Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.011 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
8
1 Star
28
224 of 27581%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Experience when using the Pro action 8 shredder
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cuts the sheets into very small pieces to safely dispose of I like the pull out storage draw, stops shredded paper spraying out, as happens with the lift up top type shredder. The only thing I would add is a small window in the front to see when the draw is getting full type, Paper has not jammed in unit after reasonable amount of use. which is a big plus as with previous shredders ,this was a problem. Over all very satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love my shredder works well not to noisy and I can see when it needs emptying and no mess while doing it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PROACTION 8 SHEET SHREDDER
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Happy with my purchase, although I have not used it much since I bought it. One thing to note is that the drawer for shredded paper must pushed fully in or shredder does not start. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Seems to do what is required. No problems so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab shredder, good price. Easy to empty drawer!
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have been really impressed with this shredder. I have used it a lot due to sorting & shreadding over 10 yrs of paperwork! It can take staples as well, which is really handy but the reason why I opted for this shredder in the first place, is because all the shredded paper collects into a drawer. You then just have to pull the drawer out to be able to empty it, which means you are not left having to lift up a heavy lid or having to be careful of blades-like I've had to do with past shredders. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A good machine at the price?
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I've only had the shredder for a week so my comments are necessarily confined to my initial impressions. On the plus side, the shredder does what it claims, shredding paper into confetti size pieces and it has a capacious storage bin. It is slightly slower in operation than I anticipated and is quite noisy but overall the performance is acceptable. Provided it proves to be reliable, I would recommend this shredder as a good value product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is easy to empty as you don't have to keep taking the top of to empty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pro Action Shredder
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Would not take more than 2/3 sheets of paper comfortably. Wouldn't buy again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction Gr8
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lightweight with an easy to empty compartment. Ideal for home use, very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shedder
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Small but dynamic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good all round features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little shredder
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Porthcawl, Bridgend, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is great for a home for personnel documents "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" make me happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proaction shredder
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:co durh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to use . Great that has viewing panel to see how full it is . Excellent having pull-out drawer to empty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paper shredder
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product in every way. Great value for your money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT
Posted08 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" just the right size for everyday use at home..
the bin is excellent for ease of emtieing with viewing window,
and no mess.I would suggest this product is very good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keep email when buying on line.
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Whitehaven
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First one broke after 2 days.
A replacement was given ,with no issues.
New one is working well.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder that's better
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Great value with a small compromise on volume. Best to empty tray before getting too full to avoid mess. Otherwise, very happy with the shredder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" V efficient shredder, easy emptying, low noise level, just right for home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>