ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.893 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
17
86 of 11277%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Having some issues with the shreader
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Crewcut
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The shredder is fairly good in operation but not without fault. The unit I have does not cut out when the paper has gone, so this unit will be returned when I get the chance. It is quiet in operation which is better than my previous model. You do have to push the paper in hard to operate the micro switch to start the shreading this might be part of the stopping problem ? Cannot tell as the unit is fairly well sealed hence reluctant to try and open it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good machine indeed.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rev
From:Surrey,Great Britain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with my purchase,does everything I need it for.very good price too.I like the way the drawer pulls out,all very neat and tidy.highly recommended indeed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my first cross cut shredder
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By harry
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" much more convenient than my old single cut. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LoWi
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product cuts real fast, super price for. Good bargain for ordinary household. Safe to use. Will recommend to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredderq
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By annie
From:cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Its okay I like u can pull the bucket out and empty it easily. You have to put paper in a certain way so the cutters work but overall okay. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By edba
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for the cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandra Jane 98
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Poor, machine jammed first time used, unable to feed the machine or reverse. Item being return to store tomorrow. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and efficient
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RPM
From:Co.Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product, works well. Particularly like handle and easy pull-out bin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By christine north shields
From:Tyne&Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was bought as a replacement,for a dearer model,but this shredder quieter and with useful removable drawer so much easier.to empty,very impressed,also good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shredder I have had so far
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By nitell
From:South Norwood, London SE25, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with this shredder, the fourth I have purchased. Last one was supposed to be a quality make but stopped working in just a few weeks.
The slot at the top is well designed so that only the right amount of paper can go in. This prevents jams caused by trying to shred too much at a time.
It is easy to use. The bin slides out for emptying and you don't have to lift the whole thing off as in other makes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ProAction 8 Sheet Shredder
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady D
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I found this item to be poor overall. It claims to shred upto 8 sheets, but shtruggled to handle 2 sheets. Had to take this item back for a full refund as it started to make a strange noise after only shredding 23 sheets of paper. Paper kept getting jammed and needed clearing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By JACK
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder does an excellent job, and the hopper is much easier to remove (from the front) than a model I had previously. Very good all round performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A little disappointed
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bina20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" A little noisy
The shredded paper get stuck hard to clean.
Overall does a good job of shredding into unrecognised pieces of documents.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shredder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sanrob
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Used this shredder for one day,very noisy.when went to use it the next day it would not work! Very dissapointement as read the reviews and seamed ok but it was terrible,very noisy and very heavy to empty returned to argos for refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tolidege
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good product that does as expected and is easy to use
The receptacle for the shredded paper is easy to access "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr North
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Baldy
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is very easy to operate ideal for my home office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By PaddiM
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very easy to empty which makes it far more convenient to use than most other shredders. No lifting off a heavy motor before you can empty it. Brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaki
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Found this product to be very good for my purposes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 8 Sheet Shredder
Posted30 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Goliath
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Much quieter than my last shredder, and speedy. Economical as it shreds 8 sheets at a time. I've only used it for two weeks but so far it's good. The pull-out drawer is very useful, because I can keep it emptied during the day without bits of shredding landing on the floor. so far I can recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ProAction 8 Sheet Shredder
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Purchased this to replace a shredder which needed replacing.The first thing that I noticed was that the 'Auto' feature didn't seem to work. However, soon after this, it got jammed on 3 #three# sheets of paper, wouldn't reverse feed and then, after having to pull the paper free, the motor just span and whined and would not drive the blades.Wouldn't recommend this shredder to anyone, and returned it to the store 9 days after purchasing it, who refunded my money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>