ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.88 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
15
77 of 10077%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A little disappointed
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bina20
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"A little noisy
The shredded paper get stuck hard to clean.
Overall does a good job of shredding into unrecognised pieces of documents.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shredder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sanrob
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Used this shredder for one day,very noisy.when went to use it the next day it would not work! Very dissapointement as read the reviews and seamed ok but it was terrible,very noisy and very heavy to empty returned to argos for refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tolidege
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A good product that does as expected and is easy to use
The receptacle for the shredded paper is easy to access"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr North
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Baldy
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product is very easy to operate ideal for my home office."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By PaddiM
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very easy to empty which makes it far more convenient to use than most other shredders. No lifting off a heavy motor before you can empty it. Brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaki
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Found this product to be very good for my purposes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 8 Sheet Shredder
Posted30 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Goliath
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Much quieter than my last shredder, and speedy. Economical as it shreds 8 sheets at a time. I've only used it for two weeks but so far it's good. The pull-out drawer is very useful, because I can keep it emptied during the day without bits of shredding landing on the floor. so far I can recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ProAction 8 Sheet Shredder
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Purchased this to replace a shredder which needed replacing.The first thing that I noticed was that the 'Auto' feature didn't seem to work. However, soon after this, it got jammed on 3 #three# sheets of paper, wouldn't reverse feed and then, after having to pull the paper free, the motor just span and whined and would not drive the blades.Wouldn't recommend this shredder to anyone, and returned it to the store 9 days after purchasing it, who refunded my money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's good but.....
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bilstonkev
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For a very short time I was thinking, "This is great", even if it did overheat quicker than I'd have liked. But no big deal - I wouldn't normally be doing so much shredding in one go.
But the next day, after a few batches of paper it suddenly stopped. Wasn't overheated, it just died. It would make noises but not cut anything and I never got it going again.
I exchanged it for a slightly different one.
Great shredder if you get a working one, but useless if you don't!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By pk
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"works well and shreds to a secure level-worth a look"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DON'T BOTHER
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Not happy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Thought this would be a good buy, I was wrong jammed up within 3 mins and had ro return for an exchange obviously I bought a different make."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shredder
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great small shredder. the built in waste box is a dream. no more lifting the motor out to empty the bin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jean
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"good quality product good price and performance. bit noisy but otherwise all good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 8 Shredder - good features
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Argos Shopper
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a reasonable price, with a good sized bin. The bin is easy to use as it is extracted from the side."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy- empty shredder.
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lez
From:Enfield, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This shredder is a neat size. At first I thought I might have to return it as the paper didn't feed in too well compared to my old shredder. But I persevered with it and got used to it. I admit that it occasionally doesn't grab the paper too well as I feed it in, but mostly I am able to put the paper in and walk away. It never has jammed. (I've been using it a few weeks now). The pull-out compartment is really handy for ease of emptying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Baboo
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a quality product, lightweight with a pull-out bin. I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A decent enough machine
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rw
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Has carried all that I have asked of it so far (1 month after purchase) - no complaints. Good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
replacement shredder
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gordon H
From:Lytham Saint Annes, FY8, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quality shedder at a very reasonable price .Works well
I like the design and inbuilt collection box. I must commend
the excellent service I always receive from the Squires Gate
branch
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy this item
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gorton Girl
From:Greater Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Within 10 mins of using this and only shredding a max of 4 sheets at a time (when it is supposed to do double that capacity) it had jammed up where "reverse" and "forward" the motor or turning on/off would not clear the jam. I returned it to Argos the next day and when they plugged it in they said it would not even turn on (not sure why as it had been turning on OK when I last plugged it in). Also the paper empty draw is as messy as a top opening shredder as the paper still drops down."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lancastrian
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice compact shredder. Easier to empty with pull out draw than having to take lid off"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>