ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.922 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
13
71 of 9079%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DON'T BOTHER
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Not happy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Thought this would be a good buy, I was wrong jammed up within 3 mins and had ro return for an exchange obviously I bought a different make."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shredder
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great small shredder. the built in waste box is a dream. no more lifting the motor out to empty the bin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jean
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"good quality product good price and performance. bit noisy but otherwise all good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 8 Shredder - good features
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Argos Shopper
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a reasonable price, with a good sized bin. The bin is easy to use as it is extracted from the side."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy- empty shredder.
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lez
From:Enfield, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This shredder is a neat size. At first I thought I might have to return it as the paper didn't feed in too well compared to my old shredder. But I persevered with it and got used to it. I admit that it occasionally doesn't grab the paper too well as I feed it in, but mostly I am able to put the paper in and walk away. It never has jammed. (I've been using it a few weeks now). The pull-out compartment is really handy for ease of emptying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Baboo
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a quality product, lightweight with a pull-out bin. I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A decent enough machine
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rw
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Has carried all that I have asked of it so far (1 month after purchase) - no complaints. Good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
replacement shredder
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gordon H
From:Lytham Saint Annes, FY8, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quality shedder at a very reasonable price .Works well
I like the design and inbuilt collection box. I must commend
the excellent service I always receive from the Squires Gate
branch
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy this item
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gorton Girl
From:Greater Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Within 10 mins of using this and only shredding a max of 4 sheets at a time (when it is supposed to do double that capacity) it had jammed up where "reverse" and "forward" the motor or turning on/off would not clear the jam. I returned it to Argos the next day and when they plugged it in they said it would not even turn on (not sure why as it had been turning on OK when I last plugged it in). Also the paper empty draw is as messy as a top opening shredder as the paper still drops down."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lancastrian
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice compact shredder. Easier to empty with pull out draw than having to take lid off"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money, but noisy
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shreddie
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Excellent price, and the shredded paper drawer is a boon, making it very convenient and mess-free to empty. Shreds well if you put in the text vertically, otherwise shreds horizontally, showing whole phrases on the shredded strips. Also is very noisy. Overall, great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Good - Yodel - Not so good
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The product worked exactly as described, if Argos are going to use Yodel they might want to consider drop proof packaging as the product was damaged in transit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not recommended
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Aniara46
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"At first the shredder performed well, but then the paper jammed and it stopped working. We tried hooking shreds out of the cutters, but access is practically impossible, and when we switched it back on, the machine wouldn't work at all. We had done nothing wrong - hadn't overloaded or put in too many pieces of paper - so we don't understand why it should cease to function on its very first day. From reviews, we are not the only ones to have this trouble, so it clearly needs looking at."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A REALLY GOOD PRODUCT
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kathy
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a really good product and is excellent value for money. It easily takes up to 8 sheets and is very quick and easy to use. I particularly like the front opening drawer which makes it very quick to empty. I would certainly recommend this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
micks view
Posted30 August 2014
Customer avatar
By little mick
From:south lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"handy size good looking machine does more than other same size machines big advantage number of sheets shredded at one time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By morag
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is good value for money shredder does what is says on the tin. I have bought cheeper ones and had to bin them get what you pay for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Billericay, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far the shredder performs OK, excellent value for money
The removal container is an improvement on a top removal model that I had previously
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:South Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent product for a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sturdy worker
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Vivian
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was impressed by the efficiency of the shredder and how it stops me overworking it by cutting out before any damage is done."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looked good, worked bad
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dixieflower
From:Rotherham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I liked the easy-to-use off/auto/reverse button, and the size of the waste bin. However, sadly my purchase was faulty when I got it home, and after shredding two sheets of paper it refused to take any more and had to be returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>