Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(325 reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 325 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
116
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
8
1 Star
29
271 of 32583%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with what I bought
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wokingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Recommend the shredder. It's doing good job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking shredder
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder looks good and preforms well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:N e derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is good for the price. It is a lot quiter than my old one. The paper is shredded to a good size, the basket holds enough so you don't end up over filling, shreds bank card easily,,. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My shredder is first class
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does exactly what is expected of it and is excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this for my elderly mother who found that having to take the top off every time to empty the shedder very difficult. Although it doesn't take much to fill the shredded compartment it is so easy to empty by just pulling the draw out and the handle supplied on the top makes for easy carrying. When my old shredder gives up I will certainly go for one of these although the size of shredded paper is larger than my present one, the ease of use of this machine is brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works fine now issue's "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new shredder
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A bit fiddly at first but easy to use after that "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Got this to replace a shredder I'd had for ages that eventually broke. Good unit for domestic use and has a viewing window so you can see how full it is of shredded paper. Cuts well, better than my old one and cross shreds. Pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good value for money!
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does what it says on the tin, and was a third of the price of equivalent machines from more well known brands - a really good buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
could be better
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Overall this product is ok, the real negative is the feeder is poor. It will not grap a single receipt you need to feed it through with a larger peice of paper. Noisier and slower than my last machine "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" shredder looks good and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well designed paper shredder
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" At last a paper shredder which has a pull-out drawer to empty contents. Previous shredders I have owned were awkward to empty as the top had to be lifted away from the bin below, causing a mess. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shredder
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this shredder, works well, fast and especially the pull out drawer makes emptying very easy. I like the lights indicating machine too hot and green light tells you when it's ready to be used again, which didn't take long. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great.
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hereford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Never had an issue. Does exactly what's needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgend
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a brilliant piece of kit it does what it says, shreds credit & debit cards too .
Plenty of room in the bin for your shredded papers takes ages to fill.
Would definitely recommend this item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder for home use.
Posted27 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder is fast, effective and stylish. Noise level is acceptable. I would recommend to anyone looking for a shredder for home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For what I paid it does great, not to noisy and as long as you don't overfill the draw it empties easy enough. Very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am most impressed with this shredder, not only because of its speed and capacity, but also because it's easier to empty than most. I've learned, though, that it should be emoted before getting too full, or shredded bits get scattered when the bin is pulled out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent piece of kit.
Easy box to empty without having to take the unit apart.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shreds fast,a bit loud
Posted17 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Epsom, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" for the price I paid for the shredder,it's well worth it.it does the job without being too fancy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>