ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.981 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
42 of 5379%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to use and compact
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sunshine
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Simple and easy to use for what you pay for.
Good performance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TC
From:bexley
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good, but took me a long time to shred the papers as had to keep stopping due to machine getting hot."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted04 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JMN
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I'm afraid I could only give this product one star.
I've had the shredder for one month and in that time have had to pull the paper from around the blades twice to clear it, but when it happened a third time I just put the shredder back into its box and returned it to Argos and got a full refund.
I won't be looking for another shredder as I have a perfectly good pair of scissors-
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Got the job done without breaking
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lady_shredder
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Used this for back log of personal documents. Took a while as over-heated a couple of times, but got the job done without breaking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:North Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Limited use so far but seems to do what expected. Pity I dropped it on first day and broke the storage drawer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its a great thing to have
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By cke4
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a must have, it does the job really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shredder
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeb
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Shredder work's well but a bid noisy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This shredder is brilliant , it 's easy to empty plus there's a light on the front where your switch is which reminds you to switch it off when not in use. it also has a place for your hand on top for for you pick it up recommend it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
From:lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"good shredder,just wish it had more room,ok if you dont do a lot of shredding"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By babs
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good. the only thing is it has to be up high as you when you pull the draw out the bits go on the floor and having a bad back I find this hard to bend to clean it up. but great on my deck. easy to clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not a cross cut shredder
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:bournemouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"We bought this as a cross cut shredder and it is not one. It is just a normal shredder"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well shredded
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By happybuyer
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"shreds into wee bits which means i can get more into the bin bag. a bit messy when emptying the drawer. great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice little schredder
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:East Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does the job nicely, and very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jw
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what it supposed to do well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant.
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mutantfairy
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This item was chosen to replace our small table top shredder which was beginning to sound like a lawn mower..i am very pleased,the price,the style & the front emptying all make this a worth while purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Port talbot
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This shredder was supposed to take 8 sheets.
After shredding approx 5 sheets,the shredder started to smell of "oil".
Also despite placing the paper in the be true of the shredder, the paper kept on going to one side.
Returned it to the store and have reordered a similar type. Await confirmation of receipt in store for us to collect
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By liza
From:berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"nice design with pull out drawer, although doesn't hold a great deal. Works well but very noisy compared with my last shredder"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ProAction shredder
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By dressmaker
From:leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"was disappointed with this expected more"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction 8 sheet shredder
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kenny
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good machine and marvellous value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the home
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fast and works well. The shreddings are quite big and it must be considered a low security shredder. Being larger any split are much easier to sweep up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>