Top-rated product

Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.

<p>Perfect for first-time users, this Epson projector is easy to set up, letting you get started quickly and easily. It's ideal for viewing films, images and presentations in any home or office environment.</p><ul><li>This SVGA projector features a high White and Colour Light Output of 2,600 lumens, and a 3000:1 contrast ratio to produce natural images and sharp picture quality.</li></ul><p>Projector picture quality:</p><ul><li>Projects images from 30 to 350in / 76.2-943cm.</li><li>Brightness 2600 lumens.</li><li>Contrast ratio 3000:1.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI socket.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Size H7.7, W29.5, D22.8cm.</li><li>Weight 2.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 8715946519951.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 2396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Review 1 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By J
From:N Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to follow, quick start instructions included. Bright and sharp enough for Powerpoint, Remote control fine. More options for inputs than I ever expect to understand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shocky
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"great product very easy to use and great picture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
Age:35 to 44
"The projector is very user friendly and easy to use.
Resolution is not the strongest side.
Bottom line- worth the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dover
From:england
Age:45 to 54
"Spent weeks looking for a reasonable projector for home. was convinced i should go for a LED. Found this, and glad i purchased. So much better than i thought it would be, use it movies etc. easy t set up, loads of features. even good in daylight. Use on a wall in my house, been revisiting some old films as they look so much better on a large screen, way cheaper than buying a TV. if your looking for a reasonably priced projector, buy this, it really is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson EBS02H Projector
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wingtip340
From:Heathfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good value and quality. A shame videos cannot be shown direct from memory stick but apart from that the connectivity (via HDMI lead) is excellent. Remember if buying an EPSON projector that the H denotes HDMI socket. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Epson EB SO2H projector
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Bri
From:Stockport
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This projector was exactly what I wanted. I looked around but found that at Argos it was around £50 cheaper than anywhere else. What's more, many of the others didn't have it in stock so I was really pleased to find that they had one at Argos and that I could reserve it. I reserved it, arranged to pick it the following day, and next day, there it was, ready to be collected.
The projector does everything that was wanted and I am thoroughly pleased with my purchase and with the service at Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrs
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Wise
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Value for money, worth it price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great projector
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ha.22
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Had to take first one back as there were a few red stuck pixels that we could not fix. Argos returned item without any hassle.
Gives a very large screen at only a few metres away. Gives a really clear picture as we use it for movies. Internal speakers very loud and clear too. Very easy to use and set up. Does not require screen we project onto cream painted wall.
Fan is a bit noisy but nothing that the internal speakers dont fade out. Unit also gets very warm when in use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Patsie
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to use, and set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Projector
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By RobA
From:Warwick, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent product, well worth the price and easy to setup. Good remote and multiple options for input."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Required
Posted12 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bananagirl
Age:45 to 54
"We use this to project our Sky Box onto a screen.... So far as advertised as hoped for and expected......."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Epson EBSO2H
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Robert 27
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The Epson SO2H is a great projector and very versatile with a remote that can be used from virtually any position around the projector, images can be viewed in any condition even in bright light..
The downside is that certain information can only be accessed from the disk supplied, like how to connect to your computer via any of the 3 different connections available,
like using a USB lead connection, this information is only found in the manual, other connections all ok.
Worth the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for a budget projector.w
Posted06 July 2013
Customer avatar
By rob
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Primarily bought this projector for gaming reasons, worked OK on 77", bit blurry in background detail, movies seemed fine, not quite HD picture perfect but then the price is relatively low. Main problem was to be found on internet, resolution wasn't good enough to display standard size text which gave the deciding verdict for me. Returned no problems, and now using optoma hd projector, much better but twice the price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL AND PORTABLE
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Excelglow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Argos was fantastic, the collection was very fast and smooth.
Though still mastering the device, I find the features I have used so far to be wonderful.
I bought it mainly because I wanted to do my presentations without a computer. But I am yet to find out if it can project Power Point or PDF with this "computer-less" function without first changing to JPEG, etc.
But all in all, I am happy with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Colster
From:South London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was looking for a projector that was easy to use, good quality and not too costly. This projector is plug and play. I didn't need to install anything I simply connected it to my laptop. The picture is amazing and excellent quality for images, presentations or film. I projected onto a large screen in a large room with natural light and it performed brilliantly. You really notice the HD quality. The projector was worth the money and a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works with Xbox and ps3
Posted11 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Perthshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Before I seen this Projector looked at the cheaper model, that didn't have a hdmi port. The hdmi port works perfectly with gaming cononcels! it took less than a minute to get a picture on my wall from opening the box! One thing to note is that any high detail game is frustrating to play on this! And shooter game is unplayable! I love playing grand theft auto on this and ither games like fifa and skate. I would recommend this to anyone who wants something as a replacement of a tv that is small! now I can sit in bed comfortably and play games and watch movies!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Melkevon
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this product to do some presentation and it does the trick. Comes with an additional cover from the box to store it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By WakeTechIntegra
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It is a good projector, capable of showing your presentations even in a fairly lit room. You do not need to completely darken the room.
It has a resolution of 800x600 which is adequate for presentations unless you want to show very small fonts on screen - which you should not do anyway. It has a HDMI connector so you can use it with iPad and so on. It looses one star because the front of the projector has a height adjustor which is a delicate thing and does not do the job of changing the elevation of the front very well.
Make sure that the model number is correct. This one is for EBS02H - and the 'H' in the end probably stands for HDMI because the other model without this 'H' in the name does not have HDMI connector. So careful if you want the HDMI then you need the model which has 'H' in it. The other one seems to be actually cheaper as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great projector, lots of features & a good price!
Posted08 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Was looking round for a projector for our wedding to show off lots of old pictures, plus that I could use for work and at home for TV/Movies.
The Epson looked like it fitted the bill and it actually delivered more than that!
Great looking product, simple to use and lots of great features - such as:
HDMI input, auto run slide show from a USB stick, easy 'keystone' adjustment, remote control, internal hard lens cover - it even came its own carry bag!
The picture quality is great - have only tried it with still image projection and looking forward to movies through it too!
Happy to recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Epson EBSO2H 2600 Lumen 3 in 1 Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By jon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"really love this product and Argos did sell for a reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>