ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.832 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
23
113 of 14976%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction Shredder
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By BP
From:greater Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good shredder for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Buy shredder that lifts up off top of bin instead.
Posted24 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Shreds 3-4 sheets but quite quickly, bin window good idea.
Bin size OK but cant fill or sticks on paper still in shredder. Pull out and bin front almost comes away from sides. Fill half full when pull bin out bits from shredder fall in machine, put bin back in, cant because paper piled up inside where bin goes. = shred, empty bin empty machine, hoover. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted23 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Cabeybaby
From:Southnormanton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I like the way it cross sheads witch makes the bin hold more and very easy to store due to its design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meltdown
Posted23 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Abbey Wood, London SE2, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Worked well enough, although a little noisy, however after 6 weeks it seemed to be making very heavy weather of shredding and alarmingly started to smoke and give off string burning smell (so much for thermal cutout). Shredder was never overloaded (only ever did 1 or 2 sheets at a time) and had only needed to be emptied once. Could have been a one-off but lost faith in the brand and got a refund (with no fuss from Argos, so well done to them) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Manyana Macer
From:Norwich
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product,best one I have had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
motor overheated
Posted18 May 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" with very little home use this motor burnt out in under 2 years,the motor always seemed to struggle.and I never tried it with the 8 sheets suggested it could do.I consider it was a cheap & poor quality motor "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bella
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great item does exactly what it says on the box. Great price excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Home use
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By twiz
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ideal size for home use, smart in appearance and a handy re-moveable drawer to empty shredded wastage. Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By not necessary for writing a review
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" product does what it was bought for. This is the second review I have done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Impossible to clear jams
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Herefordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I have had this shredder for three months and I am most dissatisfied with it. The worst thing about it is that it jams and it is impossible to clear the paper from the cutters. I had to dismantle it right down to separating the cutters to get bits of paper out. The other thing is that it has a steel drive screw from the motor to nylon gear wheels (isn't that stupid?) and no clutch so when the cutters jammed the motor continued to run and the drive screw stripped the teeth off the gear wheel. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHREDDER
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By babsr
From:Lancashisre
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" THIS SHREDDER IS QUICK AND EFFICIENT, GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth it for the front loading bucket!
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By BigJon
From:Earth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The problem with most shredders is having to lift the motor section from the bucket = Mess Everywhere and generally they overfill
This one is front loading and is so easy to empty! Wonderful.
Its average in cutting and not one I would use in a proper office or when having a clear out. But for regular occasional use at home with stress free emptying - Happy days! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and functional product.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Geo
From:Leics
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A neatly designed, functional product. Does tend to overheat quickly though, so best to shred small amounts at a time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shredder but don't overload
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second one I have purchased. This is also the best home shredder that I have had. However it can overload - so don't! The gears went on my first one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bert
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Looks better than most and it does the job.
Only thing that let's it down is the draw.
Although a good idea it doesn't really work as you would like. I find paper falls into the empty space when you pull the draw out, and I end up having to pick the whole thing up to shake it out otherwise the draw doesn't fit back in.
Apart from that it's a good machine.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
proaction shredder
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pedro
From:Wigginton, York YO32, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product.does the job, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Auld wife
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have just used the shredder and found it very easy to use and it shreds the paper quite fast. I like the drawer as you don't have to lift the head off to get the shredded paper out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice machine
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Roz21
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does as expected, easy to empty, happy with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction cross cut shredder
Posted06 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shazdaz
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent product and really cross cuts the paperwork that goes through so that the information is completely unable to be pieced together to read.
It is excellent to help prevent identity theft "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent oroduct
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ladydriver
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>