ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.862 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
21
106 of 13877%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth it for the front loading bucket!
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By BigJon
From:Earth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The problem with most shredders is having to lift the motor section from the bucket = Mess Everywhere and generally they overfill
This one is front loading and is so easy to empty! Wonderful.
Its average in cutting and not one I would use in a proper office or when having a clear out. But for regular occasional use at home with stress free emptying - Happy days! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and functional product.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Geo
From:Leics
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A neatly designed, functional product. Does tend to overheat quickly though, so best to shred small amounts at a time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shredder but don't overload
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second one I have purchased. This is also the best home shredder that I have had. However it can overload - so don't! The gears went on my first one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bert
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Looks better than most and it does the job.
Only thing that let's it down is the draw.
Although a good idea it doesn't really work as you would like. I find paper falls into the empty space when you pull the draw out, and I end up having to pick the whole thing up to shake it out otherwise the draw doesn't fit back in.
Apart from that it's a good machine.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
proaction shredder
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pedro
From:Wigginton, York YO32, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product.does the job, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Auld wife
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have just used the shredder and found it very easy to use and it shreds the paper quite fast. I like the drawer as you don't have to lift the head off to get the shredded paper out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice machine
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Roz21
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does as expected, easy to empty, happy with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction cross cut shredder
Posted06 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shazdaz
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent product and really cross cuts the paperwork that goes through so that the information is completely unable to be pieced together to read.
It is excellent to help prevent identity theft "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent oroduct
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ladydriver
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction Paper Shredder
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chestfield
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shredder is extremely good, easy to empty and fairly quiet. Only down side is when feeding the paper into the shredder it takes a minute to work. I would recommend this product to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By caz
From:Harthill north Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this one as it has a pull put drawer so easy to empty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PRO SHREDDER
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By BOB
From:LINCOLN ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" SHREDS WELL BUT DOES SUFFER WITH O/HEATING WITH CONSTANT USE AND REQUIRES A COOL DOWN PERIOD WHICH IS QUITE ANNOYING. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jams up with only few sheets
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By boo boo sarne
From:Petts Wood, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not impressed. Jam up with less than 6 sheets. Waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent machine
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By david
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value efficient shredder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro action 8 sheet shredder
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" product is really good value for money...does the job it is supposed to do...pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Service
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Courtfield
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Shredder ordered and delivered next day
Unfortunately after a month it stopped working'
No discussion offered that a new one would be delivered within 24 hours and the the one I bought 10 February would be collected and exchanged.at same time.
Brilliant service Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre crosscut shredder
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Wally
From:West Susex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Suitable only for light home use. The 3-minute runtime precludes its use for large volumes of shredding. It will only handle four sheets at a time, which need to be fed in vertically or they bunch up at the edges forming too much thickness and the machine overheats, halting operation for 40 minutes. The noise level is not excessive. The straight and crosscut actions are good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor construction
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ribbonmicsrus
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Lasted 2 days, only did 30 sheets A4 80gm paper, one at at time, looked as if motor had disconnected from cutters. Maybe poor quality control as a few others seem pleased with it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is ideal for my needs. It does what it says. I chose this particular one after reading previous reviews. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Customer3
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>