ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The durable Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for use at home. Featuring a 10 litre waste basket, an economical shredding speed of 2.5m per minute and the ability to shred 8 sheets at once, this shredder is perfect for anyone who is looking for a practical easy to use device.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>10 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples credit cards.</li><li>Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 5 x 42mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H33.7, W19.5, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.825 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
20
90 of 12075%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor construction
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ribbonmicsrus
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Lasted 2 days, only did 30 sheets A4 80gm paper, one at at time, looked as if motor had disconnected from cutters. Maybe poor quality control as a few others seem pleased with it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is ideal for my needs. It does what it says. I chose this particular one after reading previous reviews. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Customer3
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Laurie
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality product compared to similar models "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smoking shredder, quite literally
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tone
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good size shredder with a nice collection bin that pulls from the front, rather than having to lift the main assembly off it as you normally have to.
I've only used on the day that I bought it, I haven't overloded it or run too many sheets through it but on the first run it started smoking and smelling like something was on fire, I was surprised it didn't set off my smoke alarm.
Might take back to store as I'm not sure that something with shredded paper in it starting a fire is a good idea. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
proaction 8 sheet 10 litre shredder
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By frustrated16
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" lightweight shredder.Noisy.Not powerful.awkward pull out draw waste unit .messy to use.
minimal shredded paper waste drawer.
Expensive for what it does.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted09 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sturdy,robust I
Viewing mirror is useful and it does not get over warm
Very satisfied
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
" 1. The shredded paper sticks to the shredding mechanism so every time the front-loading bin is removed, shredded paper is knocked into the inside of the shredder and onto the floor, making a mess.
2. A few weeks after buying this it jammed while shredding an 8 page document. I reversed it to remove the paper and it proceeded to strip the teeth off one of the gears internally. It ended up in the dustbin.
I wouldn't buy another ProAction shredder and I wouldn't recommend them. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Having some issues with the shreader
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Crewcut
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The shredder is fairly good in operation but not without fault. The unit I have does not cut out when the paper has gone, so this unit will be returned when I get the chance. It is quiet in operation which is better than my previous model. You do have to push the paper in hard to operate the micro switch to start the shreading this might be part of the stopping problem ? Cannot tell as the unit is fairly well sealed hence reluctant to try and open it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good machine indeed.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rev
From:Surrey,Great Britain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with my purchase,does everything I need it for.very good price too.I like the way the drawer pulls out,all very neat and tidy.highly recommended indeed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my first cross cut shredder
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By harry
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" much more convenient than my old single cut. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LoWi
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product cuts real fast, super price for. Good bargain for ordinary household. Safe to use. Will recommend to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shredderq
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By annie
From:cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Its okay I like u can pull the bucket out and empty it easily. You have to put paper in a certain way so the cutters work but overall okay. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By edba
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for the cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandra Jane 98
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Poor, machine jammed first time used, unable to feed the machine or reverse. Item being return to store tomorrow. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and efficient
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RPM
From:Co.Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product, works well. Particularly like handle and easy pull-out bin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By christine north shields
From:Tyne&Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was bought as a replacement,for a dearer model,but this shredder quieter and with useful removable drawer so much easier.to empty,very impressed,also good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shredder I have had so far
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By nitell
From:South Norwood, London SE25, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with this shredder, the fourth I have purchased. Last one was supposed to be a quality make but stopped working in just a few weeks.
The slot at the top is well designed so that only the right amount of paper can go in. This prevents jams caused by trying to shred too much at a time.
It is easy to use. The bin slides out for emptying and you don't have to lift the whole thing off as in other makes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ProAction 8 Sheet Shredder
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady D
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I found this item to be poor overall. It claims to shred upto 8 sheets, but shtruggled to handle 2 sheets. Had to take this item back for a full refund as it started to make a strange noise after only shredding 23 sheets of paper. Paper kept getting jammed and needed clearing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 8 Sheet 10 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By JACK
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder does an excellent job, and the hopper is much easier to remove (from the front) than a model I had previously. Very good all round performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>