Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.016 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
50 of 6281%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this machine for my invoices and old paperwork.
what a fantastic machine, glides through the paper with ease.
very pleased with my shredder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality shredder
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By eric
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have had this shredder for just a short time. However, its already proving to be very good. Very stylish, and effective."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sredder
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Poo
From:Plymouth, Up
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Is relly good and I think at plymoth shod have them a lot
But is overheats like in 6 min after 10 sheats and I did1pear a time but it still overhets
And do you have the trash weels. junk yard
And if I cold I will bye another one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sounds good to have a withdrawable bin
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Tall
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"First of all you cant see when the bin is full, then the paper compresses and then when you take the draw out there is a big mess on the floor. Stick to the conventional shredder.
Changed it for 912/9982, same price but much more robust, clearly see bin level and feels more industrial."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
compact shredder
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Compact shredder. Drawer feature is a buying point but needs emptying when half full otherwise it gets messy with shredded paper falling out when the drawer is removed. Also gets warm quite quickly but not cut out on us yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent shredder
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By danm
From:bromley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent shredder, the only issue i have is the drawer. It dosnt cut out when its full so you keep shredding and it gets jammed. You really need to keep a check on it using the window and pulling it out to check on.
i highly recommend it tho.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By harvestmoon
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this shredder as it has a built in holder for the shredded parts, which is also a safety feature as will not work when tray is open.
The only down side i found was that it did heat up quite quickly, so it has to stand for about 40 mins to cool down. But having said that this was is a good buy and would recommend this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By poppy
From:manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"THIS SHREDDER IS GREAT, MUCH EASIER TO EMPTY AS YOU DON'T HAVE TO LIFT THE TOP WITH ALL THE WEIGHT IN IT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to use and compact
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sunshine
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Simple and easy to use for what you pay for.
Good performance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TC
From:bexley
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good, but took me a long time to shred the papers as had to keep stopping due to machine getting hot."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted04 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JMN
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I'm afraid I could only give this product one star.
I've had the shredder for one month and in that time have had to pull the paper from around the blades twice to clear it, but when it happened a third time I just put the shredder back into its box and returned it to Argos and got a full refund.
I won't be looking for another shredder as I have a perfectly good pair of scissors-
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Got the job done without breaking
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lady_shredder
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Used this for back log of personal documents. Took a while as over-heated a couple of times, but got the job done without breaking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:North Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Limited use so far but seems to do what expected. Pity I dropped it on first day and broke the storage drawer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its a great thing to have
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By cke4
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a must have, it does the job really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shredder
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeb
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Shredder work's well but a bid noisy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This shredder is brilliant , it 's easy to empty plus there's a light on the front where your switch is which reminds you to switch it off when not in use. it also has a place for your hand on top for for you pick it up recommend it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
From:lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"good shredder,just wish it had more room,ok if you dont do a lot of shredding"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By babs
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good. the only thing is it has to be up high as you when you pull the draw out the bits go on the floor and having a bad back I find this hard to bend to clean it up. but great on my deck. easy to clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not a cross cut shredder
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:bournemouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"We bought this as a cross cut shredder and it is not one. It is just a normal shredder"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well shredded
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By happybuyer
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"shreds into wee bits which means i can get more into the bin bag. a bit messy when emptying the drawer. great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>