ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
21
99 of 13076%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent oroduct
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ladydriver
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction Paper Shredder
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chestfield
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shredder is extremely good, easy to empty and fairly quiet. Only down side is when feeding the paper into the shredder it takes a minute to work. I would recommend this product to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By caz
From:Harthill north Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this one as it has a pull put drawer so easy to empty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PRO SHREDDER
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By BOB
From:LINCOLN ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" SHREDS WELL BUT DOES SUFFER WITH O/HEATING WITH CONSTANT USE AND REQUIRES A COOL DOWN PERIOD WHICH IS QUITE ANNOYING. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jams up with only few sheets
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By boo boo sarne
From:Petts Wood, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not impressed. Jam up with less than 6 sheets. Waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent machine
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By david
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value efficient shredder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro action 8 sheet shredder
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" product is really good value for money...does the job it is supposed to do...pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Service
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Courtfield
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Shredder ordered and delivered next day
Unfortunately after a month it stopped working'
No discussion offered that a new one would be delivered within 24 hours and the the one I bought 10 February would be collected and exchanged.at same time.
Brilliant service Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre crosscut shredder
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Wally
From:West Susex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Suitable only for light home use. The 3-minute runtime precludes its use for large volumes of shredding. It will only handle four sheets at a time, which need to be fed in vertically or they bunch up at the edges forming too much thickness and the machine overheats, halting operation for 40 minutes. The noise level is not excessive. The straight and crosscut actions are good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor construction
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ribbonmicsrus
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Lasted 2 days, only did 30 sheets A4 80gm paper, one at at time, looked as if motor had disconnected from cutters. Maybe poor quality control as a few others seem pleased with it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is ideal for my needs. It does what it says. I chose this particular one after reading previous reviews. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Customer3
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Laurie
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality product compared to similar models "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smoking shredder, quite literally
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tone
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good size shredder with a nice collection bin that pulls from the front, rather than having to lift the main assembly off it as you normally have to.
I've only used on the day that I bought it, I haven't overloded it or run too many sheets through it but on the first run it started smoking and smelling like something was on fire, I was surprised it didn't set off my smoke alarm.
Might take back to store as I'm not sure that something with shredded paper in it starting a fire is a good idea. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
proaction 8 sheet 10 litre shredder
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By frustrated16
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" lightweight shredder.Noisy.Not powerful.awkward pull out draw waste unit .messy to use.
minimal shredded paper waste drawer.
Expensive for what it does.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted09 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sturdy,robust I
Viewing mirror is useful and it does not get over warm
Very satisfied
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
" 1. The shredded paper sticks to the shredding mechanism so every time the front-loading bin is removed, shredded paper is knocked into the inside of the shredder and onto the floor, making a mess.
2. A few weeks after buying this it jammed while shredding an 8 page document. I reversed it to remove the paper and it proceeded to strip the teeth off one of the gears internally. It ended up in the dustbin.
I wouldn't buy another ProAction shredder and I wouldn't recommend them. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Having some issues with the shreader
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Crewcut
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The shredder is fairly good in operation but not without fault. The unit I have does not cut out when the paper has gone, so this unit will be returned when I get the chance. It is quiet in operation which is better than my previous model. You do have to push the paper in hard to operate the micro switch to start the shreading this might be part of the stopping problem ? Cannot tell as the unit is fairly well sealed hence reluctant to try and open it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good machine indeed.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rev
From:Surrey,Great Britain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with my purchase,does everything I need it for.very good price too.I like the way the drawer pulls out,all very neat and tidy.highly recommended indeed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my first cross cut shredder
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By harry
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" much more convenient than my old single cut. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>