ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.925 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
63 of 8079%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money, but noisy
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shreddie
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Excellent price, and the shredded paper drawer is a boon, making it very convenient and mess-free to empty. Shreds well if you put in the text vertically, otherwise shreds horizontally, showing whole phrases on the shredded strips. Also is very noisy. Overall, great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Good - Yodel - Not so good
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The product worked exactly as described, if Argos are going to use Yodel they might want to consider drop proof packaging as the product was damaged in transit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not recommended
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Aniara46
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"At first the shredder performed well, but then the paper jammed and it stopped working. We tried hooking shreds out of the cutters, but access is practically impossible, and when we switched it back on, the machine wouldn't work at all. We had done nothing wrong - hadn't overloaded or put in too many pieces of paper - so we don't understand why it should cease to function on its very first day. From reviews, we are not the only ones to have this trouble, so it clearly needs looking at."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A REALLY GOOD PRODUCT
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kathy
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a really good product and is excellent value for money. It easily takes up to 8 sheets and is very quick and easy to use. I particularly like the front opening drawer which makes it very quick to empty. I would certainly recommend this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
micks view
Posted30 August 2014
Customer avatar
By little mick
From:south lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"handy size good looking machine does more than other same size machines big advantage number of sheets shredded at one time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By morag
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is good value for money shredder does what is says on the tin. I have bought cheeper ones and had to bin them get what you pay for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Billericay, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far the shredder performs OK, excellent value for money
The removal container is an improvement on a top removal model that I had previously
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:South Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent product for a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sturdy worker
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Vivian
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was impressed by the efficiency of the shredder and how it stops me overworking it by cutting out before any damage is done."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looked good, worked bad
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dixieflower
From:Rotherham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I liked the easy-to-use off/auto/reverse button, and the size of the waste bin. However, sadly my purchase was faulty when I got it home, and after shredding two sheets of paper it refused to take any more and had to be returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pro action 8 sheet cross cut shredder
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By billy
From:what does this have to do with anything
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The machine has ceased working after the 1st day??????????"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
it broke on the first day
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tattman
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"it didn't last a day, it broke."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good design
Posted18 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MM
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Have been very pleased with this shredder. Emptying it is easy and not a messy job. Although I don't use it a great deal, it's been very reliable so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After problem with 1st one my replacement has worked well very pleased with the ease of waste container I would recommend this to anyone. What would have been a black bag of shredded paper using a strait cut this only fills a fraction so well worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simples!!!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By rainbowrod
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This shredder is ideal as it collects the paper in a 'bin' that pulls out to empty - very convenient.,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian123
From:St Albans, St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"There is a warning light when the machine is in operational mode.
The side-opening storage box is a great feature, and is what drew me to this model
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this machine for my invoices and old paperwork.
what a fantastic machine, glides through the paper with ease.
very pleased with my shredder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality shredder
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By eric
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have had this shredder for just a short time. However, its already proving to be very good. Very stylish, and effective."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sredder
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Poo
From:Plymouth, Up
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Is relly good and I think at plymoth shod have them a lot
But is overheats like in 6 min after 10 sheats and I did1pear a time but it still overhets
And do you have the trash weels. junk yard
And if I cold I will bye another one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sounds good to have a withdrawable bin
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Tall
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"First of all you cant see when the bin is full, then the paper compresses and then when you take the draw out there is a big mess on the floor. Stick to the conventional shredder.
Changed it for 912/9982, same price but much more robust, clearly see bin level and feels more industrial."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>