Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.034 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 291 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
101
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
8
1 Star
29
239 of 29182%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does what it says excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this 8 sheet cross cut shredder is fantastic it is the best buy th date "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shredder fills all that was listed in the promotion literature and that was required by us.
No faults or complaints were found. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal to store in a small space
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder has a carry handle moulded into the top which makes it easier to pick up. The waste bin pulls out of the front to empty, had to lift the lid which included the shredder on our old one which was very heavy. If you have difficulty lifting then this is a good buy, it doesn't hold a lot but it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProActionn ShredderE
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent shredder for domestic use. The removable storage
bin is so easy to empty.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easier to use
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Much easier to use with the pull out paper container. No more lifting the top off to empty the paper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredded
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" First load of receipts shredded, works really well, bit noisy but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Shredder
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this shredder as my old one wasn't working properly. Its perfect for what I want, it's quieter than my old one and has a brilliant draw on the front for easy access to empty the machine. Nothing more to say about it other than I would definitely recommend it so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent replacement for my old shredder that had stopped working. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely little shredder
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:derbys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great slimline style shredder , easy to empty with the pull out drawer on the front .
A bit noisy and struggles to shred receipts on their own , but other than that I would recommend it .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pro action 8 sheet 10 litre cross cut shredder
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" superb product, low noise thanks Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good VFM Shredder
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good VFM Shredder, Really impressed with it, after exchanging from smaller cheaper model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK for home use
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quiet operation, shreds efficiently including plastic cards however the design of the bucket that catches the bits is not great. once there is a small amount of shreddies in the bucket, it seems to stop further material falling, so it can be a fiddle getting the bucket to slide out. Basically very frequent emptying (long before it's full) is necessary. Otherwise, fine. Perfect for what I want, which is to make sure private material stays private once it leaves the house in waste form. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Shredder arrived promptly, well packaged and as described.
Many thanks
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Total Rubbish
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" When I used it for the first time just after I came home from Hospital having undergone Heart Surgery it overheated.
Now the Shredding Blades have completely seized and will not move at all
I have been unable to return it's to store as I cannot drive at present due to my Heart Surgery.
This was purchased via Fast Track but when I rang the Lakeside Store ( Retail Park ) they did not want to know as I asked them to deliver a replacement and collect the defective one.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New shredder.
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I don't fully understand some of the negative feed back regarding this product ! It certainly does shred several pieces of paper at a time. A little on the noisy side but most shredders are not quiet anyway. Great design, just plug in and away you go. I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Experience when using the Pro action 8 shredder
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cuts the sheets into very small pieces to safely dispose of I like the pull out storage draw, stops shredded paper spraying out, as happens with the lift up top type shredder. The only thing I would add is a small window in the front to see when the draw is getting full type, Paper has not jammed in unit after reasonable amount of use. which is a big plus as with previous shredders ,this was a problem. Over all very satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love my shredder works well not to noisy and I can see when it needs emptying and no mess while doing it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PROACTION 8 SHEET SHREDDER
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Happy with my purchase, although I have not used it much since I bought it. One thing to note is that the drawer for shredded paper must pushed fully in or shredder does not start. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Seems to do what is required. No problems so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>