Top-rated product

ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.064 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(310 reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 310 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
108
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
8
1 Star
29
257 of 31083%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder for home use.
Posted27 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder is fast, effective and stylish. Noise level is acceptable. I would recommend to anyone looking for a shredder for home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For what I paid it does great, not to noisy and as long as you don't overfill the draw it empties easy enough. Very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am most impressed with this shredder, not only because of its speed and capacity, but also because it's easier to empty than most. I've learned, though, that it should be emoted before getting too full, or shredded bits get scattered when the bin is pulled out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent piece of kit.
Easy box to empty without having to take the unit apart.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shreds fast,a bit loud
Posted17 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Epsom, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" for the price I paid for the shredder,it's well worth it.it does the job without being too fancy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Best I have had and no struggle to empty, looks good.. chuffed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shredder, long time waiting
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good shredder for the price,performes well, the only criticism i can make is the time i had to wait to be served they seemed to be short staffed and under pressure issuing items at random instead of in sequence, It seemed chaotic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noisey, but effective
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Little on the loud side, but gets the job done well for a great price. Will certainly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder is easy to store
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does a good job and shreds old credit cards "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredder
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Value for money as a home use shredder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A solid little shredder, well designed and functional, and - best of all - at a sensible price. Should more than suffice for normal domestic use, and tucks out of sight nicely. Recommended buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice compact machine. Drawer makes it easy to empty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 8 sheet cross cut shredder
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Working well cuts slower than previous shredder but has easy to use controls and easy draw bin to empty shredder cuttings, without having to lift head unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good easy to use shredder, can't complain especially for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for money , would highly recommend , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful for clearing paperwork.
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had 2 other shredders before this one and was never really happy with them. This new one is brilliant it's quick, quiet and does take several sheets of paper at once. All in all " it does what it says on the tin" also very easy to empty as you just pull out the drawer and empty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shredder
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it says. Would recommend as a good home shredder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shredder's features
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found it easy to use and very quiet compared to my previous shredder. It takes 6 sheets of paper comfortably, but labours with 8. Don't let the collection box get too full or it is difficult to remove. Overall, I am very pleased with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a small cross cut shredder and this one is nice and compact and easy to empty. My previous shredder was broken so had a lot of paper to shred and this shredder went for about 45 min before needing to cool down. You know that it has stopped for this reason by an over heating light, and after about 5 min the light went out and the motor ran for a couple of seconds, so you know when it is ready to use again. Would recommend this product if a small shredder is required. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does what it says excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>