ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.873 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
24
128 of 16578%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder !
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cork
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does its job well, no complaints. The real reason why i bought it was that its really easy to take out the shredded paper, good job Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paper shredder
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chatham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shredder is very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a fantastic shredder,
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The only bad thing was the 25 min wait to collect it from the store at the collection point "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good compact machine
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, nice and compact for easy storage in the home, does the job very efficiently, happy with the product thankyou. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shredder is ideal for our needs, the draw is a good feature as you can store stuff in it until you are ready to shred it all. Good value for money. Well done Argos for having this item on your stock list. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
returned it after 10 days
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Kept getting clogged up even though I was only feeding in 1 sheet at a time. Eventually it seized up completely. The unit is sealed and you can only access it from underneath to pull out trapped paper which is useless if the paper is trapped above the blades. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat and compact piece of kit
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have had several shredders which did some things and not others. This very compact shredders does all one could expect of a small machine. I am delighted with the overall performance and thoroughly recommend it for use in all situations as it is so easy to empty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very adaptable
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Like the pull out drawer for emptying it. Allows the machine to be situated in places without having to upturn the machine basket to empty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good shredder, no problems so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works perfectly, nice neat size, and shreds into small enough pieces. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shredder
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product, but overheats quickly and has a long recovery time before it can be used again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought this as a replacement fits in the same place has the old one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction 8-10 sheet cross cut shredder
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk IP29, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Wish it wasent so noisey, an didn't keep cutting out after a few minutes of use through over heating.
But other than that it's got plenty of storage I would of given 5 star if the problems weren't there
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is the best shredder I have ever used, well done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction Shredder
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:greater Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good shredder for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Buy shredder that lifts up off top of bin instead.
Posted24 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Shreds 3-4 sheets but quite quickly, bin window good idea.
Bin size OK but cant fill or sticks on paper still in shredder. Pull out and bin front almost comes away from sides. Fill half full when pull bin out bits from shredder fall in machine, put bin back in, cant because paper piled up inside where bin goes. = shred, empty bin empty machine, hoover. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted23 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southnormanton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I like the way it cross sheads witch makes the bin hold more and very easy to store due to its design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meltdown
Posted23 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Abbey Wood, London SE2, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Worked well enough, although a little noisy, however after 6 weeks it seemed to be making very heavy weather of shredding and alarmingly started to smoke and give off string burning smell (so much for thermal cutout). Shredder was never overloaded (only ever did 1 or 2 sheets at a time) and had only needed to be emptied once. Could have been a one-off but lost faith in the brand and got a refund (with no fuss from Argos, so well done to them) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>