and smaller then my last one but just has powerful. Really pleased with the price as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By badger
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent Value for Money, if you do what it says on the tin, it does what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Works out of the box, simple connections, ok not everything fully covered, composite video, VGA, and a mini USB, but you can easily get adapter cables, hooked ours to an ipad with a simple adapter cable and works a dream, clean bright image, option to allow a colour change of showing on a non white surface, can easily reverse picture to show from the rear, or invert picture if mounting from a ceiling outstanding value fr money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Used for PowerPoint presentations, no issues. Easy to use, clear pictures. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A projector that does it's job
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Wiltshire
" A good projector, it does just wjat I need to deliver PowerPoint presentation. Easy to connect to laptop, easy to focus, a good bright projection to screen.
Quiet no excessive noise, unlike others that I have used in the past
I would recomment this as a good basic projector.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Acer X111 2700 Lumens VGA Projector.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product