ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.96 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
27
182 of 22780%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does everything it says
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport South Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was most impressed with my ProAction shredder I got all my shredding done twice as fast as my previous shredder plus the pull out drawer makes it easier to empty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficient Shredder
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A compact efficient shredder, a bit noisy and collection bucket on the small size but does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Solihull W. Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It provides exactly the service I was hoping for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are very pleased with this shredder which does everything it promises
Very compact and unobtrusive in spare bedroom where it is kept.
We would definitely recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Bother
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I Wanted This Shredder to replace a smaller one I Have, This turned out to be noisy, struggled on 2 sheets and was slow. I returned It To Store And bought another producy. Sorry! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sidcup, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for the price. Very neat and compact and also very quite. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we wanted
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although we have only used this machine for a week or so it seems to be exactly what we wanted. No complaints at the moment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well pleased highly recommend
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to replace an old worn out well known branded machine. A little dubious but need not have been, as this does an even better job plus a light to show connected to the mains. Absolutely delighted with my purchase. Outstanding value and my only minor grip, is the colour. I would have preferred a grey/cream or white so as not to stand out so much in my living room. A small point! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Home Shredder
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:PLYMOUTH
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased after reading previous review and after owning more expensive shredders that all stopped working have found this one to so far work fine its very quite shreds perfectly reasonably fast and the pull out tray is brilliant when emptying would recommend.Good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shredder
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great shredder but most you can shred at once is 5 sheets and doesn't always cross cut that well, but I would still recommend it, much better way of emptying too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's ok, could of been cheaper nice and small and easy to empty out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i am happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Cut above the rest
Posted24 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replaced a small shredder that was worn out with this one and it is fast , cuts the paper into small bits , and efficient. Great improvement. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pro Action Cross Cut Shredder
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This shredder is ok but wouldnt buy it again as the pieces of paper after shredding are still readable.It would take a long time among the amount of shredded paper to put something together to read but I am disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product suits our needs.smurf
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It is a suitable product for shredding household papers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent purchase shreds quite finely , to give peace of mind. Pull out drawer is very easy to empty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product and would recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent home shredder
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent speed, bin capacity and shredding performance. The only minor grumble is that the sensor to detect a page is being inserted to shred isn't as sensitive as it could be. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems a good product
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Quite noisy, doesn't store as much as our last one but this one much easier to empty. No room for it on desk so has to sit on floor which means a lot of bending but at the price seems a good machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product goodbye "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>