ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.972 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
57 of 7279%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Billericay, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far the shredder performs OK, excellent value for money
The removal container is an improvement on a top removal model that I had previously
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:South Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent product for a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looked good, worked bad
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dixieflower
From:Rotherham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I liked the easy-to-use off/auto/reverse button, and the size of the waste bin. However, sadly my purchase was faulty when I got it home, and after shredding two sheets of paper it refused to take any more and had to be returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pro action 8 sheet cross cut shredder
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By billy
From:what does this have to do with anything
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The machine has ceased working after the 1st day??????????"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
it broke on the first day
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tattman
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"it didn't last a day, it broke."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good design
Posted18 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MM
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Have been very pleased with this shredder. Emptying it is easy and not a messy job. Although I don't use it a great deal, it's been very reliable so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After problem with 1st one my replacement has worked well very pleased with the ease of waste container I would recommend this to anyone. What would have been a black bag of shredded paper using a strait cut this only fills a fraction so well worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simples!!!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By rainbowrod
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This shredder is ideal as it collects the paper in a 'bin' that pulls out to empty - very convenient.,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian123
From:St Albans, St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"There is a warning light when the machine is in operational mode.
The side-opening storage box is a great feature, and is what drew me to this model
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this machine for my invoices and old paperwork.
what a fantastic machine, glides through the paper with ease.
very pleased with my shredder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality shredder
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By eric
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have had this shredder for just a short time. However, its already proving to be very good. Very stylish, and effective."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sredder
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Poo
From:Plymouth, Up
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Is relly good and I think at plymoth shod have them a lot
But is overheats like in 6 min after 10 sheats and I did1pear a time but it still overhets
And do you have the trash weels. junk yard
And if I cold I will bye another one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sounds good to have a withdrawable bin
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Tall
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"First of all you cant see when the bin is full, then the paper compresses and then when you take the draw out there is a big mess on the floor. Stick to the conventional shredder.
Changed it for 912/9982, same price but much more robust, clearly see bin level and feels more industrial."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
compact shredder
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Compact shredder. Drawer feature is a buying point but needs emptying when half full otherwise it gets messy with shredded paper falling out when the drawer is removed. Also gets warm quite quickly but not cut out on us yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent shredder
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By danm
From:bromley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent shredder, the only issue i have is the drawer. It dosnt cut out when its full so you keep shredding and it gets jammed. You really need to keep a check on it using the window and pulling it out to check on.
i highly recommend it tho.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By harvestmoon
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this shredder as it has a built in holder for the shredded parts, which is also a safety feature as will not work when tray is open.
The only down side i found was that it did heat up quite quickly, so it has to stand for about 40 mins to cool down. But having said that this was is a good buy and would recommend this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By poppy
From:manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"THIS SHREDDER IS GREAT, MUCH EASIER TO EMPTY AS YOU DON'T HAVE TO LIFT THE TOP WITH ALL THE WEIGHT IN IT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to use and compact
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sunshine
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Simple and easy to use for what you pay for.
Good performance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TC
From:bexley
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good, but took me a long time to shred the papers as had to keep stopping due to machine getting hot."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted04 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JMN
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I'm afraid I could only give this product one star.
I've had the shredder for one month and in that time have had to pull the paper from around the blades twice to clear it, but when it happened a third time I just put the shredder back into its box and returned it to Argos and got a full refund.
I won't be looking for another shredder as I have a perfectly good pair of scissors-
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>